Who Uses Smartlook?

SMBs, E-Commerce sites, B2B vendors, Web design agencies, UX, Marketers, CRO specialists

What Is Smartlook?

Smartlook is a qualitative analytics solution for web and mobile helping over 200,000 businesses of all sizes and industries answer the whys behind users actions. Why do users churn, or why arent they using that feature? Eliminate the guesswork: always-on visitor recordings and heatmaps show real user behavior, while automatic event tracking and conversion funnels reveal trends in behavior. Not just numbers and graphs, Smartlook tells you why users behave the way they do.

Smartlook Details

Smartlook

https://www.smartlook.com/

Founded 2016

Smartlook video
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb
-thumb

Smartlook pricing overview

See pricing plans

Smartlook has a free version and offers a free trial. Smartlook paid version starts at US$31.00/month.


Starting Price

US$31.00/month See pricing details

Pricing Details

It is also available at $79/month with additional features.

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Smartlook deployment and support

Support

  • Business Hours
  • Online

Deployment

  • Cloud, SaaS, Web
  • Mobile - iOS Native
  • Mobile - Android Native

Training

  • In Person
  • Live Online
  • Webinars
  • Documentation

Smartlook Features

  • Audit Trail
  • Backlog Management
  • Collaboration
  • Task Management
  • Ticket Management
  • Workflow Management

View full list of Bug Tracking Software

  • Analytics
  • Customer Segmentation
  • Dashboard
  • Knowledge Management
  • Multi-Channel Data Collection
  • Negative Feedback Management
  • Predictive Analytics
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Survey/Poll Management
  • Text Analysis

View full list of Customer Experience Software

  • Action Management
  • Attribution Modeling
  • Behavioural Analytics
  • Collaboration
  • Customer Profiles
  • Data Import/Export
  • Predictive Analytics
  • Surveys & Feedback
  • Templates

View full list of Customer Journey Mapping Tools

  • Behavioural Mapping
  • Dashboard
  • Dynamic Maps
  • Element Analytics
  • Embeddable Maps
  • For Sales
  • For Science
  • Radial Mapping
  • Territorial Mapping
  • Website Analytics

View full list of Heatmap Software

  • A/B Testing
  • Campaign Tracking
  • Channel Attribution
  • Customer Journey Mapping
  • Dashboard
  • Performance Metrics
  • Predictive Analytics
  • ROI Tracking
  • Social Media Metrics
  • Website Analytics

View full list of Marketing Analytics Software

  • A/B Testing
  • Channel Attribution
  • Cohort Analysis
  • Funnel Analysis
  • In-App Events Tracking
  • Push Notifications
  • Retention Tracking
  • Revenue Tracking
  • Uninstall Tracking

View full list of Mobile Analytics Software

  • Channel Attribution
  • Contextual Targeting
  • Coupons
  • Email Marketing
  • Engagement Monitoring
  • Location-Based Marketing
  • Push Notifications
  • Text Messaging
  • Text-to-Win

View full list of Mobile Marketing Software

  • Annotations
  • Collaboration
  • Data Visualisation
  • Media Analytics
  • Mixed Methods Research
  • Multi-Language
  • Qualitative Comparative Analysis
  • Quantitative Content Analysis
  • Sentiment Analysis
  • Statistical Analysis
  • Text Analytics
  • User Research Analysis

View full list of Qualitative Data Analysis Software

  • Animation
  • For Mobile
  • For Websites
  • Heatmaps
  • Prototyping
  • Screen Activity Recording
  • Unmoderated Testing
  • Usability Testing
  • User Journeys
  • User Research

View full list of UX Software

  • Campaign Management
  • Conversion Tracking
  • Goal Tracking
  • Keyword Tracking
  • Multiple Site Management
  • Pageview Tracking
  • Referral Source Tracking
  • Site Search Tracking
  • Time on Site Tracking
  • User Interaction Tracking

View full list of Web Analytics Tools

  • Alerts/Notifications
  • Availability Testing
  • Event Logs
  • FTP Monitoring
  • Mail Server Monitoring
  • Maintenance Scheduling
  • Performance Metrics
  • Real Time Monitoring
  • Transaction Monitoring
  • Uptime Reporting

View full list of Website Monitoring Software

  • Competitor Analysis
  • Content Management
  • Keyword Research Tools
  • Link Management
  • Performance Metrics
  • Problem Area Alerts

View full list of Website Optimisation Tools

  • Catalogue Management
  • Channel Management
  • Customer Accounts
  • Email Marketing
  • Inventory Management
  • Loyalty Program
  • Mobile Commerce
  • Order Management
  • Product Configurator
  • Promotions Management
  • Returns Management
  • SEO Management
  • Shopping Cart

View full list of eCommerce Software for Small Business

Smartlook Alternatives

More Smartlook alternatives

Smartlook Reviews

Read all reviews

Overall rating

4.7/5

Average score

Ease of Use 4.8
Customer Service 4.5
Features 4.6
Value for Money 4.5

Review software

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Write a Review!
Cynthia R.
Customer Service Representative
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2019

"Smartlooked for awhile now"

Comments: Smartlook has given time management a new definition. It allows us to save tremendous time and work more efficiently.

Pros: So we've been using Smartlook for some time now and I always thought it was a decent program. Having just gone through an entire tax season with almost every call utilizing this tool, it deserves a second view so to speak. Smartlook allows tech support or agents (in my company) to share screens with their customers. We can see their mouse movements, help them to navigate through the various options and features and troubleshoot errors by literally putting our eyes on it. It works by having the customer provide a code given on the website and this code allows access to their screen through Smartlook. Agents and customers alike have come to rely heavily on Smartlook to help get the support they need and get it in a timely manner. It makes a world of difference when you can see the screen, identify the issue and solve it all at once rather than take precious minutes and hours trying to describe what is going on and another hour trying to describe how to fix it.

Cons: The only thing I can say I least like about this software is that you can only screenshare within the website. Unlike another competition, you cannot screen the customers complete computer screen. If a customer wants to minimize a screen so you can see a document on their computer, for instance, you can't. In my line of work its not a deal breaker at all because the majority of the workflow is within the website.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on 26/4/2019

Thanks for your review!
This review is not related to Smartlook but more to Turbotax.
Please change this,
Lukas

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2019
Chryso S.
Founder & CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020

"Great for UX optimisation"

Comments: We are generally loving so far the functionalities it offers to our team to be able to understand the digital behaviour of our users with our beta tool

Pros: The functionalities it offers, especially when starting as a freemium user. The UX is simple, automatically tracking important events that can be used to set up a funnel, the fast forward option and the highlighted elements you can review, etc.

Cons: We are not using the Heatmap functionality, and we believe there can be an improvement on that feature. We are using a separate provider for that.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on 19/11/2020

Thank you for your feedback and nice words! I will share it with our development team. - Tomas

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2020
Faheem S.
Bsuiness Strategist
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/5/2018

"Encountered issues often"

Comments: Found some issues in our application that our visitors were facing.

Pros: The idea is good to view your customer actions in a live way. The platform is easy to deploy without changing your code.

Cons: Will pay more than you get. Data will disappear any day, Application filters don't work. Check alternatives as well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/5/2018
Renee P.
Marketer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"My go-to tool for understanding what customers and prospects are up to"

Comments: Really great. Still only on a free trial as I don't have a huge amount of traffic yet.

Pros: I love the simple installation to wordpress and the intuitive session recording dashboard. I really appreciate the free trial which is based off number of recordings. Because I'm a new business and don't have huge volume I'm still able to make use of the free version and upgrade when my business increases. Thank you for this.

Cons: Nothing springs to mind.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Kevin S.
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/9/2018

"Clever software shame about the after sales service"

Comments: I found it very disappointing that I was only offered a credit and not a refund of the VAT that should not have been charged to a UK based business. After several emails to their support team they no longer even reply. BEWARE!

Pros: The insight to offers to client on boarding is invaluable.

Cons: If you are a European customer and don't want to be charged VAT that you cannot recover the sign up flow is very misleading. Although the VAT is offered as a credit note they refused a refund.

Vendor Response

by Smartlook on 13/9/2018

Hi Kevin,

we are sorry for misunderstanding in communication with our customer care team.

After checking ticket where you discussed the issue with VAT, we came to a conclusion that this problem was caused by not filling VAT ID in your order and thus VAT 20% was automatically included.

In case our customers forget to add VAT ID and later on ask for a refund, it has an impact on our accounting and thus we try to agree on credit settlement.

However, when a customer doesn't agree with credit, we refund the VAT back to the credit card.

In your case, we have already sent you credit (we cannot undo this operation), but we understand this was not accepted by you and thus we just sent a refund on your credit card too.

Thank you for your understanding.

Dalibor Houfek,
COO at Smartlook

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/9/2018