15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Procore

Procore construction management software handles construction projects, resources, people, and financials from planning to closeout.

Learn more about Procore

Pros:

Everything is all in one place (though you may need to purchase other products and integrate with them) and super user friendly.

Cons:

Not able to manually sync projects ourselves in real time. Given the cost of the software I'm shocked there's no solution.

Procore ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.4
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.6/10

Procore has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 2,707 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Procore before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (2,707)

Ruth
Ruth
Director
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Excellent full-on project management software

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: This is a package aimed at construction professionals and provides a thorough means of managing multiple projects across multiple people and teams including architects, designers, and subcontractors. It is a significant investment not a simple free app, and needs to be approached as such. The implementation is pretty straightforward and the customer support excellent.here remain some annoying features, but the support team are responsive and it is clear that significant investment if still being made into improving the software.

Pros:

Much better than the competition at managing a range of projects across the things you need in construction - RFI,s , punch/snag list (we use this for internal "to do" items) and critically the main contract variations- this is a bit clunky but REALLY effective when you get the hang of it - meetings recording is again a trifle clunky but very effective so I forgive it For the first time in 15 years I have proper oversight across all projects (typically around 40-60) and can manage the progress of each from my iPad wherever I am. Site logging app very powerful Clients love the visibility Document handling with version control is brilliant

Cons:

The only really annoying feature is that the company level information (ie visibility across projects, personal "open items" lists and financials) is only available on the browser version not the app. The directory and permissions systems are well intentioned but actually you have to subvert them a bit as to do anything useful people really need full admin rights (even to add a contact to a directory- if this is to be used as the main shared company contacts directory we need everyone to be able to do that). I am happy to give my people that, but I can imagine a lot of companies where you don't want all your staff to have access to budgets and financials. It is expensive- we think it a great investment at this time, but it is nonetheless expensive. if you are looking for a cheap app this is not the one for you. The us-centric language and set up is a minor irritation- the partial attempt at making it Anglophile (changing a few of the function names) is actually worse than useless as the changes just confuse people- the training videos refer to the US terms for things and you can get used to pretty fast, but then they are not called that on your screen. I would love to be able to customise some of the standard PDF outputs Drawings handling a bit clunky, particularly markups- brilliant idea and conception but difficult to use as you can't undo markups once you have done them which makes people risk averse in case they cock it up- I am confident this will improve

Joseph
Project Manager & Estimator in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Procore Value Correlates to Use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: So far, my overall experience with Procore has been positive. I am the main Procore Company Administrator here, and I've been learning the program mostly on a live project, so that part has been stressful, but that is the nature of the beast at times. I have been learning and using Procore at a crazy speed now for approximately 6 months, and I can see that the software will have a positive impact and greatly increase not only efficiency but communications across all projects with correct and proper implementation. This implementation includes integration with other programs to complete the "tech stack" as well, such as ERP Integration (Sage/Foundation/Other Construction Accounting Software), DocuSign, etc.

Pros:

Procore will allow all of the projects managed within our company to be managed in a single, universal format which will significantly increase efficiency. Procore also directly connects our office and field teams, including our subcontractors and vendors. Procore offers a lot of training to help get started, and the 24/7 chat support is helpful.

Cons:

The cost is a big concern, but you don't buy a backhoe to let it sit and not dig holes. Don't spend the money on something like Procore and make its use "voluntary" within your company. Make its implementation throughout your company a critical item. Select your Company Administrators wisely and give them time to learn and properly set up the software to meet your company's needs. Develop standard operating procedures to help your team members understand how to use the software in line with your company's requirements. Procore isn't one of those things where you can just swipe the card and tell everyone to use it.

Alternatives Considered: RedTeam Flex and RAKEN

Reasons for Switching to Procore: All the other projects seemed to be missing a major component at some point, whereas Procore covered all the bases. Also, Procore offers unlimited licensing, so we can invite the entire project team to include architects, engineers, subcontractors, and vendors in a single project. After approximately 6 months of using Procore, we have invited 150+ users to different projects. Most of the other platforms came with +/-10 licenses, which barely would have covered our inner office users.

Iryna
Project Administrator in Canada
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Procore Experience

5.0 last week New

Pros:

FUNCTIONALLYTY. It is amazing how many functions Procore has. Personally, I have used it for invoicing and estimating, which were pretty easy and super detail-oriented. Additionally, it has amazing project management tools for the construction industry. You can use it to save, use, share all the required documents, like drawings, addendums, estimates,etc

Cons:

Price. It is expensive. For small companies like ours, it is a significant expense.

Jeremy
Jeremy
CRO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Aviation & Aerospace, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Software Integration Problems - Sold software that wouldn't work, won't refund, won't communicate.

1.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Terrible customer service, terrible management. Falsely advertises services their team can't integrate only after you have already purchased the software. The QB connector causes issues with ERP integration, cost codes, and even bidding tool requiring double the time to bid projects to break out material and labor which pulls together from all the databases. Also bidding software marks up sales tax, so all the estimators are not getting exact pricing breakout as they advertise. This could easily effect any bid that is equipment heavy.

Pros:

Initially it seemed very easy to integrate and use the software from bidding to QB integration.

Cons:

Sales team upsold us with QB Connector, but failed to deliver the same functionality as shown. Sales team showed capability of QB (Online only) connector integration, using many cost codes, and the product database with labor / material. Never disclosed QB Desktop connector doesn't have the same functionality until 1.5 months after purchase when implementing software. Implementation service team finally discloses can't use the various cost codes, but also requires user to separate all material and labor for all database items, causing double the time to bid projects. Procore management refuses to respond, sitting now for 3-weeks without any communication for resolution. Software is unable to be used, and can't integrate any ERP for budgets, bids, and completely useless. Beware of this for small business owners, Procore management will strong arm you, even when their Terms and Conditions state refund is applicable when they misrepresented their product capability, therefore costing you an additional $2k for software you can't use. They will hold out and cost you money each week, after being notified through BBB of compliant and refusing to acknowledge their own integration issues.

Christopher
ARCHITECT in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EXCELLENT PROJECT MANAGEMENT TOOL

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: ITS THE MOST WELL ROUNDED PROJECT MANAGEMENT SOLUTION.

Pros:

IT ACTS AS ONE DATABASE FOR ALL OF THE CONSTRUCTION ADMINISTRATION PROCESS.

Cons:

IT OCASSIONALLY HAS GLITCHES WHICH IS BASED ON THE SETUP OF THE SYSTEM BY THE ADMIN. IF MORE THAN ONE PERSON IS A PRIORITY REVIEWER ON A SUBMITTAL IT WILL GET STUCK RATHER THAN PASS ON TO THE NEXT OFFICE.

Brittany
Project Manager in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Construction Software on the market

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Procore is my favorite software to use in construction. It eliminates the need for many other systems that help organize and process submittals and RFI's. It is user friendly on for the GC, subcontractor, owner, architect and engineer.

Pros:

Procore does it all! Submittals, RFI's, Schedules, Commitments, Change orders. I highly recommend all construction trades use this for ease on their projects. This software does the work of many softwares and eliminates the need for multiple emails.

Cons:

They need to work on integrating existing accounting software's. Many contractors using this system are also using their own accounting system so it is dual entry.

Alternatives Considered: OpenGov Permitting & Licensing

Reasons for Choosing Procore: Multiple users over multiple companies have access.

Switched From: OpenGov Permitting & Licensing

Nancy
Accounting in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Not the most user friendly for PR

4.0 last month New

Pros:

Easy to set up employees for payroll entering

Cons:

No very good reports or managing payroll

Marylet
Owner in Philippines
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Own opinion

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Offers real-time collaboration, document management, and scheduling capabilities; excellent for managing construction projects.

Cons:

Compared to more straightforward project management solutions, it may have a steeper learning curve and be more expensive for smaller projects.

Eric
Groom in US
Automotive, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great things about procore

4.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

Easy access to use. Friendly customer service.

Cons:

Not really anything bad to say about it.

Giuseppe
VP Operations in US
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Positive, only been using it for a month or two but have been able to navigate it to find the information I need

Pros:

ease of use, intuitive interface, great information to keep everyone on the same page

Cons:

a little difficult to initially learn how to use

Ryan
CEO / Project Manager in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Had High Hopes for Procore - Don't believe the HYPE!!!

2.0 last year

Comments: Procore has great marketing and has sold themselves as the Porsche of Construction PM Software. What you find out after you pay a ton of money is that they basically created a shell of a program, with many features that don't work or functions that you think should be common sense, but they don't have them. It seems they've set this software platform up for 3rd-Party developers to create apps to fix all of their issues. Oh, you want to do that? There's an app you can pay to make that happen..... Get ready for disappointment with Procore. I have 25 years of experience with many different programs and I sure feel dooped here.

Pros:

Procores Drawing Management Tool is robust and a nice way to track changes on drawings, The 24-7 customer support is nice.

Cons:

We primarily signed up for Procore for Project Management; Budget managment, change management, pay applications, RFI's and Timekeeping. One of our biggest frustrations with Procore is that we were upsold to use the timekeeping tool in hopes that we could bring our timecards into our Owner Pay Applictions (you think this would be easy since you're putting the data in Procore to begin with). That's not the case. When you want to input time/cost for your team in the pay app, you have to export the data to an Excel spreadsheet and import the data back into Procore. What's mind blowing is that they give you an Excel Template to import, but it doesn't work. You have to manually input time back into the program.

Alternatives Considered: Sage Construction Suite , Viewpoint Vista , Buildertrend and CoConstruct

Reasons for Choosing Procore: We thought that Procore would be better than the previous products as they had some issues. We may go back to RedTeam.

Switched From: RedTeam Flex and Autodesk Build

Reasons for Switching to Procore: We were convinced it did everything we wanted out of the box.

hedaia
Planning Manager in Jordan
Construction, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Multi-tasking platform that covers all project needs

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: He mainly contributed to the accurate preservation and documentation of all project records, and through the updates that were issued by him, we were able to know the status of those documents and whether they were approved or not, which facilitated my work as a planning manager, especially when preparing time claims. I also noticed a decrease in the numbers of RFI's, because many of the interferences were resolved by it and there is no longer a need to send them, which reduced the downtime and positively affected the percentage of work completion.

Pros:

An easy-to-use multi-tasking platform that covers all project needs, through which the work team will be able to manage all project documents and keep records that show the status of each of them and whether it has been approved or is still awaiting review by one of the project parties, and its connection to the cloud gives it an additional advantage and helps the work team To continue its work remotely without stopping. Procore has many collaborative features that enable more than one team member to collaborate to complete a specific task, and its integration with many of the applications we use daily, reduces work repetition and facilitates data import and export operations. Procore is one of the best tools for dealing with site interference directly and without the need for an internet connection. It is enough to own any of the tablets on which Procore is located, and start reviewing and then adopting the appropriate solution. It saves time on the on-site team so that they don't need to go back to the office, hold meetings and print a lot of charts, Procore shortens it all in a unique way.

Cons:

Not much, as when adding a new member to the work team, he needs days of training to master the use, add to that the way to customize some models and tools to suit the needs of the project. However, Procore's benefits for managing projects, particularly building projects, outweigh any shortcomings, and mastering the platform's functionality will offer you the freedom to complete all of your activities on it quickly and efficiently.

Paul
Project Manager, Roll-out team member in US
Construction, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Comprehensive Project Management System

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: I have worked in residential home construction, single & multifamily construction, multifamily affordable housing, mixed use, and commercial construction projects. I have worked on projects ranging from less than 1K to over 16M. Procore is outstanding for all but small single-family residential projects...I could make Procore work like a charm for this type of construction, but it would take some creativity.

Pros:

• Daily Logs are easily completed and sent to the appropriate parties. This means they actually get done which means they are more accurate. Adding photos to the logs is very easy as well. • Procore allows you to put links to photos on your drawing set. This is especially helpful when we send out bid packages...bidders can see more details and existing conditions for our commercial remodeling projects. • If you need to send out a lot of requests for quotes, Procore makes it easy to keep track of everything through the Reports function. PM's can also drill down to see who has or has not opened the invitation...a real time saver! • Procore has a submittal builder built in, so after you upload the spec book, you can click on the builder and it generates a list of possible submittals. You can modify the list to suit your need. This can save days on a large project. • When you upload revised drawing pages, Procore allows you to overlay the pages and highlights the differences with the new set. This is very helpful even if you were aware of the coming changes. It also allows you the chance to note the changes for possible change orders.

Cons:

• I'd like to see the ability to more with the mark-up tool. Features that are available on simple take-off software would be nice. Something as simple as being able to place a color-coded dot would be helpful. • When adding people to the directory, it would be nice if when you forget to complete one of the required fields and hit SAVE...rather than delete everything because you forgot that one step...it'd be nice to just give you a message asking you to "please enter missing information". • The way is now, seems rather punitive, but I'm sure they will change it. • I'd like to see other types of scheduling options become compatible with Procore. I do use MS Project, but not everyone does. Project is rather pricey and would be another software product to learn.

Josh
Quality Control Manager
Management Consulting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Great Program Overall; however, a few features and processes that need fixing

4.0 8 years ago

Comments: Procore overall is an excellent program. Their cloud-based platform works really well for compiling large amounts of data among many users. Store and share essentially unlimited job-site photos. Upload the project drawings and enable great team collaboration with their drawing editing tools; such as, linking RFIs to a section of the drawing, or highlighting a specific detail to ask the team about later. In project management software, the inclusion of a functional mobile app is crucial and Procore nails it fairly well. For our construction management use, we are pleased with the auto-reminder feature in-which the person responsible for approving RFIs, Submittals, ect.. will receive daily reminders to complete their over-due tasks. The tool is also highly advanced in setting specific permissions per user - maybe you don't want your subcontractor to view all of the project data - Procore makes this easy.

Pros:

> Unlimited storage for your project photos, documents, drawings, etc... > Easy to use, free mobile app (Android & iOS) > Everything is archived and stored in an organized manner, it's like having your entire project in a cloud-based filing cabinet > The project / company directory tool is really great and well organized, you can also easily download a contact's business card for upload into Microsoft Outlook > The daily log tool is excellent for the superintendent to record all day-to-day activities on the job-site. A report can be produced looking at all daily logs throughout the project. A great asset to have in the occurrence of a dispute.

Cons:

> The built-in scheduling tool is cumbersome and sub-par. It's better just to run project scheduling out of different software all-together (I.E. Microsoft Project or Primavera). However, Procore does allow for you to upload your MS Project or Primavera files, this is very handy. > You cannot create sub-folders within the Photos tool. Just one folder per location / subject to store all of the photos in. We would find it useful to have sub folders, such as: Folder 1 = Pre-Construction Photos, Folder 2 = Building A, Folder 3 = Unit 101 ... ect... > Once an RFI is created and sent, it cannot be edited. there are many instances in which we need to modify RFIs after they've been sent, sometimes the client even requests it from us. > It'd be great if the Photos tool on the mobile app allowed for users to take pictures using the cell phone's volume buttons

Obada
Site Civil Engineer in Jordan
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Multi-tasking platform that includes everything related to contracting projects

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The Procore system used by our organization is the basis for integration between all departments and all projects. Where he worked to make engineers of all disciplines, subcontractors and sellers on the same page thanks to this method of communication, which enabled us to follow up everything related to the projects that we are working on supervising and allowed us to complete them within the specified budget and according to the required quality and safety standards.

Pros:

Procore is an inspiring, multi-tasking platform that includes everything related to contracting projects. Procore enables you to have everything in one place, such as invoices, contracts, material requests, and drawings. Procore is cloud-based and compatible with smartphones, tablets, and computers. You can perform a variety of import operations from a wide range of applications, which prevents repeating the entry operations more than once, and enables companies to follow all their projects through Procore, which reduces the movement of work teams between them. One of the great things about Procore is managing the bidding process, as it makes it easy to keep things in order and in control. I also like the reports that are released by Procore, as they are neat and comprehensive and cover all aspects of the project.

Cons:

After completing the training and knowing the correct use of all the tools in Procore, there will be no complicated or dislike matters, as you will find it very easy to use.

Skyler
Project Manager in US
, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Powerful tool in the palm of your hand

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The most powerful parts of the software are accessible on the mobile apps. Using mobile apps to populate Daily Logs as you go and access critical documents or make redlines is a huge time saver for the Field Staff. Where before they would take hand notes and spend time (sometimes hours) at the end or start of each shift, inputting the info collected from the previous shift; now they do that work as they go with little to no disruption to the flow of their day. Gaining back this lost time provides a better work-life balance for Field Staff and more accurate and timely reporting for Project Teams to rely on.

Pros:

Features of other mobile construction management software all rolled into one. Replaces Timberline, BlueBeam, Doc-u-Sign, excel spreadsheets, and file sharing services like box... but if you like the features of some of those programs, it also links to them with modules. So now your document control between cloud based services like Egnyte and ProCore's document folders can be linked so that documents appear and are accessible/editable, from both platforms and double duty of making two systems match is eliminated.

Cons:

I honestly can't find a con with this program... sometimes the level of access you have to make changes that require admin level access are not accessible on the mobile app versions of the software. I wish I could add to drop down lists on the fly without having to go to the web-based version of the software.

Chaya
Director of Operations in US
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Procore for Mid-Size General Contractors

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: The project management tools do allow for strong collaboration on issues and to have a lot of the pieces of a construction project in one place. Perhaps if Procore would have had a more flexible subscription option, and allow for use of the PM tools without paying for the tools we couldn't implement, we would have wanted to continue our subscription longer.

Pros:

Strong Project Management capability including Contact Management per job, Submittal & RFIs workflows and approvals with ease of communication on mobile devises. Also, syncing with Microsoft Project schedules is a time-saver, and allows views for updated project schedules in calendars. On a customer support level, I did find the live chat very helpful as well as all the Procore tutorials on the various features. I also greatly valued how documents could be uploaded and the system would recognize the drawing page references and label accordingly when saving.

Cons:

Insufficient as a sole source for accounting services, and does not support information transfers in/out of QuickBooks desktop versions (even with support of Procore connectors). Therefore, accounting team needs to duplicate efforts and manually update prime contracts. Additionally, the accounting module does not really communicate with the project management module so challenged to know as a team what stage project is in, and no easy way to get budget forecasts. Also, navigation around the program was not very logical and user-friendly for many staff members. Lastly, when we experienced a big hurdle with the accounting features, it took months to speak to a support representative who could talk through the issues. Perhaps if Procore would have had a more flexible subscription option, and allow for use of the PM tools without paying for the tools we couldn't implement, we would have wanted to continue our subscription longer.

Benjamin
Controller in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great for field work but needs improvement for construction accounting

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall very happy but for the price there are many improvements that can be made. I would consider different alternatives if this isn't your only option

Pros:

Great tool for field staff. The capabilities are seemingly endless. We can share real-live data with teams working on site that helps us make smart business decisions. Numerous architects, owners and subs also use which makes process seamless

Cons:

The accounting side can use much improvement. There's not much flexibility and as jobs become more complexed so does the Accounting. I have found there are many issues trying to integrate with other systems. Having a third party integrator, Ryvit, is a disadvantage, as ProCore needs to get them involved for most issues which delays the process by day(s)

Scott
Estimator in US
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Efficient, Thorough, Feature-rich software

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I like the auditable features that allow companies to ensure they are protected. The continual refinement of existing tools and development of new tools is unparalleled. The customer support and service is excellent. The mobile apps are efficient, intuitive and easy to learn for people that may not be computer savvy. The addition of Procore sync is awesome and makes working exclusively in Procore easy and second nature.

Cons:

I don't like that some of the tools aren't as feature-rich as others. It is almost like they have been left on the back burner. The reporting tool needs updates to allow users to pull from the whole spectrum of information that exists in Procore. Some of the tools are cumbersome to work in, but I know they are constantly trying to improve the user experience and software functionality. The inability to determine how Procore emails display in a recipients inbox is detrimental to working with government clients. The need to be able to send emails as plain text emails is critical as government employees are not able to receive HTML emails. This requires us to do more work that and take unnecessary steps in order to work with that client. It also means our company cannot work solely within Procore we have to leave the program after exporting whatever we are working on to then send to the client.

Christian
Virtual Construction Project Manager in US
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Good Project Management Software

3.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Nice features for drawings, submittal/ RFI tracking. A focus on efficiency is clear i.e.; emailing data directly to issues (as if it's just another person on your contact list), distribution lists, drawing updating and distribution. The company is obviously working to perfect their software and improve their capabilities. Also, the ability to get everyone involved in your project and the information they need just through an invite and for free, well it's something that's almost priceless. The company is active and rolling out updates, building and keeping the community active, and always seeking feedback which is always good to see.

Cons:

There is a lot of detail in the emails that participants receive that either needs to be condensed or their are some tiered options for how much information you receive. At this point I'd still argue that if your company had a decent software for project management before, the improvement you see in efficiency may not cover the cost of the software. If your coming from only utilizing email and excel spreadsheets there is no argument that you'll see much increased efficiency and an immediate ROI, but coming from another established project management software you'll want to really dig into some of the unique features.

Jason
Sr. Preconstruction Manager in US
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Absolute worst in the industry

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: Everyone I know who has used the Procore bidding tool thinks it is horrible. Subcontractors hate it and GC’s do, too. The interface is bad for GC’s, but horrendous for subcontractors. The database is difficult and extremely slow to manage, subcontractors have to download EVERY file or none at all, any change to the database sends the user back to the top of the list, subcontractors cannot be invited to bid on specific trades (it's all or nothing), and there are many more problems too numerous to mention here. It is a terrible, horrible piece of software. If you hate someone, force them to use this.

Pros:

Not sure I can think of anything I like about it.

Cons:

There are so many things I dislike, it’s hard to know where to start. The preconstruction bidding tool is horrible and the development team is more concerned with increasing their market share than fixing problems with the tool. Procore has made my job so much more difficult than it used to be. It is literally the WORST bidding software in the industry! Use ISQFT, Smartbidnet, Building Connected, or a Box folder and email before using this.

Donnie
Donnie
Construction Technical Services Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Top of the line project management software!

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Overall, I have very little to complain about with Procore. Their customer service is top notch and they're providing a top of the class service!

Pros:

There is so much to like about Procore. Some of the best things are: their support team, continuous improvement, mobile functionality, and integrations with other software. They have account champions that are required to have quarterly meetings with clients. This pushes us to continue to find new ways to use Procore. There are so many facets that we, as a company, are not used to being included with a project management solution. So it's good to have someone on the inside that will give us honest feedback, run trainings for us as needed, and connect us to the right people to learn more about Procore.

Cons:

The continuous improvement can change things that people are used to for a while and thus change best practices without communicating sometimes. It's also very expensive compared to previous legacy project management software. This is to be expected because there's so much more to it than previously.

Clarissa
Clarissa
Project Management Assistant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Absolutely love having all my projects and all the data for each in one place!

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

Internet/cloud based - can work from and access project info anywhere! Holds all of my projects, my contacts, and all the data for every project in one easy-to-use program. Everything I need is accessible from home, office, or the field. Posting drawings and linking Documents, RFI's, Submittals, etc. is easy, and immediately updates those links and markups for everyone who needs to see them. I don't have to worry that one of my superintendents or subcontractors is building off of old drawings. We are just starting to learn and set up the financial tools. I can already see the value in the way they work, and can track which subcontractors have and have not submitted change order pricing, or responded to a request for pricing. I love the photo albums. The owners and clients we work with also loving having their job site cameras linked to a project's home page. I'm incredibly impressed with the thoroughness of ProCore - if it's related to construction project management, ProCore has a Tool for it!!!

Cons:

It has been very time-consuming to set everything up, and a little difficult to get some of our design teams to buy in to using it. However, with a little training and explanation a lot of them are starting to see the value in ProCore and appreciate the functions it has.

Philip
Architect in US
Architecture & Planning, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great tool for the construction industry.

4.0 8 months ago

Comments: Overall, Procore is a great tool for use during the contract administration. The punchlist tools are some of the best in the industry and they are continually pushing to make their services and overall tool better and better.

Pros:

I like how clean and clear the information is presented visually on the screen. It works well on mobile devices. There seems to be excellent customer support helping the customers use it to the fullest of its abilities.

Cons:

The inability for reviewers to save working files of shop drawings in a reviewer/user only location prior to submitting / uploading the official review/response. Also, I wish the reviewer could upload and utilize custom proprietary shop stamps so reviews can be done completely online.

Neil
Neil
Technology Manager
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great App

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: My organization uses this app for document control (RFI, Submittals, Drawings, Meeting Minutes) as well as Safety and Quality. The interface is very intuitive and requires only a few minutes to become proficient - it is light years beyond its competitors. Procore has done a great job capturing the many facets of a construction project and created tools to manage those tasks all under one roof. Not only are the tools available but they are linked together behind-the-scenes to allow the users to chase down open items effortlessly.

Pros:

Intuitive and clean interface that can be viewed on a number of platforms (Chrome, Explorer, Edge, Fire Fox, Safari, and possibly others). The landing screen within each project gives a visual indication and within 10 seconds the user can gain an understanding of how the project is progressing. The ability to link documents to the drawings and have that information immediately available is an invaluable feature. Our teams no longer have to go back to the job trailer to look up an RFI or Submittall document in the filing cabinet. We have only been using it for 4 months and it is quickly gaining traction among our group and subcontractors.

Cons:

Some of the workflows just aren't set up for larger companies. Currently the RFI and Submittals, while they route through many of the same people, do not have the same workflow in Procore. Submittal workflow can be adjusted by the creator of the submittal whereas RFI's can only be assigned to one person. Sounds reasonable, however, submittals can be forwarded to other design personnel for review but the RFI's do not have the same flexibility. Importing into Procore is hit or miss. Some modules have an import option, some don't, some require the user to email the support team and have them perform the import on their behalf. It's up to the users to figure out which is which. Email is limited to only those users that are registered in Procore, meaning, I cannot email an RFI to anyone that does not have a registered email address with Procore. That limits my ability to collaborate with a project team.