GoFrugal Reviews

by GOFRUGAL Technologies

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About GoFrugal

ERP made easy for Retail, Restaurant, Distribution & Enterprise businesses on the digital path helping them stay competitive

Learn more about GoFrugal

Showing 167 reviews

Verified Reviewer
MD
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021

"Fast updates on government mandates and custom requirements."

Comments: Safe and Good.

Pros: Easy to use and good overall features, satisfying our large format Pharmacy Chain use.

Cons: When need to fix issues or change settings ,getting the right Support agent who sepecilises in the particular issue takes time.
Need to patiently explain whole thing to newbie support agent (who will know nothing) till they connect to senior staffs who will solve in minutes. It will be better if they route to senior experts immediately by issue area.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021
Soumya j. B.
Manager - IT
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021

"Easy to use feature packed software within budget"

Pros: The first benefit one will notice while using this software is its ultra short learning curve with easy to use features and a host of options to choose from. This is just the beginning, pros also include good support from their assure care team and a timely resolution of of the reported issues in most of the cases. There is also an added benefit of development support for any customisation or personalisation requirements. The HQ portal consists of a host of analytics and reporting tools to ease MIS and business intelligence needs.

Cons: With all the the benefits and features currently offered I feel there is still scope of improvement by adding up to the existing ones. Many other competitors in this segment of retail ERP is strategically partnering with many a lot of third parties to offer free integration from the ERP end. A similar list of strategic partnerships with Gofrugal is hopefully under development or yet to be developed. Focusing on this area may have a positive impact on customer satisfaction as well as business development.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 20/4/2021

Dear Soumya, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Yes, we have worked along with the third party payment, CRM integrations, you can get in touch with Ushatirtha Das and discuss on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021
Jacob J.
Managing Partner
Apparel & Fashion, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021

"Mixed Feeling"

Comments: Overall experience with Gofrugal has been satisfactory.

Pros: Using the Software, we are able to monitor the business in real time from anywhere in the world. The software gets updated regularly. The bugs are cleared and new features are added. Lots of options and reports available

Cons: The accounting side of the software needs to be improved. There should be an option for the users to design the reports from the data available. An option to back-up data and separate the database on basis of financial year would help to reduce the cost of ownership of software. Proper user manual of the software is not available. Hence not even 50% of the features of the software not being used. Currently the software gets an update every week. It's difficult to keep software up-to-date at shop.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021
Ajay R.
Business
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2020

"Smart Baniye"

Pros: Head Office Feature, Centralize management, Multi Outlet with Warehouse Feature. Best for Franchisee Development.

Cons: Offer Management Feature is not upto the mark.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2020
Prem K.
Director of Operation Department
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Optimal Solution for Business"

Comments: Gofrugal has solved our internal theft issue and of course increased our overall sales with their variety of offers in the system.

Pros: Security is the most important for a retail business and this product has solved the issue for us. Ease to us and they have the best support team. More over, it is cheap.

Cons: I dont find one when i compare gofrugal with other software.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Vikramjit C.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021

"A complete data management package."

Pros: Gofrugal Retail POS is just not an ordinary accounting or POS software. It is a Digital Platform for all kind of Data Management Options. Growth of any business hides in its 'Data' which is securely and efficiently maintained by this software. I always recommend Gofrugal who wants to develop their business.

Cons: No cons find yet. (within an experience of 2 years.)

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021
Eni O.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2021

"Excellent Product"

Pros: Customizable. Scalable and suitable for every retail or restaurant business. Has version for most verticals

Cons: The P&L account is only on the traditional form. Needs to be changed to the modern vertical format.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2021
Naveen K.
Assistant manager (IT)
Food & Beverages, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/4/2021

"Very good software"

Comments: Very good experience support team very helpfull 24*7 support available in gofrugal

Pros: Ease to use and understand as well as user friendly

Cons: We are using this software from last 6 years
Running smoothly

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/4/2021
Bheem R.
owner
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021

"Covers all the requirement"

Comments: excellent

Pros: Reporting, Mobile Dashboard, user friendly , it will cover all the required features

Cons: Chat support , Improvement in UI need to do

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021
Ganesh G.
Team Leader - IT operation
Entertainment, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021

"Future retail application"

Pros: Front end sale app. Because easy to use and understanding and also all component s

Cons: My logic on reports need to improve app

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 12/4/2021

Dear Mr Ganesh, Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service. Our team will reach and assist you on the reports related feedback.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/3/2021
Vijay T.
OWNER(PARTNER)
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"VIGNAHARTHA MEDICARE"

Comments: GREAT

Pros: STOCK TAKINGA ND STOCK AUDIT FEATURE GOSURE APPLICATION AND EASE OF USE OF SOFTWARE AS IT IS USER FRIENDLY

Cons: EVERTHING IS FINE I DONOT FIND ANY DIFFICULTY

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Surendra S.
Head-IT
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021

"Happy Customer"

Comments: Awasome Experiance.

Pros: Software's reporting feature, controlling all are the good feature.

Cons: Software have all features which required for Retail industry.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021
Verified Reviewer
Director
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2021

"A Software with Good Customer Support"

Pros: Billing, Reporting, Inventory Management

Cons: Regarding the differences in live stock and the system stock value.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2021
Nabeel C.
Managing Director
Pharmaceuticals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021

"My Review"

Comments: Nil

Pros: User friendly features.Akmost all kind of reports.

Cons: Asking additional payments for basic addons

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/3/2021
Amith S.
Account
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"Review"

Pros: Mobile device scan was most useful in identifying various products. Where we can assign task to employees also in finishing the job.

Cons: Addon cost is more. It will be better if addon price is low to purchase more users.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Verified Reviewer
Director
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021

"A great Business Management Software with all essential features included"

Comments: It’s been great

Pros: Ease of use
Easy to maintain
Great data report facility

Cons: Need to find a way to get Servejoy offline

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 20/4/2021

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing us the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021
Swapnil J.
Propriter
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/5/2021

"MAHAVEER MOBILES REVIEW"

Comments: EXCELLENT

Pros: WE HAD BEEN USING SOFTWARE FOR MORE THAN A YEAR WE FIND VERY EASY USING THE SOFTWARE

Cons: INITIALLY I FACED ISSUE IN BARCODE AS DESIGNED WAS NOT DONE BUT LATER IT WAS SOLVED ON PRORITY

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/5/2021
Arindam R.
Manager
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021

"Good"

Comments: Good

Pros: User friendly & effective for fast billing.

Cons: Upgradation takes so much of time for new version.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 5/4/2021

Dear Mr Arindam Roy,

Thanks so much for your feedback! We're really glad that you are enjoying our product and service.

Our team has been continuously working on reducing the patch size and the time consumed for patch update. We will definitely look into your feedback and work on it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021
Devarpiran K.
Proprietor
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2021

"Overall Ok"

Pros: better than most softwares in market. but still need to improve a lot.

Cons: customer care executives are not trained well. they cant understand what we are speaking about.

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2021
Ranjit M.
MANAGER
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021

"MUST TRY THIS"

Pros: INVENTORY MAKES A GOOD SENSE OF BUSSINESS

Cons: CUSTOMER SUPPORT SYSTEM. THEY TAKE SO MUCH TIME DOR RESOLVE THE QUERIES

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 20/4/2021

Thank you for sparing your time and sharing the review. We definitely look into your feedback and work on it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/4/2021
Manimaran M.
Partner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/6/2021

"Customer satisfaction review"

Pros: This software make billing so comfortable
On line support is good
Purchase entry and account filing are very confortable

Cons: Session management can be included in mid package

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/6/2021
Kailash S.
DIRECTOR
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"GOOD SOFTWARE FOR RETAIL BUSINESS"

Pros: I like the Report option and Whatsnow App of this software.

Cons: You need to improve the accounts/finance releted optiomln in this software

Vendor Response

by GOFRUGAL Technologies on 28/4/2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please raise your issues as tickets in myGofrugal app, our team will look into the issue and solve it on priority.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Rohit G.
Manager
Restaurants, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/5/2017

"Good product but bad after sales support"

Comments: I have used this product for 15 months without any problem but after that I needed the support. Then I realized I have not been dealing with the best.

Pros: 1. Good product
2. Easy to use
3. A lot of features for a restaurant
4. 24 x 7 online customer support

Cons: 1. Bad software training
2. Bad after sales response if one calls for help
3. The executives at online 24x7 support are not very mature and understandable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/5/2017
Naveen A.
manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2019

"Gofurgal Software"

Comments: very bad experience as company is not communicating any thing, their server is not working properly, using for two months but their server downs every time & it took more than 15-20 hours to reconnect hence our complete system comes to halt, they are just making fool of small shopkeepers by distributing software without sufficient system inplace.

Pros: Easy, adaptable, price, affordable, reports

Cons: No support, Chat does not work, server down constantly, On feedback, main motive to sale without any communication, no one responsible for your business loss

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2019
Albert J.
Owner
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2015

"Easy to Use, Good Software"

Comments: Excellent retail pos software for all type of business. Billing made easy and faster.

Vendor Response

by GoFrugal Technologies on 12/3/2015

Thanks for your review about GoFrugal Retail software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/3/2015