15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews

4.4 (18,353) Write a Review!

About Salesforce Sales Cloud

Bring together CRM apps for sales, service, marketing, commerce, AI, and more in one integrated solution.

Learn more about Salesforce Sales Cloud

Pros:

The dashboard is in every case exceptionally alluring and basic. The interface is delightful and generally has an excellent cost.

Cons:

There are countless strides to having a total record, so this is definitely not a languid program. In case you will utilize it, focus on utilizing it, in any case, nonsense in, nonsense out.

Salesforce Sales Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

Salesforce Sales Cloud has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 18,353 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Salesforce Sales Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (18,353)

Afthaab
Afthaab
Senior Sales Consultant in South Africa
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Salesforce is a Critical tool in retail

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: My personal overall experience seems to be more positive then negative, it is a very crucial tool to have and use in a sales environment.

Pros:

The best thing i realised during my time using salesforce, i feel the best thing about is the ease of access to, as well as the convenience of hasving an automatic lead generation, contact management, and CRM all in one, plus more

Cons:

I find the that salesforce tends to be relatively unstable, and seems to have connection issues often, which can affect productivity.

japhet
Creative Director in South Africa
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This CRM is incredibly versatile

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: I regret not discovering its capabilities sooner, as we would have transitioned to it for onboarding much earlier. I wasn't aware that you could create custom objects that link to an account record and set up as many fields as needed.

Pros:

Our onboarding team relies on Salesforce for ushering in new customers. It helps us monitor communications, activities, and task completion statuses, while also facilitating the creation of reports and dashboards to visualize account progress during onboarding. Salesforce stands out as the top-notch choice for customization and trackability. We're able to configure fields and gather data as per specific workflows, and even automate tasks for smoother operations.

Cons:

Salesforce can be a bit sluggish and cumbersome on occasion. We had to undergo training from a Salesforce expert to implement the systems we required, indicating that it may not be the most user-friendly option out there. However, this complexity is often inherent in such a robust system.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Semiconductors, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Inflexible platform with poor customer service

2.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Maybe it is to preserve legacy users, but the way you go about creating custom fields, entering data, etc. is antiquated. It is like you are using a web-based platform from the 1990s!

Pros:

It is an all-encompassing CRM platform. In addition, it has APIs to interface with many other systems.

Cons:

It is highly inflexible if you want to modify the screens or reports. Customer service is just as inflexible. Even worse, the system lacks the ability to time stamp status. For example, if I want to pull a sales pipeline report as it stood a couple of months ago, I cannot do this. So unless a report was run in the past, you cannot see what progression has occurred since that time.

Melinda
Salesforce Admin in US
Public Relations & Communications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Seamless CRM Solution for Streamlined Operations

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Finding the right CRM solution to efficiently manage our customer relationships and streamline operations has been paramount. The customer support provided by Salesforce has also been exemplary. Their Premier Success plan includes a responsive support team is always available to address any queries or concerns promptly, ensuring uninterrupted operations and a seamless user experience.

Pros:

One of the most commendable aspects of Salesforce CRM is its user-friendly interface, which made the transition smooth for our team. The easy to digest layout and customizable features allowed us to tailor the CRM to fit our specific needs without overwhelming complexity. This adaptability ensured that every team member could seamlessly integrate Salesforce into their daily workflow, enhancing productivity across the board.

Cons:

While Salesforce CRM offers a comprehensive suite of features and benefits, one notable drawback is its cost. For small or budget-conscious businesses, the expense associated with Salesforce's subscription plans and additional add-ons may pose a significant financial challenges. As businesses scale and require more advanced features or additional user licenses, the cost of maintaining Salesforce CRM can escalate rapidly.

Alternatives Considered: monday.com

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Needed an approach that didn't just include sales. Automation of business operations was also needed.

Switched From: Insightly

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Was most familiar with Salesforce having used it as a previous company.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Salesforce an absolute necessity

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Ease of use Customised Easy training for new joiners

Cons:

Expensive Slow ticket management Personalised point of contact

Alternatives Considered: Amazon S3 and Google Cloud Storage

Switched From: HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Customised dashboard and Great UI helps our team’s reporting and tracking needs

John
CEO in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Salesforce- my preferred CRM system

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall, Salesforce is a good, quality system that delivers strong with my CRM and sales pipeline needs to help grow the business, and maintain existing relationships with customers.

Pros:

Salesforce is good at several things, it actually has more functions that I use. My main likes are the CRM capabilities of it and helping with my sales pipeline.

Cons:

It has an excessive amount of features that I just don't use.

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM and HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: I found Salesforce to fit with my business needs a little better than Zoho and Hubspot, but they are all pretty good at what they do.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Incredibly Powerful Sales Tool

5.0 6 days ago New

Comments: Overall I think our use of Salesforce was very positive. It took some time for the sales team to wrap their heads around how to best use the system but each time they had feedback of how they wish something was different it was easy to incorporate.

Pros:

Completely customizable and features all of the fields and capabilities we could possibly want for tracking our customers.

Cons:

Sometimes there are so many features and options it can be a bit overwhelming.

Dr. Shifa
Dr. Shifa
Dr in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing Experience

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Our experience with Salesforce Sales Cloud has been overwhelmingly positive. The platform has transformed the way we manage our sales operations, providing us with a comprehensive set of tools to streamline processes, improve productivity, and drive revenue growth.

Pros:

Salesforce Sales Cloud is a robust CRM platform that has greatly improved our sales operations. The lead and opportunity management features have helped us organize and track our sales pipeline effectively. The ability to manage contacts and accounts in one place has streamlined our customer interactions.

Cons:

While Salesforce Sales Cloud is a powerful CRM platform, there are some potential drawbacks to consider: 1. **Cost:** Salesforce can be expensive, especially for small businesses or startups. The pricing structure can be complex, with additional costs for add-on features, customization, and user licenses. 2. **Complexity:** The platform can be complex and overwhelming, especially for users who are not familiar with CRM systems. Training and onboarding may be required to fully utilize all features. 3. **Customization Complexity:** While customization is a strength, it can also be a challenge. Customizing Salesforce to fit specific business needs can require technical expertise and may lead to additional costs. 4. **Integration Challenges:** While Salesforce integrates well with many third-party apps, integrating with legacy systems or highly customized solutions can be challenging and may require additional development work. 5. **Performance:** Some users have reported performance issues, especially with large datasets or complex workflows. This can impact productivity and user experience. 6. **Dependency:** Once a business is heavily invested in Salesforce, switching to another CRM can be difficult and costly. This can lead to a feeling of dependency on the platform. 7. **Support:** While Salesforce offers support options, some users have reported issues with response times and the effectiveness of support. It's important to weigh these potential drawbacks against the benefits and consider your specific business needs before implementing Salesforce Sales Cloud.

Andrew
Andrew
Ops Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Occasionally clunky, but good reporting facilities.

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Used as an Ops Manager, so I leaned on the reporting and tracking facilities more than day to day customer management. Whilst the interface was occasionally clunky, it's reporting features made up for that.

Cons:

UI, occasionally unintuitive, difficult to set up new reports.

Carl
VP Sales and Marketing in US
Security & Investigations, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Good first experience

3.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

My first experience with online CRM. Seemed to work decently for most purposes

Cons:

Salesforce specialties seem to be diversifying so attention to detail drops off

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Medical Devices, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to Use

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We can track all of our leads and opportunities from how they are coming from all the way to the final disposition of the leads and everything in between. We are very happy with Salesforce and can't imagine ever using another CRM.

Pros:

This product was very easy to install and includes a cloud version. For most small, medium and some larger size businesses, this software will meet all of your Sales and Marketing needs. This software is a great overall value for the price point. Customer service is great!

Cons:

There is a slight learning curve as this software has so must functionality and is very robust. Other than that the possibilities for your sales team with this software are limitless.

Alternatives Considered: Keap

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Salesforce is more compatible with the other software packages that we are using.

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: More functionality

Jeff
Jeff
Operations Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Commercial Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very functional product

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Industry leading software Massive community support network High volume of add-ins and extensions Intuitive natural user interface (lightning) Easy reporting Highly customizable

Cons:

Some administration/development is quite complicated for newer admins Product support, even on premier, is frustrating. Had to explain the same issue to each tier of support. Often I resolved our issue on my own. Mobile app has been inconsistently working for both iPhone and Android for the last year or so. Some browser based issues & Mac v. PC Java based issues.

Alternatives Considered: Pipedrive

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Insightly was failing our organization for multiple reasons. The user interface was never the prettiest and the system took a lot to train users to use. However, the biggest sin was several API updates broke various integrations we had. After a few fatal API updates we decided to jump ship to another system.

Switched From: Insightly

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Pipedrive was not as powerful / customizable as we were accustomed to with Insightly. Apto is based on Salesforce but is highly tailored and not customizable as well. Ultimately, a system with the ability to customize workflows, designs/interfaces, and integrations was critical to our need.

Alain Jove
Alain Jove
Freelancer in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The CRM worth buying

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, this app is something I'd definitely recommend as it has a very good system for organizing corporate activity, ease of use is very good, navigation wise it can be improved, load time is fast, and above all I haven't experienced any downtime when I was using this CRM.

Pros:

Salesforce is one awesome tool that is very useful and budget-wise that is already full of functionality to run daily tasks, organize tickets for support, reminders for important to do's whether needing immediate attention or non-urgent ones. It is also great with integrations for easier management such as with calendar apps. It has your sort functions, filters for categorizing, labeling, and disposition tagging for at a glance view. The one thing I observed about this CRM is it doesn't lag although a lot of users are already accessing the same interface, which means it has a stable platform and servers that can accommodate the bandwidth of multiple users. I can safely say that it allocates a significant storage to avoid the nuisance of pages loading slowly. Not only that, so far there are no reported issues of their database being breached or any intrusions which is very harmful for businesses and their trade secrets. It is vital since client data is the backbone of a business. I'm glad that they have established these safeguards well to make their product reliable and trustworthy.

Cons:

The only thing I noticed is it took a lot of clicks to get you to where you want to go in this CRM. For example, in opening a particular ticket, you'd have to open a preview page first before being able to open the ticket with the actual content itself. Although the site mapping was remedied internally to lessen the time of navigating from one page to another. So far that's the only downside I've encountered.

Alternatives Considered: Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Comparing Zendesk navigation with Salesforce, the latter was a little easier compared to the former. The higher ups had also previously used Salesforce that's why it was the one being chosen as the company CRM.

Kiodashio
Designer in US
Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Outstanding tool for managing Sales

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience has been great with Salesforce but then again I love managing & having access to details. I will definitely recommend this if you have a business with a sizable sales team opposed to a small startup business with a very small team. However it depends on your desire for complex data management. If you're seeking to manage details; this is for you and it's actually great doing so too.

Pros:

absolutely love Salesforce, visually it has a clean look.  I would have to say that its one of the top CRM’s out there. It's extremely integratable, customizable, and great for tracking sales and managing your leads. This is great for your business giving all users easy access to key information while at the same time you can easily see all of your client’s activity.

Cons:

It can be difficult to make changes down the road as your business evolves and changes. Unfortunately the changes can be rather time consuming. Unfortunately sometimes the load times could lag.

santosh
Software Engineer in US
Automotive, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent SAAS Platform - Salesforce

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The overall experience with Salesforce Sales cloud was excellent. We are using Sales cloud to capture Lead generations using Web-to-Lead models, etc. A lot of features can be implemented using available out of box functions. There is less customization needed using the developers help to reinvent the wheel again and avoid more issues and downtime to release.

Pros:

Salesforce has a lot of features which we can use right away and has the benefit to build many automations and integrate other systems on the Salesforce platform with less hassle and more reliable way. Salesforce provides more ways to implement new things in the system using best practices.

Cons:

Salesforce support can be more quicker than current turn-arounds. The pricing could be less with purchasing more bundles in the Salesforce platform. The UI can be more better with changing color palettes and make the UI changes more quicker avoiding cache issues on the browser.

Alternatives Considered: ServiceNow

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Salesforce has many out of the box features included in the bundle including lead management, account management, order management. The pricing for Salesforce was way better than other applications available in the market. The support for Salesforce was incredible quicker than any other vendor.

Ed
CVO in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Sales CRM

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My experience has been super amazing using their Concierge support rather than hiring a developer to assist us with the development of our org

Pros:

The ability to integrate with such a large number of 3rd party apps and build the ultimate tech stack

Cons:

The platform is so powerful and has so many features and functionality, the more complex your use case the odds are you'll need to hire an expert to build out your org

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Keap is not built for sales and sales enablement

Switched From: Keap

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Hubspot is designed to be more of a all-in-one app as a Marketing CRM and a Sales CRM where Salesforce is a true Sales CRM that intregrates with a large number of 3rd party apps and specifically has a deep integration with Marketo, the gold standard in Marketing CRM apps

Richard
Richard
Communication and Media Analyst in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A communication tool that can be useful in any location, depending on the operation

4.0 last year

Comments: Salesforce has many functions. My job is to gather information from the customer, what they want and other specific personal information about incoming inquiries and assign them to the person in charge within the company. In particular, it takes time to determine who is in charge of which department and who is in order. It is now possible to find and inform the other party in a short time. Ultimately, customer information obtained through marketing, etc., including queries, is managed collectively so that the person in charge can refer to it when necessary. Records of actions taken are also kept as a history, so it is easy to track the past, and I can change responsibilities without thinking about handing them over.

Pros:

Even in the enterprise, the publishing timeline of this product's "Chatter" feature has become a valuable place where project information can be shared across departmental boundaries. From seminar events to disability information, you can see the information you would otherwise have to research independently. Since it became available on smartphones, checking it on the go was possible, and I felt it was more convenient.

Cons:

The complexity of the user interface: The wealth of functions complicates the operation. It is also customary to explain how to use it to transfer members. In addition, from the administrator's point of view, I think the barriers to customization at the beginning of the introduction are relatively high.

Alternatives Considered: HubSpot Sales Hub

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Until now, we had our handmade system, but with the formal introduction of SFA, its importance expanded within the company. It is perfect if the personal information collected in consultations and sales activities is organized and left as a record. You can search and see the moves, so the successor can see past activities by looking at them. Because personal information is collected without being reduced, it can be used effectively for marketing activities. The more we have, the more valuable we are as a company.

Switched From: SAP Sales Cloud

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: I feel it is essential to be able to check project information on a smartphone and perform simple operations. It was a long time ago, but there was a time when I had to go back to the office from work and enter data on a PC. Compared to those days, the efficiency of work related to project management has improved.

Bo
Bo
Customer Service Ambassador in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

My best sidekick!

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: The design of the product that enables the team to gather all the customer's data in one place makes it one of a kind. Created and managed lots of marketing campaings with Salesforce as well.

Pros:

I cannot think of a day without Salesforce Sales attached next to me as it is my greatest helper! By Salesforce we managed to build such relationships and managed to grow revenue and cannot think of other product. The activity management is such a professional way to maximise productivity. Clients also use Salesforce and it makes effective communication and collaboration with stakeholders, suppliers and customers.

Cons:

Some customer interactions may fail if they are not using the same version of the product. It constantly asks for updates to the latest version otherwise some features may not work properly. Customer service needs to action as soon as possible with any queries.

Alternatives Considered: monday.com and Zendesk Suite

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Tried several demos a couple of years, but decided to go with Salesforce.

Robert
Salesforce Administrator in US
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Best CRM ever made!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Since transitioning to Salesforce Sales Cloud, we have been able to build and automate complex processes to reduce redundant tasks, mitigate error, and provide an exceptional customer experience for our constituents.

Pros:

Before using Salesforce's Sales Cloud, we used another CRM that was as deficient as it was clunky. Salescloud has literally revolutionized how we do business and manage our constituents. And the fact that you can customize and configure the system to work exactly as you need/want it for your specific use case is by far its greatest strength and the thing I love most about this software.

Cons:

I wish the app-exchange was more vastly populated with solutions like Apple or Android. It can be somewhat challenging at times to find the right solution or app provider OTB, this forcing you to take the route of custom development or third party integrations.

Alternatives Considered: Blackbaud Raiser's Edge NXT

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Stakeholders felt that we needed a new solution that would adequately meet our needs and limit the frustration and discontent among staff.

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: UX, UI, Functionality, and Configurability were far superior in Salesforce.

Dennis
Dennis
Recruitment Specialist in Philippines
Verified LinkedIn User
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CRM? Client Database? Candidate Tracking System? Well, Salesforce is the man!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Salesforce is a great tool in managing clienteles and candidates. It is great in terms of managing client and candidate relationship and gives the ambiance that they are talking to a real person without sacrificing too much time. You can also open it everywhere - on app, laptop or computer because all you need to do is to download the mobile version and you can access it using any browser.

Pros:

Salesforce powers both our business development, sales, and recruiting efforts in our company. Salesforce makes it easy for us to know what is the last stage of a candidate, what are the next steps he needs to take in his candidacy for a single position, and also if he has already been talking to someone else in our company. Salesforce also makes it possible for us to know what was the last message we sent out to a single candidate or client. It is also great in terms of establishing relationship because we can customize HTML emails as if we are sending a tailor-fitted email to a single person even-though it is just an email blast. It is great as well in terms of driving sales and business development effort. We can keep track of the cadence of each possible client, and we can also indicate if they are set for a phone meeting or in-person meeting with our higher ops. The chatter is also great, and from time to time Salesforce gives us a snapshot of what we have done and what we are doing.

Cons:

I really don't have a lot of bad experience with regards to us using Salesforce. Maybe one thing they can improve on is how their technical support works. Sometimes they are not that helpful, and they are not that trained enough in resolving each person's concern.

Andrew
Andrew
Senior Vice President, Technology in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Public Relations & Communications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great CRM platform, but not always worth Salesforce's continually increasing licensing costs

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: We used Salesforce to be our CRM and Professional Services Automation (PSA) system. We custom-built the PSA, but the CRM piece was mostly Salesforce out-of-the-box. Ultimately, if you can figure how to keep your licensing and other add-in costs in check, then Salesforce can be the right tool for you. Otherwise, you may find what we found, which is that Salesforce's continual cost increases eventually cause the platform to lose its ROI. We ultimately switched from Salesforce to Microsoft Dynamics 365 after Salesforce continually and forcibly raised their costs beyond our ROI threshold. The system was functionally fine, but the annual costs had simply become too much.

Pros:

As a CRM platform, it's everything you could ask for. Also, its AppStore is top notch. From a functionality perspective, you cannot go wrong with Salesforce. Also, as one of the biggest and most widespread platforms, there are plenty of Salesforce resources out there, so there is no shortage of help available should you need it. If you are a small non-profit particularly, Salesforce can be an incredible resource as your first 10 licenses are free (as long as you qualify as a non-profit with Salesforce)

Cons:

If you are a for-profit firm, be aware that Salesforce builds in an annual 7% licensing cost increase into it's contracts. As a result, you will be continually negotiating and re-negotiating with them to keep licensing costs reasonable. Even then, Salesforce will continually look to increase your spend with them. Their sales teams/account managers can be very aggressive and a lot of things you may want or need will cost you extra. They're also continually rotating their account managers. This can be very frustrating as a customer because just when you feel that you've built a good relationship with your account manager, Salesforce will switch people on you and then you have to work to rebuild a new relationship.

Bruce
IT Admin in US
Education Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Rapid Configuration and Updates

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were looking to update our CRM and wanted something cloud based and easy to reach for all users. It has been an excellent choice as we can make fast updates to our system without a lot of work or programming. People find it easy to use and onboarding new employees has been faster than before.

Pros:

Very easy to use and setup customizations. There are a lot of options to customize the system to your needs without having to write code. Going from test to live in super fast and easy. It is updated three times a year that bring a lot of new features that improve what we can do in the system, Salesforce becomes more powerful each time. The ad hoc reporting is incredible to have.

Cons:

The price is pretty high for some who are not going to use it all. There are a lot of extras that would need to get bought for you to get everything you want from the system. It might not be clear what is an extra. It lacks some functions that you might expect from a system like conditional fields cannot be highlighted.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: The old one was hard to update, it required a programmer to make changes. Changes were slow to be developed. It required users to be on prem to use.

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Cost and ease of support.

Marcus
Marcus
Underwriter in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Solid CRM That Can Do a Lot

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall it has been great for me. As I said, once you get your salesforce process setup up, it's really easy to use, and the crashing that occurs is very minimal: it really only happens when your Salesforce admin tweaks with something. I can't speak to the cost (As I'm just a user), but from my perspective I would recommend it if you're looking for a solid CRM.

Pros:

Once you have your Salesforce process setup and streamlined, it's great to use. It's easy to access leads and opportunities and manage data inside them with relatively few issues. I also like the dashboard feature which allows you to see a lot of data from different reports in an aesthetically pleasing manner. I have never used the Zoho CRM, but I know my company switched over and has been using it for over 2 years now.

Cons:

The setup process can be difficult and might require some degree of coding logic. Like all software sometimes features won't work and you'll have to contact the salesforce administer within your company to fix it. Also, the reports can kind of be tricky to set up. My biggest complaint is that no two people can edit a file at the same time. There have been times where I've spent 15 minutes inputting information in a file and tried to click save only to see an error message saying that someone else has edited the file. So I wish it would allow for real-time editing amongst co-workers or at least allow me to refresh the page while saving all the data I have already typed up. I'm also not a fan of "lightning mode", which is the new UI that they are trying to push. Salesforce classic is just so much easier to use, and you can see so much data at one time when looking at leads/opportunities.

Cha
Cha
Technical Support Engineer 1 (I5) in Japan
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Salesforce is one of the best programs that you can integrate into your company.

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It is incredible how this program has the ability to offer you a wide variety of options for the descent of a company and get many more sales that contribute to the business, Salesforce is one of the best programs that you can integrate into your company, from an excellent admiration and control of all your data until the management and correct interaction with all your clients, this program will reinforce the weaknesses that your work operation may have and will improve them to be your main virtues, in my work there is no other program more complete than Salesforce, Since there are so many possibilities that are achieved with the help of this amazing software, it makes my job much easier and more effective when starting.

Pros:

This program presents a totally simple interface to work with and that each of its users can concentrate on increasing the sales of their business and the entry of new clients to the company. This program is an administrative space where all the processes and procedures can be built. with the purpose of the constant growth of the company, one of the best things that this program has is the control and domain that each of its users acquires at the moment of implementing Salesforce in their workplace, as well as being a program that focuses on the management of advertising and marketing of the company with the same purpose of generating many more sales and new relationships for the business, it is by far the best CRM that has a host of options and benefits for the company and for my development .

Cons:

Without a doubt, the area and all the marketing functions can improve, we understand that it is not a program that focuses only on this area, but it can improve a lot in each of the new updates, this in order to reach more places and clients who are interested in our services and on the other hand it could be a bit complicated due to the amount of information to integrate certain contents multiple ways, in general I work very well and I like the performance of the program.

Brus
Brus
Head of Marketing Business Development in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Salesforce sales cloud – Automate sales process

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: With salesforce we can track customer buying behaviors and set up alerts for new target opportunities based on specific parameters. With customizble home pages, reports, and dashboards, implement new initiatives and track performance.

Pros:

Using Salesforce Sales Cloud has been very productive and effective for our organization. The platform customization options allow us to adapt it to our needs. It has many tools being a suite that has several services, its wide range of solutions offers third-party solutions to fill that gap. What makes it even more powerful is its wide compatibility; It seems like every other software out there has or is developing an integration with Salesforce. I have used other Salesforce services and over this time I have noticed how the platform has improved internal collaboration between our teams and has elevated the customer experience with more personalized solutions.

Cons:

As for the reporting features, they are promising, but plagued with a few glitches. I have noticed errors, particularly when trying to drag and drop fields into reports. Creating reports is more cumbersome than what I've found with platforms like Microsoft dynamics. The tool requires a certain level of proficency, especially if you are trying to create reports that include complex variables, such as accounts and specific types of engagements.