Service Assistant

Service Assistant

by RealGreen Systems

Who Uses Service Assistant?

We partner with companies of all sizes: start-ups, small businesses, mid-size and large franchises.

What Is Service Assistant?

Let Real Green's products and services help manage day-to-day business, client appointment scheduling, technician routing, payment processing and more so your company can become more efficient and grow with greater ease. We offer comprehensive software and supplemental assistance used by all service industry businesses: customer relationship (CRM), estimation, fleet management, mobile, referral, customer portal, automated and digital marketing, printing, storage, web and more.

Service Assistant Details

RealGreen Systems

http://www.realgreen.com

Founded 1984

Service Assistant Pricing Overview

Service Assistant does not have a free version and does not offer a free trial.

Free Version

No

Free Trial

No

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - Android Native

Training

Live Online

Webinars

Support

Business Hours

Online

Service Assistant Features

Field Service Management Software
Billing & Invoicing
Contact Database
Contract Management
Dispatch Management
Electronic Signature
Inventory Management
Mobile Access
Online Time Clock
Payment Collection in the Field
Quotes/Estimates
Routing
Scheduling
Service History Tracking
Work Order Management
Dispatch Management
Employee Management
Fuel Management
GPS Tracking
Incident Reporting
Inspection Management
Inventory Management
Maintenance Management
Mileage Tracking
Motor Pool
Routing
Tire Management
VIN Lookup
Work Order Management
Appointment Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
Contract Management
Customer Database
Dispatch Management
Job Management
Landscape Design
Payroll Management
Quotes/Estimates
Routing
Time Tracking
Work Order Management
Billing & Invoicing
Contract Management
Customer Management
Dispatch Management
Employee Management
Equipment Management
Mobile Access
Quotes/Estimates
Routing
Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
Customer Service History
Dispatch Management
Fleet Management
Mobile Access
Pest Activity Tracking
Pesticide Usage Tracking
Property Layouts
Quotes / Estimates
Routing
Scheduling

Service Assistant Reviews

Showing 5 of 32 reviews

Overall
3.3/5
Ease of Use
3.2/5
Customer Service
3.7/5
Features
3.3/5
Value for Money
2.9/5
Carey P.
Office Manager
Environmental Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2020

"Extremely In-Depth Lawn Program with MANY Features!!!"

Comments: We are able to keep such detailed history on our customers, and even better that our technicians can even access that in the field with Mobile Live!

Pros: This software has so many different "layers" that allow you to do so many things. There are tons of reports, on top of everything else it has to offer. It is a huge time-saver for our company, and I can't imagine we would be able to handle the amount of current customers we have without a program like this. We use so many features in the program as well as extended features (CAW for payments only, Mobile Live, Routing...).

Cons: We currently still have SA4, so there are no longer any updates. It is also a VERY complicated program to learn, but sooo worth it!! The technicians at Real Green are wonderful at helping you get through any stumbling blocks you may run into.

Vendor Response

by RealGreen Systems on 4/3/2020

Thank you for the kind words, Carey!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2020
Larry P.
President
Facilities Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    3/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2020

"Overly Complicated"

Comments: Customer support group is excellent. Why the development group can not, or have chosen not to correct the 2 issues that I just addressed, is beyond me.

Pros: It is fully integrated, customer management software. What it does well, it does very well. Routing work and allowing us segment out customers for marketing purposes.

Cons: Vastly over complicated in how it handles customer deposits.
Software does not always apply payments to the invoice number that we type in. It will automatically apply payment to the oldest open invoice, which can cause absolute chaos in our accounting and when we communicate with a customer about an open balance and find out that there last several payments have been applied to the wrong invoice. It sews seeds of doubt in customers' minds as to whether we know what we are doing or not, or if we are somehow trying to take advantage of the. It does little to calm their concerns to tell them that our software program assigned their payment to the wrong invoice. It seems pretty straight forward fix to us. If we type in an invoice number for the payment to be assigned to, assign it there, every time.

Vendor Response

by RealGreen Systems on 4/3/2020

Thank you for the review, Larry!

If you're using SA4, your comment on deposits and payments is true. However, SA5 is vastly improved in that area. You can apply payments to specific invoices and services, eliminating any doubt in your customers' minds as to the validity of your accounting and setting your own mind at ease, that everything is as it should be.

Contact us for a no-obligation SA5 consultation!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/2/2020
Amanda J.
Office Manager
Consumer Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2020

"Good Product, Not 100% Ready"

Comments: It's a lot more user friendly than SA4, but considering we don't have full functionality it's disheartening.

Pros: The aesthetics of the website and advertised functionality were very appealing during sales pitch. Most of us like the fact we can see a good bit of the customers account information from the Customer Details screen without having to hop from tab to tab like in SA4. The accessibility is convenient as our other branches no longer have to remote in to access a program, but can instead access SA5 from the web.

Cons: There are several tasks we're unable to complete in SA5 because it's not an available feature and we're having to resort back to SA4 to do them. Sending statements to Real Green via direct mail through SA5 is unavailable, printing Group Billing Statements with our custom form is unavailable. We also cannot export Route Loose Work report to customer search screen. The speed of SA5 has also posed an issue, in general when entering new estimates/sales as well as posting payments. Lastly, the font size for printed invoices in SA5 is a lot smaller than SA4 and we've had quite a bumpy start trying to get everyone's printer settings formatted properly. Invoices used to also show if another service invoice was printed and that is no longer available. The CALL AHEAD message was a lot larger on the invoice and now it's not.

Vendor Response

by RealGreen Systems on 4/3/2020

Thank you for the review, Amanda!

We're sorry you're experiencing issues becoming accustomed to SA5's updated screens and workflows. Real Green will pull statement files for users for processing. This functionality should be available soon. To export 'loose work' to the customer screen, users may generate the Unserviced Report and export. Our Customer Support team can jump on a quick call regarding how to post payments and enter new estimates and sales. It's a more straightforward process in SA5 than SA4; however, it may not initially seem so to users due to the updated workflows and screens. If users were using highly customized forms and type sizes when printing, unfortunately, many of those settings were not transferrable and do have to be reset during the initial run; however, once saved should remain intact.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2020
David M.
Customer Experience Director
Environmental Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2020

"Good product but needs constant work"

Comments: It is mixed because there are so many great features, but as I said above, the company tries to be the entire solution to every service business, and it falls quite short in this capacity. Operating a small business myself, I have found that finding what you are great at and focusing on that is the key to success. It seems to me that RG is working awful hard on trying to stretch beyond their wheel-house.

Pros: I like the idea of SA. It does things many other solutions in my industry don't offer. SA manages our customer's services very well. It handles billing and service dispatch very well. It allows us to give nearly instant quotes to many many people in our service area. It is quite accurate with day to day operation based services.

Cons: It doesn't integrate with other marketing software like Hubspot. SA tries to be a marketing company, a printing company, a customer service company, an accounting company, essentially it tries to be too many things. If SA would focus on getting the service scheduling and dispatch and billing 100% correct, I feel like they would easily be the best in the industry. There are often errors when running reports out of SA. Some of the information dispersed through the reports needs to be verified because it is so often incorrect. There are times when the program is slow to operate (web based version). There are some essential features such as entering a day of production, that simply don't work and are not fixed. The scheduling feature doesn't work when trying to schedule 2 services in the same time slot for the same customer which happens frequently in our area. Their marketing solutions are not that good overall.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2020
Patty B.
Marketing & Service Coordinator
Building Materials, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2020

"SA5 Falls a little short for a full service company"

Comments: The database and customer history is the biggest plus for SA. We have historical data on all of our maintenance customers which makes it super easy to provide maintenance estimates and do contract renewals each year.

Pros: I love that it is internet based and I am able to log in anywhere. The functionality is a big improvement over the SA4 version.

Cons: Reporting is always an issue. For a simple customer list - every time you run the report - you get a different result/number. You clear out the report, start over - and again a different number. It's difficult to provide accurate numbers to your boss when you aren't sure yourself if they are correct. Also - our we are a full service landscape company - and the software cannot handle the landscape division. We need to Create estimates for landscape jobs that will populate each individual plant, flower, tree, shrub, hardscape material, sand, etc.; thousands of different items with pictures of these items too. Unfortunately - SA cannot handle this amount of customization - so we need to use multiple software programs in our company instead of one. One of the BIGGEST nightmares with SA - is that it doesn't play well with QuickBooks. Almost everyone in our industry uses QuickBooks - and it is the biggest pain in the butt - and I mean HUGE that SA doesn't integrate with QuickBooks. In fact - we are actually researching other software programs that will address all of these issues I have listed. Logging time in twice (once in QuickBooks and once in SA), payments, etc. - it's double duty for a lot of items - which is a big waste of admin time.

Vendor Response

by RealGreen Systems on 29/2/2020

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your candid observations.

To clarifyReporting in SA4 and SA5 is robust and offers users multiple ways of viewing their data using filters. If users save their desired data report parameters to favorites, and generate the report from the saved favorite profile and it will generate the same data each time.

SA5 has an internal billing system, which functions much like QuickBooks, and allows users to push their general ledger to QuickBooks to create a P&L.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2020