15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About CureMD

Electronic medical records (EMR) software integrated with practice management, billing, and scheduling to optimize your operations.

Learn more about CureMD

Pros:

Very few integrated EHRs have the combination of having a specialty-specific EHR, being ICD-10 ready, and having an endless list of features.

Cons:

Only works with internet explorer, which I REALLY dislike. Needs to be available on other browsers.

CureMD ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.5
Customer Service
3.5
Features
3.2
Value for Money
3.1

Likelihood to recommend

5.6/10

CureMD has an overall rating of 3.4 out 5 stars based on 66 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used CureMD before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (66)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Cure MD the virtual doctors office!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Cure MD allowed me to save a lot of time with transferring results and referrals. Saves the patient time in their day as well as the medical providers!

Pros:

Papers and pens are Shakespeare days! Cure MD not only makes you feel as if your in the future but also saves you massive amount of filing time and organization. You can store years worth of disclosed confidential medical imaging reports, blood results and much more. The staff loves Cure MD simply because its simple to use.

Cons:

Cure MD has no cons! You need Cure MD in every medical office!!

JESSICA
Practice Owner MD in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Alternatives Considered:

Revolutionary

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Amazing application with a lot of options.
If I have any questions I am able to log a ticket to the support team and get an instant answer if I call or receive a call from them; versus experience of waiting for days or weeks from former EMR vendors.

Pros:

CureMD revolutionized my practice. I had used clunky EMRs in the past and always felt they were too slow to upload info. When I first started using CureMD I would compare the experience as learning how to fly a modern drone trying to capture a panoramic view of Manhattan. With the help of CURE MD very knowledgeable support team I have been able to drag myself out of the paper file gutter into the heights of the Medical Matrix. Brilliant EMR software

Cons:

interoperability with other emrs and hospitals but that may be changing in the future in NY State

Conner
Chiropractor in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Not Recommended

1.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Would not recommend to anyone in need of a billing service

Pros:

The service I recieved was subpar. The people dealing with my account could barely speak english

Cons:

The service I recieved was subpar. The people dealing with my account could barely speak english. I was lied to while signing the contact, and had to pay 8,500 because I optioned not to use their service. I asked specifically about this issue and was lied to, do not use this company, they are aweful

Mikki
Clinical Psychotherapist in US
Mental Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

In general working with this software is stress free!

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: In general I am happy with the software--it truly could not be easier to use.

Pros:

I like the simplicity if the software. Everything about CureMD is very easy to navigate. Another plus is that I can view some elements of the software via an app--which is super helpful when I am on the go.

Cons:

I do not like that it only seems to function with Internet Explorer. Periodically there are glitches in the system which prevent me from completing a task.

Sam
Senior PSR in US
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Optimism for betterment

4.0 last year

Comments: It's been a fantastic experience. Previously I had some issues but their EHR team was very helpful with my needs

Pros:

Their development team is very flexible with clients' requirements.

Cons:

They can do better than what they already did to their 10G theme.

Sandra
Sandra
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Horrible PM/EHR implemenation customer service

1.0 6 years ago

Comments: Billing solution with good RCM customer care.

Pros:

It's potential to combine PM/EMR and billing solutions. The RCM team is great and customer friendly. If only you could get the RCM team for every help.

Cons:

The PM/EHR implementation team is rude and not helpful. They spend 2hr trainings on GoToMeeting showing you on their computers how it works but then when you follow their steps on yours it doesn't . They say multiplatform but you only get full function in IE and it's written in ASP. You spend hours creating templates for them to upload and then they don't use yours but insert their shortcuts (components) that are NOT shortcuts. The provider calendar won't let you reschedule a patient. They want you to re-watch their 2hr training videos to get questions answered before asking them for help. If you need to troubleshoot they call it "training" and then want to charge you if you have too many "trainings" when they should be paying you to troubleshoot.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Look Elsewhere for an EHR

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were a small practice and we used this as our first EHR. It didn't last a year and they charge you a cancellation fee or monthly until your term is up, which ours was 5 years. It was atrocious.

Pros:

There aren't many, if any, pros this software has to offer versus any other ambulatory EHR system. If you need basic, you can certainly take a look here.

Cons:

The support was awful. They didn't know their own software. They'd tell me a function wasn't possible, and after a while of me toying with the software, I figured out how to do it. I had multiple account managers before I finally got rid of this software.

Raees
Raees
Medical Biller in Pakistan
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

EHR to Claim creation

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: Our physician and MD are write medical notes CUREMd and they are happy to use because it’s very easy to learn and they save a lot of time they create stress free step! Recommendation for small groups

Pros:

Our provider are using this to write a medical notes for patient

Cons:

During the scrubbing of claim you face some time issue this part need to be improved

Sam
Patient Service Representative in US
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A Strong software with miner glitches that are ignore

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Curemd is a good platform to perform medical activites but they can work harder to remove glitches and make its aprearance better and more userfriendly.

Pros:

Appoinment scheduler is very simple and userfriendly

Cons:

There are glitches that makes it slow sometimes

Ashley
Ashley
Medical Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Pretty Good Software

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Pretty simple to use. Everything is very easy to navigate. You can also use some of this software features on their app which is awesome when you are out and about! This software is pretty great, but as other uses say, it could be easier to use.

Cons:

Only works with internet explorer, which I REALLY dislike. Needs to be available on other browsers.

Chris
Physician / Owner in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

LOOK ELSEWHERE

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: During the sales demo, they put their best foot forward. Implementation is a nightmare. The training is online and VERY poor quality. The implementation team is rude and inept. They push toward go live as quickly as possible. Our staff and providers walked away from training confused. After six months of trying to get this software up and running, we abandoned it. It cost 5k to get started. It cost weeks of paid staff time. They disrupted EOB reconciliation, making it difficult to determine patient balances. The is terrible software by an unethical company.

Pros:

Moderately priced full featured EMR and practice management software

Cons:

This company does two things well. First, sell you a product. Second, make your life miserable. We stopped at implementation. Implementation and training was awful. Office staff and providers complained about the quality of training. They hijacked accounts receivable making it difficult to determine and collect patient balances. Sales will make promises that are never kept. Make sure you get everything in writing.

Julius
Physician in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

CurseMD

1.0 5 years ago

Comments: It was not a good two years with CureMD. Leaving the company is not easy. They want us to hold for five years even if their software did not hold up the end of the bargain. Harassing phone calls from their collection agencies and private investigator attempt to scare us. For our business to continue, we had to abandon CureMD. We had to make reports for their deceiving marketing practice.

Pros:

Their website is nice, well maintained and user friendly. The online reviews are good as well.

Cons:

For a medical practice that relies heavily on speed and efficiency of an electronic software, CureMD did not deliver. I found myself and my staff spending extended amount of time completing clinic notes. For a 20 patient or so daily encounter, I spent at least 3-4 hours a day or more completing notes. Repeated communication with the customer support was not helpful. They blamed it on internet connection, computer RAM, online traffic among other things. We changed our internet to fiberoptic connection, upgrade all computers to SAT drives and limit online activities of staff but no avail. I often found myself everyday trying to catch up for the works the days before.

awais
MD in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

one of the worse EMR in the market

1.0 2 years ago

Pros:

they were helpful until we took billing away from them as they we were bleeding money and they seemed not to care much

Cons:

PLEASE DO NOT SIGN UP FOR THIS EMR.Customer service is absolutely horrible. we have taken billing from them as they were doing a horrible job and practice was bleeding money and ever since, it's been an extremely frustrating experience. our access has been denied all the time, we will be in the middle of writing and complex patient note and the system will log out by itself and when ask for help, there is none and you will get the usual "something must be wrong with your computer so let's do a screenshare". extremely horrible customer service and EMR is just not up to the par. it lacks so much that new EMR's will offer, I would highly recommend STAYING AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY.

Gregory
Physician in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Horrible

1.0 7 years ago

Comments: I Strongly recommend against this company. If you do proceed you need a lawyer to review your contract. They will promise you the world during the sell but leave everything out of the contract. They are still holding my data hostage. Make it clear in the contract you have right to all data and can have it migrated at no charge.

Pros:

Nothing good about this company. Had to drop them after the first year. That was 3 years ago. We are still trying to get our data from them.

Cons:

The system was painfully slow and almost impossible to document well even with the templates. Customer service was awful. The final straw was a salesperson calling me up frantically telling me there’s no way I can meet meaningful use unless I pay them thousands of dollars to step in and assist me. I informed them my malpractice offers a free service and I refused to pay. Despite this, I’d get harassed weekly to sign a credit card release so they can bill me. Come to find out, I was fine all along and met meaningful use without paying them thousands.

Sarah
Digital Forensic Examiner in US
Computer & Network Security, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easiest EMR so far

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I haved worked with this product for 7 years and I overall would recommend it. Customer service is fast to get back to you or answer the phones. They jump right in an screen share to identify the problem.

Pros:

I like the ease of use with this product. I have used multiple EMR's over the years and this one allows for full customization, which as a pain management practice we can appreciate.

Cons:

Slow implemenation of requested items, however I know it takes time to develop plans and how to integrate it into the system.

CureMD Response

last year

Thank you Sarah. It's customers like you who help us to improve and evolve the program!

Raj
MD in US
Hospital & Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Mediocre software, full of bugs

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Glad the nightmare is over. switching EMR are always hard but prolonging the misery with cureMD was not an option either

Pros:

easy to use after overcoming the initial learning curve which can be steep

Cons:

Full of bugs, prescriptions don't go through often, billing is clunky once we switched to different EMR our reading access to patient charts was blocked after 6 months. Most EMR will give you free read only access to your patient charts for 5 years. CureMD asked us to sign another contract to provide read only access to our patient data after 6 months.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Works When It Feels Like It

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, worst charting system I've ever used to date.

Pros:

You can type on it. You can also bill through. Not too much to say here.

Cons:

At least once a month, the site goes down. This fluctuates, but sometimes happens more than once in a month. I constantly get behind on notes because this software crashes. I'd recommend any other software that I've used so far.

TERESA
MEDICAL BILLER SUPERVISER in US
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

the emr/ehr will take care of all your needs

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I'M VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE WAY THEY HAVE DEVELOPED SOFTWARE TO MAKE PROVIDERS CHARTING EASIER

Pros:

I LIKE THE THEY HAS PROGRESSED AND THAT YOU CAN MORE FROM FIELD TO FIELD EASLY, CLAIM SCRUB, ALSO WITH THE ICD 10 WILL IDENTIFY THAT YOU HAVE USED WRONG CODE

Cons:

I DIDN'T SEE ANYTHING THAT I HAD ANY NEGATIVE FEED BACK AT THIS TIME, I AM INTERESTED TO SEE HOW REPORTS WORK

Beth
Manager
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Mediocre EMR

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: When we signed on with CureMD they were one of the only ones out there in our price range for a small doctor's office. The market has greatly expanded the last five years and CureMD has not kept up with the competition - in design, usability, or functionality. Customer service not good - no one ever seems to know the answer to any question or they make up an answer the result doesn't work.

Pros:

The ease of use of the patient portal, the ease of adding in patient data and provider notes, running reports, enter appointments into calendar, multiple calendar views

Cons:

Only works in Explorer (MAJOR issue), cannot modify templates to users needs, billing department not very responsive to customers needs, very slow to follow up on claims, can't color code appointment types, types of reports is limited and new types can't be added

sandra
Director of Quality Improvement and Compliance in US
Mental Health Care, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Excellent Service!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Thank you for all your assistance, Sam!

Pros:

Everyone at CureMD offers the upmost assistance with the EHR. Everything from reports to creating new features on our behalf.

Cons:

Lab orders are labor intensive to catch up on. Meaningful use is difficult to understand, but CureMD has lead a well trained staff that is easy to follow through with.

Va
Biller in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

DO NOT use CureMD

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: Not good. i have had better experience with other softwares that i currently use

Pros:

the thing i liked the most was the fact that it’s Web based.

Cons:

what i liked the least was Some features are outdated and they would market services knowing their employees aren’t fully qualified

monica
MD in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Poor quality EMR with poor support

1.0 2 years ago

Comments: we had a terrible experience with the staff and would not recommend to anyone

Pros:

The system is extremely slow and kicks you out of the emr for no reason. You end up spending double he amount of time.

Cons:

no support systemaccess blocked to retrieve my patients records

Ahmad
Physician in US
Mental Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

No Tech support

2.0 5 years ago

Comments: We have Cure md for over a year now the EHR itself is good its easy to use but their tech support is bad especially on weekends

Pros:

Its easy to use . And simple easy to go around.

Cons:

There is no Tech support on weekends. No person available and you cant leave voicemail for anyone because everyone's mailboxes are full. You email no one answers And try to do live chat that's not available either. Its for doctors so they don't work on Saturdays,

Matthew
Operations Manager in US
Mental Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

CureMD Platform review

2.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Affordable. I do like the new contact we have with them. He is much more attentive to our needs than the previous contact.

Cons:

Not very user friendly. Does not operate on any browser except Internet Explorer. Slow to respond to command. No split screen capabilities. Poor reporting system that is not suited to our needs. Time consuming to verify patient information. Time consuming to enter new patients in the system. Eligibility checks are often incorrect. limited on it'#39;s usability on Ipads. No Kiosk capabilities. We are a mental health clinic which is not their strong suit.

James
Practice Manager in Pakistan
Medical Practice, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Solution for Specialty Practices

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Go for it, if you are looking for an easy to use specialty specific EHR.

Pros:

Best software and support for an affordable price. with CureMD we can chart and bill so easily. High quality and quick implementation with responsive support.

Cons:

CureMD used to work with Internet explorer only but recently they updated the system to work on all browsers.