Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.3 /5

About Clarizen

Drive focus, empower teams and respond faster with Clarizens collaborative work management solutions for the enterprise.

Learn more about Clarizen

Showing 166 reviews

David S.
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/8/2016

"Great project management system with good flexibility"

Comments: Clarizen is a great platform for project management, workflow management and internal communication tracking. The reporting suite is also very good and there seems to be a keen drive to continually improve the product. Customer support throughout setup and launch was excellent with a product specialist available onsite, phone and web-conference to help train our team and customize our environment. Despite some challenging requests our support team and the flexibility of the system allowed to achieve near all our requirements thus far.

Pros: Flexibility/Customisation - the system is extremely adaptable and can be used for a number of functions beyond that which it was designed because of it.
Reporting - The reporting suite is excellent but there is still room for improvement in terms of pivots and lining relevant data in reports.

Cons: Support - Although our setup support was great there can be a delay in resolving system bugs but no more than most software services.
Caps on custom fields - There are caps on customisation depending on the package you choose and the price hike between them can be quite significant.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/8/2016
Verified Reviewer
EPMO Portfolio and Metrics Analyst II
Retail
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017

"Great tool with tons of potential. Is simple and flexible to meet needs, but room for improvement"

Pros: Easy to use and manage. Using reports and dashboards to show major value and insight to senior leadership. End users are able to use the tool itself with little training. Interface is responsive, modern and clean.

Cons: Security model is strange at first, but can be made to work great with some patience and thinking differently.
Reporting has some limitations that feel frustrating but can be solved with export to an enterprise data warehouse.
Brought in external vendor as solution integrator, but has issues with them delivering over complicated customizations.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2017
Rich G.
Project Manager
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2016

"Good tool with lots of features"

Comments: Clarizen is a feature-rich tool that has lots of capabilities and customizability. The negatives I have observed are the omission of some fundamental features like Undo, and some quirks, particularly in adjusting predecessors, cascading updated dates and adding new tasks in the work plan.

Pros: Sharing, resource management, Very powerful reporting tools

Cons: No undo, Workplan can be quirky and often have to refresh the page for updated/correct info to show. Slow.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/12/2016
Frederik V.
Director of Operations
Marketing & Advertising
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/5/2015

"A very complete project management SaaS platform"

Pros: It is a very complete and flexible solution, and you can rather easy integrate it with other Saas platforms. The combination of its features and integration with sales related data gives you a very good real-time control over your projects and costs, resources, margins...

Cons: Learning curve - for junior people, it is a very complete platform and people tend to get overwhelmed by features.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/5/2015
Verified Reviewer
Director of Marketing
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2019

"Great for time tracking and expense reports"

Comments: We've used Clarizen for 10+ years and it is easy to create and manage projects for time tracking to better understand where our hours are spent, as well as for client billing. We also use it for Expense reports, which is nice to be able to do it all within one platform.

Pros: Super easy to track and submit hours, including setting up as many projects as necessary.

Cons: Certain reports are only available to certain licenses, not allowing basic licenses to see things like time tracking reports for project management or PTO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2019
Lana S.
Business Development Manager
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"User friendly product with tons of benefits"

Comments: In short I would say it’s a great intuitive application to form new profitability reports and to create meaningful collaboration.

Pros: It enables me to make more informed decisions with more efficiency. For me it’s a good application to increase the effectiveness in supporting different work methods to even accelerate execution at the team level as well.

Cons: It’s a great helper to respond immediately and also helps in collaborating with real time information and even to highlight potential issues. I do not find any downside in it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Mike M.
Services Manager
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/5/2016

"Super flexible software"

Pros: The software has such awesome flexibility, the support network and groups are also fantastic! Product releases are often and fantastic, they listen to their customer base.

Cons: Having so much flexibility and options can be confusing to users. Often a filter is set and forgotten about then the wrong information is displayed. Don't minimize user training and retraining when using the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/5/2016
Kristin S.
Principal BA
Management Consulting, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2018

"Clearly Clarizen"

Pros: It is very each to enter time in for each individual project you are working on. With the ability to track and report time.

Cons: It is not easy to track the time of other people currently working on the same projects to ensure they don't go over their hours.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2018
Kimberly C.
Project Manager
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2016

"Easiest Project Management Tool Ever!"

Pros: Vendor Engagement and assistance is excellent. The product is easy to manage as a system administrator and use as a project Manager.

Cons: in regards to the configuration setup by admins; the product does not offer system level reporting on how made what changes in the tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2016
Rodney H.
Project Implementation Manager
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2016

"A very helpful tool for any company!"

Comments: Clarizen is a great tool to have to keep track and manage new implementation projects for your company. Not only is it nice to have all documents, notes and emails in one place but the ability to involve other coworkers in a project and have discussions right in the program is an advantage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/7/2016
Kevin J.
Vice President
Financial Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/8/2016

"Flexible Software with Incredible expansion capabilities."

Pros: Ability to use for multiple solutions in addition to Agile Project Management. I've been in the business for over 30 years and Clarizen Customer Care in the best I've experienced in a very long time.

Cons: The Software is overwhelming at times for me since I am not a programmer and my Bank is using a lot of custom built processes. In all fairness, we went from implementation to advanced usage in a couple of weeks so we never allowed their implementation team to completely train us in the basics. I do not know HTML and have never used it so I have run into challenges. The team at Clarizen have been fantastic to work with however.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/8/2016
Molly W.
Marketing & Advertising
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2014

"Clarizen Saved Us"

Pros: The people at Clarizen were helpful and very patient. What I liked best about the product was the ability to work well with other software programs (i.e. Salesforce). My company heavily relies on Salesforce and our previous project management tool did not work with it, therefore, it created more work for the company and more money was wasted.

Cons: I am an aesthetic person. I feel like the UI could use a little sprucing up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/11/2014
Nathan E.
Director of Marketing
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/5/2018

"Robust Project Management / Collaboration Tool"

Comments: All in all, once your team has it down, they will be productivity monsters!

Pros: There are so many features to this tool that one would be hard pressed to place them all in one list. Rather, it has features for scheduling, planning, conversing internally and externally, tracking progress and much more. These features once mastered can be very beneficial to your organization.

Cons: This software is meant to open communication and allow for workflow to be aided by intelligent software. The problem is that in order to involve so many features, users will not find the software to be intuitive. I recommend getting as much training as you can so that the software can be used as intended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/5/2018
Mel S.
Project Manager
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2018

"Very helpful Projects Management tool"

Pros: Provides an organized work environment for all the Projects and activities in a company. It adapts to any size or kind of Projects.

Cons: Not so easy to track all the activities and Projects. Not everyone can afford it. The Price per user.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2018
Ralph M.
Resident Inspector
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2017

"Good software off and on-site staff"

Comments: I like this software. I work out of office and it is easy for me to be able to view projects on the go. It’s easy to connect with clients and set up tasks to remind me of what still needs to be done.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/2/2017
Beth P.
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2011

"Clarizen Project Management Application"

Comments: After reviewing many PM applications, we chose Clarizen based upon its features and cost. Almost two year later, we are still happy with the application and its continual upgrades.

Pros: Ease of use for both administrators, clients and individual users
Accessibility of information about new features - i.e. webinars, Clarizen staff, website tutorials
Easy update features to keep everyone involved with the project up-to-date

Cons: Wish there was a feature that would accrue paid time off

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 4/3/2011
Stephanie S.
Marketing & Advertising
  • Overall Rating
    3.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/9/2014

"A powerful tool, but too complex for our company."

Pros: Clarizen has great customer service. The product has lots of functionality and add-on options.

Cons: It can get cumbersome. I don't like the way all the deadlines update when you try to change only one.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 5/9/2014
Jeff D.
IT Manager
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2015

"Clarizen for Project Management"

Comments: Clarizen moved us from time entry only to Project based management of our Tasks. It gives insight into scheduling, work loads, and help to make sure you check off everything you need to do. We used to have daily team meetings just to maintain the todo lists and each month contract obligations still got missed. Now, there's a clear path to success and each team member knows what they have to accomplish and within what time frame. It's harder than it sounds.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/2/2015
Matt G.
Property Manager
Accounting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2016

"Great Project Management"

Pros: The software is extremely robust from Finance to project management. The platform is great for collaboration from any party and keeps everything on track, even if someone happens to be out of the office.

Cons: It has so much to it that can be overwhelming when trying to learn.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2016
Andrzej lechowicz
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2013

"Great Project Management tool"

Comments: Clarizen is the most versatile saas solution for all kinds of project managers. It's highly collaborative and communication solution.

Pros: Collaboration, social communication, professional project management features, cross platform, easy to use, powerful reporting module.

Cons: A little bit slow, no iPad integration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 27/12/2013
Verified Reviewer
UX Designer
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2015

"Trainwreck"

Comments: Yes it is project management but the way licensing works along with a lack of customization (I just want to see the tasks I am assigned) make this tool the most convoluted and stressful part of my job. Why can't I receive an email when I have a new task? I can't pin open the sidebar navigation so i am constantly opening it to figure out what I need to go to. Document management is atrocious.

Pros: it says it is capable of doing many thing

Cons: It doesn't do any of them well

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/10/2015
Mike M.
Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/1/2015

"Awesome service"

Comments: The webinars that I have attended are absolutely amazing. It helps me make better use of the software and understand all of the features. I would say the hardest thing about Clarizen is the interface and the number of options that you have. These Webinars make great leaps forward in using the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/1/2015
Ken B.
Owner
Management Consulting
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/5/2015

"Excellent Platform"

Pros: Very intuitive platform and completely collaborative. Reporting is robust and customizable to fit every delivery or status requirement.

Cons: Integration could be stronger for calendar and event correlation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/5/2015
Jeff D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2016

"One of the best project management solutions"

Comments: We researched for the best project management software app we could find and ended up at Clarizen. It has the best features and an easy to use interface. Very helpful tools to get the job done and the pricing was fair.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/12/2016
Ava S.
Management Consulting
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2014

"Clarizen is super customizable"

Pros: It's great for time tracking and project management.

Cons: There is some non intuitive clicking. It's easy to learn, but tricky at first.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2014