Who Uses Virtuagym?

Health clubs, personal trainers, physical therapists, dietitians and other health & fitness related businesses.

What Is Virtuagym?

Virtuagym is the ultimate solution for club managers looking to take their club to the next level with powerful member engagement & management software.
Working on reopening your gym? Our scheduling and real-time attendance tracking tools will help you know who's in your gym and what your capacity is to host more people while complying with social distancing.
Sounds interesting? Book your demo and get ready to transform your club.

Virtuagym Details

Virtuagym

https://virtuagym.com/software/en/

Founded 2008

Virtuagym Pricing Overview

Virtuagym does not have a free version and does not offer a free trial. Virtuagym paid version starts at US$29.00/month.

Starting Price

US$29.00/month

Free Version

No

Free Trial

No

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

Business Hours

Online

Virtuagym Features

Attendance Tracking Software
Calendar Management
Employee Scheduling
FMLA Tracking
Overtime Calculation
Reporting/Analytics
Self Service Portal
Time Tracking
Billing Portal
Contact Database
Contingency Billing
Customisable Invoices
Dunning Management
Hourly Billing
Mobile Payments
Multi-Currency
Online Invoicing
Online Payments
Payment Processing
Project Billing
Recurring/Subscription Billing
Tax Calculator
Billing & Invoicing
CRM
Employee Management
Financial Management
Inventory Management
Marketing Management
Order Management
Performance Metrics
Project Management
Purchasing
Scheduling
Time & Expense Tracking
Training Management
Vendor Management
Calendar/Reminder System
Document Storage
Email Marketing
Internal Chat Integration
Lead Scoring
Marketing Automation Integration
Mobile Access
Quotes/Proposals
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Task Management
Territory Management
Attendance Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Event Management
Inventory Management
Marketing Management
Member Portal
Membership Management
Mobile Access
Online Bookings
Payment Processing
Point of Sale (POS)
Team Management
Visitor Management
Website Management
Appointment Scheduling
Billing & Invoicing
Business Coaching
Client Management
Goal Setting / Tracking
Life Coaching
Mentor/Coach Matching
Program Management
Progress Tracking
Sport Coaching
Activity Tracking
Employee Portal
Gamification
Goal Setting / Tracking
Health Coaching
Health Monitoring
Health Risk Assessment
Incentive Management
Program Management
Attendance Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Class Management
Class Scheduling
Client Management
Costume Management
Online Payments
Online Registration
Point of Sale (POS)
Reporting
Self Service Portal
Staff Management
Attendance Tracking
Billing & Invoicing
Class & Schedule Management
Contract Management
Employee Management
Event Management
Inventory Management
Marketing Management
Membership Management
Online Booking
Payment Processing
Self Check-in/Check-out
Attendance Management
Belt Ranking Classification
Billing & Invoicing
Class and Schedule Management
Event Management
Member Communication
Online Registration
Point of Sale (POS)
Student Management
Application Management
Committee Management
Dues Management
Email Marketing
Event Management
Member Directory
Member Portal
Member Types
Membership Database
Membership Renewals
Payment Processing
Website Management
Attendance Tracking
Certification Tracking
Exercise Library
Fitness Assessments
Fitness Plan
Nutrition Program
Payment Processing
eCommerce
Attendance Tracking
Capacity Management
Class Scheduling
Marketing Management
Member Management
Online Payments
Point of Sale (POS)
Staff Management
Alerts/Notifications
Appointment Scheduling
Automated Scheduling
Class Scheduling
Employee Scheduling
Facility Scheduling
Group Scheduling
Multi-Location
Real-time Scheduling
Resource Scheduling
Room Booking Management
Facility Scheduling
Inventory Management
Online Payments
Staff Management

Virtuagym Reviews

Showing 5 of 99 reviews

Overall
3.5/5
Ease of Use
3.5/5
Customer Service
3.6/5
Features
3.6/5
Value for Money
3.3/5
Oliver R.
Founder
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/8/2018

"BUSINESS PLANNING AND CUSTOMER SUPPORT"

Comments: My business model required a software where we can prescribe and schedule exercise for business travellers and the Virtugym software has way exceeded our expectations and in fact has shaped our business plan much more than we could of antipated.

Pros: The software is extremely versatile which has shaped the business direction of our physical activity intervention for the corporate market. The number of exercises and activities listed in the library is amazing, you can really shape your fitness programming to any demographic, we specialise in corporate health and the library provides everything and more for our exercise prescription. Finally, I find that the using the animated personal trainer is really motivating for clients as they are not intimidated by a perfectly toned personal trainer, which can be demotivating, this tool enables you to look at the character and visualise that you can do the exercise demonstrated by looking at an illustration.

Cons: In the membership phase of setting up the software, it would be useful if you can delete membership you no longer wish to keep active, you can only disable them. However, when I asked a member of the customer support team did explain that other users accidentally deleted memberships, so this is why Virtuagym implemented the disable option. So I guess the users need to be more carefull.

Vendor Response

by Virtuagym on 22/8/2018

Hi Oliver,

Thank you so much for your amazing review and the time you took to write it!

We are so happy that you and your customers are happy with our product. Of course, we are aware that we can always improve and therefore customers like you who spend time to give us valuable feedback are truly important to us. Hopefully we'll be able to find a more elegant solution to the membership deletion in the future!

If you have any more feedback for us, please do not hesitate to reach out to us via chat or email!
- Anna, Virtuagym Client Success Department

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/8/2018
Alexander G.
Owner
Sports, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/3/2020

"What you see is what you get"

Comments: Fantastic customer care experience, guided setup done with patience from one of their stuff, always available via phone for quick questions, the product is sleak and customisable to a great extent even without purchasing extra packets

Pros: Full Features and the pricing scales depending on your business size. That means that you get full service no matter how small your business is. Once you grow, you start paying more. It's a fair model

Cons: Still no Onefit integration but it's really a minor thing. I cannot find anything else to fault them for

Vendor Response

by Virtuagym on 28/4/2020

Dear, Alexander

Thank you very much for sharing your experience!

We are thrilled to hear you've encountered so many benefits in your product and the tools we have built for our clients to not only meet but exceed their expectations.

Your feedback is very valuable to us and we will continue to do our best when providing our clients with topnotch services as you all deserve!

We look forward to excelling in every aspect of our services and making all the necessary efforts to be part of your business growth.

Once again, your review is highly appreciated!

Sending you all the best,

Your Virtuagym Family.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/3/2020
Kayla D.
Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    1/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2020

"Great App, horrible customer service"

Comments: I rate is a 5/5 for the App and a 1/5 for customer service.

Pros: I wish I could rate this App 5 stars for everything as it has been an asset to my business. I use it every single day to run my online business, the app itself is very user-friendly for my clients and easy to use on the back end. It has many great features that make creating and following workouts very easy.

Cons: If you are looking or in need of good customer service, this app isn't for you. They have failed me many times in the customer service department. Slow to respond, sometimes days when I need assistance urgently. My app was down for a month and a half earlier this year, what should have been my best month of the year ended up being my worst of all time. They have a great product, just need to put a lot of work into their customer service.

Vendor Response

by Virtuagym on 27/4/2020

"Dear, Kayla

Thank you very much for your review!

We are glad to hear that our app has become such an asset for the development of your business and that your clients find our many available features easy to use.

The situation you had mentioned about your app being down, did you mean that your entire app was actually down, or were you referring to the issue we had experienced with custom workouts not playing? As the only record of the issue that we have is with the workouts and that was due to YouTube changing their license agreement and unfortunately, that affected any business that relies on YouTube to share their videos.

We would love to hear more about your experience so we can continue to improve the service we provide to all of our clients.

Please email us at [email protected] and use the code JA18615 in the subject line.

Your feedback is very valuable and welcomed!

Sincerely,

Your Virtuagym Family."

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2020
Jodie W.
Gym Owner
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2020

"Great Options and Features"

Pros: We wanted to set ourselves apart from all other Fitness Facilities in the area. Virtuagym gave us that ability. We were able to create and customize an App specific to our needs and have the ability to make changes as needed as we grow. I love that everything is in one place and we easily view sales and memberships.

Cons: Some of the functions are not as user friendly as others. There seems to be added steps that could be better set up especially in Point of Sale.
It was a learning curve to switch to a new system for us, but it seems to be working smoothly now.

Vendor Response

by Virtuagym on 28/4/2020

"Dear, Jodie

Thank you for your review,

We are glad to hear that Virtuagym has become such a great asset to your business. We love the fact that you find our custom app a useful tool for your needs!

Your feedback is very valuable and we would like to hear more about those steps you consider unnecessary. Please email us at [email protected] using the code JA31136 in the subject line so we can set up a time to chat about your ideas and feedback. (remember, they are doing us a favor by spending their time on us to give us feedback, make it sound valuable to us as well)

Looking forward to hearing from you!

With warmest regards,

Your Virtuagym Family"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2020
Rebecca C.
Personal Trainer
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    5/5
  • Customer Support
    5/5
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2020

"Satisfied customer "

Comments: I think a lot of work needs to be done on the client interface in terms of scheduling workouts and how they view these. The word that comes to mind is clumsy.

Pros: Easy to use once you know how. I have been using this for bookings and managing my accounts and it works well.

Cons: The cost to increase membership base. I run Group training and would love to be able to add these members onto the system but it is gets too expensive. If I could I would use the booking functionality more. Further to this the app in terms of clients experience is not great and east for clients to use and understand so I tend to not use this. When putting in place programmes for clients it is confusing for them to find the workouts. This needs to be simplified.

Vendor Response

by Virtuagym on 27/4/2020

"Dear, Rebecca

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with Virtuagym!

We are happy to hear that you find our modules for booking and managing accounts useful for your business.

We would love to discuss with you further how you envision a more user-friendly interface for your clients and we understand that this is the #1 priority for most of our clients.

Please email us at [email protected] using the code JA35287 in the subject line.

We look forward to hearing from you soon!

With warmest regards,

Your Virtuagym Family."

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2020