15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About ProShip

The last shipping software you'll ever need.

Learn more about ProShip

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

ProShip ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.1
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

7.7/10

ProShip has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 8 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (8)

Product Rating

Product Rating

Countries

Countries

Usage

Sort by

Have you used ProShip before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (8)

Jeffrey
Systems Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ran across this software with a recommendation from SPS Commerce

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Functionality and ease of use, we use the office version. Integration is easy as it is PHP and you can go in and make you own mods. Makes returns for our customer service reps very easy. It also allows our warehouse to make the best decisions on the most economical way to ship for the customers.

Cons:

There is some more functionality that I could have but this is more unique to the gift-ware / housewares industry. There could be some standard links to software that would help and a better way to interface your negotiated rates to the software but that is just UPS.

Carol
Postal Operations Manager in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ProShip is an Integral Part of our Daily Shipping

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Proship has greatly simplified our charge back processes with our clients. The reporting features allows us to watch for trends in package weights or distributions and work with our carriers to adjust pricing. Their rate shopping feature has saved our clients on shipping costs on a package by package basis.

Pros:

We use both the single package shipments and several custom batch processes on a daily basis. They all integrate into EOD reports which makes reconciliation and charge backs fast and efficient. Integration was a challenge due to the variations of clients and business models but the ProShip staff was very helpful and we made it through. Since then we've integrated a couple more processes and, again, they've been helpful every step of the way.

Cons:

As is typical with most software, the support documentation could be easier to use. Sometimes you need to know how Proship is referring to a feature before you can look up the related information. One aspect of the product that is challenging is only being able to look up XML or void packages from the station that produced the label. If that could be done at the server level, even if just for admins, that would be helpful.

Victor
Director of IT Integration in US
Warehousing, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Do Not Purchase This Product Under Any Circumstances!!!!! You Have Been Warned!!!

1.0 8 months ago

Comments: It was a complete nightmare. It took around 1.5 to 2 years to get it working and the people at ProShip had no clue as to what they were doing. In addition, ProShip does not honor its contracts with its customers. We have several features that were listed in the contract that never were completed and ProShip now refuses to complete those features without us paying for them a second time.

Pros:

We purchased ProShip because we were told it was a Multi-Carrier Shipping Solution when in fact that is not true. We needed a small parcel processing system to handle our multi-warehouse 3PL operations and we were told that ProShip could handle it. This was all a lie, ProShip is not shipping software, it is a development environment geared toward shipping. This means that out of the box with no programming ProShip cannot ship anything.

Cons:

The fact that we were deceived as to what ProShip was. ProShip does nothing out of the box, it is merely a development environment. To say that ProShip is a shipping solution is like saying C++ is an Shipping solution. Granted you can develop a shipping solution in C++, but that does not make the actual C++ application one.

Dave
Director of Fulfillment in US
Warehousing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Shipping software that grows with your business

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: ProShip has been nothing short of exceptional, and it has played a pivotal role in facilitating our accelerated growth, providing unparalleled customization options, and significantly reducing shipping errors.

Pros:

We've partnered with ProShip for over 12 years. What truly sets ProShip apart is its ability to adapt to our changing business and it provides an array of customization options that go beyond standard functionality.ProShip's engineering team has continuously shown their innovative thinking and problem-solving abilities. They have consistently demonstrated their commitment to staying ahead of the curve in the ever-evolving world of shipping logistics.One of the primary reasons we chose ProShip was its reliability and scalability. As our business continues to grow, we required a software that could keep up without causing any disruptions during our busy season.

Cons:

ProShip's customer support team has been generally responsive and knowledgeable. However, during periods of staffing shortages, we have noticed delays in getting assistance and problem resolution.

Patrick
Software Integration and Support in US
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ProShip Shipping

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: ProShip has definitely helped us get a better view of what we're shipping and has given us the tools to look into the logistics. The staff has always been extremely helpful with making our ideas work or showing alternative options with the same, if not better, results.

Pros:

The ease of use for all users is the best part. From Shippers to Management, everything is customizable and user friendly. The shippers can quickly process shipments, managers can easily look into previous shipments or update order information. Other staff even has access to quote shipments and look up tracking information quickly for their customers.

Cons:

So far haven't noticed anything missing, anytime we think of a new addition the ProShip team is always quick to help us implement and move forward.

Tim
Manager of Retail Distribution Center in US
Retail, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent retail shipping solution

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Couldn't be happier with our sales rep, customer service and software performance through the first 10 months. Very pleased with the product.

Pros:

ProShip removes the uncertainty of carrier contract negotiations. I've been negotiating small package carrier agreements for 8 years. ProShip keeps the carrier agreements honest.

Cons:

The legal portion of the contract wasn't easy. Once both sides agreed to sign, it was a breeze.

Joel
IT Distribution Manager in US
Sporting Goods, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Proship is a strategic transportation partner in our distribution network

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Proship has been able to meet our needs in North America. Once implemented, the support they provide is reliable and our custom requirement needs continue to be met by Proship.

Cons:

Implementing a new carrier that hasn't been utilized previously by other Proship clients can be challenging in project time/cost.

John
Owner in US
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Pro Ship is teh best multicarrier software on the planet !

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: If in the market for the best carrier software look no more.

ProShip Response

8 years ago

Thank you for your kind words about the ProShip Product Suite.