15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

Advanced Clear Review

Advanced Clear Review

What Is Advanced Clear Review?

Advanced Clear Review, is an innovative performance management software solution which supports year-round performance management.

Organisations are rapidly moving away from traditional annual appraisals in favour of a continuous approach to performance management. Advanced Clear Review facilitates this approach through near-term performance and development objectives, regular, future-focused ‘check-ins’, frequent feedback and accountable actions.

Who Uses Advanced Clear Review?

We serve organisations of 50+ employees across multiple industries who are looking to move away from traditional annual appraisals and transition towards a meaningful performance management approach.

Advanced Clear Review Software - Dashboard
Advanced Clear Review Software - Check-in
Advanced Clear Review Software - Goals

Not sure about Advanced Clear Review? Compare with a popular alternative

Advanced Clear Review

Advanced Clear Review

4.9 (19)
£401.00
month
Free version
Free trial
34
2
4.8 (19)
5.0 (19)
5.0 (19)
VS.
Starting Price
Pricing Options
Features
Integrations
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Customer Service
€4.00
month
Free version
Free trial
349
18
4.6 (254)
4.2 (254)
4.4 (254)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Other great alternatives to Advanced Clear Review

Factorial
Top rated features
Employee Database
Payroll Management
Time & Attendance
ClayHR
Top rated features
Employee Database
Payroll Management
Performance Review Management
Darwinbox
Top rated features
Employee Database
HR Management
Vacation/Leave Tracking
Zimyo
Top rated features
Payroll Management
Time Tracking
Vacation/Leave Tracking
Cognology
Top rated features
Ongoing Performance Tracking
Performance Review Management
Skills Assessment
PeopleGoal
Top rated features
Goal Management
KPI Monitoring
Progress Tracking
Workzoom
Top rated features
Direct Deposit
Talent Acquisition
Timesheet Management
Weekly10
Top rated features
Ongoing Performance Tracking
Performance Review Management
Self Service Portal
niikiis
Top rated features
Employee Scheduling
Online Time Clock
Online Time Tracking Software

Reviews of Advanced Clear Review

Average score

Overall
4.9
Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
5.0
Features
4.6
Value for Money
5.0

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001

Find reviews by score

5
95%
3
5%
Larry D.
Larry D.
Chief Administrative Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent solution for a continuous performance management application which was easily implemented.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Basic but complete functionality which is easy to understand and operate. Straight forward admin capabilities. Fits a culture of existing one-on-one meetings or helps you migrate in that direction. Able to integrate organizational strategic initiatives and core values. Affordable.

Cons:

UK company which uses unique spelling and date formatting for American users. Has some preset functional limits but they are open to hearing about requested modifications.

Advanced Response

6 years ago

Hi Larry, Thank you for the generous and positive review! An update to your feedback - we have now made the spelling of UK/US words configurable. As we have clients all over the world we wanted to remove any confusion, hence why we took the very careful and deliberate decision to use "13 July 2017". Thank you again as always! Sean

Gary
Customer Banking Centre Manager in UK
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Revolutionised the way in which performance discussions are held in my organisation.

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Massive time savings in terms of keeping direct report's folders with appraisal files & evidence all of which is replaced by this fantastic software. Employee engagement in performance conversations increased dramatically, hence overall productivity.

Pros:

Ability to provide in the moment feedback with ease knowing it's logged immediately with no extra paperwork required. Ease of system, access & layout encourages use & is very user friendly. Promotes development conversations from employee view with a focus on on-going development rather than based on high level objectives which can lead to employees losing focus. Easy to link goals to objectives & employee engagement rockets as they see how their small part contributes overall. Ability to set clear , concise actions tailored to the individual which they can easily track & update on their progress. Quarterly check-ins provides the ability to 'check-in' and re-prioritise where required. Team view allows people managers to identify direct reports they potentially need to spend more time with & allows a vision of feedback received for the team.

Cons:

Would be nice to have ability to provide feedback to various people at once rather than individually each time - for example collective team feedback following an event.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use System

3.0 5 years ago

Pros:

We received very little training on this software as our company rolled it out, but it's very user friendly and we had few issues in set up and roll out.

Cons:

Not too many cons at the moment. I hoping we learn more about integrating the system with Outlook.

Michelle
HR Manager in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Ditch the Paper Process of Performance Management

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I've been an HR professional for 20+ years and performance management systems/forms/etc. have always been painful. They don't work. Clear Review replaces it and really gives the client the opportunity to align the system and features to their business. I have two main reasons why I recommend Clear Review to other HR and Business professionals: 1.) Ease of implementation. 2.)Ease of engagement with staff. Skip the bells and whistles of complicated systems.

Pros:

Super easy to use. Required very little training for our employees to be up and running with using it to having meaningful check-ins with their manager. Easy to schedule check-ins, write/retain notes and action items and to provide feedback. As an Administrator, absolutely love that we can rename data fields to align with the language used at our organization. For example, the system configuration calls performance reviews "Talent Reviews" but if your company prefers Performance Reviews, the field can be edited by the Administrator. Awesome.

Cons:

We would like to allow for document uploads into an employee's profile. This company is extremely attentive to the needs of their clients, without compromising the Mission of the company which is to make performance management meaningful and easy.

Lisa
HR Business Partner in UK
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very user friendly system and cost effective

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Performance Management on a continuous basis and a record of check in conversations taking place

Pros:

the ease of implementation and the look / feel of the system is excellent. The systems staff are very helpful in supporting our queries and are always asking for feedback to develop the system further.

Cons:

As an administrator of the system, I do not appear to have access to view what managers see on their team / department page so I need to ask a manager to show me what they are referring to on their login.

Advanced Response

6 years ago

Hi Lisa, Thank you very much for the review! As we discussed, you can leverage the "impersonation" functionality to give you and other Administrators visibility of manager's teams. This way you do not need to ask them to log in - problem solved! Thank you, as always. Sean