15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

What Is FooSales?

FooSales is a secure point of sale (POS) system for WooCommerce that makes it easy to sell your products and services in person and run your business from anywhere in the world while automatically updating your WooCommerce product inventory, orders and customer data in realtime. FooSales is cross-platform and is available for web, iPad and Android tablet which even work while you're offline. It's the perfect POS for retail stores, markets, pop-up shops, mobile events and many other use cases.

Who Uses FooSales?

Retail stores, markets, pop-up shops, mobile events and many other use cases.

FooSales Software - Star mPOP integration
FooSales Software - Login screen
FooSales Software - New order in progress
FooSales Software - Product management screen
FooSales Software - Customer details screen

Not sure about FooSales? Compare with a popular alternative

FooSales

FooSales

4.7 (12)
US$15.00
month
Free version
Free trial
30
3
4.5 (12)
4.3 (12)
4.6 (12)
VS.
Starting Price
Pricing Options
Features
Integrations
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Customer Service
€109.00
month
Free version
Free trial
128
11
3.9 (2,834)
3.6 (2,834)
3.8 (2,834)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Other great alternatives to FooSales

Mindbody
Top rated features
Mobile Access
Online Booking
Real-time Scheduling
Vagaro
Top rated features
Confirmation/Reminders
Mobile Access
Online Booking
Square Point of Sale
Top rated features
Data Security
Online Payments
Payment Processing
Shopify
Top rated features
Mobile Access
Order Management
Shopping Cart
Loyverse POS
Top rated features
Payment Processing
Point of Sale (POS)
Sales Reports
Oliver POS
Top rated features
Payment Processing
Sales Reports
eCommerce Management
PayPal
Top rated features
Data Security
Online Payments
Payment Processing
Cin7 Core
Top rated features
Inventory Control
Inventory Management
Order Fulfillment
LS Retail
Top rated features
Email Marketing
Reporting/Analytics
Retail Inventory Management

Reviews of FooSales

Average score

Overall
4.7
Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.3

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001

Find reviews by score

5
67%
4
33%
Anthony
IT Consultant in US
Cosmetics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

FooSales one of the best WooCommerce Integrations.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: High quality solution for in person retail sales. Tight Integration with WooCommerce, more sales, less data entry.

Pros:

One of its strongest features is its integration with WooCommerce. After trying 3 different third party Point of Sales vendors this is the one to keep. Integrates with your sales reports, inventory stock, offers tablet and desktop dashboards. Ease of use, saves time, creates smooth workflows, reduce the time it takes to capture in person sales. Use your own payment processor, scans barcodes effortlessly, prints receipts, tracks customer purchase history, all from a very clean user friendly dashboard.

Cons:

Add more customization options for receipt printing additional lines of text, offer barcode tracking, double sided print. Offer support for return processing. Add iOS support for iPhone dashboard. Expand discount options. Improve load times when logging in to the dashboard.

FooSales Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your open and honest review! Most of the features that you mentioned are on our product roadmap so thanks for your valuable feedback which helps us to continuously improve and evolve the product.

Marc
Webmaster in US
Museums & Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Finally a complete solution for WooCommerce Point of Sale

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Finally, online and in-store sales work as one. It has been a real pleasure to deal with their support team, they are a talented bunch.

Pros:

No more multiple databases and synchronization plugins. Online and in-store sales work as one.

Cons:

Due to the nature of the software, its implementation is a little different and complicated. But the tutorials are very good and great support is right there to help you through it. It's a tad slower to process Square payments than the native Square app.

FooSales Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your open and honest review! We're really happy to hear that FooSales has been a great solution for the Marin Museum of Bicycling and we appreciate all the helpful feedback that you've given us which helps us improve the product.

Richard
Store Manager in Spain
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

On a good Path ... but important options are missing

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: An easy-to-use POS at a very affordable price.
My self and I guess others agree, that would be happy to pay a !LITTLE! more if the missing options have been added to the app.
With the extra features and still affordable prices ( Max 30 - Euro ), FOOsales could push others away ( Oliver, WePos...etc.) and be a leader POS for Woocommerce.

Pros:

Easy and most affordable POS for Woocommerce

Cons:

Missing: - Add discount + Add Fee - Closing Shift / Cashier management - After the closing shift, direct printing possibility from the app ( for taxing and inspection reasons, daily register closing should be collected and kept together with debit card closing ) - Sales analytics/ vendor sales report.

FooSales Response

3 years ago

Thanks we really appreciate your honest and helpful feedback! Most of the features you mentioned are listed on our product roadmap so we are planning on implementing them in the future. Rest assured that FooSales will continue to improve and evolve.

Samir
Owner in Oman
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A must have plugin for small businesses like me

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I've been using this plugin (starting with a FREE trial) from March 2020 and upgraded to the paid version later... I think that should be enough!
However, there's more.
I use the plugin for my bike store (CycleOmania.com). I use it for everything from inventory updates, price updates to actual sales and quick lookups (my SKU's are so many that I cannot remember all item prices). I use on my iPads with the inbuilt camera as barcode scanner during checkout.
If you run a store, this is FASTER and better than WooCommerce's original POS (I have the paid version installed, no comparison)
Frequent updates to keep current with the latest woocommerce...
Not to mention, the BEST Customer support ever. They helped me during early (March) pandemics, that is the actual reason why I stuck to them and got to know the product better.
Thanks guys!

Pros:

Works with my WordPress eCommerce website flawlessly. We use for; Looking up inventory Updating inventory Updating prices Sales and more

Cons:

It works as designed and works well for me

FooSales Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your open and honest review! We appreciate the high praise and will continue to improve and evolve the product.

Chioma
Website Manager in Nigeria
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Need more features on foosales

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: So far, the experience hasn't been all smooth. I'll rate the experience as 70%.

Pros:

I like the fact that it is easy to use. Also it gives a breakdown of the previous day sales.

Cons:

What I don't like about it, One can't save an order and come back to it on the web page. You can't edit an order that has been completed by either refunding or adding a product to the other. We keep getting connection error, login details incorrect when the details are actually correct.

FooSales Response

3 years ago

Thanks for your open and honest review! The save order feature was recently added to the iPad and Android tablet apps and will be rolled out to the web app in the near future. Refunds are definitely possible for completed orders in all the FooSales apps and we don't allow editing of products in completed orders for audit/paper trail reasons. The connection errors you mentioned shouldn't be happening so there might be an issue or conflict with another plugin on your website. Please contact our support team and they will gladly help troubleshoot. https://help.foosales.com/contact/

Software found in