SAP Concur Reviews

4.3 (1,811) Write a Review!

About SAP Concur

SAP Concur takes you beyond automation to a completely connected spend management solution that grows with your business

Learn more about SAP Concur

Pros:

It is super straight forward process when adding your expenses from any work trip and once you hit submit getting your money refunded is typically smooth.

Cons:

We were told that our cards would sync up, but they didn't and the customer service was bad. We really didn't even get to use the software as we never got through the whole onboarding phase.

SAP Concur ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.0
Customer Service
4.0
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.0

Likelihood to recommend

7.8/10

SAP Concur has an overall rating of 4.3 out 5 stars based on 1,811 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used SAP Concur before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,811)

Aditya
Aditya
Technical support associate in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Good tool for company who want to keep track of reimbursements

5.0 last month New

Comments: The experience of this was pretty good and smooth when it came to submitting and keeping a track of invoices or expenses. We had to upload the invoices so that our company could reimburse the cab and internet expenses during covid 19 and it didn't take much time to learn, however I had to remember the correct options while filling up the internet bill on the portal so that the claim gets reflected over to my manager. Definitely recommend to teams/people searching for a program with similar needs.

Pros:

It was easy to use, less hassle and one click login made it easier so we didn't have to remember any additional passwords

Cons:

Nothing as there was no noticeable lag or downtimes

Jeff
Director in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

So easy to use

5.0 last month New

Comments: The product is simple to use and deploy. As a user and approver for my team, I can easily keep track of everyone's expenses as well as do my own. It's so much easier than using a spreadsheet and attaching paper receipts.

Pros:

I've used Concur for years and it's really great at expense management. I typically travel 4-5 times per month and to different countries. The ability to easily manage multi-currency makes this software ideal.

Cons:

Not much I don't like about the software. Very rarely it is not available due to updates, but that doesn't happen more than 1x per year and it impacts me.

Mackenzie
Sales in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Expense Reporting

2.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Travel Management and Expense Reporting

Pros:

This is the top software for travel management and expense reports in the industry. Therefore, they do the best they can. It is relatively simple to use and connects to other platforms.

Cons:

Many processes should be automated so you don't have to go through every single expense and add all the details. I wish the mobile app was easier to use.

Jennifer
Bookkeeper in Poland
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Best of the Best: SAP Concur

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: I've been using SAP Concur for my business for over a year, and I've been incredibly impressed with it. It's incredibly powerful, allowing me to track business expenses easily and quickly. It's also incredibly intuitive, allowing me to get up to speed quickly and make the most of its features. However, it can be quite expensive, so it may not be the best option for all businesses.

Pros:

SAP Concur is an incredibly powerful tool for managing business expenses, with features that make it easy to set up and maintain expense tracking. It's also incredibly intuitive, allowing users to quickly get the hang of the system and make the most of its features.

Cons:

SAP Concur can be quite complex for first-time users, with a steep learning curve and a lot of options and functions to learn. Additionally, the cost can be quite high for large businesses, which may make it out of reach for some.

Kristi
Accounting Assistant in US
Broadcast Media, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Concur review

4.0 last month New

Comments: it is expensive due to the cost per entry. Doesnt catch changed accounts or missed payments

Pros:

The feature is somewhat simple to use and works in a simple manner for easy understanding.

Cons:

clearly defining what the expense was for. Not enough options

Manuel
Na in Costa Rica
Consumer Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Concur General Ledger

4.0 last week New

Comments: It was excellent since control points are great.

Pros:

Reconciliation process for all expenses

Cons:

It is not flexible

Sudhir
Sudhir
Second Vice President in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An outstanding expense management tool

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: The overall experience with SAP Concur has been really great as it has always matched upto the expectation of the users. On a monthly basis, I would login to the application for claiming my expenses related to internet use for business.

Pros:

SAP Concur is a very systematic tool for managing expenses. A user will log an expense and then it gets verified by the approver and ultimately reaches the finance team who would complete the reimbursement. The entire process if automated and as a user you get notifications at every step.

Cons:

Some of the fields in the tool are repetitive and are required to be filled in multiple times. As an enhancement perhaps the vendor should look at getting those fields auto populated in the next screen for ease of use and to create efficiency. One such field is the "Business Purpose". Also creating a claim for the first time can be a bit tricky but with some help and guidance this can be used with ease.

Daniel
Team leader in UK
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP concur

4.0 last month New

Comments: Solid system once you have learnt how to use it

Pros:

Once you are trained and experienced with the system it is great

Cons:

Very complex system for a beginner, but once you master the system it is great

Alaa
Alaa
Electrical Engineer in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing tool for the expense

4.0 last week New

Pros:

The software is advanced and customizable, ideal for managing business travel data and expenses. It has automated workflows for travel, expenses, approvals, and more, saving time and money with less human interaction.

Cons:

Among the market competitors, SAP Concur is unparalleled, and there isn't a disadvantage that outweighs its advantages.

Javier
Javier
Analyst in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Effective way to manage expenses

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I have been travelling a bit in my last company, for some client meetings and even a teambuildibg, and this software helped us to save a lot of time and effort in order to have my expenses refunded.

Pros:

The best, in my opinion, is how the payment pipeline is built. I just upload all the expenses and evidences, there are some alerts that management can configure, then the expenses are approved and, finally, there is a team that manages the bank transfer.

Cons:

The user interface feels a bit outdated, but in my experience all SAP applications have this kind of problem.

Chris
HR & Technology Coordinator in US
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Complex and glitchy but better than other options

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: My experience is generally positive - system is up most of the time, things work like they are designed to, etc. But we have frustrations which seem to be common to most tech companies these days - assumptions are made about how things work in other people's businesses and then tech is designed to meet those assumptions, which may or may not be correct. Then when I try to deal with sales and technical support to meet my needs, I'm told that the system can't do what I want because its not designed that way. I've managed technology transitions of hardware and software infrastructure for public agencies, professional associations, law firms, and labor unions and in my experience, a technology design team is usually very focused on meeting one or two primary needs such as expense reporting and policy enforcement and will design a system to do that. But very rarely does the team have on the ground experience in how that system will be integrated into the day to day lives of their customers. A sales team might deal with that when sales time comes, but it doesn't seem to be taken into account at the design level and in some cases it may be too late at that point. This has been my primary experience with Concur. More specifically, data disappears some times - which support claims must be user error because it can't be duplicated on their end. Its possible, but since I've gotten multiple reports of data loss from both tech and non-tech friendly people, I'm not sure that's the whole answer. In addition, although tech savvy users have no problems with the navigation and features, less tech savvy users struggle significantly. Also, because we have a complex accounting system that cannot be accommodated by Concur reporting, we still have to manually extract the data and enter in spreadsheets to get it into the format we need for accounting system import. I've discussed this issue with a Concur programmer and my account rep and they agree that what I need cannot currently be gotten from the system. Finally, when things go wrong in the feed between Amex and Concur it just becomes a blame game - its not our fault but theirs - doesn't really get me to a solution. So, it may be that I have too much work and just wish Concur were able to do more, but I find it limited in its usefulness except for that small group of users for whom it works perfectly.

Pros:

All the information is in one place, easy to access from any location, generally customizable. Working on integrating travel which should provide greater value. Generally logically designed and easy to use as an administrator.

Cons:

Structure of expense types and cost tracking is too rigid; ability to customize outputs is limited to standard accounting systems. But as a non-profit and a union, I don't have a standard accounting system. I need to be able to report in formats required by the federal government (LM2), the State of California (FPPC/Lobbying Reporting), and my board of directors. But the Concur system doesn't have sufficient flexibility of variables to allow for the generation of the complex account code system we use because of these conflicting reporting needs. So if anyone ever comes out with an expense reporting software that takes those unique needs into account, I will jump in a second. But no one else has anything better so far. In addition, the fact that any custom fields I create do NOT integrate with the Concur mobile software means that my users have to enter their data in on the mobile and then go to the desktop and add additional data. Before we used custom fields, they were able to use the mobile system exclusively, but we weren't getting all the information I need. So now we have a hybrid system that requires working on the report twice, once when the receipt is uploaded from their mobile device and then again when they want to add the cost centers and submit the report. Doesn't make my users very happy and costs more in time and effort than no customization. Receipt management at the accounting review level is also very limited and frustrating. Assumes too much

Rose
Full Charge Bookkeeper in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Not what was described but useful in some aspects for invoice processing

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: It keeps all of our invoices in one place.

Pros:

Concur keeps all of our invoices in one place and allows all of our teams to review them without the hassle of invoices getting lost in the abyss of never-ending emails. Allows for comments from each user which can be viewed by all who receive the inv. Inv PDF can be downloaded and replaced, Inv extract captures each invoice line in excel which is useful. Duplicate inv. feature works great when OCR gets inv number right. Ability to edit invoices is great and we can see who changed what and the date using the audit trail but we can't export or capture this info.

Cons:

It takes a min of 2 days to get an inv into the system but often takes longer and has taken up to 8, system often duplicates invoices or does not ever show up even though we get confirmation so we can't have them sent directly to concur, OCR sftw is not good, requires manual review. PO's don't work if you have to revise them. PO import also doesn't fully work and retains old info after updated. Thus PO/inv matching is useless. Does not offer inv. tracking so we still manually track them. No way to determine inv time w/ each employee or turnover time in a rept or export due to "system limitations." No useful/functional reporting. Auto routing does not work on project basis so we must manually route. No way to capture approvals w/ inv so we must screenshot every one and attach to PDF download. Can't use approval flows for projects and have to approve through comments and manually route. Employees can't see invoices after passing them to next person so finance still has to manually send copies upon request. System offers restrictions but all employees can access and change these settings eventhough they are not set as an admin and are supposed to have restrictions, which means they could bypass final review by accounting. Employees often chance currency type for other countries not knowing we pay in USD only, we can't lock this so the export fails if we don't catch it and finally; it took almost 4 months to get up and running w/ concur so we didn't even get to use free trial.

Julie
Controller in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Not Really Automated AP

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: Horrible. We told the product would work for our needs and we specifically asked prior to using the product that terms discounts would be easily handled. That was a complete lie. We specifically asked if it could handle multiple discounts for one vendor as we have several terms for just one vendor depending on the purchase. We were told it could handle multiple terms, which in fact it can not. It does not even calculate terms. We asked a lot of questions and our concerns were met with positivity that the product would work for our needs. Not so much. This is a huge deal breaker.

Pros:

Implementation was helpful and support was good, but the fixes from support were typically, "oh you will have to use this work around", or "no we can handle that".

Cons:

Too many limitations and the work arounds make it not an "automated AP processing". Has several limitation when it comes to the following items: Terms discounts, can not compute. Limit in invoice number extraction = 11 so we have several invoices where the invoice number was short by at least 1 digit and that is a problem when it comes to paying those vendors outside of Concur., since the vendor will now know which invoice # the payment belongs to. Too many mis match issues that are not easily fixed with vendor name/vendors codes and G/L codes. G/L codes need to be a certain number of characters so if you have an account with a sub account and another subaccount, they entire account needs to be reconfigured to Concur standards in order to be used. Can not post to ALL G/L codes, so the workaround was to create a "bogus" account so the invoice would post, then go into our ERP and change it to the proper G/L code, (thus eliminating the automated process). Invoice line level extraction is limited to 40 lines so if you have an invoice with 106 line items, it will lump it into one line item, which makes for PO reconciliation difficulties. Various other limitations where sometimes there is a workaround, but if there is a work around, then it really is not automated to begin with. i found I was babysitting invoices too much, so it really isn't automated for me.

Michael
Michael
Accountant in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very helpful software with many useful features

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: My Overall experience is very positive with this software and I am very thankful to have access to it. This software is a major time saver when submitting, reviewing and processing expense claims.

Pros:

The software allows me to sort submitted expense claims by date, currency and location. Within the expense claim the software is very user friendly, allowing the user to select from a wide ranges of expense types, departments, countries and entities. Features such as the automatic foreign currency calculation, mileage calculator and integration with corporate credit cards are very useful for the user and saves alot of time. The software is also very customizable by allowing the admin to change expense types departments, managers and other settings. The admin is also able to view a variety of reports that are very useful as well as features such as expense connect automatic payments and allowing access for the admin to act on behalf of another user.

Cons:

The website tends to have periods where it is unavailable and doesn't work. This is usually resolved within a short time and the site returns to normal. Also the customer support for Concur could be improved in my opinion as there have been times I have had issues and they have been unable to help me.

Mohamed
Mohamed
Chief Accountant in Egypt
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAP Concur is Very good program

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: I had a great experience using SAP Concur. The system was very user-friendly, and it was easy to navigate. I also found the support team to be very helpful. They were always available to answer any questions I had. Overall, I would highly recommend SAP Concur to anyone looking for an easy-to-use

Pros:

Easy Use Interface: SAP Concur has a simple interface that makes it easy to navigate through all of the features available. The layout is clean and intuitive, making it easy to navigate through the program.Time-Saving Features: The time savings features of SAP Concur make it stand out from the rest of the travel management software options out there. The ability to create reports quickly means that managers can spend more time on their actual jobs instead of having to deal with tedious tasks like report creation and data entry. In addition, managers will appreciate how easy it is to see where employees are spending their money so that they can make adjustments if necessary.

Cons:

There are a few things to consider when thinking about using SAP Concur for your business. First: it is important to know that there is a cost associated with using the software. Secondly: some businesses may find the learning curve to be a bit steep. Finally: Lack Of Integration With Other Systems, While there are integrations available for some other systems such as Salesforce, there are many other solutions that do not have integration available yet or may not ever have it available due to restrictions put in place by other companies who do not want their

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

An efficient program for submitting travel requests, expense reports, and booking travel

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Using Concur has made collecting receipts, submitting travel requests, and booking travel so much more efficient than ever before. I come from a background where we use to do everything by paper and getting approvals with signature. With the amount of staff we have, using this electronic system is so much easier.

Pros:

Using Concur to submit travel requests, expense reports, and booking travel has been such a time saver from doing things the old fashioned paper way. I like the ability to upload receipts online and the electronic approval process. It is very easy to view a report history of what was submitted as a reference. With the Concur App, you can also take pictures with your phone and upload receipts automatically to your account. This is helpful especially for those who lose receipts all the time. You can also forward e-receipts to your account by email. Our company also uses the booking travel feature - what I like most is the ability to see the cheapest airfare available through a matrix. Once your airfare is booked, you can easily add a rental car and hotel to the travel request.

Cons:

Concur has many features, which can take some time to learn. Fortunately through experience, I was able to help my staff solve some of the issues when they come to me. I think this is due to having some many features and not be able to learn them all at once. There are many shortcuts that staff may not be aware of such as allocated expenses in bulk, rather one at a time.

Chloe
Project Manager in Australia
Events Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Submit expenses instantly

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: As part of the SAP suite, the Concur Expense platform ties in perfectly with the other SAP solutions. From a Finance perspective, this simplifies reporting and journaling processes and makes it almost automatic.

Pros:

The SAP Concur Expense platform removes all of the excuses when it comes to expense claims. Lost or illegible receipts, late claims - Concur handles it all. The platform can accept receipts by upload, direct email or via the mobile app. There really is no excuse for not being able to instantly submit an expense. The accompanying mobile app is great for employees that travel regularly. There's no need to keep a stack of paper receipts. Simply take a picture of the receipt as soon as you receive it and Concur will analyse it, upload it and assign it to the appropriate charge code, ready for approval and submission.

Cons:

There are times when the platforms struggles to identify the details on a receipt - the date, amount, item purchased. Given the varied nature of receipts, however, this isn't the norm and having to manually adjust an entry every now and then is a pretty good compromise. One of the features of Concur is that it will automatically assign the type of purchase to a receipt. For example, if you purchase a coffee from a café it will assign this as a Food & Beverage expense. While that's true, that may not be how every organisation categorises that expense. This requires the user to review each and every upload to ensure that the various fields have been assigned per organisation procedures not be the Concur default.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Broadcast Media, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

i Concur

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with SAP Concur is fine in general. There are some issues they can definitely improve, especially when itemizing. Other issues I may encounter are partial reimbursements for employees. For example, if an employee books a hotel for a business trip but decides to stay an extra day (but it's a personal trip). It gets combined onto one bill that is paid with a corporate card. Concur doesn't make it easy for me to break down one expense so that one is billed to the company and one is reimbursed to the company by the employee.

Pros:

It's pretty intuitive and you can figure out how to use it rather quickly. It looks a little overwhelming when you first look at the dashboard. I manage my own expenses as well as for numerous executives at my company.

Cons:

I've encountered numerous problems when using this software, but I am not sure if it is a Concur problem or if it is based on filters my company might have imposed. It is still useful to bring these issues up in case other people may encounter them. Specifically when I enter expenses for other people I do not have the option of selecting "missing receipt affidavit" so I had to instead submit a PDF stating that the employee did not have a receipt. It's an easy fix, but just noting that I do not have the capability to select that option on my platform. There are other issues like itemizing for hotel stays. Even if I enter the number in correctly the system doubles the amount if it's a two night stay even if you have a meal for only one night. Sometimes I would have to divide the amount of that ONE meal into two, which is then inaccurate. Sometimes I purposely enter in 1 night (even if it's more than one night) and enter the total amount of the bill. It's an annoying workaround.

chris
IS Specialist in US
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easily the best program out there

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Benefits of paperless expense reports is not only environmentally friendly, but the way to keep up in a busy never-sleep world of business.

Pros:

Great program. You are able to upload receipts and even use your mobile for pictures and logging trips/expenses and even meals while travelling. The best feature of this is the mileage calculator. If you are like me, you travel for work. All you simply do is enter your starting point, and end point, and it does the rest! You can select one way trips or round trips, and the mileage gets calculated automatically. Reporting out of the software is great as well, and breaks everything down perfectly for those days in audit. Must have for any professional whom wishes to avoid paper expense reports!

Cons:

I couldn't find anything I did not like with this software. I have used many before but hands-down this is the crème de la crème. I wish more companies used this program, it's easy, accurate and gets the job done in little time.

Joseph
Expense Manager in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great software for small to medium sized businesses

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall, i’d say it’s a great software to start with, but for a business like mine that how now grown to over 1500 consultants, we have to explore other options.

Pros:

I liked that the softwares expense platform was very easy to use. The approval flow and reminders are great tools and often come in handy.

Cons:

It’s hard to keep track of what expenses have been paid and haven’t been paid. Also the reporting aspect is very poor.

Jonathan
Labor Coordinator in US
Events Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Makes Bookkeeping Easy

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My team uses Concur Expense on the regular to keep track of our expenses for the month so we can submit a report at the end of the month. The platform collects our records each month from the attached credit cards and lets us know what expenses we need to find receipts for so they can be submitted as a report for the company. Concur makes this super easy and painless so that we can get back to our jobs after coding our receipts.

Pros:

I love that Concur keeps record of payments for the sake of logging our expenses for the month. It's very simple and user friendly as far as creating reports and submitting them. My favorite feature is the fact that you can email your receipts from your email to your concur account so it is easy to attach them to a receipt for simple coding. Overall, the whole bookkeeping process is made super easy because of the way Concur is set up.

Cons:

There are occasionally some weird auto-fill issues that pop up when coding a receipt, and there are some cases where it becomes challenging to know how to code something when no options for expense type quite match what the expense was for.

Charles
Director of Sales in US
Hospitality, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

As a road warrior with near weekly travel, Concur Expense makes my life easier

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The overall experience has been very positive. There are a few minor quibbles, but overall the tool is relatively easy to use and has made my life much easier when it comes to booking and expensing travel.

Pros:

Concur Expense is a great tool for road warriors, especially when linked with Concur Travel, allowing for seamless booking and expense functionality. The app is also great and allows you to submit reports, attach receipts (via the camera on your phone) without having to worry about being near a computer. We previously used a more cumbersome system that required mailing in paper receipts, so this has drastically improved the ease of use and cut down on wait times to be reimbursed.

Cons:

There are a few minor drawbacks, mainly around all of the things that need to be specified in the tool - for example, having to constantly enter the business purpose, city of purchase, etc, even for small items like a bottle of water before a flight. To be fair, i'm not sure if that's just my company's settings within the tool, or if that is a universal function. Aside from that, the tool takes a little time getting used to, especially the drag and drop of individual expenses, but once you get the hang, it is pretty intuitive.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modern Travel Expense Software

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I like that travelers can attach receipts to individual charges. Travelers and approvers can sort expenses by date, dollar amount, expense type, etc. Organizations can customize Concur to add their own requirements and security warnings. I like that if you choose to print an expense report and click the PDF button, it generates a complete packet with all the receipts and backup documentation.

Cons:

Our organization has the Request and Expense modules, and the two don't talk to each other very well. Travelers are frustrated that they have to enter the same information and upload the same documents over again when they submit their expense reports. The expense itemization for lodging is tedious. As an approver, Concur limits my ability to make corrections. I have to send the expense report back to the traveler with detailed instructions of which fields to change, or I need to send them the step-by-step instructions to add me as a delegate so I can make the corrections on their behalf. I wish approvers automatically had delegate authority so we could make the necessary changes, then route the revised expense report to the traveler to review.

Daniel
Co-Founder and Principal in US
Human Resources, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love and Love to Hate... Concur Expense

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Trying to create order from chaos with your expense management process? Concur MAY be your solution. If you are looking to get a hold of your expense management process and have a very well structured idea of how to do it (i.e. you have a well-defined chart of accounts, have policies in place for expense reimbursement, and have an approval process) then Concur is your solution. However, it's a bit lacking for the company trying to create structure in this area, as it doesn't have sufficient documentation on the setup, what decisions need to be made, and the impact of those decisions. It took nearly a year to get all of that adequately set up, and ultimately we have a stronger platform for it, but the guidance to get there was very self-directed.

Pros:

Syncs with corporate cards and allows for the team to easily manage their expenses.

Cons:

Integration could be stronger, both to QuickBooks and the "Travel" component of their product, which is run through TripIt

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and a great phone app

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Total peace of mind when it comes to reimbursement of charges on my company travel card and purchasing card.

Pros:

I would say my company made a good choice with SAP Concur for expense reporting. 1) Since it is so well integrated with the company policy, I am only given options for airlines, rental cars and hotel that the company approves. All I need to do to book is simply click. 2) All receipts can be easily be tracked. The phone app is so convenient that I just take a picture of the receipt, for say a meal, and it stores it for me to attach to a line item on my expense report later. 3) It is also integrated with the bank that issues the corporate card or the company travel card that expenses on my bank statement are automatically identified and transferred to my Concur account for me to view and append to my expense report. 4) The report filling itself is very simple and easy to understand and doesn't take too much time.

Cons:

The only thing I can say that could improve is some menu options may not be exhaustive or may have multiple correct options. For example, one discrepancy I had in the past was, it was not clear to me under which category my expense fell under. However, this was such a minor issue that all I had to do was just switch it to the right category after advice from the accounting department. The expenditure in this case was related to conference related registration fee.