Who Uses Unbounce?

Unbounce is the landing page platform of choice for agencies, ecommerce, and SaaS. No matter the industry or use case, landing pages convert more traffic, more often, than websites.

What Is Unbounce?

Unbounce helps you convert more of your visitors into leads, sales, and customers. Using our drag-and-drop builder, you can create and publish your own landing pageswithout needing a developer to code em.

Get industry-leading ideas, technology, and relationships to help you grow your skill set and become the marketer you were always meant to be.

Ready to Try Unbounce for Yourself?

Get started with a free trial and start levelling up your marketing skills today at unbounce.com.

Unbounce Details

Unbounce

http://unbounce.com

Founded 2009

Unbounce Pricing Overview

Unbounce starts at US$79.00/month. Unbounce does not have a free version but does offer a free trial. See additional pricing details for Unbounce below.

Starting Price

US$79.00/month
See pricing details

Pricing Details

Get instant access to the landing page builder with your free 14-day trial.

Free Version

No

Free Trial

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Training

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

24/7 (Live Rep)

Business Hours

Online

Unbounce Features

Landing Page Software
A/B Testing
Analytics
Drag & Drop
Form Creation
Real Time Editing
Responsive
SEO Management
Templates

Unbounce Reviews

Showing 5 of 198 reviews

Overall
4.6/5
Ease of Use
4.5/5
Customer Service
4.4/5
Features
4.4/5
Value for Money
4.3/5

Best Landing Page Builder on the Market

Reviewed on 29/5/2019
Hristian K.
Founder & Chief Conversion Craftsman
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, I'm very happy with Unbounce. One of the better SaaS products that are worth every penny.

Pros: I've been using Unbounce for over 5+ years now. In that time frame, I've tried pretty much all LP builders and can say with certainty that Unbounce is by far the best.
Even a complicated PSD design or a Sketch artboard can be implemented as a live page in a few hours. Pixel perfect every time.
Speedy pages and now with AMP support, there is really no alternative.

Cons: If you are new to Unbounce, it can take a bit of time to get used to the builder but even for someone with no experience that would be half an hour or an hour. After that,​ it becomes an indispensable tool in your landing page optimization tool belt.
My agency has done a lot of custom coding when clients need special features. You can't have a software that does everything you might ever want. It's simply not feasible​ but I can see how that can be a con for someone.
Reporting and analysis could use a bit of an update but you should always push your data to GA anyway.
At the end of the day, you go with the tool that works best for you and after I've tried all of them - Unbounce still rains as king.

Vendor Response

by Unbounce on 30/5/2019

Thank you so much Hristian ?

You have been an incredibly valuable and all together amazing member of our community over the years so thank you for taking the time to write this up and share your experiences!

You know where to reach us if you have any further feedback on how we can improve, and looking forward to seeing what else you and the Revise team will be cooking up in the conversion kitchen.

Jen & The Unbounce Team

An Indispensable Landing Page Platform

Reviewed on 31/12/2019
Verified Reviewer
Internet Marketing Specialist
Marketing & Advertising, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: With Unbounce, the possibilities are endless and within reach, no matter your skill level!

Pros: Unbounce was surprisingly easy to pick up and get going with. It's a pretty intuitive platform that makes creating a beautiful and optimized landing page easy, no matter what level of experience you have with landing page creation. Diving further into the software you'll find how easy Unbounce makes it to set up more complex tracking methods, such as global site tags and web hooks. These aren't as intuitive to set up but are easy to do once you know how to do it. I appreciate that the Unbounce forms allow you to very easily track GCLIDs or require number and email validation. Finally, I've found Unbounce community forms and blogs to be very helpful in terms of finding unique javascript to add features to the pages such as automatic photo carousels.

Cons: It's hard to find a con about what Unbounce already has to offer. The only thing I can think of that would make the experience better is if there was a scheduling tool. It would be nice to pre-schedule the publication or un-publication of certain pages or page variants - this would be handy for seasonal offers, for example, and it would certainly save some time.

Vendor Response

by Unbounce on 2/1/2020

Thanks so much for taking the time to write such a kind and in-depth review (on NYE no less!). Our entire team is thrilled that your experience using Unbounce so far has been easy and intuitive. We're also pleased to let you know that scheduling page publications is possible, however, you will need to be on a Premium or up plan. More details here: https://documentation.unbounce.com/hc/en-us/articles/360001164506-Scheduled-Publishing-Publish-Your-Pages-in-the-Future

Cheers and we wish you all the best for 2020!

Jen

Easy and useful

Reviewed on 14/2/2020
Ana C.
Marketing Operations
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
4/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Features & Functionality
3/5
Customer Support
3/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: In general, the experience is good and it allows you to create visually beautiful and mobile optimized landing pages.

Pros: It allows you to personalize every detail of the landing page without knowing HTML, CSS...

Cons: Some features need a bit of coding and we have to use external forms (HubSpot forms) because the ones with Unbounce have very limited options.

Decent interface with big limitations, poor uptime, and awful support

Reviewed on 16/5/2019
Verified Reviewer
Consultant
Political Organisation, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
3/5
Overall
3/5
Ease of Use
1/5
Features & Functionality
1/5
Customer Support
2/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Unfortunately we're stuck there for now but definitely looking to move when convenient to do so!

Pros: The interface is very simple so any member of the team is able to create landing pages. They have integrations with Zapier that allow us to feed information between landing pages and CRMs.

Cons: Oh boy. First of all, they promise 99% uptime but their reliability is actually quite bad and they don't warn their customers when there is downtime (I presume because they hope they can fix before we notice). Their code rendering has big limitations. For example, simply styling a bullet is a massive chore. They also don't support many basic functions (tabs, collapsible pages, etc.) Anytime you have an issue with something, their support is slow and pretty unhelpful. An actual quote from a support agent: "we are not designers, so there is just so much we can support when it comes to custom code" -- this is simply because I was trying to change an ordered list from numerals to lower alphabetic, but their code rendering was not allowing this. Similarly, when trying to create a collapsible page, Unbounce support initially refused to help (despite providing the code). Their support is very slow and will take minutes to reply to a chat, but if you take more than a min or so to reply they'll close the chat assuming you're not there. Sorry if I don't stare at a screen waiting for a support person who takes forever to respond waiting for the response so I can respond right away. Oh - and remember how I talked about poor uptime? Never once has Unbounce offered compensation for losses caused by their terrible uptime.

Vendor Response

by Unbounce on 20/6/2019

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to review us and for speaking candidly about your experiences using Unbounce.

To address some of your concerns, over last 90 days we have maintained a 99.98 % uptime according to https://status.unbounce.com/. However, we understand that any downtime is a serious issue for our customers and we're always working to continuously improve this number. If we do experience significant issues, our top priorities are to notify customers to stop sending paid traffic to their pages and mitigate the damage.

In terms of our support, since customs scripts are not a built-in supported product feature, Unbounce is unable to support or guarantee these codes. However, we do have a robust community where our experts and members are happy to help: http://community.unbounce.com. In addition, if chat isn't the best way for you to receive support, we also offer phone and email.

Hope that this helps clear up some of the confusion around our processes.

Jennifer

No need for Graphic designer to create nice landing pages

Reviewed on 24/12/2019
Amy M.
VP Marketing & Sales
Computer Software, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source 
5/5
Overall
5/5
Ease of Use
5/5
Features & Functionality
5/5
Customer Support
5/5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: I like being able to create landing pages and form popups without needing resources from development or design. The A/B testing features are great - makes it easy to keep tweaking and optimizing.

Pros: Plenty of templates, so it's easy to create and test landing pages without needing a graphic designer and web developer. I also like that I can A/B/C/D test pages and Unbounce will automatically optimize for best conversions. Also, the tech support was excellent and helped me troubleshoot our ppc tracking info/salesforce integration.

Cons: Not a major issues, but it is a bit annoying that i have to map fields to Salesforce for every popup form individually. And if I want to make a change, it's not universal - so I have to go through each one again and make the change each time.

Vendor Response

by Unbounce on 21/1/2020

Hi Amy, thrilled to hear that you're having good results with Unbounce! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. If you're liking our A/B testing feature, we have a feeling you'll love Smart Traffic. Let us know if you have a chance to test it out!

Cheers,

Jen