GoFrugal Reviews

by GOFRUGAL Technologies

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.3 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About GoFrugal

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GoFrugal

Showing 121 reviews

Ajay R.
Business
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2020

"Smart Baniye"

Pros: Head Office Feature, Centralize management, Multi Outlet with Warehouse Feature. Best for Franchisee Development.

Cons: Offer Management Feature is not upto the mark.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2020
Jacob J.
Managing Partner
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021

"Mixed Feeling"

Comments: Overall experience with Gofrugal has been satisfactory.

Pros: Using the Software, we are able to monitor the business in real time from anywhere in the world. The software gets updated regularly. The bugs are cleared and new features are added. Lots of options and reports available

Cons: The accounting side of the software needs to be improved. There should be an option for the users to design the reports from the data available. An option to back-up data and separate the database on basis of financial year would help to reduce the cost of ownership of software. Proper user manual of the software is not available. Hence not even 50% of the features of the software not being used. Currently the software gets an update every week. It's difficult to keep software up-to-date at shop.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021
Prem K.
Director of Operation Department
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Optimal Solution for Business"

Comments: Gofrugal has solved our internal theft issue and of course increased our overall sales with their variety of offers in the system.

Pros: Security is the most important for a retail business and this product has solved the issue for us. Ease to us and they have the best support team. More over, it is cheap.

Cons: I dont find one when i compare gofrugal with other software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Vikramjit C.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021

"A complete data management package."

Pros: Gofrugal Retail POS is just not an ordinary accounting or POS software. It is a Digital Platform for all kind of Data Management Options. Growth of any business hides in its 'Data' which is securely and efficiently maintained by this software. I always recommend Gofrugal who wants to develop their business.

Cons: No cons find yet. (within an experience of 2 years.)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021
Naveen K.
Assistant manager (IT)
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/4/2021

"Very good software"

Comments: Very good experience support team very helpfull 24*7 support available in gofrugal

Pros: Ease to use and understand as well as user friendly

Cons: We are using this software from last 6 years
Running smoothly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/4/2021
Eni O.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2021

"Excellent Product"

Pros: Customizable. Scalable and suitable for every retail or restaurant business. Has version for most verticals

Cons: The P&L account is only on the traditional form. Needs to be changed to the modern vertical format.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2021
Bheem R.
owner
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021

"Covers all the requirement"

Comments: excellent

Pros: Reporting, Mobile Dashboard, user friendly , it will cover all the required features

Cons: Chat support , Improvement in UI need to do

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021
Vijay T.
OWNER(PARTNER)
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"VIGNAHARTHA MEDICARE"

Comments: GREAT

Pros: STOCK TAKINGA ND STOCK AUDIT FEATURE GOSURE APPLICATION AND EASE OF USE OF SOFTWARE AS IT IS USER FRIENDLY

Cons: EVERTHING IS FINE I DONOT FIND ANY DIFFICULTY

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Surendra S.
Head-IT
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021

"Happy Customer"

Comments: Awasome Experiance.

Pros: Software's reporting feature, controlling all are the good feature.

Cons: Software have all features which required for Retail industry.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021
Ganesh G.
Team Leader - IT operation
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021

"Future retail application"

Pros: Front end sale app. Because easy to use and understanding and also all component s

Cons: My logic on reports need to improve app

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 12/4/2021

Dear Mr Ganesh, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Our team will reach and assist you on the reports related feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021
Verified Reviewer
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2021

"A Software with Good Customer Support"

Pros: Billing, Reporting, Inventory Management

Cons: Regarding the differences in live stock and the system stock value.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2021
Nabeel C.
Managing Director
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021

"My Review"

Comments: Nil

Pros: User friendly features.Akmost all kind of reports.

Cons: Asking additional payments for basic addons

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021
Amith S.
Account
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Review"

Pros: Mobile device scan was most useful in identifying various products. Where we can assign task to employees also in finishing the job.

Cons: Addon cost is more. It will be better if addon price is low to purchase more users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Arindam R.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021

"Good"

Comments: Good

Pros: User friendly & effective for fast billing.

Cons: Upgradation takes so much of time for new version.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 5/4/2021

Dear Mr Arindam Roy,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021
Devarpiran K.
Proprietor
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2021

"Overall Ok"

Pros: better than most softwares in market. but still need to improve a lot.

Cons: customer care executives are not trained well. they cant understand what we are speaking about.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2021
Kailash S.
DIRECTOR
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"GOOD SOFTWARE FOR RETAIL BUSINESS"

Pros: I like the Report option and Whatsnow App of this software.

Cons: You need to improve the accounts/finance releted optiomln in this software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Rohit G.
Manager
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/5/2017

"Good product but bad after sales support"

Comments: I have used this product for 15 months without any problem but after that I needed the support. Then I realized I have not been dealing with the best.

Pros: 1. Good product
2. Easy to use
3. A lot of features for a restaurant
4. 24 x 7 online customer support

Cons: 1. Bad software training
2. Bad after sales response if one calls for help
3. The executives at online 24x7 support are not very mature and understandable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/5/2017
Naveen A.
manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2019

"Gofurgal Software"

Comments: very bad experience as company is not communicating any thing, their server is not working properly, using for two months but their server downs every time & it took more than 15-20 hours to reconnect hence our complete system comes to halt, they are just making fool of small shopkeepers by distributing software without sufficient system inplace.

Pros: Easy, adaptable, price, affordable, reports

Cons: No support, Chat does not work, server down constantly, On feedback, main motive to sale without any communication, no one responsible for your business loss

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2019
Albert J.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2015

"Easy to Use, Good Software"

Comments: Excellent retail pos software for all type of business. Billing made easy and faster.

Vendor Response

by GoFrugal Technologies on 12/3/2015

Thanks for your review about GoFrugal Retail software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2015
Safraz M.
IT Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021

"Bang for your buck!"

Comments: Very satisfied with the company, support and follow ups. Excellwnt product, definitely needs more exposure on the market.

Pros: The ability to connect across mutlipe platforms, windows and mobile solutions. Easy to use, implement and deploy from a small business to a large organisation. Simply add the devices and clients and enjoy the reach over wireless networks, or data on the go.

Cons: No cons so far. However I have to populate this field.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021
Mike U.
Tech lead
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Going frugal with Gofrugal"

Pros: Extensive Built-in Features, support, and ease of use

Cons: Installation and upgrade time can be improved

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Junaise A.
retail business
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2021

"genuine reviews"

Comments: Your product is ok but service is pathetic

Pros: Reports and it’s a user friendly software

Cons: Customer service and support ia not getting on right time. None of our staff didn’t get an proper training from your side till now. If we have any doubts still we are connecting to chat. i requested many times to give proper training still no feedback from your side

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2021
Verified Reviewer
CEO
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/5/2019

"Representng GoFrugal in Kenya and other African Countries as implementing Partners"

Pros: GoFrugal software is a complete and a comprehensive POS solution for many verticals, we have represented GoFrugal for over 5 years now and have found this software to be a 360 degrees solution, The support has been exceptional, special mention to the team whose 24x7 support has been excellent and above PAR
The most impressive part of this software is there is always newer innovations, ease of use and user friendly.
We will continue to represent GoFrugal in the future and have undertaken that we will not be representing any other POS developer as we get what our clients need

Cons: Very Rare and hardly any bugs come up and these are also attended to rapidly on a 24x7 support and the development team

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/5/2019
Muthu R.
Founder
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Value for Money"

Comments: Helps us at a time we are growing and right now we are far more efficient and have nice tools for reporting and the support service is awesome.

Pros: Very user friendly, has numerous features and very robust. Online support have been great.

Cons: WIth all the features of modern pos software, this software is too good but it is locally installed in contrast to other cloud based pos systems.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Rafai C.
Chairman
Pharmaceuticals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/4/2021

"Wonderful software"

Comments: We are using many versions of Gofrugal software for more than a decades and I personally recomended few of my associates.

Pros: It is a bundle of great solution, include POS, accounting, reports and snap shot view for busy managers.we

Cons: Nothing I found in this software that I can say "I like least"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/4/2021