15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Qmarkets

Intelligent innovation management software, empowering business leaders to achieve the impossible.

Learn more about Qmarkets

Pros:

As administrator I like the amount of customization available in the platform.

Cons:

Tracking the history of an idea can sometimes be difficult to follow. Especially when several people have been assigned to evaluate an idea.

Qmarkets ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.6
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Qmarkets has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 36 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Qmarkets before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (36)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Innovation Driver

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Collecting ideas to create new product and services or to optimize business processes was spread all over the company and its subsidiaries. Trying to create an innovation process, never came to an end, until we evaluated software for this purpose.
Qmarkets Ideate allowed to centralize the innovation management very easy.

Pros:

We like the predefined workflows and the transparency of the overall process very much. Configuration is easy and we can provide a great usability to all our employees. The support is excellent!

Cons:

We would like more campaign related flexibility in term defining forms. The translation tool could be much better. Auto translation is nice, but not 100% correctly. Qmarkets should design an easy to use overall reporting tool, because not all of our reporting needs are met.

Gail
IdeaPlace System Administrator in US
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Qmarkets Idea Management- more important than ever to enable virtual collaboration

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Qmarkets, through the support engineer they provide to us, is a rare vendor. 1) At the start-- They remain committed to helping you to realize the abilities of the software as your innovative culture grows along with it (or, grows INTO it!). Some of the features in their software (such as reporting and analytics) give you ideas of how the software can give your management insights about roadblocks to innovation, for example. 2) During your use-- Qmarkets does not let you down when trouble happens. If something happens you did not intend in the course of you using the software, Qmarkets engages quickly to help you to get things back to normal. 3) Future needs-- Qmarkets has a site where you can upload *your* ideas for features you would like to see in future releases in a specific, way-- inviting their other client companies to "vote up" your request. Qmarkets likes to invite customers to share best practices and will make time to give you previews about where future releases will provide.

Pros:

You don't have to have your innovation strategy completely thought-out before you can get immediate benefits from Qmarkets Idea Management. In face, the software helps you to powerfully engage collaboration among stakeholders and experts in growing a culture of innovation in your company. In this time of pandemic, with much of our engineering staff being a virtual workforce, I am glad we have this product to enable aggressive virtual collaboration-- including running campaigns for mitigating the effects of COVID-19 beyond Ford Motor Company to the general public.

Cons:

This is not a "con," more of an advisory that the software enables top-down and bottom-up engagement of vision (from the top) and needs/opportunities (from the bottom). It would be a palliative to expect Qmarkets software to create innovation-- it is a powerful tool for the implementation of a strategy for enabling innovation.

Tobias
Innovation and Product Manager in Switzerland
Utilities, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Well crafted Idea Management Software for a competitive price

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Qmarkets Idea Management helped us to cement innovation management as one of esolva's main pillars. The regular campaigns engage our staff and help foster a community.

Pros:

The software offers a high level aus automation which makes it much easier for campaign managers to do their job. Old ideas can easily be found again and new ideas are automatically compared to old ones which is a very convenient feature.

Cons:

From a management point of view it's not always obvious what the implications of some actions are. A better documentation for campaign managers would already go a long way. Lot's of features are there but a bit hidden.

Adam
Innovation Manager in Australia
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform and superb customer support

5.0 last year

Pros:

As administrator I like the amount of customization available in the platform. It is natural that the more customization, the more there is to learn about the platform but once you know what you need to, it supercharges what you can achieve through it. Our customer success manager is available to show us how to do something and share best practice. Having worked with and implemented several idea management platforms, this is my best experience to date. Integration was seamless with no issues. Great product.

Cons:

It is hard to point our anything that is missing at this price point. It is also too early on to say what might be missing - having run several campaigns already we have not identified any limitations and QMarkets is always keen to help or develop solutions to any issues or ideas we have.

Alternatives Considered: IdeaScale, Viima, Braineet Crowdsourcing and ITONICS

Reasons for Switching to Qmarkets: QMarkets response to our RFP was clear, detailed and gave us confidence in how the 'ever after' would work between us. They were flexible in how the platform could be set up and it was clear to us that customer success was at the heart of the value proposition.

Qmarkets Response

last year

Thanks Adam! Thrilled to hear that you're having a great experience with the platform and our service. Long may it continue! Charlie (Qmarkets)

Giorgia
Program manager in Italy
Machinery, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Qmarkets: a good experience for innovation

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

i really like how much qmarkets is easy to use, and this is important to increase the use of the platform.

Cons:

i'd like to have more possibility to filter and categorize the different ideas

Alternatives Considered: Idea Drop

Reasons for Switching to Qmarkets: yes, we choose qmarkets after a selection of different idea management tools

Rotem
Business Development Manager in UK
Research, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Versatile self-admin, extensive automation capabilities, and engaging UX/UI make Qmarkets an innovat

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The team at Qmarkets went above and beyond to help us make sure our platform ticked all the right boxes. During our initial discussions with them, they were able to readily recommend the right platform setup that would help us meet our targets - and we’re still seeing brilliant results from it. Our experience working with the customer success team at Qmarkets has been wholly positive. Although the impressive self admin features have allowed us to make most of the necessary platform adjustments ourselves, we have always received prompt and reliable assistance from the Qmarkets team when we’ve needed it. All in all, the help and guidance we’ve received from Qmarkets has enabled us to maximize ROI from a diverse array of innovation initiatives.

Pros:

Before implementing Qmarkets, we were using a pretty convoluted workflow to manage our global innovation pipeline. We were doubtful of finding a vendor that would be able to match our specific requirements. However, Qmarkets exceeded our expectations in every way and the support we received from their customer success team was top-notch. The software has excellent automation features, which enabled us to sort through and select the best ideas for our initiatives quickly and easily. We also found the high degree of configuration that the platform afforded incredibly useful, as it let us both adapt and improve the workflows of our organizational structure. Qmarkets’ software has really helped us drive incremental innovation and find new ways to make our internal operations more efficient. The extensive reporting capabilities are ideal for tracking the ROI we’ve gained from new projects, as well as monitoring how closely they meet our core KPIs. The Sonar tool is also super handy for spotting bottlenecks in the system and mapping out where the most profitable innovation activities can take place.

Cons:

Initially, we were concerned that a full-blown platform would be too much for our needs, especially such a feature-rich solution. However, we found that the Qmarkets offering addressed our needs very elegantly, allowing us to start out small and basic before gradually adding more functionality and complexity. This made our roll out a big success.

Alternatives Considered: Brightidea, IdeaScale, HYPE Innovation, Wazoku and Planview IdeaPlace

Lutricia
Innovation Manager in Germany
Management Consulting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best possible option for idea management

5.0 last year

Pros:

The idea plattform is easy to navigate and very intuitive. Also there are various options for individual settings. The Qmarkets team always gives good advice - not only in terms of technical administration but also in terms of strategical advice.

Cons:

Because of our desire to individualize the system towards our needs, responses from the Qmarkets team sometimes take a bit long. But if you contact them again, you mostly get a fast answer.

Qmarkets Response

last year

Thanks so much, Lutricia! Great to hear you're happy with the software and the team. I've passed on your feedback to the rest of the team and I've been assured that we're working hard to cut down our response times, so hopefully this won't be an issue in future. Charlie ( Qmarkets)

Noa
Private firm in Israel
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

We worked with Qmarkets to deliver a crowdsourcing platform for a government organization

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Qmarkets' famous flexibility has really impressed us from day one. Not only in terms of the platform functionality, but also in the approach taken by the Qmarkets team themsleves. The workflow requirements of our client were quite complex to begin with, and had to be adjusted several times throughout the process. However our requests were always handled quickly and professionally by the relevant team members. The support we received in ensuring the success of this project was second-to-none. As for features, the engagement tools really helped us to keep participation rates at a high, and the automated email alerts and reminders kept the whole team up to date. Reporting was also strong, with the team developing a custom dashboard to highlight our unqiue KPIs. All in all we have been very satisfied with our experience using this software, and would highly recommend other companies with mature innovation programs to choose Qmarkets.

Cons:

While Qmarkets does offer project management functionality built in to the platform, for us it wasn't quite as powerful as our existing purpose-built project management software. However, Qmarkets was actually able to integrate directly into our PPM software so in the end we had the best of both worlds. Another downside was the mobile version of the platform which at times performed badly. However since our last project we understand that Qmarkets has released a new responsive version of the software which is optimized for use across all devices, including mobile.

Peter
Product Engineer in US
Automotive, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Qmarkets, Great Solution for Global Collaboration

5.0 last year

Comments: We had a very successful engagement from our Global team and positive impact of using Q-Markets

Pros:

Qmarkets focuses all of the data in the site through workflow processes so it is all retained and easily managed. Taking a companies campaign for idea collection from a scattered mess of emails and slip sheets to a simple accessible process that will allow all to participate and be seen for their contribution.

Cons:

Some of the structures are not customizable to the way I would prefer. This is for good rational but there were cases I would have liked to organize items in a specific way, but could not.

Qmarkets Response

11 months ago

Hi Peter Thanks so much for your feedback and I'm delighted that you're pleased with the platform and the customer service you've been receiving! While we're proud of the amount of customization available on the platform, there is always room for improvement so thank you for flagging that you think we can do more in that area. I've passed on your message to your CSM and the product team. We value your input and encourage you to join our client community platform, where you can collaborate with hundreds of global innovation leaders to help shape our roadmap. We appreciate your support in helping us improve our platform! Charlie (Qmarkets)

Ronan
Innovation Project manager in France
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

highly configurable software, team responsiveness

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

highly configurable software, Easy exchanges with the Qmarkets team. Listen to the Customer with reactivity

Cons:

Regression of the software from time to time (related to upgrades?) French translations that are not optimal

Qmarkets Response

6 years ago

Thank you for your positive review Ronan! As one of our biggest implementations in France we've been very proud to support you in achieving your innovation vision! In our newer software versions, risk of regression has been vastly reduced across all of our custom platforms so hopefully this will no longer be an issue. Likewise, our latest self-admin tools now allow clients to adjust translations within the platform itself, helping you to fine-tune the system to reflect your preferred terminology!

Monica
Intrapreneurship & Innovation Partnerships Manager in US
Machinery, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

QIdeate - Powerful Platform for Open Innovation

4.0 last year

Comments: QMarkets has been a very supportive vendor who cares about the results their customers get from their platform. They are also very accommodating for integrations and have had a lot of patience working with a large corporation going through changes which made our implementations harder and more time consuming to manage. Highly recommend their account management and customer service organizations.

Pros:

I like how configurable the backend is. Most platforms don't provide access to configuration tools, but QMarkets does. I haven't run into a use case or feature that hasn't been able to be supported by QIdeate.

Cons:

The UI for general users could be more intuitive and campaigns could be more feature rich with regard to things like campaign presentation as well as collaboration and team formation. QMarkets defines collaboration as commenting and voting whereas we view collaboration as working together to make ideas stronger. We would like to see more of the latter.

Qmarkets Response

last year

Hi Monica! Thank you so much for your feedback. Your kind words about the Qmarkets team are greatly appreciated. Our account managers, customer success managers, and support teams all work together with one goal: ensuring your success and maximizing the benefits you and your innovation program get from the platform. Since partnering with Carrier several years ago, our platform has continued to evolve introducing new features, functionality, and UX often driven by customer feedback. One of our newest features in development is the virtual whiteboard. This feature will complement existing ones like private messaging, direct commenting, task assignment, join team, comment up-voting, etc. to help you build the collaborative team you depend on. Your CSM can demonstrate how they can be used in tandem and help you activate the relevant ones. Once again, thank you for your comments and your trust in Qmarkets. Charlie (Qmarkets)

Melissa
Office Manager/Board Secretary in Canada
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

QMarkets at Durham College

4.0 last year

Comments: The customer support pre-launch and post-deployment was top-notch. Our customer success manager was invested in our success and provided thoughtful and timely responses to our questions. Additionally, our employees loved being given a platform to share ideas and collaborate with the knowledge that ideas submitted were being reviewed by the leadership team. Here at Durham College, we view this project as a success because it created dialogue, encouraged collaboration, and inspired employee engagement!As for our lessons learned. Before deploying QMarkets, I would recommend you assess the readiness of your organizational culture, establish business processes on how ideas will be reviewed, and an ongoing communications strategy. Also, consider the resources required to moderate the site and process ideas. I would also recommend thinking through the use of gamification and incentives for participation and that you structure it to reward quality over the quantity of submissions.

Pros:

The product was easy to use, intuitive and integrated well with our existing systems (system deployment was well-planned and seamless). Our employees were able to submit ideas and interact with colleagues' on the platform with minimal training. We also appreciated the in-platform tools for reporting and tracking the status of ideas. The customer support team was amazing and very responsive (thanks, [sensitive content hidden])!

Cons:

For us, the auto-generated newsletter did not deploy well and was not customizable without a product upgrade. Also, the inability to engage with news content was a draw back to building our innovation community (please implement a feature to upvote or comment on a news story).

Qmarkets Response

11 months ago

Hi Melissa Thank you so much for sharing your thoughts about the platform. Feedback like this is exactly what we need so that we can constantly improve. It's so great to hear that you consider the project a success and that you received great customer service. I've shared your feedback with the product team, including your comment about the newsletters and your suggestion to add more functionality to the news content, so we'll see what we can do to take your suggestions forward. Thanks again! Charlie (Qmarkets)

Morgan
Project Manager in Israel
Oil & Energy, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I chose Qmarkets product to help me to implement a Open Innovation platform for Total France

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Ease of Use and creation challenge Ease of multi-national expansion Scalability Main actor of innovation platforms (Gartner source)

Cons:

Adaptive design and no responsive (in 2015) Difficulty turning the idea into a project because business teams are too busy with current operational tasks.

Qmarkets Response

4 years ago

Due to the vast feedback of our clients, Qmarkets was one of the first vendors to adopt responsive design already in early 2017. The responsive design is laid out for all mobile devices and complies with today's design standards. The implementation phase of the idea can be one single state "project" or consist out of several (i.e. Design, Prototype, Build, Adopt, Maintenance). Each state can have a state owners, due dates and a set of fields to be filled in, like project KPIs, attachments and summaries. A project manager can define an unlimited amount of tasks including due dates and owners. Each task is connected to reminder and a project overview, where all tasks per user, campaign and system wide are listed. Besides there are more advanced project management features, including milestones risks and additional project reports. We have integrations to Jira, Clarizen, Aha, Trello, Monday, Zoho, Wrike, Basecamp, Github, Confluence and more.

Sara
Scouting Specialist in Italy
Machinery, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

QMarkets: a useful tool to collect & manage ideas

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

The software is user friendly, and allows companies to collect in a smart and fast way a lot of new ideas. Furthermore, it's easy to manage the ideas.

Cons:

I would like ALSO some statistics user-oriented and not only ideas-oriented.

Qmarkets Response

5 years ago

Hi Sara! Thanks very much for taking the time to post this review. We're happy to read that our platform has made it easy for you to manage your ideas. In response to the point you raised regarding user-oriented statistics, the Qmarkets platform does, in fact, allow you to generate them for a variety of activities. Via our reporting features, you can review KPIs relating to system access (visits vs. unique visitors), engagement levels (looking at different degrees of engagement for tasks and the percentage of overall engaged users), as well as performance and workload statistics. If you'd like to find out more about how you can access and leverage these user statistics on your platform, or you have any other questions regarding Qmarkets' software, please don't hesitate to contact us. We wish you all the best with your future innovation endeavours!

Chad
Sr. Manager Information Technology in US
Renewables & Environment, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Feature Rich and Easy to Use

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

The Qmarkets product has a wide array of features and flexibility for all of your innovation and idea management needs. The team at Qmarkets is very helpful with setup and support, partnering with you to configure an easy to use yet very robust system.

Cons:

Remember that when implementing an idea management system that success is highly dependent on the culture of the company. Make sure that you have solid executive support and an overall company culture that is ready for a modern idea management system.

Sara
Marketing associate in Croatia
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great platform for Idea management

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Our collaboration with Qmarkets started few years ago and we are very satisfied with their work. Their platform for idea management helped us to generate great and valuable ideas from colleagues within our company. The Qmarkets platform was successfully configured to meet our precise requirements including security needs, visual design, gamification and scalability.

Qmarkets Response

8 years ago

Thank you for your feedback Sara - we're glad that you've had such a positive experience using our software! It's been a pleasure to work with you and your company.

Hila
CEO in Israel
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I have worked with Qmarkets on numerous projects in the last 7 years

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: A large pool of ideas, allocation of valuable ideas, alignment of innovation strategy with action items

Pros:

Highly responsive, intuitive and effective content management and screening mechanisms, great gamification possibilities and very professional support team

Cons:

Translation to Hebrew requires additional work and furthermore, some of the reports need fine tunning and adjustments

Anja
Innovationmanager in Germany
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good value for money

5.0 last year

Comments: Very has a very professional and personal attitude. Very good customer service.

Pros:

Q-Markets has a very good, competent and direct Customer support. Offer many individualisation features for preferences of their customers. Very good look and feel of the software.

Cons:

The navigation within the settings is quite complex and not always intuitive. To get to right setting sometimes it needs many clicks.

Qmarkets Response

last year

Hi Anja We're so pleased to hear you're happy with our software and the customer service you've been receiving! Thanks so much for sharing your feedback about the navigation. We're working towards a newly enhanced user interface which should make navigation much simpler and more intuitive. I've passed on your review to the product team so that they can ensure the new interface addresses your feedback. A big thank you from everyone on the team! Charlie (Qmarkets)

Mieke
Lean Coach in Belgium
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent platform and it is a pleasure to work with Qmarkets

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Qmarkets helps us generate and keep track of ideas, it provides us with a platform where our employees can collaborate on and discuss improvements, and it is an easy way to let employees that work in different locations brainstorm to provide solutions for business problems.

Pros:

The platform is fully customizable to your needs (workflow, look & feel, special requests, ...) and the team really thinks with you to provide you with suitable solutions. They are flexible and very quick to answer your questions or to fix problems

Cons:

The Dutch translation was really bad. We have just started to work with the software, so far we did not encounter any issues and the software is easy to work with.

Matthieu
Collaborative Innovation Manager in France
Sporting Goods, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Qmarkets is the perfect partner to provide the innovation management tools we need for our business.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Qmarkets platform provides a very high level of customization that allows us to get the optimal tool for our needs. The customer service, both technical and commercial, is very competent and strongly involved.

Cons:

The current mobile solution is not as efficient as the desktop platform.

hila
CEO in Israel
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

State of the art ideation management software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been working with this software for the last 9 years in tens of projects in local and global organizations. the system supports a variety of processes, is highly adaptable and always "delivers"

Pros:

professional, vast possibilities, easy to configure

Cons:

more content oriented than people oriented

Laszlo
President in US
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Have installed Qmarket platforms in numerous clients and they all have been delighted

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: The platform became a catalysts of innovation for all my clients. I was able to leverage it presence to nurture broad-based innovation and being fostering more creative and collaborative cultures. Early successful projects built moment among employees and leaders alike.

Pros:

It is a robust platform with all the functionality my clients need for running high impact internal and open innovation campaigns

Cons:

Qmarkets have improved the look and feel for their platform over the years, so now the user interface is inviting and easy to use.

Lorenz
Head Ideation in Switzerland
, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Implemented several Features and love the customization of the whole application.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Super easy to use. Great flexibility because of different available modules and Options. Can use the System in many different ways and UseCases, such as a Jury-Instrument, Brainstorming-Module or Idea-Tracking App.

Cons:

Many featrures - sometimes I think there are too many of it... . But still because of the flexible set-up we can handle it very easely by adding and disable specific Features.

Ian
Strategic Intelligence Executive in Ireland
Aviation & Aerospace, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Solving Our Business Problems

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very useful system that is especially good in a time of remote working due to Covid 19.

Pros:

The ability to interact with other peoples' ideas.

Cons:

Training was a little complex. We found it easy enough to get the software working to our requirements very quickly, but the training felt like we were learning to run before we could walk.

Eiko
project member idea management system in Germany
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

In the first week we had great response from the crowd and a high participation from fieldworker.

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We like the easy way to submit ideas, the collaboration between the management and fieldworker by using the possibility to comment ideas and the gamification approach.

Cons:

Some workflows are working not that well and we have to do some steps manually. For instance, the function to forward the ideas automatically in the next stage is not working well, yet. But we are sure this problem will be solved soon.

Qmarkets Response

6 years ago

Hi Eiko, Thank for your review! We're pleased to see that you've generated such great results so quickly with our software. I'm being told that the idea graduation issue you experienced was an isolated bug which has now been easily fixed. Hopefully you now have everything you need to continue delivering results for Schindler!