Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.4 /5

About Emex EHS & ESG Software

Emex enables companies to manage safety and compliance, improve performance and operate in a sustainable & reportable manner.

Learn more about Emex EHS & ESG Software

Showing 11 reviews

Jamie R.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2015

"Emex - EHS Management Software"

Comments: We are just surprised how quickly everything was setup and implemented matching our criteria. The guys at Emex were easy to work with, very knowledgeable, giving us great insights and advice. Now the procedures are far more streamlined and everything is finally as it should be. Highly recommended to everyone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2015
Jamie R.
National Fleet Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021

"Excellent software - exceptional customer service & Support"

Pros: Flexibility and customisation to meet our requirement's at a reasonable cost

Cons: None that I can find, the software provides all our needs and has been easily integrated into our business

Vendor Response

by Emex on 25/3/2021

Hi Jamie,

Thank a mill for the review - glad to hear that the software is working well for you!

- Lisa

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2021
Ritchie C.
Managing Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/2/2015

"Thank you for your ongoing help and assistance"

Comments: We have been delighted with the interaction and support we have received from EMEX. We are based in DRC which is a challenging business environment. EMEX have constructed a tailor made system to suit our specific project requirements. The process has been smooth, professional and extremely beneficial to both ourselves and our government partners. I would not hesitate to recommend the services offered by EMEX to other organisations private, public or governmental.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/2/2015
David K.
EHS Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2014

"Review of the Enex EHS Solution"

Comments: We have implemented Emex for our Real Estate business and we have found the package easy to use and fast to implement. It has also given us the reports and output that we were looking for and were promised by the Emex Team. I would list the pros for this product as : ease of use, speed of implantation and excellent reports.
The cons are very minor and this would be around the area of internet software in general and web connectivity. I know the guys now have an offline solution and I look forward to using this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/1/2014
Greg S.
Risk Manager
Government Administration, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019

"Finally a risk management software geared toward Risk Managers."

Comments: My overall experience has been good. I no longer have to dig through file cabinets and try to merge data from five different spreadsheets in order to present loss data to upper management.

Pros: EMEX is not geared toward insurance carriers, it is designed to be used by the person or people in your organization that capture, monitor and track your losses. It doesn't matter if you are self insured or have multiple insurance carriers. It give you one place to store all of you loss date. No more file cabinets and spreadsheets.

Cons: The thing I liked least was the separate site for graphs and dashboards but that has been remedied by version 8.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/12/2019
Roger D.
Managing Director
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/2/2015

"Great Results"

Comments: We have used EMEX solutions for monitoring all health & safety issues at our festivals, both in Ireland and abroad. Since we adopted the systems our procedures have become a lot more streamlined and we are now fully compliant with all internal and external requirements. I would be happy to recommend EMEX to anybody organising large events.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/2/2015
Brian J.
Operations Manager
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021

"Incident reporting"

Comments: Very reactive to any issues and helpful for user with any queries. Have amend system to capture required information with great assistance from [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] and team.

Pros: Captures real time information and allows user to interact with creator.

Cons: Needed to capture footage outside of system, can be confusing for first time users. Room for improvement on data analysis.

Vendor Response

by Emex on 14/4/2021

Hi Brian -

Many thanks for the great feedback, we are improving our UI (User Interface) to be more interactive for first time users based on discussions we've had with your team and other clients, our analytics will be completely integrated shortly to improve this experience.

- Lisa

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021
Patricia G.
Accounting & HR Supervisor
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/2/2021

"EHS & More"

Comments: Software is easy to use. Like the dashboard feature and the ability to filter and address just what is assigned to me.

Pros: This software is easy to use and absolutely customizable. We have been able to manipulate the screens, add sections, remove sections - even tailor something very specific to our industry.

Cons: I wish I had time to dedicate to using all of its features! There are so many things i would love to do with it, just lack the time.

Vendor Response

by Emex on 25/3/2021

Hi Patt -

Glad we were able to customise for your opco - we know you're short on time so reach out to us with anything we can help you with regarding the additional features!

- Lisa

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/2/2021
Eldhose V.
HSE Coordinator
Building Materials, 10,000+ Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2017
Christophe C.
Technical Safety Advisor
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2014

"Addax Petroleum implementation"

Comments: Addax Petroleum has selected and succesfully implemented the EMEX solution in its operating companies for incident reporting, audit, actions follow up and reporting. This is really an excellent software. EMEX is very easy software to use and highly configurable so that it can easily meet our requirements. I really enjoyed working with EMEX technical teams throughout the implementation, they were always carefully listening to our requirements, trying to find a solution to our problems. The customer service support is overall efficient and they always find a solution to our problem but the time to answer can be reduced in a number of times. The software still has some technical limitations but the EMEX teams are developing and improving very fast, always listening to our suggestions. Future development are very interesting and really focused on our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2014
Shelley C.
Sr Manager EHSS
Chemicals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/5/2021

"EMEX software was a great choice"

Comments: Our overall experience has been really good. The follow up and customer support when we have an issue has been great. Our ability to complete trend analysis on types of injuries, plant location, action item closure and more has helped us continue to improve on our EHSQ performance.

Pros: The ability to customize incident reporting types and workflow approvals. We can easily export to excel for additional functionality.

Cons: Our implementation was a challenge as we ended up with more than one person due to staff issues at the time. This made our implementation less than ideal and it stretched out longer than we had hoped. Once our main person returned everything went more smoothly.

Vendor Response

by Emex on 17/5/2021

Hi Shelley, Great to hear we are winning on the customer support front! You will be pleased to hear we have improved our Customer Success communication process internally to ensure all our customers have a smooth experience. Thanks! Lisa

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/5/2021