15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

What Is Kennel Connection?

Kennel Connection is the world's leading pet-care facility management software product, with more than 5,000 copies installed world-wide! Featuring boarding, grooming, daycare, training, petsitting and special services, Kennel Connection has something for all aspects of your business, including client and pet record-keeping, scheduling, full point-of-sale capabilities, and employee management.

Who Uses Kennel Connection?

Pet Care Facilities, including boarding, grooming, daycare, petsitting, training and special services.

Kennel Connection Software - 1
Kennel Connection Software - 2
Kennel Connection Software - 3
Kennel Connection Software - 4
Kennel Connection Software - 5

Not sure about Kennel Connection? Compare with a popular alternative

Kennel Connection

Kennel Connection

4.4 (75)
US$89.00
month
Free version
Free trial
76
2
4.2 (75)
4.3 (75)
4.5 (75)
VS.
Starting Price
Pricing Options
Features
Integrations
Ease of Use
Value for Money
Customer Service
US$95.00
month
Free version
Free trial
88
7
4.5 (204)
4.5 (204)
4.5 (204)
Green rating bars show the winning product based on the average rating and number of reviews.

Other great alternatives to Kennel Connection

Gingr
Top rated features
Appointment Management
Confirmation/Reminders
Online Booking
PetExec
Top rated features
Appointment Management
Client Management
Online Booking
Square Point of Sale
Top rated features
Data Security
Online Payments
Payment Processing
Avalon
Top rated features
No features have been rated by reviewers for this product.
Thryv
Top rated features
Marketing Automation
Online Invoicing
Social Media Integration
Paw Partner
Top rated features
Appointment Management
Calendar Management
Client Management
RunLoyal
Top rated features
Appointment Management
Calendar Management
Online Booking
Easy Busy Pets
Top rated features
Booking Management
Client Management
Scheduling
Vagaro
Top rated features
Confirmation/Reminders
Mobile Access
Online Booking

Reviews of Kennel Connection

Average score

Overall
4.4
Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.3

Reviews by company size (employees)

  • <50
  • 51-200
  • 201-1,000
  • >1,001
Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Kennel Connection just got an Upgrade

5.0 last year

Comments: We are using Kennel Connection to deliver the Highest Quality of Pet Care. The features for online booking are making our customer experience amazing and the simplicity for our staff is allowing us to drive profitability.

Pros:

I love that Kennel Connection has a new interface that is easy to use, easy to train staff on and has a ton of awesome features. Text to pay makes it super fast and easy for clients to check-out and prompts them to tip 10%, 20% or 25%. The dashboard tells me everything i need to know about my day and who is arriving, who is going home and any alerts I need to be aware of. And I love that it works on mobile devices.

Cons:

I'm using the Live Access version, but heard that Full Cloud is only a few months away. That's exciting because then we don't have to have any local back-ups.

Melanie
Owner/Operator in US
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Review from Playful Paws

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have been with kennel connection since we opened in 2018. All of the support from kennel connection has been wonderful. [SENSITIVE CONTENT] has always been my go to girl. She has always made me feel welcome as a kennel connection client and makes me feel like my thoughts and concerns are important. I have never had to wait for something to be addressed. Everyone involved has always acted quickly to get any issuew resolved. All of the people I have contact with such as [SENSITIVE CONTENT] have been amazing the whole time I have had kennel connection. It has been a wonderful software program.

Pros:

I enjoyed that it had all the required modules for my type of business and that it had a very hands on support system.

Cons:

The pay portion of the software. Not being able to send invoices and have clients pay through live access. It would be nice for owners to see what they owe and for us to see who have open balances on our end.

Ginger
Business owner in US
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

over priced poor service too many glitches no user friendly below 1 star

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: it is an electronic client card I could have used a free program to do the same

Pros:

The best service I received from this company was when I purchase it. After that I had to make a months in advance appointment to be taught the system. As a groomer who takes appointments by the week I do not know my schedule that far in advance and they want to do business with you in the middle of the work day. run far away and to make things worse I paid too much money thinking I got a complete system. Because I was not trained I use barely any of it plus to make things worse ti has glitches that has errors that just shut the whole thing off. I was promised a lot and did not get it after paying a ridiculous price and to get more I had to pay another more money as a groomer it is not like I have that much money to waste on a company with such poor customer service

Cons:

over priced horrid customer service constant emails to pay them more money I am on here to find a better service for when I move and open my boarding kennel and it will not be kennel connection .

Software Connection Response

7 years ago

Hello Ginger, I'm sorry to hear you had some issues. I'm not sure who you spoke with, but we do not require a training session to be booked months in advance. We do ask customers to make an appointment with the training department so they have a time blocked off for each person they will spend time with, but that can often be booked the next day or within a few days, depending on our schedule and yours. As for training, we also offer many training videos that you can watch in the comfort of your own home or shop when you have time to avoid needing to book specific time with a trainer if you so desire. You purchased the lite version on sale, but it sounds like you may have wanted the standard version which offers more features. If I can assist you with training or anything else, please let me know. Thank you, Jennifer

Christina
President in US
Hospitality, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Software Connection

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Whether I've encountered a technical issue or sought guidance on optimizing their software for my needs, their support team has always been readily accessible. Beyond their commitment to individual users, Software Connection fosters a sense of community among their clientele. Through user forums and webinars, they provide opportunities for users to connect, share insights, and learn from one another. This sense of camaraderie not only enhances the user experience but also underscores Software Connection's dedication to fostering a supportive ecosystem.
In summary, my longstanding relationship with Software Connection has been marked by reliability, innovation, and outstanding customer service. Software Connection stands out as a beacon of reliability and quality in the software indust

Pros:

For over two decades, Software Connection has been a steadfast companion in the realm of digital solutions, and my experience with them has been nothing short of exceptional. As a long-time user spanning more than 22 years, I've witnessed their unwavering commitment to customer satisfaction and continuous improvement firsthand.

Cons:

Over the years, I've witnessed a steady stream of updates and enhancements, each aimed at enhancing functionality and addressing user feedback. This commitment to innovation ensures that their software remains relevant and competitive. However, i don't like the change in self updates, the lose of personal support page and the ability to make change suggestions from the support page. I also don't like that you do not have the ability to enlarge specific screens or edit most reports.

Delaney
Owner in US
Facilities Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Kennel Connections is great and easy to use

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It keeps track of the vaccines that you require, your able to customize most of the aspects of it. The price is good for what you get.

Pros:

I like having the availability calendar. Overall it is a very simple and easy software to use.

Cons:

I only wish I was able to get on it on an iPad or tablet