Insightly

Insightly

by Insightly

Who Uses Insightly?

Organizations in any industry looking for an easy to use yet powerful CRM with project management and delivery. Track everything from sales prospects to delivered projects in the same platform.

What Is Insightly?

Insightly is a powerful, easy to use CRM software with native integrations to Gmail, Office 365, MailChimp, and other popular applications. With more than 1.5 million users worldwide in a variety of industries, small to mid-sized businesses use Insightly to manage opportunities at every stage of the sales process, link customer relationships, deliver projects, build quotes, and more.

Insightly Details

Insightly

http://www.insightly.com

Founded 2010

Insightly Pricing Overview

Insightly has a free version and offers a free trial. Insightly paid version starts at US$29.00/month.

Starting Price

US$29.00/month

Pricing Details

Free and paid plans starting at $29/user/month

Free Version

Yes

Free Trial

Yes

Deployment

Cloud, SaaS, Web

Mobile - iOS Native

Mobile - Android Native

Training

Live Online

Webinars

Documentation

Support

Business Hours

Online

Insightly Features

CRM Systems
Calendar/Reminder System
Document Storage
Email Marketing
Internal Chat Integration
Lead Generation
Lead Scoring
Marketing Automation Integration
Mobile Access
Quotes/Proposals
Segmentation
Social Media Integration
Task Management
Territory Management

Insightly Reviews

Showing 5 of 481 reviews

Overall
3.9/5
Ease of Use
4/5
Customer Service
3.7/5
Features
3.8/5
Value for Money
3.9/5
Elizabeth P.
Director, HR
Marketing & Advertising, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    4/5
  • Value for Money
    4/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/2/2020

"Manage your business relationships with Insightly"

Comments: Insightly CRM has offered us a solution to practically all our samples, thanks to it I have obtained a lot of reliability to the projects that are carried out in the office maintaining the conviction that we constantly obtain more and better results. It is fully customizable and adaptable to our requirements, also thanks to this we have been able to capture a large number of new customers, renew contracts and interests with customers within our company. It is a very attractive tool and the results have been very professional, its functionality is totally successful and will recover your investment in the blink of an eye, do not miss the opportunity to obtain a system to manage relationships with your customers and enhance each area that makes up your company, being fully customizable to whatever your requirement.

Pros: Insightly has worked great to be able to direct excellent relationship management with our clients, either by creating them or maintaining them in a wide range of industries in a wide variety of fields, be they consulting, health, manufacturing, among others. Thanks to this tool we have been able to generate consistent quotes much more quickly taking advantage of all kinds of opportunities.

Cons: It is a bit difficult to maintain the integration or even integrate it with other tools, just as they do not present frequent updates and they are not very striking either, but in general terms I can confirm its excellent functionality.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/2/2020
Joshua K.
Owner
Utilities, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2019

"Brings all record-keeping together"

Comments: We have only been using Insightly for a couple of weeks, but overall I've liked it a lot. Prior to using Insightly, we were manually note-taking in Word documents for each client. Each time that a lead was converted, we then had to go and update everything. Now that we are able to integrate all of our notes, contacts, emails, etc. into one system, the workload has drastically lightened.

Pros: The thing that I like most about Insightly is that it allows me to document everything from start to finish with each customer. For example, if I send an email to a lead/customer, all I have to do is add that as an attachment in Insightly and I can go back at any time and see anything that was linked with that particular person. This helps track progress when passing off to other team members, too. In a sense, Insightly brings all of the "record-keeping" together and puts in one simple platform.

Cons: The project management function is pretty basic. Unlike a couple other CRM software that I've tested, Insightly does not offer many of the graphical views that the others do. Being someone who has an easier time seeing data in the visual realm, this was a feature that I wished Insightly would add.

Vendor Response

by Insightly on 30/12/2019

Hi Joshua! Thanks so much for your kind words. We work hard to make Insightly a preferred CRM for businesses like yours, and are thrilled you're making the most out of our platform. Thank you for being our valued customer. We look forward to helping you and your team reach new heights!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/12/2019
Harley D.
Owner
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    4/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/5/2020

"Excellent CRM for small Business"

Comments: I use this as my personal CRM, so if a customizeable CRM is not required this is certainly an option

Pros: Extremely inexpensive software for small business with good bulk mailing features and document storage.

Cons: Customizing is limited and navigation sometimes a little clumsy and non intuitive, I wish it contained a split screen for some of the functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/5/2020
Iain M.
COO and Technical Director
Management Consulting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3/5
  • Ease of Use
    4/5
  • Features & Functionality
    2/5
  • Customer Support
    2/5
  • Value for Money
    5/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2016

"Long time user verging toward long-suffering user"

Comments: This is a product I wanted to like so much. We have been using Insightly for many years. We were attracted to it because it combined CRM and Project Management. Over the years they have improved the CRM aspect, but have left PM virtually untouched. Their support is haphazard and they often introduce new *features* which cause problems - like the day Google Contact Sync stopped working, or the day Google Contact Sync started duplicating contacts in Google etc. Because we signed up so long ago, we have an excellent pricing model. If we were paying more I would be really dissatisfied. Oh and they are just appalling at sharing their product roadmap. It's like driving a manual shift car as the mechanic is fitting new gears as you speed up.

Pros: Great CRM and Pipeline Management out the box!
Contact Syncing for Google is great - despite minor issues.
Good simple project lists.
Links nicely to Mailchimp and Xero.

Cons: Very very poor project management. You will need to use other packages for almost anything. No resource management. No Gantt charts. No visibility. Email integration is rudimentary. Task integration is non-existent. No Office 365 contact synchronisation.

Vendor Response

by Insightly on 9/10/2016

Thanks for the feedback. I'll pass this on to our product team because all feedback helps us improve. With regards to exposing our product road map -- it's common that privately held companies do not make their product road map public. If you have specific questions on features please send an email to [email protected] and we can let you know if they are on the roadmap. Thanks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 5/10/2016
Sarah F.
secretary
Legal Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4/5
  • Ease of Use
    5/5
  • Features & Functionality
    3/5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3/5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2020

"Great Basic CRM!"

Comments: I really quite enjoyed it. This was definitely better than my Rolodex.

Pros: This product was definitely easy to use. All of the documents are saved online, so it was helpful for both of our offices to access all the documents and client information.

Cons: It was definitely basic CRM. I did not like that in order to edit a document, we would download the document, save it, and re-upload it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2020