15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

Adobe Creative Cloud Reviews

4.7 (7,293) Write a Review!

About Adobe Creative Cloud

Adobe Creative Cloud is a suite of creative software and services including design, photography, video, and web development tools.

Learn more about Adobe Creative Cloud

Pros:

It has a lot of features and allows you do to nearly anything you can imagine. Customer service and tutorials are super helpful.

Cons:

It does not work offline and you can stop it from running in the background if you use windows pc.

Adobe Creative Cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.2
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Adobe Creative Cloud has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 7,293 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Adobe Creative Cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (7,293)

Tiara
Tiara
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

*Almost* perfect with a few exceptions

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

I’ve been a user of all of Adobe’s programs for 10+ years. If you are a creative type, anything you need to bring your vision to life is within one of their programs. Photoshop allows for advance photo manipulation, Lightroom is great for color correction, and Premier Pro is great for videographers.

Cons:

The price. If you are a hobbyist, the price can become a little steep at $59.99/mo.

Andrew
Owner in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adobe Is My Daily Driver

5.0 5 months ago

Comments: I have been using Adobe tools for over 25 years and generally they have become better. I have recommended a variety of the Adobe tools to others depending on their needs and budget.

Pros:

The cross-functionality between applications is critical and generally works very well. For example, I enjoy being able to create pieces in Lightroom, Photoshop, and Illustrator and compile them in InDesign. I was just using the tools today to build a variety of print and digital pieces.

Cons:

There are some silly quirks with the programs such as in Photoshop you can't paste the file path when opening or saving a file (they use an old file structure format), or in InDesign you can't export as an SVG. There are work arounds, so the software is still useable as a daily driver.

Jeff
Owner in US
Motion Pictures & Film, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Dated Pricing & Product

1.0 last week New

Comments: Adobe was a staple for my job at one point but as newer, cheaper, and better services have emerged I have canceled my adobe subscription for good. I can no longer justify using their applications when there are so many others that are better substitutes at a fraction of the cost or even free.

Pros:

The wide variety of products offered can be used in a varity of ways

Cons:

The cost is just insane. Why not offer a 1 time payment for your product? Having to spend thousands of dollars in a few years of using the service is insane. This is why people are switching including myself!

Janice
Marketing Specialist in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love My Adobe Creative Cloud

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: I love Adobe Creative Cloud. It has helped me to elevate my graphic design work to a new level, and I find new tricks and helpers almost every day to make my job easier.

Pros:

Seemless integration between programs. I primarily use inDesign, Photoshop and Illustrator and I love them all. I use all three of these products, plus Acrobat, on a daily basis.

Cons:

I have no issues with Adobe Creative Cloud.

Carlos
Owner/Operator in US
Graphic Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adobe Creative Cloud I the only way

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: I use this every day... all day. I do not see myself without it. I used to have 3 or 4 graphic element subscriptions but have since dropped them all after using the Creative Cloud. Every aspect of my business has benefitted from the Creative Cloud and it seems to get better every single day. We take time, as a team, to use their tutorials and continue to learn every single day.

Pros:

I like how they have everything bundled in an easy to use, and the fluidity between users and teams. It helps us stay organized and allows us to work together seemlessly.

Cons:

Some apps do have a steep learning curve and can look scary at first. To battle this, they have tons of video tutorials to use and learn along and from.

Brunno
Diretor de Ti in Brazil
Public Policy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Exceptional quality

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: My experience with the software is old, the quality it delivers, the functions and new technologies make me not trade for anything, it speeds up many things in my daily life, making it practical and effective.

Pros:

In addition to exceptional quality, all technology deployed in the software, quality and new features.

Cons:

Difficulty finding some tools and shortcuts. For certain editions.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Arts & Crafts, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adobe Creative Cloud

5.0 7 months ago

Pros:

I like that I can use multiple Adobe products for different types of projects I work on. I use Adobe Illustrator, Photoshop, Final Cut Pro, and Indesign the most, and it houses all of these programs in one place.

Cons:

The price is very costly if you are not eligible for any type of discount and since I don't use it that often anymore I cannot justify the price for the subscription every month.

John
Manager in US
Telecommunications, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adobe Creative Cloud has it all

5.0 last month New

Comments: Adobe Creative Cloud is the industry standard for a reason. If you know how design professionally, you won't be disappointed.

Pros:

With one subscription of Adobe Creative Cloud, you're able to save on the cost of having to buy separate tools and have everything you could want all at your disposal - including new AI features.

Cons:

Adobe Creative Cloud requires a certain skill level to adopt and use on a daily basis. It's not necessarily best suited for the quick jobs for social media.

Adam
Project Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

All design apps in one place

5.0 last month New

Comments: great use for our business to design graphics and all of our marketing materials

Pros:

The creative cloud gives you access to all adobe apps in one place to use across the business.

Cons:

Has become expensive over the past few years and cheaper alternatives are now bec9ming more mainstream. Also an apple device is a must over windows

Ashley
Business Operations in US
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Daily User

5.0 last week New

Pros:

I love that this software is easy to use and user friendly

Cons:

I wish it had more AI functions but, I hope that is soon to come

Christy
Christy
Photographer in US
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

My Personal Experience of the Advantages Using Adobe Creative Cloud.

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: The problems that I have been able to solve with the use of Adobe Creative Cloud have been many. The main issue has been when I am on the go. I have been able to download the apps on my cell phone, then continue exactly where I left off on my desktop at home and vice versa.

Pros:

I like that when you open Adobe Creative Cloud, everything that you need is right there in front of you. The programs that are offered by Adobe are all listed together, making it easy to understand which program would work best for the tasks at hand. Adobe Creative Cloud makes it very easy by automatically updating the software. I know that when I open any Adobe product, it's going to be the most up-to-date copy. As a graphic designer, having the access to Adobe Stock Images has been a job saver! Every time that I have had to look up an image, I have found several that are in the closest context of what I am looking for, if not exactly.

Cons:

I am not able to find any dislikes towards Adobe Creative Cloud.

David
IT Technician in US
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adobe Creative Cloud how it's done now

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I have been an Adobe user since Illustrator was new. I've seen the development of Acrobat and the changes in publishing that saw PageMaker lose it's marketshare to QuarkXPress. I was a big proponent of XPress but with the development of Indesign and the inclusion of Photoshop to the suite Creative Cloud is the way to go.

Pros:

Having Creative Cloud allows me to sign in and out on a particular computer. That allows me to move my subscriptions to another workstation at my convenience. This means I only need one subscription even if I have multiple computers at different locations. Creative Cloud is also Adobe's portal to me for updates and information.

Cons:

Really the only con is that I cannot own my software outright. However the new world of subscription really makes it affordable over time and I always have the latest version.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Adobe Creative Cloud Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Adobe Creative Cloud is that if you are looking for something to be done quickly, do not use this software as a beginner. However, if you have some time to teach yourself the products, then definitely go with Adobe Creative Cloud as it has a lot of great features and functionality to offer that create great, visually appeadling end products!

Pros:

What I like most about this software is the various products that are enveloped inside of Adobe Creative Cloud. As a user experience and user interface designer, I need to design and create wireframes and prototypes, so I am able to use Adobe XD, and I also need to create visuals and logos, so I am able to use Illustrator and Photoshop for that. There are several products that each have different core features and functionality that help create the best visuals for a product which is very useful.

Cons:

What I like least about this software is that there is a steep learning curve. Even after watching tutorials, reading user guides, and following step-by-step instructions, I still had a difficult time at first to create an end product that looked how it was supposed to. After really sitting down and using the software for a few weeks was I finally able to learn the ins and outs and get the end products I had hoped for.

Tara
Creative Director in US
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Indispensable

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Creative Cloud is amazing. I am always excited by the potential Adobe offers, with powerful tools at my disposal, limited only by my expertise using them and my own imagination.

Pros:

As a designer, I could not live without Adobe Creative Cloud, because it is the industry standard—every designer is using it. I love that Adobe constantly updates the software and then provides a 30-second walk-through tutorial when you open the program with the update, so the user evolves with the program. I love that all of the Adobe programs are available through Cloud so that you don't have to pick just the ones you most need, but you have access to all of them with your login. It it possible to learn the programs well enough to function through just the tutorials provided and the Help feature, and the programs have similar tools to make it easy to use skills from one program in another program. Typekit makes the same fonts available to every user, so the perpetual not-having-the-right-font problem is mitigated quite a bit.

Cons:

I wish more non-designers used it so that I could share working files. Like anything, if you don't have the program, you can't open the files. I also miss the days when I actually owned Adobe programs—with everything Cloud-based, you need to be online to have full functionality, and there is a constant subscription fee. It was nice paying once and being done with it.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Product, but Costly

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Adobe Creative Cloud is undoubtedly leading the industry with its technology. The ease and interchangeability of projects between each application in the suite is a HUGE time saver and has prevented a lot of extra work and headaches.

Pros:

I like that the software is constantly being updated. It is nice to not have to worry about whether or not your software is out of date. The wide selection of applications is nice and convenient to have bundled together as well. Being able to choose the option to only pay for specific programs is also nice to have, however, I find all the products very useful, so I pay for the entire suite.

Cons:

The recurring monthly fees add up. There used to be a time when you could just buy the software outright, which I honestly prefer.

Lea
Sales Associate in US
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Adobe Creative Cloud Honest Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall, Adobe Creative Cloud is a good software for anyone in the graphic design, animation, film, or any other similar industry. It’s easily manageable, but does take up a considerable amount of space, and does need to be used fairly often in order for you to get your money’s worth.

Pros:

I’ve been using Adobe Creative Cloud for a couple of years now, and I’d say I’ve had a pretty Decent experience. My day job is a retail sales associate, but I make some extra money by doing art commissions, and creating ads. I’ve also used Adobe in my education (I majored in animation at an Arts High school). While it is expensive, I appreciate their student features the most. If you are a college student (which I am now) they offer a student plan. You can use the whole Adobe suite for around $20-30 a month. Each program individually costs much more, and can get very pricey. I mainly use photoshop, animate, and media encoder. However I dabble in the other programs as well. Creative cloud makes it easy to access all of your programs from a small, desktop shortcut (mine appears at the top of my Mac-book computer) and allows you to manage all of your programs at once. My favorite feature is that, since its in the cloud, you have the ability to delete, and reinstall any of the programs you use without loosing all of your data. This is especially essential for me because my computer is constantly low on storage with all the work I do, so I can install and reinstall the Adobe apps when I see fit with just a click of a button and less than a minute.

Cons:

The only issues I have with Adobe Creative Cloud is that in it if itself, it takes up a considerable amount of space, andsome of the programs can have a few bugs. However, they do allow you to submit issue reports with the programs, and they issue constant updates (and yearly, they do complete updates on each app to fix their problems). The only thing I do not like about the yearly updates is that they come in the form of entirely new apps, which means you can have photoshop 2018, 2019, and 2020. This CAN be useful though if you need to work on a piece you did years prior on an older software.

Tim
PM in Kenya
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The defacto toolkit for creatives of all levels and specialisations

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Adobe creative cloud has a way of drawing you in and keeping you there, once you become even a little proficient you become reliant on it and unwilling to work with anything else. Adobe know they are at the top and they dont even try to compete with anyone else and you can see it in their software, they do their thing regardless of market and usually user feedback. Their rigidity has ensured a solid and stable product nonetheless so for now it is working for them.

Pros:

Adobe has been in existense for a long time and as such it just works, it will allow the experts to achieve anything they can imagine by following the same workflow they habe been doing over the last 15 years or more.

Cons:

For a beginner it can be quite daunting, 1st to deternine which tool to use when, and once you are inside it, to access the functionalities you need. The yearly release of versions can be quite annoying in keeping up, especially for those who purchased a lifetime license rather than the cc version. The price is also uo there.

Janice
Janice
eLearning Consultant & Food Safety Auditor in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Creative Asset Development and Management of Content is A*

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: From creating logos; to creating stock in Adobe Spark with links and downloads; Adobe Photoshop for quick photo edits that are then used in Indesign or Illustrator. There is really so much. My most usage is Adobe Acrobat and an Invaluable tool. I am a Subscriber but will Invest and buy Adobe Acrobat. I do not know how a business can work effectively without it as most documents need eSigning or adding or reducing pages and editing in .PDF format. It is so easy with Acrobat. Most of my usage is for creating Assets for Online Course Development, so I work across the Creative Cloud but there is always more to see. Can't wait to use the Animator! It also works well for Software Gurus that just want to try more and more and more. It is an addictive software that is not going to go away. Very Professional indeed. I used this from the days of Photoshop 5 and Coreldraw (no competition for Adobe at all). I will always use Adobe and recommend it for professional and creative industries.

Pros:

Adobe Creative Cloud is so very very adaptable to whatever you need it for. There are just so many tools and features that you can use and are easy to learn too if you are new to them. I love the creative flare to simple Assets that you create and how professional the content can look. Also, the use of Stock Images; Videos; etc.. that can be used across all of the Creative Cloud products. Being able to use them from the cloud makes for easy usage for business by just having a link or being able to login and see your Mobile Content.

Cons:

The only thing that can be a problem is waiting for a Mobile App to upload and save what you are doing, but to be fair, this is directly related to your Internet source - Adobe is not responsible for this so I would say it is something that you as a User must ensure is clean (that is the internet source).

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Photography, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Necessary for Photogrpahy and Videography Power Users Only

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: In general, if you are a photographer, there isn't an alternative that is anywhere near as powerful as Photoshop, or as intuitive and robust with Photoshop cross-functionality as Lightroom, neither from Apple, Nikon, or any third party app. If you are just a occasional photo-editor or do this as a hobby, then this is most likely too much. But if you are a power photo-editor and/or need to do large batches of RAW file editing, these programs are essential. Essentially, you are not a pro unless you use these programs in your photo-editing process. I've used virtually every mainstream competitor, and while many will get you 90% of the way, they are not power user programs and don't have the years of refinement that something like Photoshop does. Think GoogleMaps vs Apple Maps.
That said, I use these programs because I have to, but they are not great programs, especially Photoshop. Users have become power-users because of constant use and I commend them for not having changed the basic form/function of their app like Microsoft has over the years so that someone who was a power user from three generations of the software ago can go in and feel mostly at home with CC. But in general, this is a very tough program to learn as a new user and most take tutorials or classes (or both) before understanding how powerful Photoshop really is. As a professional photographer that does bulk photography (like wedding photographers and event photographers), Lightroom is unmatched.

Pros:

Powerful tools that are always up to date. Photos are synced via cloud and can be edited/worked on from multiple computers/mobile devices as needed.

Cons:

Memory hogs, these programs require top of the line processors, graphics cards, and RAM (8GB minimum) in order to use on a regular basis without constant freezing. Expensive model since you are paying in perpetuity. If you want a onetime cost and use legacy software like days of old, this is not it. Different apps within the suite have completely different feel to them, as if the developers had zero interaction with each other (which they probably didn't). Adobe, Lightroom, and Photoshop all feel and work completely differently. That means that each program requires you relearn each one. If you only sporadically use some programs in the suite, getting re-acclimated to the tools every time can be frustrating. Redundant names like Lightroom Classic CC vs Lightroom CC makes their naming an absolute mess.

Maru
Maru
Project Manager / Project Architect in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Can't live without it

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

I love that the Creative Cloud suite holds all my graphics and video editing software needs in one place. And the Creative Cloud app helps ease the install process with a simple click of a button. Since Adobe owns all the softwares (premiere, aftereffects, photoshop, etc.), they are very well integrated with each other. There isn't a need for a separate export or save to be able to use files between multiple programs. For instance, photoshop or illustrator files can be used directly on premiere as a smart file, and the file can be updated without the hassle of having the save over and relinking. Another great collaboration tool is being able to switch between premiere and aftereffects when working on a video project. Each software is very powerful and can do a lot more than other similar softwares can provide.

Cons:

The file size for the apps are large. And the cloud defaults the install storage to your primary drive. And most computers have a smaller primary SSD drive nowadays that you will run out of storage quickly. Be sure to change your default install folder within the cloud app to a secondary drive. However, if your secondary drive is not an SSD drive, you will get a little bit of slowdown. Another con for me was the newer releases were very unstable which required me to uninstall and install an older version. Adobe Cloud softwares are not an easy software to use, and I do not mean in terms of just tools. There are certain aspects of the software that requires you to know more about computers to be able to set it up properly. For example, Premiere Pro has an issue with the Mercury Playback not working on many graphic drivers. This required me to search on the internet for a while for a solution that ending up being a setting in cloud that was not obvious on what it does. And I consider myself pretty tech savvy. Most people who use Adobe are the creative type and do not know a lot about computer hardware. This part can use some help to help streamline the process for many users

Zach
Agent in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best thing Adobe has ever invented

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: If customer service and pricing transparency was better, this software would be perfect.

Pros:

Because of Adobe Creative Cloud, I've had the opportunity to try way more Adobe Products (InDesign, Photoshop, Illustrator, Acrobat Pro, etc.) than if I was forced to buy them ala carte. Sure, I'm certain that they started offering this service to combat the prevalent piracy in the software industry. But what an elegant solution! Previously, I had to spend all of this time dealing with version issues (Sign Maker is on Photoshop 8 but we're on 10, intern is using a student edition and we have Pro, etc.) Now, everyone has access to all of the same tools, versions, and updates for one price. I mean, thank gosh! I also like that it's an app now, so we don't need to keep boxes of software in the office and worry about losing serial codes. Seriously, if you're thinking about it, just sign up for a free trial. We all went nuts in the office for it. And we're about to share 2 seats on 3 computers; if we're logged in on one machine, it gives me a prompt to kick the other machine out. It's really great, because sometimes I need it while traveling and I'm not in the office. I stopped using my slow, expensive VPN software because everything is in the cloud now!

Cons:

They do the same thing as cable companies, in that you have to get in on an introductory price and then call them once a year to yell at them to reduce the price. I ended up having to cancel the whole thing and start over the first time becuase of the way the e-mails were set up. If you have high turnover at your office, it would be better to assign the seat to an Admin account that you share in your office. When our intern left, it was really hard to get the other seat off of her e-mail address because her e-mail account was deactivated. I know they do it for security reasons, but I own the company and pay the bills; I should be allowed to deactivate the seat without her confirmation. The seat we didn't need ran for almost 7 months because of this issue and they only refunded 2 months of it.

Don
Manager of Technical Services - Digital Media & Broadcasting in US
Education Management, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best bundle of tools for creative professionals

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I have used Creative Cloud since it's original release and never regretted the decision. We mostly focus on their video, audio, and photo tools where I work. Tools such as Adobe Premiere, Audition, After Effects, Photoshop, Illustrator, etc. Each tool is excellent at what it does and if not the leading tool in the industry, very close to it. Adobe releases at least 2 large new versions each year with many point releases in-between, further enhancing your investment. They are great at listening to and implementing customer feedback.

Pros:

Creative Cloud makes it very easy to access, install, and manage Adobe's wide range of creative products. With more recent versions they've made it very simple to see what applications are installed, can be installed, and have upgrades available. Its also very easy to uninstall any application you are no longer using. Beta versions of the applications are also accessible and can be run in conjunction with release versions, which is a great way to preview what new features are coming up. Even better, outside of managing each application, Creative Cloud saves your application settings to the cloud. This includes everything from templates and fonts to custom window layouts and keyboard shortcuts. Should you you log into your account on a new computer, all of those preferences can by synced to it. This is a big time saver for anyone who regularly needs to switch computers, such as students working in different computer labs.

Cons:

There are very few things I dislike about Creative Cloud. The biggest is probably the cost of entry. If you are a professional and making money on a regular basis with Adobe's software, then it's definitely worth the cost. If you are a hobbyist it's more difficult to justify spending $50 or more per month when competitive solutions can be purchased with one time fees for much less. As a result, while I would strongly recommend it to any of my professional friends, I would not do so for a neighbor or friend who is seeking to dabble in what these tools have to offer. It's too bad Adobe can't figure out a more cost effective way to let those hobbyists access the tools while maintaining their reasonable monthly subscription cost for professionals.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

20 plus years using Adobe's products, time for a review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: in 1995, I was introduced to Adobe Photoshop and it's ability to layer compositions and never turned back. I've worked with the best digital retouchers in Germany, Designed along side legends in the beauty industry, and have always pushed the limits of the Adobe software line until Creative Cloud came out. It was the first time I used cloud based software and was amazed by the new features and abilities. For once, I was learning more than doing and the challenge was well worth the switch. my only concern is for the users who do not understand the benefits of the SAAS model and see it as a price barrier. Basically, the Creative Cloud pushed out novice/occasional users as they are not willing to commit to a monthly bill. Other than leaving behind such users, the CC edition of Adobe's software suite has been the leading edge of the creative industry. From Live TV ads, to Print billboards, and catalogs with hundreds of pages, I've been able to do it all thanks to Adobe and their software.

Pros:

I love the new cloud-based platform and all the features that come along with it -Stock imagery flows directly into my projects -Libraries follow me through my day for each client -The Pallette based GUI has always been the best on the market -Customization of key commands was a huge upgrade a while back -Being able to paste vector forms from AI to PS is awesome

Cons:

-AE is always having trouble with my video card even though listed and drivers are updated -AE often stops rendering previews and I must restart to gain back the ability to preview timeline (related to first item?) -I would like to see more pricing options for those who don't need the full kit. Example: a small company who cannot afford "Teams" and only needs one seat for design, but needs multiple seats for edits.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Graphic Design
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Rely heavily on this suite of software - but feel held hostage

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Well, the obvious: It enables me to do get my work done. I use the apps every day and use them all together.

Pros:

I love that all the apps work together and I can work in a more streamlined fashion across Illustrator, Photoshop, Indesign, etc. I love that it includes all the apps and I can install or uninstall whichever I want or need at any time. There are additional features like the fonts access and marketplace. It's a great one-stop-shop for the designer who needs to use all these apps. Even if you use only a few, it's a great asset to have at your disposal.

Cons:

The subscription packages aren't really optimal for the designer who only needs 3 of the 20 apps (or whatever they have). It's essentially like having to sign up for even the. minimal cable tv package when you watch only 4 of the 200 channels. I miss the days when you could buy what you needed and own it. The monthly fee leaves me in a very BAD position b/c I have so many PS, AI, & INDD files that would be useless without paying money. If I choose to cancel, I'm screwed. At least in the past, I owned my software and I wasn't forced to keep paying every month perpetually. So I am paying a LOT of money over the course of the handful of years that I have it vs. updating every couple of years to the next version. I see the benefit but it's actually way more expensive this way. The other thing that drives me crazy is that each update they do somehow comes with a change in the workflow that didn't need to be changed. Things are somehow either moved to a totally unknown different location or removed entirely. That is a huge pain for a veteran designer and I believe "if it's not broken, don't fix/change it" but Adobe seems to believe differently. Lastly, the apps crash very often, even on a workhorse computer with a lot of RAM and HD space.

Oscar
Apparel and fashion in Zambia
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Affordable Pro-level Work: Adobe Creative Cloud Empowers Professionals

4.0 last year

Comments: Adobe Creative Cloud delivers professional-level video and image work at an affordable price. With its mature tools and access to a vast stock media library, Creative Cloud is the go-to choice for elevating creative projects. Its comprehensive software suite, including Photoshop, Premiere Pro, After Effects, and Illustrator, offers a seamless workflow for professionals and aspiring artists alike. The cost-effective subscription model provides exceptional value, eliminating the need for separate investments. Additionally, the inclusion of high-quality stock assets further enhances the overall value of Adobe Creative Cloud, making it a top recommendation for professionals in need of top-notch creative tools.

Pros:

I have been using Adobe products for 2 years now, starting with Photoshop. Even as a student, I found these tools accessible and easy to use. During my internship at the university, I had the opportunity to train other students in their usage. Additionally, I gained valuable experience as an operator in a publicity agency, relying on Adobe products for my work. Today, as a solopreneur, I continue to rely on Adobe's Creative Cloud. The bundling of their products has made it incredibly convenient to access the specific tools needed for professional-grade work. Adobe has consistently developed and refined their tools into powerful instruments, making them an excellent choice for anyone looking to achieve professional results.

Cons:

Using Adobe Tools requires a professional approach, implying a steep learning curve that can be challenging. The Adobe Way of doing things encompasses several unique paradigms that must be understood. However, once you conquer this learning curve, the experience becomes smoother, especially since these principles align across various Adobe products. While one can critique the seductive nature of the subscription-based monetization model, I have always felt that the investment is justified. It's worth noting that when contemplating a subscription interruption, careful consideration is necessary, as Adobe doesn't actively remind or retain data for users who choose to discontinue. So, when embarking on this creative journey, be prepared for an exciting adventure filled with learning, growth, and the satisfaction of mastering the remarkable tools Adobe has to offer.