Looking for a Financial Softare to replace QB?

Reviewed on 4/9/2018
Mandy E.
Relationship Manager
Banking, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source 
4/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Overall, we have had a good experience. However, we have an implementation team that is working with us to make sure that our input from QB is seamless.

Pros: I love this cloud-based system where approving and reporting features are accessed from any mobile device. We are just implementing this system - replacing quickbooks - and it is streamlining our business.

Cons: This is a true accounting system that truly automates financial procedures. However, it might confuse the non-accounting folks in your office. Some processes can be more cumbersome than an automated QB system (for example: credit card and ACH processing).

Vendor Response

by Sage Intacct on 29/11/2018

Hello Mandy,
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience using Sage Intacct! I'm glad to hear that you are able to streamline processes and access information remotely. Please feel free to reach out to me if there is anything I can do to help!
Sincerely,
Andrew Sevillia
Sr. Manager, Customer Marketing
Sage Intacct

Powerful analytics and automation

Reviewed on 10/4/2018
Verified Reviewer
Vice President of Operations
Environmental Services, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: GetApp
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Intacct has been a powerful tool in automating our financial information and in providing our project managers the tools the financial information they need to do their job

Cons: This is not a cheap product and customer service is managed by your Intacct consultant - this is a new product so be sure the consultant you have has experience.

Effective software

Reviewed on 24/4/2018
Kelly M.
Purchasing manager
Food & Beverages, 13-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
4 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
Customer Support
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: Easy to keep track of inventory.
Tracking all movements of stock
Can manage multiple locations/ bins.

Cons: Ease of use would be helpful with more flagging when data is not entered in fields.
More help menu to troubleshoot.

Intacct ERP

Reviewed on 12/1/2017
Mike Z.
CFO
Oil & Energy, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
5 / 5
Features & Functionality
3 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: Great software for startup through more mature business.

Pros: Ease of use.
Loyal and growing customer base.

Cons: Sometimes has minor issues running using Google Chrome as opposed to IE, although seems to be getting better.

Meets Basic Needs only

Reviewed on 3/11/2016
Shannon N.
Supply Chain Director
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
2/5
Overall
3 / 5
Ease of Use
3 / 5
Features & Functionality
1 / 5
Customer Support
3 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: My company uses Intacct as a General Ledger, and we pass inventory transactions through the Inventory module only for monthly reconciliation. There really aren't any built-in Inventory and Purchasing management functions, just custom reporting/dashboards available. For the price, the program allows our mid-size company to keep the finance and accounting stuff together, but it's kind of clumsy.

Pros: I do like the GUI interface.

Cons: The quarterly release updates always seem to cause some kind of regression unrelated to the newly releasing functionality. It takes my company time and energy to validate exactly what is wrong and test multiple scenarios before going to Intacct for answers, and they always seem to be totally unaware of the issue.

Has a lot to offer the business

Reviewed on 18/1/2019
Mohamed B.
BPA Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
5 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Pros: 1- easy to use interface for users and administrators.
2- truly cloud, updates and new features seamlessly take no effort.
3- security wise very capable of securing transactions entry and data.
4- integration tool with other systems is easy.
5- availability in more lighter versions

Cons: 1- lack of experienced partner in the market for implementation.
2- localization as it's not suitable for all regions to use all the function so you may need to integrate with other systems specially for HCM
3- reporting and customization tools needs improvement.

Intacct

Reviewed on 13/10/2016
Danny P.
Network Admin
Hospitality, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source 
Source: SoftwareAdvice
4/5
Overall
5 / 5
Ease of Use
4 / 5
Features & Functionality
5 / 5
Customer Support
4 / 5
Value for Money
Likelihood to Recommend:
Not Likely Extremely Likely

Comments: So far the implementation team is great. They got to all our needs on a timely basis.

Pros: Great implementation team.

Cons: Not well used in my industry.