Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About SYSPRO ERP

SYSPRO is a highly scalable, industry-built, ERP for manufacturing and distribution.

Learn more about SYSPRO ERP

Showing 25 reviews of 93

Verified Reviewer
IT Manager
Mining & Metals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2019

"Maintenance Module"

Comments: Supply chain processes, finance processes, projecct accounting

Pros: It is a very user friendly application, easy to extract data to excel for fitter analysis.

Cons: The erp has been design mostly for the manufacturing industry but it does not come with the equipment maintenance module manufacturing industry is equipment intensive and the cost of maintaining equipments is very high syspro lacks the capability of tracking equipment maaintenance cost syspro clients are forced to look for third party apps which are expensive and challenging to interface with syspro this is frastuating most of us please work on this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2019
Doug S.
Technology Services Manager
Aviation & Aerospace, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/9/2018

"Priced well for the functionality"

Comments: It's a solid product.

Pros: You can pretty much get a module for about anything you want to do.

Cons: Some modules are written in different countries and so the data validation and user interfaces are not always uniform.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/9/2018
Alan H.
Management Consultant
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/1/2018

"A very comprehensive ERP solution for a variety of small to medium size companies."

Pros: SysPro is a complete ERP solution for both distribution and manufacturing companies, which is my experience with this software. However, I don't see any reason why a service company cannot use this product as the software is licensed by the module and overall implementation can be custom tailored to the needs of each organization.
The accounting and finance section is robust and complete and the general ledger can serve large organizations.
Inventory and warehouse menaagement are comprehensive and should only require minor customization for most companies that use it. I imagine most of the customization can be done in-house using the power-tailoring capabilities.
Another powerful set of features allow each user to have a custom and unique user interface with only the needed functionality and using personalized colors, fonts, and other graphics.

Cons: Browsing capability is limited to a relatively small number of records if you don't want to wait a very long time to see results. Alternatively, you can query the data you need using MS-Query or SQL Server Management Studio to get quick and accurate results.
Many of the system reports are not very useful. Here again, you can design your own reports or use your own queries.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/1/2018
Adrianna C.
Sr. Buyer
Consumer Goods, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2016

"Syspro= flexibility, accuracy, & value"

Comments: Syspro is a flexible system in respect to various modules that can be purchased and with slight adjustments can be customized. Accuracy is as good as system input data but reports can showcase possible errors within data. Overall value is great when needing an ERP system for multiple company locations.

Pros: I used Syspro when overseeing 5 manufacturing plant locations. The locations where not integrated to use the same system. Syspro provided the technically to duplicate the same reports and overall streamlined the functionality between plants even though they were separated. Reporting was easy due to this.

Cons: Syspro has a wealth of opportunity and with each area, a company must balance the cost to buy that section verse benefit.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2016
Chip M.
Proposal Manager
Defense & Space, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2018

"Expensive to purchase, setup, and maintain."

Comments: Good functionality.

Pros: A plethora of functionality and data collected. Can perform modifications of limited functionality by user.

Cons: Very expensive to setup and maintain the data. Requires constant technical support for users and data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/6/2018
Shawn L.
Business Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/9/2016

"Robust ERP"

Pros: My favorite feature of Syspro is that it uses Microsoft SQL to manage my data. This allows me to access my data using custom SQL queries and gives me the ability to create dynamic reports and tools that help me manage various aspects of our company, eliminate wasteful processes and alleviate burden from our teams.

Cons: The user interface hasn't changed much over the years, however, after attending Syspro's latest User Conference, I am encouraged to see that they will be making huge improvements for the user's experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/9/2016
Matt C.
President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/8/2016

"Excellent ERP software"

Pros: Very comprehensive ERP software with a lot of capabilities and customization opportunities

Cons: The permissions are very complicated. This is both a positive and a negative. There are many options for different user tiers, which is a good thing, but it can be difficult to find exactly what you are trying to give access to a particular user and sometimes they overlap in multiple places. Some kind of wizard would be helpful.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/8/2016
Lonna B.
Controller
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2016

"Accounting Manager/Controller"

Pros: Flexibility, detail. You can use the mass options it offers or just the ones you need.
I am sure we could use more than we do.
You have support you can use as much or as little as you need.
I have used Syspro for 20 years. I am still happy with the choice for accounting, inventory and manufacturing.

Cons: We did require special detail down costing. NOT available on any software.
Manual not as user friendly as it could be.
Updates are not automatic.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2016
Kris M.
Director of Operations
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/1/2017

"Syspro Software"

Comments: I have worked with many ERP systems and ??Syspro is as good as any better than most. It is very flexible but ridgid which is what you want in an ERP system. We have been using it for over 10 years and find it to have very few glitches and very few software errors. It is a very reliable system. We currently use the MRP module as well as the AP, AR, GL, BOM, INV, WIP, Sales Order, Requirements Planning, Forecasting and they all performs well and are nicely integrated.

Pros: Module integration, User defined screens, Flexibility, Ridigity, Ease of use, Constant upgrades, User support groups, Add on enhancements from secondary software companies.

Cons: Lack of premade printed forms. Such as PO, Sales Order, Invoice, Job Router etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 26/1/2017
Chris S.
IT Director
Automotive
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/8/2016

"Syspro for aftermarket automotive parts manufacturer"

Pros: I work directly with Syspro and always feel like they're concerned about our best interests as a company. They want their product to benefit each organization that utilizes it and are willing to help tailor it for your specific needs.

Cons: Its tough to keep up with the new technology, add ons and solutions they continually provide.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/8/2016
Matt H.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2016

"Syspro is our "go-to" program"

Pros: I like how flexible the product is. You can add a number of additional modules on depending on what you are looking for. The Syspro support and sales team are great to work with. They make you feel like a part of a community. It does not have a big box software company feel.

Cons: The system takes a bit of time to train on. It is not very intuitive but once you get it figured out you can move through it fairly easy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2016
Jay G.
Sr Systems Support
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/8/2016

"Very Happy with the Product, People and Support, Highly recommend"

Pros: Product is easy to use and training new users takes very little time, Vendor very knowledgeable, friendly and most information is found on there Web site

Cons: Some processes are slow, Have nothing bad to say about the vendor, they have been very helpful over the 18 years we have been using the product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/8/2016
Daniel P.
IT Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2016

"Juzo's Syspro Review"

Pros: We like the fact that the software is customizable and that we have open access to the database - most software packages will not allow that.

Cons: The preinstalled reports are not very helpful to us, but since we can write our own reports directly accessing the underlying database, this is not a problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2016
Joel S.
Sr. Manager Corporate Development
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/9/2020

"Decent ERP"

Comments: Overall positive relative to other manufacturing ERPs. Missing some interface options that would make it much easier to use.

Pros: Fairly user friendly. A lot of features for the cost.

Cons: The version I am using (not the most current) is not modern in its look or feel and takes a lot of time to train.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/9/2020
Vernon E.
CIO
Consumer Goods
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/9/2016

"Syspro 6.1 Review"

Pros: Vendor is easy to work with and the staff are extremely knowledgeable with the product and different modules.

Cons: Getting used to using Roles and adjusting screens for users specific needs is cumbersome and time consuming. Managing the process overall is not intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/9/2016
Aaron W.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2016

"Great Software and Vendor Support"

Pros: The software support is fantastic. Anytime we have an issue, we can get support from Syspro in a timely manner.

Cons: Documentation can be hard to find. Although the web-portal has a lot of information, and can be a little hard to navigate and find specific types of information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 31/8/2016
William A.
IT Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/8/2016

"I have been a SYSPRO Administrator for 8 years."

Pros: SYSPRO has the functionality to handle all our needs as a manufacturer.

Cons: Past versions have been somewhat lacking in providing detailed help for specific tasks. However, SYSPRO is making significant improvements with their latest release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/8/2016
Pat S.
Vice President
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2016

"Extremely user friendly, including required maintenance"

Pros: Per above, user friendly and easy to navigate. Service has been timely and effective.

Cons: The "help" function within the software does not provide detailed assistance when trying to understand and complete transactions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/9/2016
Nick M.
IT Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3.5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/9/2016

"I have used Syspro for many years with great success."

Pros: There support is great and the staff is very helpful. They always seem to go out of their way to be sure I am taken care of.

Cons: Syspro like all other software will always have issues. Syspro has fewer than other ERP systems I have used.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/9/2016
Olga B.
Marketing Coordinator
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/11/2018

"Syspro Review"

Comments: Its overall pretty good, its has lots of functionality and ability for tracking and storing information.

Pros: It's good at managing inventory, keeping track of everything and providing reporting into excel that allows one to work in and create and look for whatever is needed.

Cons: I found it at first a little hard to know how to use it, I found I would accidentally delete fields in my search area screen and not know how I did it and how to get it back. But other than that once you know how to use it, its fairly user friendly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/11/2018
Zach K.
Application Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/6/2017

"ERP software that is relatively low cost and feature lite, but meets my company requirements"

Comments: Enterprise Resource Planning with low cost and lite features that is not too cumbersome

Pros: Syspro ERP has all the features a small business would need in Enterprise Resource Planning software, without being too feature rich

Cons: some of the features are not as intuitive or user friendly as one would expect, I had difficulty switching from my previous software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/6/2017
Janeth L.
Internal Syspro Admin.
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2016

"Classic Review"

Comments: constantly glitches, technical support slow to respond back on issues.

Pros: the log report allows me to easily to trace.

Cons: discrepancy on inventory scan qty, example: scan a job in each and the same job it gets scan in thousands.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/10/2016
Yogi K.
Director
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2017

"Syspro"

Comments: Good for process manufacturing, not so much for retail

Pros: Well, organized menu.

Cons: Limited functionality. I come from a SAP shop, Syspro is very limited comparatively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/1/2017
Verified Reviewer
Industrial Engineer
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2018

"Perfect ERP system on a tight budget"

Pros: Syspro is the perfect ERP for small organisations that simply do not need to scale-ability of much larger and better marketed ERP systems. The software, using its MS-SQL database will give you almost any report you require, otherwise you can extract the data you need, import it into your favourite spreadsheet program and compile those reports you need. Using SRS (Syspro Reporting Services) you can easily compile forms and reports and make them look how you want.

Cons: Without a good and easily accessible local resource/service agent, the customisation possibilities are terribly daunting.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/9/2018
Tom W.
IT Manager
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/8/2016

"Syspro is extremely stable and customizable software. It's awesome!!"

Pros: Syspro is constantly evolving and striving to leverage the latest technology without forcing you to frequently retrain users so you are able to focus on implementing the features that bring you the greatest benefit. There are numerous resources available and a large pool of users that have been using the product for many years. They provide a depth of practical knowledge to draw on which has been invaluable. The ability to pick and choose only the modules you need is huge. Syspro recognizes that they cannot possibly develop a perfect solution for every aspect of every business globally and so provide accessible interfaces to specialized software. Flexibility coupled with low maintenance and ease of implementation have been key features for us.

Cons: The data integrity checks (or balance functions as they call them) can only be run with no other users accessing the software. Whilst they may be automated to run in the evening there are times we need to run them during the day (for example after a power failure at a remote Branch). This may cause 20+ minutes of downtime. I believe this will be addressed in the next release.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/8/2016