inFlow Inventory Reviews

4.6 (449) Write a Review!

About inFlow Inventory

The secret powering small businesses in 90+ countries worldwide. Track stock, manage sales, pick and ship orders, and more,

Learn more about inFlow Inventory

Pros:

Easy to use cloud based system that is being operated at three sites, covered the features we needed for our stock tracing.

Cons:

Only one item photo can be uploaded/viewed on windows app, while multiple pics can be uploaded/seen on mobile app. Online storefront a bit confusing because of not having an "Add to cart" button.

inFlow Inventory ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

inFlow Inventory has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 449 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used inFlow Inventory before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (449)

Manny
Manny
Network Administrator in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sales & Purchase made simple

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Software is one of my favorites for companies with no purchase order system.

Pros:

Great for small companies who need sales and purchasing. Sales has records of customer quoted sales and purchases can see what to order. Great way for a company to keep track of purchases and data can be exported to third part software. Purchasing software even has serial column for warranty verification of products. Was great for HVAC and appliance repair company. Great software for company with no purchase order system. Can make everything paperless and user's can view inventory, content and prices with no license. User license is portable.

Cons:

Software lacks year end inventory count reset. Reports could be better to show year to date expenses. I had a tough time getting year to date reports.

Ricardo
Ricardo
Owner in Colombia
Verified LinkedIn User
Cosmetics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Practical

4.0 last year

Comments: It has all the we currently need in terms of order management and inventory management, and such basic functions are enough so far. But the SQL engine tends to jam very often... it is annoying yet not a cause to discard the software yet.

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to deploy and configure

Cons:

Unstable, tends to lag frequently. Consumes too much resources. Must be restarted once per day

Peter
Manager in Canada
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Very intuitive, and such an easy entry into the world of bar-coding.

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: I went to the internet with a need, and that was to get our small business bar-coded, since the old words-only tags were taking so long to process at the point of sale, ie. hand written receipts and all, causing lineups that were too long at times and likely costing us business. I found your book offer "Bar-code Your Business" and ordered a copy. It was well written, very concise, and of course, led me to purchase Inflow. What I REALLY like about Inflow is how intuitive it is. I didn't need to take a course to figure it out, as it feels very Windows-like. I purchased a no-name bar code gun online, devised a model code scheme for our products, and was up and running in no time. Thanks. On the "not so shiny" comments side, I can't say I liked the upgrade from v2 to v3. The original v2 did everything I needed, and required less explanation to my helpers as to it's function. Suddenly with v3, we now had to hit Save, Fulfill and Mark Paid, all of which ended up with me having to fix this by cheating the date on my computer and closing orders after the fact, when the helpers didn't do it the first time. I was also broadsided one day when on the job, Inflow v3 just froze up on me and I didn't know what to do, exactly when I needed it the most. Well, it turns out that I had to be connected to the internet to use it, obviously so Inflow could monitor licensing/usage status. This was not good, although your customer service was quick to help me with this. If you could find another way to police the licensing, that would be nice. And finally, the one thing that drives me nuts (did again yesterday) is the fact that if I fill in the "customer name" field AFTER having filled in the sales order details, any discounts applied off original price get erased. This has on a number of occasions caused me to inadvertently overcharge customers, and is extremely embarrassing when it's they who notice it first and think I'm trying to "pull a fast one" on them. PLEASE fix this! (although I'm outside of my customer support time window, you can spare others the same issue). Once again, I must compliment your customer service (hen it still applied to me) for their very prompt responses to any query I ever had. Peter

Steven
Sr. executive in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great WMS for a 3PL

4.0 last year

Comments: The ability to invoice, manage inventory and run all the related reports is a great time saver.

Pros:

It’s ease of use and ability for us to train new employees quickly.

Cons:

Would like to see the ability to do multiple units if measurement. Knowing how many pallets is great, however knowing pallet and piece counts simultaneously would be even better.

Jessica
Owner/ Accounts in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Inflow Inventory is my go to product

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: 10/10 would recommend. Keeps track of orders, customers , and inventory in one stop shop.

Pros:

I like the user friendliness of this software. Being a small business it makes life a lot easier.

Cons:

Sometimes I have trouble uploading price sheets.

Todd
Production Manager in US
Semiconductors, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Software,....but

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The overall learning cueve for the software is not bad at all. Much more user friendly and reliable than quickbooks.

Cons:

Seems most the focus is now on the web based version, have not seem many updates for the stand-alone version in the last couple years.

Al and Debby
Owner Operators in Canada
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Inflow

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: From installing products and selling those goods using inflow was really a matter of a day to get started. Looking forward to utilizing the inventory features for our first monthend, and the daily sales reports are great

Pros:

Ease of purchase, ease of installation and relatively easy to set up and start using.

Cons:

So far we have not seen any downside to using this product

Fons
Manager/shareholder in Estonia
Building Materials, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Continuesly improved performance with great helpdesk

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall I'm very positive about Inflow Inventory and so are my colleagues and bookkeeper. We have access from our mobile devices which is great. I also have to mention the help-desk, it is very useful and correct.

Pros:

It's a great way to keep track of stock from purchase to sales. And with the Woocommerce integration it has increased its usefulness.

Cons:

There is some discrepancy between theoretical purchases and real world, practical situations with suppliers. But this cannot be helped. I would like to see an option where purchases that are in transit with an ETA (Estimated Time of Arrival) could be included in stock levels. That way clients visiting the online showroom could see when their required products would be available for delivery from our warehouse.

Mark
Manager in Canada
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Inflow Makes doing business Seamless

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: We run a very simple, in/out business. Inflow facilitates our business activities extremely well.

Pros:

The integration was seamless and the ability to customize client stores is amazing!

Cons:

There are some features that would be great to have but are only available in the larger packages. As a fledgling, small business we would not be able afford those features at this time. #Goals

Archon Systems Response

3 months ago

Thanks for the review Mark! We recently added more options into our pricing, so it might be possible to get some of the features you were looking for on a smaller plan. Your Customer Success person will reach out to learn more about what you were looking for and will review your options with you. Cheers, Cassandra

Dan
Workshop Manager in UK
Computer & Network Security, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Fully adaptable, simple Inventory Management System

5.0 5 months ago

Pros:

Able to use to suit the amount of information you want to work with. Functioned with bare minimum to allow bare bones set up which can then be added to as you decide to improve with more functions as yoou have time to do.

Cons:

Would be good to have a holding goods in location where items automatically store and then have process for putting items into their location.Label integration other than dymo.

Archon Systems Response

3 months ago

Hi Dan, thanks for taking the time to share your detailed feedback! I've logged your note about a holding location. And I'm also pleased to share that we now support more thermal printers (we've tested brother, DYMO, and Zebra so far) and we've built a full-fledged label designer into the inFlow web app. The easiest way to find it is to go to a product, select Print Labels, and then select the Label Designer. Cheers! - Thomas

Christian
Managing Partner in Norway
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A dream to work with

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Pretty much all the Inventory and work orders, and practical flows of invoicing, sales orders, purchase orders etc.

Pros:

Quite simply, it is easy and allows for most functions we need with work orders and serialized items. The Inflow Cloud is fast enough and easily customizable. Great stuff, quite simply. :) And the customer service is nothing short of stunning.

Cons:

There are no cons, per se, more features that would be great to add on, as time passes and you develop the software further; the Android client (being able to do POs, SOs and invoicing would be fantastic). There are some other bugs with the Android client, in terms of cost pricing on the products that can be straightened out; right now we can't really use it for much. Furthermore, it would be great to be able to communicate in our own language with customers that are non-English speakers, by adding European specialty letters instead of ? :) And should you move towards creating shipments directly through API (with tracking updates) towards DHL, TNT, UPS etc, that would be cool (check out the Parcel tracker app for Android). And also of course taking the step out towards an own integrated sales platform to a little bit bigger extent than the inventory showroom (like a webshop of sorts), rather than the one-way integration to Shopify, that could be a really interesting proposition for us (however, we understand that it is an inventory system, and at that it is great stuff.

Archon Systems Response

3 months ago

Hi Christian, thanks for the great review! I just wanted to update you on some of the features you mentioned as a lot has changed since your review! You can now do POs, SOs and share/email invoices from the mobile app. The Shopify integration now pushes inventory from inFlow to Shopify as well as pulling Shopify orders into inFlow. Our API is now available to use and you can see our documentation here: https://cloudapi.inflowinventory.com/docs/index.html We do also integrate with EasyPost now, which you can connect your existing carrier to (e.g. DHL and UPS) so that you can generate and print a shipping label without leaving inFlow. It can also notify your customers automatically that their order has been shipped. Keep the feedback coming, we'd love to hear from you! Warm regards, Cassandra

Joe
Material management in US
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Made a world of difference for our warehouse team

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Very positive overall experience. I wouldn't recommend it for a large corporate entity but we are a small company with thousands of items and it works great.

Pros:

Easy data import via CSV UOM conversions Multiple Location/Sub-Locations - track specific quantities by specific buildings/shelves Material pricing tiers Easily track orders Mobile App! Now we know what needs to be ordered for upcoming projects before the project starts depleting our inventory! Online Storefront!

Cons:

The windows app works fine but is a bit sluggish. You don't get that polished/refined feel when using it. Fragmentation between mobile apps and windows app. Only one item photo can be uploaded/viewed on windows app, while multiple pics can be uploaded/seen on mobile app. Online storefront a bit confusing because of not having an "Add to cart" button. Simple selecting a quantity puts that quantity in your cart. Only integrates with Dymo label printers.

Archon Systems Response

3 months ago

Thanks for this detailed review, Joe! Since our feature set is always improving, I wanted to take a moment to update some points: For the online storefront (Online Showroom) we now offer an option for private showrooms with carts and even online payment. And we've recently improved our labels support. We now have a built-in label designer and expanded support for printers (we've tested Zebra, brother, and Dymo thus far). We're always working to improve performance in inFlow so we hope your experience has been better since you left this review. If you (or anyone else) is experiencing any slowness, please reach out to us at [email protected] and we'll be in touch! - Thomas

Melissa
Operations in US
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Almost amazing, but still very solid

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very happy with the product, since we are in the food industry lot code tracking is a huge priority. The way we work around not having this feature built in is that we have lot based inventory. So instead of setting it up as 'Widget A', 'Widget B' and 'Widget C' it's setup so that there are 10 lot numbers associated with A, 15 with B, etc.

Pros:

Easy to use Accurate tracking Can setup multiple warehouse locations Customer service is top notch A lot of reports, can build customer reports if needed

Cons:

No built in lot code tracking - there are work arounds for this but they aren't perfect and have their own issues which wouldn't be an issue if there was built in lot code tracking.

Archon Systems Response

3 years ago

Hi Melissa! Thank you for the review and sharing the details on how you're working with lot numbers! You're right that it isn't an officially supported feature (we have locations and sublocations, but no lot number field). However, in case it helps anyone else who needs to use lot numbers with inFlow, we do have a suggested workaround in our Support KB: https://www.inflowinventory.com/support/cloud/how-do-i-track-lot-numbersbatch-numbersexpiration-dates/ Cheers!

harry
owner in US
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Program For Startup to Well Established Companies

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: They were great to work with when we put the program to use. Beats many of the "higher" end companies out there with their product features and simple to use.

Pros:

InFlow has been one of the easiest inventory programs to work with. Not only is it easy to use, it is always updating with features from skus management, multiple locations inventory control, ordering and third party features and intergration.

Cons:

We were an early adopter of InFlow before they had all the bugs worked out and we paid for a full program years ago but since then that program is no longer available for free, we really liked the afforable aspect back when we purchased it as a total package. Not necessarily a con but more or less just times changing and technology changing and us being early on, not ready to pay for another upgrade so to speak.

NATHAN
Owner in US
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Inflow Enhanced inventory Management For Free!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I love this platform because of its robust set of functions, I do suggest using someone with experience to set up the software if hosting on premise. The cloud version is much easier but also not free.

Pros:

Inflow desktop is free and incredibly robust packed with features to accommodate all business types. With the ability to customize naming conventions (functions) this inventory and finance platform is beyond adequate for every kind of business. This platform can be expanded with paid modules to add functions such as barcode scanning and automatic updates to inventory. A paid cloud option is available with enhanced support and functions

Cons:

The free version has very limited support and the setup is very complicated if you do not have experience in the platform. No clear path to API integrations Some functions are not available in free mode you must buy the enhanced modules

Jesus
Jefe de ALmacen in Bolivia
Printing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Head of Warehouses with more than 4 years of experience

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Pass all Excel inventories very quickly and manage the products in more than 5+ stores

Pros:

The flexibility that gives the user, if I need a report that does not have inFlow I can export / create it to Excel. I can also simply copy and paste data. I currently handle 6000+ SKUs in more than 5 stores, more than 100,000+ Sales without slowing down problems, or headaches. Thanks to this program you move from ordered storage to chaotic storage without problems

Cons:

I do not have a clear disadvantage ... mmm ... I see that you can not handle products with expiration date, but that is not my item

Ryan
General Manager in US
Plastics, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A+ For Manufacturing

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have tied inFlow into our whole order workflow. Data entered into sales orders is pulled into custom reports and with on-site data access, we are also able to use it to make very customized labels with heavy automation from the data already in inFlow.

Pros:

Searching is great and user interface is easy to use. Very easy to find what I am looking for quickly.

Cons:

inFlow Premise feature updates seem to be on hold. Would love to use new features from inFlow Cloud but our data policy requires us to keep data under our control.

Andy
Owner in UK
Sporting Goods, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for my small business

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have a small business with several products. I find the inventory control easy and useful. The input of data is simple, so I have all my customer information. The reporting is excellent, so I can find out stock, costs, sales etc at the touch of a button.

Pros:

The system is very user friendly. I am not much good at technical stuff, but I find inflow easy to use.

Cons:

There is nothing that springs to mind that I would change.

Archon Systems Response

3 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Andy. We really appreciate it!

Ben
Retail Supervisor in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It does what it needs to do

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: thumbs up

Pros:

Reporting can give tons of great data it keeps everything saved and organised well, I enjoy this inv entory management system

Cons:

Can be a bit buggy, im unable to print reports properly but that could be an issue on my end?

Archon Systems Response

3 years ago

Hi Ben, thanks for taking the time to provide your feedback! Sorry to hear about the reportsyou should definitely be able to print them. We do have your account information on file so we'll reach out to you and see how we can help. - Thomas

Justin
CTO in Ireland
Industrial Automation, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A leap forward in stock control suitable for small manufactures

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We needed a system that could be easily worked with by multiple functions in our small organisation. We needed it to be able to handle multiple currencies for sales and purchases in a simple and intuitive way. Finally we needed it to be able to give us clear oversight of our stock levels and give us the ability to manufacture products for our customers quickly without holding excessive stock levels.

Pros:

The software is easy to use and intuitive. The You get a real sense that they are learning about their customers needs and are trying to build the functionality you need into the product. customer support is excellent and very interactive. I believe it has the ability to scale with us.

Cons:

There are some niggly ways that the current systems works but these have been reported back to customer support.

Taylor
Owner in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Very Good

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: inFlow has a great pricing structure with no gotchas. The software is powerful with room to grow. The customer service is excellent. Highly recommended. With no long term contracts or dishonest sales tactics you have nothing to lose.

Pros:

inFlow has a great feature set and many access options like app, web app, desktop, ect. Our inventory management is much improved with the software and there are many more features that we are not yet using but know we can use the product for years to come. The pricing structure incentivizes inflow to make sure you love the product so you keep using it so they take good care of you to get you going. Great product.

Cons:

A little confusing the differences between the different versions of the product. The web app is a little bit limited.

Archon Systems Response

3 years ago

Thanks a lot for the review, Taylor! That's good feedback on the different versions of the inFlow Cloud app. We're definitely hard at work to add more functionality to the web app, so stay tuned. We keep this page up to date with the latest changes and fixes for each client: https://www.inflowinventory.com/cloud-updates/

Kimberly
Procurement Officer/ Archives Records in US
Warehousing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

County Government Using Inflow in Several Departments

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I am currently using inflow to manage my warehouse of 650 products. I have decided to use Inflow for my archive records department with over 25,000 records and I'm so confident in Inflow I actually looking forward to changing my records over to a system that really works.

Pros:

The software is very user friendly and the more detailed your initial setup the better your experience. I converted from an access database to inflow via an excel.csv and in 15 minutes I was ready to start taking orders.

Cons:

The thing i liked least about Inflow is that i did not find it FIRST. I vetted 8 different software packages and none of them really met my needs and most were double or more the cost of Inflow.

Christina
Dispensary Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Inventory Software, Timesaver :)

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

InFlow has completely organized our inventory, we can easily see what we need to reorder and when we need to order it. It has saved our bacon so many times! People may forget what's been sold, but the software remembers everything! InFlow has saved us so much time, and has saved us money since now we order only what we need. We love inFlow!

Cons:

I do wish for a few more reports, but the inFlow software is so good, that I would highly recommend it regardless. I really don't have any major issues with inFlow. It works really well. A couple of times per year I'm asked to find numbers that I haven't before, and it takes me a little while to figure out what to do, but I could always watch an online tutorial.

Crista
Manager in Aruba
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Have our company's entire stock in it and makes my life so easy

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Life is easier with it

Pros:

I love how you can sort the the products in different categories and locations. Printing and inputting is so easy.

Cons:

There is not much I do not like about this program. Importing and exporting I would have liked to work better. But all in all I love it.

Sarah
Office Manager in Canada
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good but not great

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

This product is easy to use. The manual is easy to follow. There are multiple options for your specific needs

Cons:

When subtracting inventory everyday, the numbers didn't seem to be being taken out correctly and our numbers were always wrong.