Who Uses Demio?

Marketing teams that want to effectively scale their marketing and customer education through live video.

What Is Demio?

Demio is the easy way for marketing and customer-education teams to effectively scale
their efforts through live video in less time than ever before. Whether you are looking to Generate & Qualify Leads/Customers, Activate Users & Increase Trial Conversions, or Educate Customers & Reduce Churn, Demio is the perfect platform for you. Learn why Demio is trusted by some of the leading SaaS companies around the world.

Demio Details

Demio

https://demio.com/

Founded 2014

Demio Software - Room View
Demio Software - Analytics Suite
Demio Software - New Room
Demio Software - Segmentation / Tracking
Demio Software - Integrations
Demio video
Play
Demio Software - Room View - thumbnail
Demio Software - Analytics Suite - thumbnail
Demio Software - New Room - thumbnail
Demio Software - Segmentation / Tracking - thumbnail
Demio Software - Integrations - thumbnail

Demio pricing overview

See pricing plans

Demio does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. Demio paid version starts at US$49.00/month.


Starting Price

US$49.00/month See pricing details

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Demio deployment and support

Support

  • Email/Help Desk
  • FAQs/Forum
  • Knowledge Base
  • Phone Support
  • 24/7 (Live rep)
  • Chat

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web-based
  • Android (Mobile)
  • iPhone (Mobile)
  • iPad (Mobile)

Training

  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation
  • Videos

Demio Features

  • API
  • Activity Dashboard
  • Alerts/Notifications
  • CRM
  • Calendar Management
  • Call Recording
  • Chat/Messaging
  • Conferencing
  • Contact Management
  • Content Management
  • Customisable Branding
  • Customisable Templates
  • Document Storage
  • Electronic Hand Raising
  • Email Invitations & Reminders
  • Engagement Tracking
  • Event Management
  • Event Scheduling
  • File Sharing
  • File Transfer
  • Live Chat
  • Meeting Management
  • Mobile Access
  • Multi hosts
  • On-Demand Recording
  • On-Demand Webinars
  • Polls/Voting
  • Presentation Streaming
  • Q&A Management
  • Real Time Data
  • Registration Management
  • Reminders
  • Reporting & Statistics
  • Reporting/Analytics
  • Scheduling
  • Screen Sharing
  • Social Media Integration
  • Social Promotion
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Template Management
  • Third Party Integrations
  • Two-Way Audio & Video
  • User Management
  • Video Call Recording
  • Video Conferencing
  • Video Management
  • Video Streaming
  • Video Support
  • Whiteboard

View full list of Webinar Software

Demio Alternatives

More Demio alternatives

Demio Reviews

Read all reviews

Overall rating

4.8/5

Average score

Ease of Use 4.9
Customer Service 4.9
Features 4.6
Value for Money 4.7

Review software

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Write a Review!
Mischa Z.
Online Marketeer
Renewables & Environment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/2/2021

"Webinars, events and internal comms"

Comments: Still able to host events in a digital, work from home world.

Pros: The ease of use. Every new user i show this to, or invite to work with demio can host awebinar or presentation within minutes. Since the lockdown prevented us from hosting events internally and for events to get to know our customers we have used demio as a digital alternative.
Im certain we will keep using it even after the pandemic.

Cons: More flexibility and interaction with the public.
Would like to create a longer event and schedule it on the calender instead of the standard 1hr block thats is available now.

Vendor Response

by Demio on 15/2/2021

Hi Mischa! Ashley here, from Demio. I'm really glad to see you're enjoying Demio's ease of use and ease of set up! I have passed your feedback onto our team and am really grateful for your review! Thank you!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/2/2021
Patricia G.
English TEFL teacher
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/5/2021

"Webinar software"

Comments: I'm using Demio to promote my online course and an online community. I found it easy to use and if I had any questions I got a quick response. I got good feedback from my attendees. They liked the reminder emails.

Pros: Basically it did what I expected it to do and some more. Great email management. Screen presentation optimal. Easy to use though it's the first time I'm using it.

Cons: They have just added a feature to be able to invite up to 4 attendees on stage. I tried it once but it didn't work. I'm afraid I didn't try it the second time round but they said that they had fixed the problem. One of my attendees who attended on her telephone that she would have preferred to have seen me as well as the chat feature and not have to choose between the two.

Vendor Response

by Demio on 28/5/2021

Hi Patricia! Samara here from Demio.

Thanks so much for your thoughtful review! I'm so happy to see you're finding Demio easy to use and you have received great feedback from your attendees.

Sorry to hear about the troubles when inviting 4 attendees on stage. If you're still experiencing any issues after the fix, please don't hesitate to reach out to our Support team so we can take a further look.
Thank you for also noting your concern about your attendee would have preferred to have seen you and the chat at the same time on their mobile device - I am passing that onto my product team.

Please don't hesitate to reach out to support with any questions!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/5/2021
Soumendra S.
Marketer
E-Learning, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/4/2021

"It is Shady"

Comments: not so good.

Pros: The third-party integrations are good.
I have seen many tools gicing such integrations.

Cons: This tool doesnt have several features. Like in some computers it shows up that you can share specific window screens. But in some computers again it doesnt let you do that. You only got to share the entire screen. Thats so painful in a webinar. You cant turn off the chat. They dont have an app for windows like Zoom. Zoom is way handy. Most importantly, it consumes hell lotta internet bandwidth. Note, I am not talking about the internet storage, I am talking about bandwidth. Where Zoom is way better and a way light weight tool. Like, while testing the connectivity, it will show you the connectivity is excellent. But while being in real time it will show up it is poor. That is painful. Also you cannot pause your screen like you do in ZOOM. you got to disconnect it completely. Again painful. I continuously connect and disconnect, do you think that is something a trainer or host would prefer. Like ZOOM would even load when the network is slightly slower. But demio doesnt give a damn, the webpage will not load itself, it would keep loading forever. Although it is ok in most of the cases, but ZOOM is way better in this coding aspect as well. Overall I feel they are yet to come up with a better compatibility with network, computers and more.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/4/2021
Hayley S.
Director
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2021

"Love it! Excited about the new marketing features coming out"

Comments: Demio has been a great addition to our toolkit throughout this pandemic and allowed us to offer automated and on demand sessions as well as in-person sessions. Using Demio has increased our mailing list. It's been a great solution for a socially anxious community as the tech is really each and they are confident they won't be on camera/audio.

Pros: Demio has been great. Love that you can easily create a landing page that looks great; send out automated reminders with a customised message; link with Mailchimp (should the person signing up approve that, which is probably 50/50); it's lovely that our socially anxious community cannot accidentally turn on their camera, as has happened via Zoom. Replays can be automatically sent out. A great feature is the ability to share handouts for download within the webinar chatbox. Love that Demio are regularly updating their product and sharing their roadmap.

Cons: On some video playbacks, the sound seems to have been glitchy. Some people have found it hard to access or hear at times, though I believe this seems to have resolved. Presenters cannot access via a mobile phone. It's more suited to using from a laptop. Would be nice to have the option to have everyone on screen - as we have had to go back to using Zoom for some calls because of this.

Vendor Response

by Demio on 2/3/2021

Hi Hayley! Ashley here, from Demio. Thanks a lot for your honest feedback and thoughtful review! I have sent along your comments to our product team. We really appreciate your review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/2/2021
Cody R.
Regional Vice President
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2020

"Great webinar software"

Pros: Ease of use, the automated webinar feature, and no limits on concurrent webinars

Cons: A few features missing, but thanks to their open product development board, I’m confident they’ll be implemented shortly

Vendor Response

by Demio on 7/8/2020

Hi Cody! Bethany here from the Demio team.

Thank you so much for submitting your review! We're so glad that you're enjoying hosting Automated Webinars with us!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2020