Salesforce Sales Cloud Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Salesforce Sales Cloud

Drive growth with Sales Cloud 360, the best-in-class sales solution that drives rep productivity on the world's #1 CRM platform.

Learn more about Salesforce Sales Cloud

Showing 16,244 reviews

Huw W.
Huw W.
Account Manager
Computer Hardware, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019

"Salesforce CRM Review - Daily user"

Comments: My overall experience using Salesforce has been good. I've used the application for 19 months and I'd say it took at least 3 months to get familiar with the tool. I work for an organisation of +180k and the tool is used widely across the business, which is a testament to its reliability and scalability. For smaller organisations, there is likely to be less complexity involved, as there will be less integration required with other applications - which Salesforce does incredibly well. To summarise, I'd say to prospective adopters of Salesforce, expect to invest some time in training new users of the tool but its remarkable functionality and capabilities far outweigh this ramp-up period.

Pros: -Highly customisable with deep and wide integration with my organisations SaaS or natively developed applications.
-Allows you to produce very detailed reports to track my own activity and history. Which can also be used by management to track team progress and activity.
-A customisable dashboard that allows frequently uses tabs to be populated to a "bookmarks bar" which allows for faster navigation.
-Great search feature that allows for search across the entire CRM database.

Cons: -Due to its high functionality and range of options it can be overbearing to use at times.
-Requires internet connection which means there is occasional latency and is not accessible at all times.
-Visually, it's not the most appealing tool that I've ever used.
-Steep learning curve for those that have not used it before, but then that goes for most CRM tools.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365 Business Central

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Due to employment change when I moved companies.

Switched From: Dynamics 365 Business Central

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Sales Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2021

"Comprehensive CRM for any sales organization"

Comments: I am overall very happy with the the experience and performance of the tool. It matches most of our expectations.

Pros: Out of the box salesforce sales cloud comes with all the features required for any sales organization. There are options to customize workflows, quotes and reports which are very useful. With a little bit of customization, tool can match exact requirement for any organization

Cons: There is still a gap between classic and lightening version. Some options are available only in classic which forces the user to use classic interface which is slightly outdated.

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: We chose Salesforce over Zoho due to better modules, customization and scalability options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2021
Kunle O.
Consultant
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/2/2021

"Top CRM if you know how to customize or can hire someone to"

Comments: I used the platform as an employer, employee and now as a consultant. The platform is amazing as a place to store your data and make it actionable. Salesforce is constantly investing in improvements so if something is lacking, you will usually see a new feature that fills the gap in one of its release updates. And if there isn't something, Salesforce gives you enough access to the backend that you can build it/have someone build it for you.

Pros: The ability to customize around any data solutions that your company needs is a huge benefit of the platform. And its popularity means there are integrations with most sales and marketing tools.

Cons: The setup and implementation require a Salesforce administrator. You can navigate some things on your own but without hiring someone or finding a consulting partner to customize your applications, you won't get much value.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Switched From: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Salesforce has its core focus on CRM management and is definitely a leader in the space. There are definitely tools that might be more user-friendly but less powerful/scalable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/2/2021
Olufemi O.
Team Lead
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2020

"What is Salesforce"

Comments: Salesforce is a client relationship the board (CRM) stage that lets organizations oversee client questions, grumblings, and discussions, from any source, across the board place. This makes it simpler to oversee and address client issues, and to dissect deals and advertising execution, improving consumer loyalty and boosting business development through new and holding clients. The Salesforce stage can tie-up a lot of various ways that organizations converse with clients. For instance, it can oversee web-based media communications, promoting efforts, online live visits, calls, and messages. Salesforce likewise offers numerous extra administrations that may prove to be useful for organizations. It calls the entirety of its various contributions "mists" and there are heaps of them: Sales Cloud, Service Cloud, Marketing Cloud, Community Cloud, Commerce Cloud, and Analytics Cloud to name the most well known. Each comes in at an alternate value, which you can have custom-fitted to your business with our supportive CRM quote device. Anyway numerous Clouds you pick, they would all be able to be gotten to through the single, bound together Salesforce CRM stage — making it simpler to learn and comprehend the product. It's additionally accessible on Android and iOS cell phones, just as on work areas. This makes it overly simple for home and telecommuters.

Pros: Salesforce CRM was worked to address the issues of undertakings and huge organizations, yet as the SaaS world detonated and independent venture arrangements turned out to be more normal, Salesforce extended its extension with smoothed out alternatives that were simpler and more reasonable to get fully operational. Today, the CRM goliath offers clients of each kind admittance to incredible business programming with a lot of customization alternatives. The valuing scale Salesforce utilizes makes it simple for developing organizations to work out profoundly progressed frameworks, piece-by-piece, as they develop. The sheer versatility of Salesforce settles on it a fantastic decision for organizations that are rapidly extending. The Salesforce AppExchange store is one manner by which CRM clients can work out adjustable frameworks. Through the store, Salesforce offers outsider incorporations for a huge number of applications and programming items that range from in-house Salesforce additional items to outsider arrangements (both paid and free).

Cons: Evaluating alternatives with Salesforce can immediately get confounded, and numerous clients gripe about an absence of lucidity with regards to what is incorporated and what costs extra. Clients who imperfect from Salesforce frequently refer to this sort of disarray.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/12/2020
Jeff F.
Jeff F.
Operations Manager
Commercial Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020

"Very functional product"

Pros: Industry leading software
Massive community support network
High volume of add-ins and extensions
Intuitive natural user interface (lightning)
Easy reporting
Highly customizable

Cons: Some administration/development is quite complicated for newer admins
Product support, even on premier, is frustrating. Had to explain the same issue to each tier of support. Often I resolved our issue on my own.
Mobile app has been inconsistently working for both iPhone and Android for the last year or so.
Some browser based issues & Mac v. PC Java based issues.

Alternatives Considered: Pipedrive and Apto

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Insightly was failing our organization for multiple reasons. The user interface was never the prettiest and the system took a lot to train users to use. However, the biggest sin was several API updates broke various integrations we had. After a few fatal API updates we decided to jump ship to another system.

Switched From: Insightly

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Pipedrive was not as powerful / customizable as we were accustomed to with Insightly. Apto is based on Salesforce but is highly tailored and not customizable as well. Ultimately, a system with the ability to customize workflows, designs/interfaces, and integrations was critical to our need.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2020
Doug B.
Doug B.
Salesforce Administrator
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020

"It does it all"

Comments: SF is the tool to have. It's already an amazing platform but continues to grow. SF continually invests in new products that enhance the features already available and continually rolls out updates with 3 major releases per year. Like any technology, it's consistently improving but they are already a leader and mainstay in this space.

Pros: Most people believe SF to be a CRM and while that is true, it's much more than that. It's a platform that leverages the technology of the CRM and is so easily customized that it can manage your entire business. This is the next generation of technology for every business need.

Cons: While the capabilities are nearly endless, not everything is offered out of the box. SF offers a lot of different products and has an extensive community of 3rd party app providers that allow for additional functionality that can be installed. Some of these products are free while others are paid beyond the initial licensing purchase through SF.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Switched From: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: The features that SF offers and the ease of customization make it the leader.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/10/2020
Quang L.
Senior Program Manager
Defense & Space, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2020

"Salesforce for forecasting and managing product portfolio and customer orders"

Comments: Salesforce is probably the best forecasting tool out there. You can use the Stage and Probability to determine when to start buying parts and building your products. This helps shorten the lead time for customer orders. Sales can also use this to move the opportunity along based on the confidence and feedback they get from the customers. Salesforce also helps maintaining the product portfolio. By using the forecasting mentioned above, you can determine whether to end-of-sales a product (if the trend is down) or increase a product's inventory (if the trend is up). You can set a criteria that only active products are available for Sales to use on their quotes to the customers.

Pros: - Stage and Probability fields to track confidence levels of an opportunity.
- Award Date to designate Booking Date (when we receive the customer order or PO).
- Date to designate Ship Date (when we shipped the customer order).
- Multiple custom fields can be added to tailor to the company.
- Approvals to move an opportunity from one Stage to the next in the workflow.
- History to track the opportunity's lifecycle.
- Able to attach files to an opportunity.
- Able to track quotes sent to the customer.
- Easy to clone an opportunity so it saves time recreating similar data.
- GUI is easy to follow and find information.
- Easy to create reports.
- Can integrate with other apps.
- Able to mark a product as active, released, obsolete, etc.

Cons: The web interface's speed is dependent on the company's IT infrastructure. If the server is slow, the network is slow, then Salesforce will run slow. Since Salesforce uses the web interface, it is affected by the same deficiencies of the web browser.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/8/2020
Kimberly G.
Operations
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2019

"To love it is to LIVE IN IT"

Comments: Its a CRM. Like all CRMs what you put into it is what you will get out. If you live in it day in and day out its a great program and the reason for their popularity and success.

Pros: The fact that you can have access to your information anywhere is comforting.

Cons: Convoluted. There are lots of hoops you need to jump through in order to really have this software work for you. An GOD FORBID you have any issue because support is not great. At least in my experience.

Alternatives Considered: Apto

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Needed something that was more user friendly and was able to be more customized.

Switched From: Active Query Builder

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Customization features and had someone in the office already working in it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2019
William S.
William S.
Director
Professional Training & Coaching, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/7/2019

"Great CRM Tool"

Comments: Once we started using Salesforce, we have increased our repeat business from our existing clients and our conversion rate from the leads and referrals we receive has skyrocketed. We are able to tailor our offerings to the prospects specific needs and their response has been overwhelmingly positive. We often get comments about how they feel like we understand them better than our competitors.

Pros: Salesforce is probably the most functional CRM tool on the market, and one of the easiest to set up and use. It worked right out of the box, and we have continued to expand the features we use. One of the best things are all the plugins available, which allow you to customize the environment to fit your business' specific requirements. Our revenues have doubled consistently year-to-year and our customer satisfaction ratings have improved dramatically since we began using Salesforce. My team has threatened to revolt if we ever consider moving to a different platform.

Cons: The licensing structure favors larger organizations, but the fees we pay are still reasonable for the value we get from the product.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/7/2019
Andrew H.
Andrew H.
Senior Vice President, Technology
Public Relations & Communications, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/3/2019

"Great CRM platform, but not always worth Salesforce's continually increasing licensing costs"

Comments: We used Salesforce to be our CRM and Professional Services Automation (PSA) system. We custom-built the PSA, but the CRM piece was mostly Salesforce out-of-the-box. Ultimately, if you can figure how to keep your licensing and other add-in costs in check, then Salesforce can be the right tool for you. Otherwise, you may find what we found, which is that Salesforce's continual cost increases eventually cause the platform to lose its ROI. We ultimately switched from Salesforce to Microsoft Dynamics 365 after Salesforce continually and forcibly raised their costs beyond our ROI threshold. The system was functionally fine, but the annual costs had simply become too much.

Pros: As a CRM platform, it's everything you could ask for. Also, its AppStore is top notch. From a functionality perspective, you cannot go wrong with Salesforce. Also, as one of the biggest and most widespread platforms, there are plenty of Salesforce resources out there, so there is no shortage of help available should you need it. If you are a small non-profit particularly, Salesforce can be an incredible resource as your first 10 licenses are free (as long as you qualify as a non-profit with Salesforce)

Cons: If you are a for-profit firm, be aware that Salesforce builds in an annual 7% licensing cost increase into it's contracts. As a result, you will be continually negotiating and re-negotiating with them to keep licensing costs reasonable. Even then, Salesforce will continually look to increase your spend with them. Their sales teams/account managers can be very aggressive and a lot of things you may want or need will cost you extra. They're also continually rotating their account managers. This can be very frustrating as a customer because just when you feel that you've built a good relationship with your account manager, Salesforce will switch people on you and then you have to work to rebuild a new relationship.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/3/2019
Verified Reviewer
Solar Sales Conceirge
Renewables & Environment, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/6/2018

"Salesforce is excellent piece of software but has a steep learning curve."

Comments: Lots of information and easy to find accounts. The benefit of finding lots of detailed information about customers and the process of their accounts.

Pros: This software is great at displaying information about customers accounts and having it set up so multiple departments in my company can all work at them in different ways with out conflicting with one another. It is very detailed in the information that it displays. Everything is time stamped and is displayed with the users that edit it. Salesforce integrates very well with the other proprietary software we use. It also is very easy to search within Salesforce for more information. for example, It does not matter if you search "Street" or "St." when searching for a customers account you will still find the same information in the search. I like how easy it is to upload documents to Salesforce. I can do it from my computer at work and do it in all of the different categories that our company uses for the different documents we use. After uploading them you can also edit the title and the category at any time from within the list of attachments.

Cons: There are some things I dislike about this program. For example, attachments populate with customers names in the title, but if you attach a document that has a symbol in the name like Mc'Mullin then the attachment on will upload corrupted and you wont be able to download or open them until its uploaded without any symbols. The attachment queue often gets backed up and it may take a few hours for contracts to be uploaded to the account. Though it is excellent at displaying a lot of information it displays it over multiple pages. It is often very difficult for new employees to figure out where all this information is located and can take several months for them to become proficient and find information on their own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/6/2018
Gustavo F.
Medical Intern
Hospital & Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/5/2020

"Probably the best CRM available on the market"

Comments: My organization started using Salesforce almost two years ago and the benefits of that decision are evident. Because it is a complete application, its complexity requires a few months of adaptation by the organization and its employees, but over time the experience of use becomes easier and more intuitive.

Pros: Installing Salesforce is simple, and the interface is relatively friendly. Customization is one of the main strengths, allowing you to adapt the program to your needs. With it, it is possible to have a detailed view of the individual performance of each employee and also of the entire team, evaluating histories and allowing more rational sales goals and more effective marketing strategies to be established. The possibilities with Salesforce are always expanding, both because of the experience of use that we are getting, and because of its high customization.

Cons: Salesforce's main quality can also be its main problem. The program demands great dedication from all employees in the process of implementation and optimization. In the first months, the advantages of using this tool may not be so evident, since a lot of time will be spent on training employees and integrating the program with your organization's infrastructure. For small businesses, which are likely to use only a fraction of Salesforce's functionality, the financial cost and time spent can be too high, making it easier to look for simpler and more intuitive CRM. The constant need for an internet connection for all functionality to work can cause latency problems and instabilities in organizations that do not have a reliable internet provider.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/5/2020
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Coordinator
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/5/2018

"Using Salesforce makes work FUN"

Comments: We can easily run multiple business out of one Salesforce instance.....we have a parent company that does software consulting and then a child company that is a software publisher, and it's easy to manage accounts/contacts/opportunities/projects/the entire sales process for both in Salesforce. Also easy to manage partners/resellers. Salesforce saves us a lot of time with all of the process automation. Repetitive processes and tasks can easily be turned into flows. Saves all of our users so much time.

Pros: The best part about Salesforce is how customizable the software is, even for someone like myself who doesn't have a background in development. No matter what your business processes are, Salesforce has a way to morph into exactly what your organization needs. Not only is it highly customizable, but extremely personalized as well. Every user can have their own tailored and customized experience that works best for them.

Cons: Salesforce can do anything, but it isn't cheap. Sometimes you go to do something and realize if you want to do it correctly, you have to pay for an add-on or pay for a different type of user license to unlock that feature set in the system. It's a tough pricing model for small businesses. Larger organizations probably don't hesitate to make decisions like that because it's well worth it. The other 'downside' is that Salesforce is so complex that you need to have a dedicated person or multiple people trained on the system. It takes resources to administrate a complex system for a decent-sized company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/5/2018
Noel C.
Account Advisor
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019

"Great CRM"

Comments: Overall we had a lot of success using Salesforce to track our sales pipeline, inside sales goals in particular. It was also really valuable as a data hub for tracking and being aware of prospect outreach. It's powerful enough to allow you to really customize your views, dashboards and reports. Just make sure you have a good administrator who will build out these views and good internal training. It's easy for the system to become crowded with junk data if the users aren't on the same page.

Pros: I used Salesforce to track our sales pipeline while I was working on inside sales. It was a great tool for keeping track of opportunities, seeing what stages certain accounts were at and also projecting our sales pipeline. I liked being able to project sales totals based on percentages assigned to certain stages of the sales pipeline. It also made it easy to track all of our outreach so that at any moment, a manager or another rep could look up the account and immediately know where they stood and what the last contact was. The reports were also great for tracking each rep's progress and again, visualizing those pipeline projections and comparing it to previous month's performances.

Cons: While parts of the system were very easy to use, there were certain areas that I thought had a bit of a higher learning curve. Because of the fact that Salesforce is so powerful and allows you to track so much information, at times it can be overwhelming with the large number of options and the interface can become a bit busy. You need a good administrator to keep your account views and pages organized in a way that makes it clear and simple to use.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2019
Zach D.
IT Technician
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2021

"Highly complex and customizable, with seemingly arbitrary limitations"

Comments: Complex, confusing at times, lots of great documentation. Often though, if you want to do something that seems like it should be built in, you have to break out the Apex code or a Workflow, which is annoying. Users love the platform - I was able to move things around to their liking on pages, integrate DocuSign with it (that was a chore, making all of those templates) so they can send agreements. Overall I have a love/hate relationship with this software.

Pros: Highly customizable - an actual platform you can create your own apps on. Likely the largest product I've ever dealt with in terms of scope and being able to create your own things inside of it.

Cons: Many parts of the software are not able to talk to each other - for example, (I can't recall exactly but) you can look up contacts on an account, but can't look up accounts from a contact. You can only go a certain direction when you're referencing parent / child relationships in the schema of salesforce. Also, there's tons of little quirks that have been a problem for 7+ years now, and they remain unchanged - like being able to run reports on the EmailMessage object. I get it - maybe some dev thought that it was too much stress on the system. Get some more servers and charge by the workload, then.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2021
Katie F.
Marketing Team Lead
Marketing & Advertising, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019

"Salesforce Makes Transition Seamless Between Sales and Fulfillment"

Comments: We’re making for a seamless transition between sales and fulfillment, making custom workflows that make staying on top of client tasks easy and communication that can be seen by all. It’s saved us many hours and headaches!

Pros: Salesforce is incredibly customizable and has hundreds of plug-ins. We’re migrating from multiple CRMs (including multiple “instances” of salesforce) and building out a custom workflow and it’s incredibly complex and amazing how much you can make Salesforce work for your company.

Cons: It can be overwhelming going through all the features and possibilities for Salesforce and I like the simplicity of some of our former CRMs. It’s pricey (yet still worth every penny), making it difficult to provide licenses to all.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2019
Timothy J.
Director of IT
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2020

"SalesForce CRM for Sales automation - powerful, intuitive, perhaps a bit expensive"

Comments: Overall, I very much liked the product. The API for integrations was great and the robustness of the product was evident throughout. If budget isn't the biggest factor, it is a solid platform.

Pros: I love the way that out of the box SalesForce didn't provide hundreds of fields in entities like account and contact. This leads to clean looking forms and with how easy it is to add fields, you can just add what you need versus hiding tons of fields you will never use.

Cons: My least favorite thing was the pricing. Compared to Dynamics 365, it tends to be much more expensive.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Our VP of Sales had experience with SalesForce and knew the mobile product was more mature than what we had been using with Microsoft (the Resco based mobile app). He was the key driver to making the switch.

Switched From: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Features and functions, including the mobile app were superior at the time. Cleaner (less cluttered) look was also a factor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2020
John M.
DIRECTOR
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Salesforce is a Solid CRM, but is it worth the cost?"

Comments: Salesforce is an excellent option when migrating traditional enterprises onto cloud-based CRM systems. Enterprises need to feel confident in CRM / Cloud, and Salesforce does this very well when compared to other CRM tools such as Zoho.

Pros: Salesforce is definitely still the most professional/solid cloud-based CRM tool - and that ensures Enterprises that want 'CRM in the cloud' will always use it. It's a very good system, which feels robust and wont fall-over.

Cons: I think Salesforce should provide more functionality at its core, rather than 'outsourcing' this responsibility to 3rd party marketplace vendors. For example, when GDPR arrived, did Salesforce incorporate this fully within Salesforce core? No, they relied on 3rd party vendors to create new solutions.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: ZOHO is great but it doesnt look, feel or act professional enough for Enterprises to move to ZOHO Cloud CRM.

Switched From: Zoho CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Dynamics has improved as a CRM product over the past decade, but it still feels like Dynamics is chosen more because it integrates with Microsoft's enterprise suite e.g. ERP / Billing / etc, rather than because it's a better CRM tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Jake D.
Sales Manager
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2021

"Lots of capability, only if utilized"

Comments: Overall great product. Once you have implemented the software to its full extent, and use it religiously with a structured flow, it runs smoothly.

Pros: Salesforce has been excellent to manage the process and pipeline of B2b enterprise sales. They provide visibility through reporting to manage and stay on top of the sales process.

Cons: It can be tricky at times to build custom reports and set up the software. Having a very specific goal in mind before using salesforce is important as it drives the implementation.

Alternatives Considered: ActiveCampaign and Airtable

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Keap might be good for marketing-forward sales approaches. However, it lacks insight into the sales process and has a complicated interface.

Switched From: Keap

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Salesforce has the simplest user experience with the most capability.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2021
Juan M.
Juan M.
Growth Marketer
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2021

"A powerful CRM for the big corporation. Watch out your ROI"

Comments: An extensive CRM for large sales teams in big corporations. Its ROI becomes positive when managing large enterprise clients. Not recommendable for SMBs.

Pros: Lead management and segmentation. Salesforce sales cloud count with an extensive array of features.
Pardot's provides practical AI powered functionalities, empowering sales team with smart insights on what is working and what is not in the sales pipeline.
Integration with Saleforce marketplace multiple plugins

Cons: Extremely expensive and cumbersome to implement.
Its extensive functionalities make Salesforce a monumental project to customize.
This makes it highly dependent on Salesforce partners, which can add implementation costs.
The learning curve is rather steep in comparison with other CRMs. Making sales team adoption rather reluctant.

Alternatives Considered: Zoho CRM

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Wanted to try Salesforce AI features

Switched From: HubSpot CRM

Reasons for Switching to Salesforce Sales Cloud: Salesforce was widely known

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2021
Brian J.
Communications
Apparel & Fashion, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020

"Order and customer management system"

Comments: We’re able to optimize website order flow, customer management, and order management, all through a modern platform that confirms to several other systems in our order flow seamlessly, allowing us to quickly implement this system and maintain it.

Pros: We use this program to process orders as well as maintain the customer database. In addition, this program exports data to a separate shipping system to complete order flow.
The order and customer management aspects are helpful for quick and speedy updates. From a customer service standpoint, we’re needing the ability to track and edit customer profile details, such as resetting the account password, or updating an address, or checking on loyalty program data. From an order perspective, this helps track more details on how an order was placed, discounts used, and more, allowing us to better troubleshoot order or system issues and deploy remedies more quickly.

Cons: The UI is great, although sometimes the search system can be a bit finicky. This isn’t quite boolean, so unless you know what you’re looking for, you could struggle to locate it. Fortunately, we use several systems that provide the key details in the event that a broader search is needed.
However, the number of parameters you can search for in SF is great, so I find this con is rarely affecting performance.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2020
Doru D.
Trainer/Sales Person
Education Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019

"Powerful tool to manage your sales workflow"

Comments: Helped us integrate several tools and disparate methods into a single workflow, gave good visibility - but needs you to move lots of data into it to be genuinely useful - you need to pretty much "run your sales" in salesforce to get the full benefit of it. We were also users of Exacttarget (bought by SF a few years back) and the integration was quite helpful

Pros: Powerful reporting and dashboarding options, configurable in lots of detail, integrates well with our workflow and tools, as a salesperson - includes everything but the kitchen sink in terms of functionality

Cons: Always felt a little dated to the users (compared to our previous CRM), clunky interface - uses its own wording for things (in a way that is not always intuitive), has a pretty steep learning curve, even for experienced users

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/10/2019
Richard G.
Territory Manag
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/4/2020

"Resourceful"

Comments: Amazing, Salesforce made things much more smoother when I worked for Safety Kleen, I used it for nearly 6 years.

Pros: I like how everything could be tied together with other applications, but ultimately Salesforce would be your lifeline on a day to day basis.

Cons: Customer support at times didn't have all the answers to questions. Almost felt like they would pass the buck.

Alternatives Considered: Dynamics 365

Reasons for Choosing Salesforce Sales Cloud: Company made that decision.

Switched From: Dynamics 365

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/4/2020
Brianna P.
Support Operations Supervisor
Computer Software, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2017

"Salesforce is an awesome place for tracking tickets and holding information for accounts we manage."

Comments: We use Salesforce for an abundant amount of things at my workplace, mainly for help tickets submitted for our software users. Instructure has customized a lot of what we see in Salesforce (views, queues, etc.). Working in a software support position where all tickets are managed through Salesforce, the customizable options make a world of difference in making our agents jobs easier. It's easy to navigate and intuitive.

Pros: We use Salesforce for an abundant amount of things at my workplace, mainly for help tickets submitted for our software users. Instructure has customized a lot of what we see in Salesforce (views, queues, etc.). Working in a software support position where all tickets are managed through Salesforce, the customizable options make a world of difference in making our agents jobs easier. It's easy to navigate and intuitive.

Cons: As a supervisor over a support team, I handle a lot of requests regarding the routing of tickets and how or why tickets route the way they do. I do still have a lot of confusion about the way tickets are routed but I believe that mainly has to do with the setting for each account we have in Salesforce. There is a learning curve but I just started in this position and have a lot to learn regarding the behaviors in Salesforce. We have a Salesforce Trailhead admin expert that is my go to for all Salesforce questions and he can pretty much resolve every issue that comes up for me. For the most part I find Salesforce very user friendly and intuitive but again, there is always going to new things I can learn to utilize it better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/11/2017
Andrew P.
Campaign & Creative Manager
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2021

"Salesforce Review"

Comments: Overall, Salesforce has been an irreplaceable and an invaluable tool used throughout our organization. I work with various teams and peers all around the globe and Salesforce makes communication and management simple in a streamlined and easy-to-implement tool that consolidates every essential function of our business and integrates everything all in one place.

Pros: Salesforce is easily the most essential software my team uses on a daily basis. From account managers to sales executives to campaign managers to operations, Salesforce integrates all the components needed to successfully forecast incremental opportunities, manage client forecasting, setup and report on campaigns, and communicate across teams from all around the world. It's all-in-one functionality not only makes the software essential, it is irreplaceable.

Cons: With all of it's strengths and valuable features, Salesforce could be improve by increasing automation to make the software even more seamless. Since the software is flexible and setup on as-needed basis with a range of various nuances, automated functionality could take Salesforce to the next level by automating workflows, communications and handoffs between teams, and enhanced AI learning to better analyze prospective leads to prioritize high value deliverables and opportunities in a flash.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2021