QT9 QMS Reviews

by QT9 Software

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About QT9 QMS

QT9 QMS is the only all-in-one web-based quality management solution with unlimited scalability. Schedule a demo & start a trial.

Learn more about QT9 QMS

Showing 46 reviews

Nacaro W.
Dir of Compliance
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2020

"Limited Flexability"

Comments: To be honest we do not use all the modules within QT9 but the ones we do use allow us to get by and pass our QMS audits, but for the power user like myself that wants to extract detailed performance data you’ll have to extract the data and pull it into excel and manipulate it to get metrics you need.
What you see is what you get, no customizing nothing. No overdue notifications or escalation process built in.

Pros: Ease of rolling out the product. Built in forms are helpful for a beginner. There are some features if you dig into the settings that allow you minor custom uses. The Calibration and Prevenative Maintenance Modules are promising and somewhat helpful. The document control module has worked well for us.

Cons: 1. the biggest disappointment - No customability of modules and forms. Lots of tabs on the nonconforming product and corrective action forms and you cannot get rid of the tabs you do not need, You cannot even hide the tabs. Absolutely no customization to tailor to your organization.
2. No email reminders if you have overdue actions pending, you’ll have to look at the database daily.
3. No filtering of overdue items in perato analysis. You can filter: Open Items, Closed, Rejected, Submitted and deleted but nothing to tell you if an item is past due. No email notifications if an item goes past due. You can only disply the entire reports that are overdue.
4. Ad Hoc Reports are Lackluster for reporting performance data analysis (Perato Analysis, Bar Graphs, Line Graphs etc) Nothing here to help you determine how effective or ineffective your QMS is.
5. If you have more than one process approver (Risk, CA’s, NC’s etc) and one of them approves the action the other approvers cannot go back and make changes. Your locked out. I had myself and one other person approving a risk and the other approver approved the risk and I could not make any changes. I had to delete the entire risk action and start over.
6. Only exports to CSV files not Excel .xlsx extensions
7. Internal audit module - build a schedule only. No prefilled forms to use, no form development capabilities.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 7/8/2020

Hi Nacaro As soon as we saw the review, we had our team personally reach out to you.
1. Customizability: Unlimited custom fields are quick and easy to setup. Tabs cannot be hidden it is like an economy car vs a luxury car. The features are included.
2. Emails: QT9 automatically sends email reminders and overdue notifications to the responsible parties and/or administrators.
3. Filtering: Each individual user can customize their dashboard grids for each module to filter and display the content you want to see. It sounds like you have the "Status" column hidden.
4. Ad Hoc Reports: We include customizable filters for all canned reports and a customer report generator to create any report you could need for measurement.
5. Approvers: Simply change your settings to require 2 or more approvers.
6. Exports: We export to a universal CSV that can be easily be opened in Excel & other programs.
7. Audit Module: During implementation you build an electronic form and you attach related files.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2020
Albert S.
Quality Coordinator
Mining & Metals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/5/2021

"This is a great system!"

Comments: Our company appreciates all of the quality functions like document control, corrective action, audit, management review, supplier management, and training.

Pros: I like the modularity of the system. This really helps helps with implementation, and ease of use. I appreciate the stops built into the system to ensure important aspects are included in these records.

Cons: New product tracking would help our processes (APQP, Quoting tracking). Reporting isn't great for training, not good at summary information.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 26/5/2021

Albert: Thank you very much for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with QT9 QMS.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/5/2021
Shelly H.
Quality Director
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/3/2021

"Great functionality and pricing"

Comments: The customer training and support offered (at no extra cost!) made the implementation from our paper based systems to QT9 software nearly stress free. We now have a transparent QMS system that drives consistany, ownership, and continual improvement. It has been a key system to achieving and maintaining our compliance to ISO 9001:2015. I can't say enough about what a great partner QT9 has been and continues to be in supporting our QMS.

Pros: We spent a solid 6 months searching for QMS software that would be a best fit for our company. QT9 was an easy choice when stacked up against 'big name' programs. It is a user friendly platform, highly configurable, provides transparency to all levels of our organization, reasonable pricing, amazing customer service/support, and you get the entire system- no extra cost to implement or customize a new module.

Cons: The training module is too rigid and maintenance heavy for our training and documentation needs.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 21/4/2021

Shelly: Thank you very much for the 10/10 on the likelihood to recommend! We are happy to hear you find the QT9 QMS intuitive and enjoy the training/support. Please feel free to submit a support ticket within the software on any suggestions on the training module. We are always looking at new ideas on how to make the software better. If there is anything our team can do to help please contact us. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/3/2021
Colin J.
Quality Manager
Telecommunications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2021

"A Solid Solution for online QMS."

Comments: Overall, QT9 has been a solid software for us to centralize our documentation, calibration, CARs and SCARs. It's made presentation during our ISO audits easier, as well as helping us to identify gaps in our documentation.

Pros: 1. Ability to capture and track information during the Corrective Action Process. It's never lost due to the Timeline feature.
2. Revision history stored electronically on all documentation makes it easy to understand why documents were updated.
3. Easy to teach new employees how to use. A "learn by use" system that has extensive training modules/support.

Cons: Some modules, like MRB, have too many required fields. Can make the process of red tagging suspect material time consuming.
For printing documents, should be able to customize the layout by drag-and-drop to fit only what you need on one page (CARs, Projects, MRB tags, etc). For example, I may not need all the Additional Information fields for a CAR (WO, PO, Lot, etc), so I should be able to remove them from the printed pdf report just by dragging the field out of the preview page.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 17/5/2021

Hi Colin - Thank you for the positive review! We are happy to hear you have been able to centralize a handful of processes with QT9 QMS. Cool idea on the drag and drop printing. We will share the idea with our development team. Thank you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2021
Reba D.
Director of QA/RA
Medical Devices
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/6/2015

"Excellent support, traceability and ease of use."

Pros: For a small company this sw package has all the basic offerings. We are a medical device company and myself, the FDA & ISO auditors liked the traceability, control of documents and everything was there at our fingertips from Management review to Documents to CAR's. Qt9 is always responsive to our questions and resolving issues. They have incorporated some of our suggestions into their sw updates. It is intuitive to new users and easy to use. We have configured their ECR module to handle storage of documents and electronic signoff for Validation Protocols,Reports, Design review meetings, Stop & Resume Ships, and other processes that need sign-off in addition to its ECR capability. For the cost, the flexibility, electronic signature and traceability is worth trying out the system.

Cons: One of the items on our wish lists is to be able to limit daily emails to weekly for some people. The common complaint is that people don't look at them (deleting) because a notification appears every day.
Training module is a little inflexible, but they are looking at improving it and also improving the report outputs.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 3/9/2019

Reba - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We love hearing our software is easy to use and the support excellent! We have added many new features to the QT9 QMS over the years, and we would be happy to show you how you can use the Training Module to benefit Magellan Diagnostics. Please feel free to reach out to our team. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/6/2015
Denise P.
Quality Systems Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/6/2021

"QT9 pleasantly surprised with ease of this ERP system"

Comments: Overall I have to say the training module is by far my favorite. Going from paper in a folder and getting everyone trained and signed off and then having to scan training to files was very time consuming. Now with a few clicks of the mouse training is sent to those who need it with the documents attached, they sign electronically and training records are created in the system. Fast and easy.

Pros: This software is very user friendly and easy to use. The help feature and QT9 academy are very easy to follow instructions for anything you are working on in the system. It is very easy to use the , modules and being able to be paperless is awesome especially in the medical device area. Set up for users is extremely fast an simple. Getting reports is fast and accurate.

Cons: Honestly I find all the pop ups every time you do a function a bit overkill, especially if you are doing a lot of entering of new documents. It would be nice if they could shut off this feature. I do wish there was an automatic email alert that when to users a email when they are overdue on training, or a CAR element.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 8/6/2021

Denise - Thank you for the awesome review! It is awesome to hear from happy QT9 customers. We look forward to working with you and your team more in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/6/2021
Sheryl T.
Director of Quality
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/6/2021

"Very happy QT9 QMS user!"

Comments: Our quality management program is newly developed so we built the functionality as we rolled out each quality policy and procedure. The system supports our growing program and will support us as we continue to grow our business.

Pros: Very flexible with controls and support that make the job of quality management much easier. We also purchased the QT9 ERP and are looking forward to implementing this functionality in the near future.

Cons: I have not heard a single complaint. We have a very diverse workforce that have used a variety of QMS systems and all have very positive things to say about our system and how we use the QT9 QMS.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 8/6/2021

Sheryl - Thank you very much for the awesome review! We love hearing from happy QT9 customers. We look forward to working with you on the QT9 ERP!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/6/2021
Angela O.
Consultant
Medical Devices
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/6/2015

"A major timesaver"

Pros: The amount of functionality which is provided, considering the price of the software. The fact that there is a certain amount of latitude in terms of configuration and for the most part, you can build the system to suit your requirements. Also, even though the system is built to utilize electronic signatures, there are also the option to take a hybrid approach if you prefer to have certain documents physically signed. The document control and change control modules are of a good standard, and also the facility of being able to add related documents (which are linked to live documents) is particularly useful. I also find the management review module excellent, and has saved me a lot of time in terms of how I used to manage this feature.

Cons: The vendor management system is not as functional as I would like and is the module I find the least useful.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 4/9/2019

Angela - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear that the QT9 QMS is saving you time!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 21/6/2015
Shannon B.
Quality Admin
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2017

"Awesome!"

Pros: Has so many modules that will greatly benefit my job and step by step training for everything. Easy instructions and generates reports & graphs.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 4/9/2019

Shannon - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad you like all the modules included! Please feel free to reach out to us on training you and your staff on any other modules included with our solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2017
Efrain G.
purchasing assistance
Aviation & Aerospace
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2016

"Cuality systems software"

Pros: Its a friendly software for quality system control because it's easy to use and has a complete management and the necessary areas.

Cons: I only tried the demo version, but wasn't so easy upload documents

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 3/9/2019

Efrain - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are happy to hear you find it easy to use! Our updated versions make uploading documents super easy with import data templates, and we even include personalized help/training from our team. If you would like to see a demo and try the software again please feel free to reach out to us.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2016
Annette S.
Technical Services Manager
Cosmetics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/8/2021

"Great Product for Documentation Control"

Comments: Easier to track training and provide a training records to auditors. This also includes providing them with a list of all active SOPs for their review. There is no need to maintain a list since it can be exported and printed.

Pros: All of our documents are in one place and access is easily available for all users. The additional of the change control system allowed us to include that feature and use it to track training and approval of documents without using the paper system.

Cons: The inability to remove users that are logged on but not using the system, especially if they have left for lunch or other reasons and left themselves logged into the system. The need for more control of what features users can use for each module.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 31/8/2021

Annette - Thank you for the 5-Star review! It is great to hear QT9 QMS is helping you with document control. We will share your feedback with our team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/8/2021
Ken S.
Quality Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2021

"QT9 Helped Structural Diagnostics, Inc. get ISO 9001:2015 Certified!"

Comments: Our company had no Quality Management System at all before QT9. Some of the employees were relucted to try something new, but all got on board when they saw how easy it was to use. All through the entire ISO 9001:2015 process from the very beginning to certification all the Auditors really thought it was a well designed package geared towards the ISO 9001:2015 process.

Pros: The Document Control module was the most used and was very easy to implement and maintain.

Cons: That you could not upload video files, that the file size was limited. But this was not really an issue.

Alternatives Considered: UniPoint Quality Management Software and SBS Quality Database

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS: The completeness and quality of the entire system, pre-sales, the Demos and the Technical Support.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 16/7/2021

Ken - Thank you for the positive review! it is great hearing from happy customers. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/6/2021
Bill C.
QS Compliance Manager
Medical Devices, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/5/2021

"Looking forward to using more modules"

Comments: The document control feature has improved our ability to find documents and some records when requested for audit or project purposes. Training is much easier to manage than our old process of paper, binders, and spreadsheets. I like being able to link equipment and gages to system documentation in the Document list. The customer service has always been helpful and responds quickly. There has been very little unscheduled system downtime and when it happens, is usually resolved quickly. Especially after this last year with the pandemic, we were able to keep some processes moving uninterrupted and we're now looking forward to using additional modules over the coming year, including CAPA, Audits, NCP, and Supplier Controls.

Pros: We've been using the Document Control and Training Modules for just over two years. Both are fairly intuitive and fit in pretty well with what we had previously been doing on paper and with spreadsheets. Within the last year, we began using the Calibration and Maintenance modules and our teams seem happy with them as well. I like the ability to create unlimited "user-defined fields" to tailor some of the modules more to how my company does things.

Cons: I would like to see the ability to add employees, or at least job titles, to the Document Request record so they can be reviewed and added/updated prior to full document approval and training record generation. This would be especially handy for new documents. Right now, we have to wait until a document is published to assign to job titles. Either that, or when an employee is evaluated by the manager in the training record, there could be a pop-up that asks "do you want this added to the employee's job title?"

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 1/6/2021

Bill - Thank you very much for the positive review! It is great to hear you have had a good experience with QT9 QMS. Thanks for the feedback, as we are always looking for ways to add more flexibility.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/5/2021
Marie P.
Process Engineer
Semiconductors, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"QMS software that functions well"

Pros: Streamline process for creating ECRs and Doc control is great. This software makes approvals and interaction easier.

Cons: It would be an improvement if the software could link to our ERP system. QT9 is limited by the program QT Link. The audit module is good but a bit cumbersome.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 10/3/2021

Marie - Thank you for the positive review. We are happy to hear QT9 QMS streamlines your ECR's and Document Control processes. We will be adding more ERP integrations in the years ahead. Please feel free to send us your ideas about the Audit Module via a support ticket in QT9 QMS. We look forward to helping your quality processes operate as efficiently as possible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Keith G.
Quality, Maintenance & Safety Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2021

"Game Changer"

Comments: The Quality Management modules are excellent. They are easy to use and understand. Tech support to start learning the system is superior to any software company I have ever seen. All the support is included in the price of the annual fee.

Pros: The software has all the key modules for operating Quality, Maintenance, Safety, Training and Engineering Change Requests for a fraction of the cost of more expensive systems with less modules. The web based platform permits scaling to any business size.

Cons: The system is laid out nicely at the start with drop down menus. However, when you select the module, it sends you into a blank spreadsheet without little directional help. After using it for a while, you learn the next steps but a new user struggles without written instructions. QT9 has recognized this weakness and is addressing it in their next version.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 24/2/2021

Keith - Thanks for the positive review! Please don't hesitate to schedule free training with our team anytime - whether it is for you, new employees or the implementation and integration of a new module. We look forward to working with you and your team in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/2/2021
Areane Q.
Procurement Engineer
Textiles, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/5/2018

"Good Product"

Pros: What I like the most with this product is it is very helpful and convenient and I am getting what I needed in terms of daily reports

Cons: At first it is complicated to use but when you learn how to use it, it gets smoothly all through.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 4/9/2019

Areane - Thank you for your review of the QT9 QMS. We are glad to hear you find it convenient! Please feel free to reach out to us for training on any of the built-in modules.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/5/2018
Eva G.
Quality and Process Manager
Food & Beverages
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/6/2015

"Good product but very little possibilites to adapt it to your business"

Pros: It provides the basics for the management of the quality for a small scale company at a good price. The pricing options are very good and adjustable.

Cons: It is very stiff in the way it is built. There is very little room to personalize the different type of product, if we want to hide some fields in the reports, the report options are very limited while they are the basis of a good quality communication.
There is no option to personalize the emails notofications. You really get flooded by emails!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/6/2015
Michael H.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/4/2014

"ISO 17025 Calibration lab using QT9 as its QMS"

Pros: It's ready to use right out of the box. QT9 was there at the beginning to help us get started with the product.

Cons: They need to improve how equipment is maintained, but we have been notified that this will be corrected in the next release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/4/2014
Verified Reviewer
Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018

"Quality management made quick and easy"

Pros: The QT9 software products seem to be designed with the customer in mind. The user-friendliness is clearly a part of the QT9 Quality Management Software. I love how easy it made everything.

Cons: I think that at times the process could have been a little more efficient in terms of time it takes to process a quality management order.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 4/9/2019

Thank you for the review of the QT9 QMS. It is great to hear you find the QT9 QMS easy to use! We appreciate the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018
Erica J.
Quality Systems Manager
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2021

"Easy to use and configure"

Comments: Our experience so far has been very positive.

Pros: The workflow is easy to understand and it is nice that most of the modules are interconnected.

Cons: The collaboration feature was a little difficult to implement for our organization as we didn't find that it was very intuitive.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 21/4/2021

Erica: Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear that you find the workflow easy to understand and like the interconnected modules. If you have any suggestions on the Collaboration feature, please submit a support request. You can always schedule training with our team on any feature or module too. We appreciate you as a customer. Thanks again!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2021
Eva G.
Food Safety and Quality Director
Food & Beverages, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2016

"Great software for the price"

Comments: QT9 covers all your need for GFSI audits.
It is easy to use when you understand how it works.
The software was not always fitted to my needs, but with some creativity I was able to use the fields for a different purpose than what they were intended.

Pros: Very nice connection between the documents database, training and maintenance functions.
Great price structure where you pay by number of simultaneous access.
Nice updates with increased functionality about twice a year.

Cons: I would like more open fields and the ability to hide some fields in the printed report.
There are a lot of steps to enter a document with several validations. The process is a little long if you have to do many documents.
You can't restrict the emailing to specific functions (for example: documents to approve only, task attribution only...), so you end up with way too many emails in you mailbox, which defeats the purpose.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/10/2016
Charnelle T.
Director of Regulatory Affairs
Biotechnology, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/8/2020

"Most Value for Your Money!"

Comments: QT9 has been second to none. Their implementation support team does there best to get you up and running.

Pros: This is the best QMS software for the money. It's intuitive, easy to implement and reliable.

Cons: I would like a few more customized fields.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 13/8/2020

Charnelle - Thank you very much for the positive review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the QT9 QMS. If there is anything else we can do for you and/or your team please let us know. Have a great day!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/8/2020
Tia B.
Corporate QMS Director
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2021

"QT9 QMS is a Quality Manager's Dream Tool"

Comments: QT9 QMS Software is helping to facilitate the

Pros: Training, Documentation Control, ISO Functions, Calibration and Equipment, Supplier and Customer Management, Safety, Corrective/Preventive Action Modules are all great and very useful. Implementation was amazing and the support/ training given allowed us to get our system up and going within a couple months.

Cons: The FMEA / Risk Management Module could use some help. I wish the modules tied together better.

Alternatives Considered: Intellect and MasterControl Quality Excellence

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS: All the other systems I looked at were only bits and pieces of what i needed. QT9 had everything I needed to support my AS9100/ IS 9000 requirements.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 28/7/2021

Tia - Thank you for the 5-Star review! That is great to hear you had such a positive experience with implementation! We appreciate your feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2021
Terri B.
Quality Assurance Manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/5/2021

"Exactly What We Needed"

Comments: Our overall experience has been excellent. Emailed questions are answered in the same business day, and most times within 1-2 hours. The many forms of training/learning are excellent - webinars, private on-line sessions, the Training Academy, etc.

Pros: Because all the modules are similarly structured, once you've learned one you can easily and quickly learn the others. Instead of having to take what was available in a standard package or grouping, QT9 offers all modules for a single reasonable price.

Cons: QT9 is in the central time zone and our company is in the eastern time zone. On the extremely rare occasion when we've had issues or questions we had to wait until 9am eastern time to have these addressed. The Reports module is somewhat tricky to set up, but that's offset by the ease of exporting the data to Excel for analysis.

Alternatives Considered: UniPoint Quality Management Software and ETQ Reliance

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS: Cost.

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 26/5/2021

Hi Terri - Thank you very much for the 5-Star review! We are excited to hear you have had a positive experience with QT9 QMS. Please don't hesitate to reach out to our team for anything else your company needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/5/2021
Danielle R.
Quality Control Engineer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/5/2021

"Great management tool"

Pros: We love the document portal and it's ability to share and collaborate on documents. It has kept our records organized and has brought a level of consistency that was hard to achieve with more manual processes. We also love the support!

Cons: Integrating some aspects of our business into QT9 has been difficult only because our systems were not consistent. There are some features that might just not fit entirely and we sometimes wish there were a few more custom options. But it is also easy to understand why it requires a standard.

Alternatives Considered: Mango

Reasons for Switching to QT9 QMS: Price and options

Vendor Response

by QT9 Software on 26/5/2021

Hi Danielle - Thank you very much for the positive review! We are happy to hear you have had a good experience with QT9. Please feel free to reach out to our training team if you need help with any other integrations. We are happy to help!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/5/2021