ChannelAdvisor Enterprise Reviews

by ChannelAdvisor

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.7 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.1 /5

About ChannelAdvisor Enterprise

Connecting and Optimizing Commerce for Top Brands and Retailers

Learn more about ChannelAdvisor Enterprise

Showing 25 reviews of 47

Josh S.
Marketplace Operations Lead
Retail, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2019

"The only marketplace listing management tool I'd recommend"

Comments: I have used ChannelAdvisor for years, and have had very few negative experiences. The support staff are generally very quick to respond, and helpful in resolving support cases. There are various ways the platform enables users to solve problems on their own; such as creating a customized FTP feeds and scheduling automated tasks. I've used two of the competitor's platforms, and neither come close to the flexibility and intuitive use of ChannelAdvisor.

Pros: The product listing templates are very versatile. You can create unique rules to manage all products, a group of products, or even a single product. This allows us to easily manage many different types of product's data, and configure exactly the way we want.

Cons: When your product catalog is small, ChannelAdvisor's inventory management tools run very quickly. When your catalog is hundreds of thousands of products, the response times can be painfully slow in some situations.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 26/9/2019

Josh,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2019
Verified Reviewer
Parts General Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017

"ChannelAdvisor is the BOMB"

Pros: Ease of use is great. Upload/Download of inventory is easy. I haven't had a hard time figuring hardly anything out. With a couple of exceptions.

Cons: Helpdesk isn't super helpful. But other than that. I don't have any cons about this software. It's pretty straight forward.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2017
Derek G.
Photo Editor and Graphic/Web Designer
Retail, 51-200 Employees
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 20/12/2018
Kevin K.
Director of Pricing & Business Analytics
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2019

"Simple, Yet Robust Marketplace Product & Listing Management"

Comments: Mostly good experience working with CA. Their technical team is typically very responsive to support questions, but the development of new features to keep up with the marketplace channel could be improved.

Pros: Ability to customize product attributes to fit business needs and create custom, logic-based business rules to transform product information to the marketplace.

Cons: Listing revisions at times cause issues on the marketplace channel and lacks the full suite of features available native to that marketplace.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 26/9/2019

Kevin,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2019
Ocean Z.
Owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2020

"Cancellation Nightmare"

Comments: Our company went out of business after using CA for 11 years. Our contract auto renews every year unless we cancel it. The billing date is in December, but apparently the renewal date was 30 days earlier in November. After so many years, all I knew about was the billing date. I didn't even know the renewal date was 30 days prior. Anyway, I thought I canceled in plenty of time before the billing date, but apparently it was only 3 days before the contract renewal date. They wanted 30 days notice before the renewal date. So now they want to put me on the hook for an entire additional year at $10k for services that I have not used in months before my cancellation notice. And I still have not used it nor intend to use it because our business is closed down. I don't understand their need to bill me for 1 year in the future for a service that won't be used. Now our account has been sent to collections. Horrible company to do business with. It's completely unethical what they're doing. Fashion Bloom / Baby Town

Pros: It was simple and relatively easy to use

Cons: They have old-school sales and retention tactics. Try to get you on the hook and bind you legally to their contract from every angle. When it's time to get out, it's very difficult. I thought I canceled in time, but apparently not, and now they sent me to collections for an entire year of service IN THE FUTURE that I don't intend to use.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 6/8/2020

Dear Ocean,
Your account manager made several attempts to contact you so we could address your concerns. We're committed to maintaining the highest quality service and standards for our customers. We appreciate your business and wish you the best of luck.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2020
Russell R.
Director
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/1/2018

"Good system, highly recommended. Sits above other Channel systems."

Pros: Range of Marketplace options well over and above other platforms who all claim to offer the same service for less cost.

Cons: That its purely for connection to sales channels. Channel advisor make very little effort to offer shipping/purchase order functionality - its not an all in one solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/1/2018
Melissa B.
Director of Ecommerce
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/9/2019

"Essential for our multi-brand business"

Pros: We represent multiple brands and channel advisor has allowed us to manage multiple brands across multiple online marketplaces. It has been so nice to have one central place to make changes that are pushed out to different marketplaces. I didn't think we would use the repricer feature much but I love it. We are now managing all of our advertising on Channel Advisor. It's nice to have one central place for all of this.

Cons: The software is robust and complicated at times. It would be nice to have phone support. Their email support can take a day or two.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 25/9/2019

Melissa,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/9/2019
Amir B.
Compant Director
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2019

"Good solid system"

Comments: Very god experience and they help a lot. System was good and worked well and in some ways a lot easier than other systems. however they are expensive and do require a lot of investment to get features that come as standard with our similar systems

Pros: A good solid system that links with a lot of online marketplaces

Cons: The layout and feel of the system was not so user friendly and had to purchase lots of features/plugins that come as standard with our similar systems

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 9/9/2019

Hello Amir,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/8/2019
Eskander M.
President
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2019

"Helpful software"

Comments: Listing publication
Order management
Customer service support

Pros: Ease of use
Enables us to open on more new marketplaces easily (actually made some intros for us)

Cons: Cost is high
Sometimes not as responsive on the service side / issue resolution
Doesn't always support all new features on marketplaces (besides Amazon), especially if they are optional

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 26/9/2019

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2019
Janiece C.
Brand Manager
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2019

"One stop but steep learning curve"

Comments: We are able to manage multiple retail platforms in a central location. This has made it easier for us to expand.

Pros: One-stop for item info / sales management / inventory management

Cons: There is a steep learning curve. It borders on too technical for an average retail user. The launch managers are great but as soon as a launch is complete and your question goes to the general bucket of "help" it takes a while to get answers and they aren't very thorough.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 15/10/2019

Hi Janiece,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We will share this with our team. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2019
Jacob B.
CEO
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/4/2017

"Get your products listed everywhere!"

Comments: ChannelAdvisor has really helped us get our products listed everywhere around the world. We usually work with 3000-6000 SKUs and it helps us manage all of them to get our product in front of the customer.

Pros: Ease of getting products listed
Multichannel solution

Cons: Customer service is lacking but improving
Shopify connection isn't very good
Inventory management is poor for using warehouse locations

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/4/2017
Chary C.
Marketing
Sporting Goods, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2017

"Awful customer service for the over priced charge"

Comments: Being able to manage large amounts of inventory on one system across several third party sales platform.

Pros: Great software for third party selling like eBay, Amazon and etc. Basically a one stop shop for large inventory management on multiple platforms.

Cons: It is highly overpriced which could have been overlooked because the platform helps manage your inventory and allows you to sell a lot of products. The customer service was awful and can only be reached by email. The usual response time was 48 to 72 hours. Your contact person only lasts a month or two and your left hanging with a new person every few months. They upgraded and removed a key feature that we used and when we addressed it, nobody contacted us back. In the end, we warned them that we were going to leave and nobody cared. It took them over a year with a cold call sales person to ask why we left and if we would like to come back. The software exchanged nearly killed the company and the salesperson didn't understand the explanation why we wouldn't come back and reach out again a month later.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 15/11/2017

We're very sorry to hear that you did not have a favorable experience with ChannelAdvisor. At ChannelAdvisor, we make great efforts to help our clients be successful. We wish you luck in the future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2017
Merrick S.
VP Merchandising
Wholesale, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2019

"Allowed us to grow in a new channel!"

Comments: Love it. Been a great way for us to grow our DTC business when we were mostly wholesale focused.
Has allowed us to use channels like Ebay to drive more profitable closeout sales.

Pros: Ease of use
Connection to so many marketplaces
1 time setup for all marketplaces
Changed our Wholesale model to allow B2C
Reporting Dashboard / Widgets

Cons: Not much.
I wish the pricing tool was more robust. It requires a lot of manipulation.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 26/9/2019

Merrick,
Thank you for this valuable feedback. We're glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/9/2019
Logan W.
Business Owner
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/4/2018

"ChannelAdvisor had first mover advantage"

Pros: ChannelAdvisor had a first mover advantage in ecommerce listing/inventory management. The software can do virtually anything you imagine and integrates with nearly every marketplace.

Cons: Exorbitantly overpriced. Numerous competitors that offer the same feature set at a more reasonable price point. Still receive sales calls/emails years later.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/4/2018
Verified Reviewer
Chief Financial Officer
Education Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2018

"Solid platform for managing our sales channels"

Pros: Nice clean interface with helpful tools.

Cons: Expensive and not easy to set up. Once up it works nicely.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 9/11/2018

Thank you for choosing ChannelAdvisor to help manage your sales channels. We're proud to be a part of your team. Feedback like this helps us constantly improve our customer experiences by knowing what we are doing right and what we can work on. So, we appreciate you taking the time to send us this helpful response about your experience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/11/2018
Morris R.
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2015

"Very Unsatisfied customer. Highly not recommended to use ChannelAdvisor"

Comments: As a client of ChannelAdvisor, I am telling you from experience what we went through extremely difficult hardships with the company. We started in good faith and wanted to end in good faith. However, we were trying and trying to work with them, but all they want is your money and they are not willing to help you in any way. They promise you everything but they don't deliver. They promised that they will help us setup the process for eBay and Amazon, we paid extra set up fee for setting up each platform. However, they gave us inexperienced workers which misguided us causing us to lose thousands of dollars. Initially they told us the losses they caused us will be reimbursed. But when it came to pay, the company formed against us in a very unprofessional way, not to help out the customer. We very much wanted to grow with ChannelAdvisor on all platforms however their behavior was ruthlessly unkind, unprofessional in this matter. After our mess up we found out that many other clients where going through the same hardships and even worse experiences with ChannelAdvisor. Be extremely cautious with them as they promise you many things initially but the people employed there are very not well trained and very unkind and cause huge mess ups. So watch where you spend your money!! We highly recommend you not sign up with ChannelAdvisor!!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2015
Randy B.
Owner
Furniture, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2018

"Good software but not the best company"

Comments: All in all it is good software but not the best company to work with.

Pros: CA is probably the best solution in the marketplace for sellers wanting to offer goods on multiple marketplaces. The software is comprehensive and relatively easy to learn and use. It is also stable with few day-to-day problems.

Cons: It is also the most expensive solution out there (by far) and they require a one year contract. In addition, they are not easy to break away from when the contract expires. They continued to charge us even after our contract expired and forced us to go through our bank and credit card company to recover the extra charges. We also found them very inflexible. You pretty much have to accept it is their way or the highway.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 19/1/2018
Martin D.
IT Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2020

"Seems like a great product but project support is abysmal"

Comments: The tool seems great and works well once properly configured. Lots of room to grow the business on to new platforms easily once properly configured, You will still need a lot of focus on the process and business logic required to create your initial feed, particularly where it comes to product pricing.

Pros: It allows us to get onboarded onto multiple market places easily with a single data feed and powerful rules engine. We can grow into solution as well.

Cons: The project and onboarding support has been dreadful. You are on your own. But that might be for the best as most of the good staff seem overworked and the rest don't seem to care. Make no effort to understand you business and ensure the tool is properly configured so you might as well just take the basic onboarding package and do it all yourself.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 17/11/2020

Dear Martin,
Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention. We've made a note of your message and shared your concerns internally. Please know, we are always looking for ways to improve our Services and our customers' experience, so we appreciate your feedback. We know sustaining an e-commerce business can be a challenge, which is why we strive to provide each customer with the best solution for their business needs. If you have additional concerns with cases you have submitted, please reach out to your Account Manager directly. On behalf of our entire team, thank you for being a ChannelAdvisor customer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2020
Louis S.
Owner
Retail, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/4/2019

"Thorough Software for Complex Requirements, Future Solutions Up & Coming"

Pros: You can nearly complete anything you want to within Channel Advisor, the user interface is a bit complex and likely overwhelming for new users. The ability to manipulate data to different markets through business rules and templates is incredibly useful, but requires a lot of back end mapping and fairly continuous work as marketplaces change requirements or add new attributes

Cons: After reviewing additional up and coming comparable software systems: Channel Advisor's user interface and ease-of-use is near the bottom, overall you can expect to pay 2-3x the cost of comparable solutions - if you absolutely need the ability to do utterly anything when manipulating data, sending feeds, etc you may need Channel Advisor

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/4/2019
Verified Reviewer
Parts General Manager
Apparel & Fashion, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2019

"ChannelAdvisor"

Pros: Easily customizable for every business type - Everything is easy to use and customize

Cons: I have very little qualms with ChannelAdvisor. It could have a little better technical customer service. But overall, a great product.

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 5/2/2019

Thank you for this valuable feedback. We¿re glad to hear that you found a solution with ChannelAdvisor that allowed your business to excel. We know you have a choice, and we want you to know we appreciate the chance to work with you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/2/2019
Yumiko I.
Product Data Assistant
Automotive, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/9/2018

"Channel Advisor Review"

Pros: You can manage and distribute product information including inventory to multiple market places and it will update such information for you regularly.

Cons: I do not like how you can not search and pull up multiple parts by entering more than one part numbers in a search box. For example, when I have to change the pricing on 25 products that are in different categories, I have to enter and search 25 times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/9/2018
Rizwan B.
owner
Retail, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2018

"Terrible Customer Service"

Pros: no pros not worth. waist of time. really worst

Cons: Got a Call from Customer service and terrible way yo speak with small business. I am currently a newbie to web solutions and got notified that they dont want to work with Small Businesses . Wow really I am glad I didnt signup with a piece of S*** company since they dont respect anyone. Its really sad the way they operate and after reading all the other reviews I think they will soon go out of business

Vendor Response

by ChannelAdvisor on 16/11/2018

We appreciate your feedback and we'll make note of your experience. We evaluate all prospective customers to determine whether ChannelAdvisor's solution is a good fit, so that we can provide an overall good customer experience. We know you have a choice and we appreciate your interest in ChannelAdvisor.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/11/2018
David V.
Owner
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2018

"Controversial Value"

Pros: Staff are friendly. Good products and services. Excellent and robust in concept. Set up took a while and learning it was a little complicated but they do do what they promise to do. Setup will probably take a while if you do it yourself

Cons: Extremely overpriced especially as other companies offer very similar services for a much lower cost. This might be great for large companies, small businesses just be careful and weigh your other options carefully. Once you sign they expect you to follow through the year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2018
Derek M.
Sales Executive
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2018

"If you sell tons on eBay, you NEED this software"

Pros: Super easy to list multiple skus. Easy to adjust on the fly. This software makes it super easy to keep track of everything.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2018
Cynthia Q.
MultiChannel Marketing & eCommerce Director
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"If you sell on more than one marketplace, you need this software"

Comments: We needed to solve a labor issue of trying to post a product/SKU on multiple different marketplaces without having to go to each one and use their particular interfaces.
Channel Advisor simplifies all of that, and allows us to mainstream our postings from a central repository.
Also, CA manages inventory across all channels, so you don't run the risk of overselling.
Built in repricing tools let you automatically adjust your pricing to match marketplace trends and win the sale within your guidelines. Business rules let you be as complex as you want in defining those guidelines. Overall, this is an extremely robust (and scale-able) system that allows you to customize and manage listings, pricing, inventory and more from one place.

Pros: Incredible versatility, allowing us to list a large catalog of products across multiple marketplaces with minimal effort.
Centralized and customizable product data management allows for maximum exposure with minimum labor.
CA keeps up with all the latest requirements and mapping changes from each marketplace, so you don't have to.

Cons: My only con for this software isn't the software itself - it's the support.
Support requests can take a long time to get addressed/resolved. Almost all have to be escalated, which takes days if not weeks.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019