15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Sloneek

Sloneek is a cloud-based HR system with smart tools, an AI assistant, easy integrations with Slack or JIRA and much more!

Learn more about Sloneek

Pros:

Easy integration, users friendly, many features. Updates reacting to current company needs and problems.

Cons:

This is hard work if we have an event for the whole company - up to 100 employees.

Sloneek ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Sloneek has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (17)

Sort by

Have you used Sloneek before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Jacek
DevOps Engineer in Luxembourg
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

One of the most advanced one-size-fits-all HR systems we tested

5.0 last year

Comments: We really liked Sloneek, we find it one of the most advanced solutions when it comes to Timesheets and Holiday Tracking

Pros:

You can see it's very advanced solution. Great UI/UX, easy to use. Everything is customisable - you can hide modules you don't need/use.

Cons:

It took a moment to learn manoeuvre around in the system.It is possible to find some parts still in Czech language (for me it was tips as todo items)

Jitka
Head of HR in Czechia
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review for Sloneek

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Finally we have all our document in one online database!

Pros:

I personally do not have the experience with an integration into our processes but currently I appreciate the most about the software that it is really user friendly, support for customers is really extraordinary, always fast and helpful. I really enjoy that most of the features are clear to me and if not, there is a chat and person ready to help!

Cons:

There is one small thing, I would appreciate if the capacity of the software for uploading new documents is bigger. (Documents with more pages cannot be uploaded and we have to make them smaller in another software which takes additional time.)

Markéta
HR Specialist in Czechia
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful for mid-size business

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Overall I am happy with Sloneek product and the customer service, they respond to our queries quickly and are very willing to help. They are able to tailor features to our company needs and personalise their service.

Pros:

Our employees find Sloneek intuitive and simple to use. The video and screen shot instructions are helpful. We use the attendance and absence recording feature and reports, which are most impactful in my job as HR specialist. We use the “on call” and “overtime” tracking feature from Sloneek in conjunction with other systems and although it took a some time to integrate with API, it now works really well and we are pleased with the system.

Cons:

When I set up a new absence - such as an offsite team building course I have to approve each person’s absence from the office and attendance to the course individually rather than being able to create a group and apply features (such as team leader approval) to this group. This is hard work if we have an event for the whole company - up to 100 employees!

Silvie
HR manager in Czechia
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sloneek is a modern HR system with a kind and reliable support team.

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Sloneek and us got along pretty nicely, and even though we sometimes get cofused and need to solve a problems that come along, we like it.

Pros:

We can realistically see and evaluate the employee attendance, including their absences. We have achieved a uniform register of assigned work assets. Employees appreciate the organisational structure and basic data about their colleagues as well as the easy way to apply/approve absence time.

Cons:

Once in a while, we come across bugs that get us confused.

Jiri
HR Manager in Czechia
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

User-friendly and easy to implement

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It is super easy to implement with many special features that are "cool" add ons. The feature of administering vacations for all employees is amazing and helps to keep a track of what is going on with absences in the company. They offer great customer support

Cons:

We miss implementation to Outlook and some of the features are hard to adjust to our needs as it is "one size fits all"

Sloneek Europe Response

3 years ago

Dear Jiri, we're happy to announce to you the Microsoft integration will be released in few weeks:) Sloneek Customer Service

Monika
HR Manager in Czechia
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

very useful HR tool!

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: satisfied, definitely would recommend for middle sized company with no HR IS in place

Pros:

for me it´s quite user friendly. I like that i have every HR information I need at once. in covid time testing we used sloneek for evidence of tests also and I really appreciated that they are listening our needs and still try to implement some of them into the system.

Cons:

I struggled little bit at first with statistics - reports, still struggling some time with setting up some measures. But they have got really great support and the knowledge library to help me with above.

Aleš
CEO in Czechia
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sloneek is a daily friend

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The best decision ever (I used two other systems bevore). I very like the Czech language for my team in this app.

Pros:

Easy to use a easy to adopt in the team.

Cons:

They are hard working on it and it is still moving forwards.

Jana
COO, holder of procuration in Czechia
Oil & Energy, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good and flexible solution to all size companies

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: is developing fast, many new moduls and features, training provided, support, for small companies maybe too much :-)

Pros:

Flexibility of the team. Thanks to the long-term relationship we were offered a solution just for our small team wit only the absence modul to fit in our budget requirements

Cons:

too complex to set up for outsiders (e.g. if a new person would have to take over adminitsration, to set up a new person with all features)

Pavel
president in Czechia
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sloneek is simple, flexible, secure for all users.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to use, precise environment, great outputs from the program. We recommend.

Pros:

Clear, sophisticated, easy to deploy and use.

Cons:

We like everything about this product and we are satisfied with everything.

Daniel
Daniel
COO in Slovakia
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Value added to mid sized IT company

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: It is simple, our employees like to use it and great and fast support.

Pros:

Integration with Google Workspace, easy to use, very fast set up and integration.

Cons:

PWA for mobile phones could offer more features, overall I am a happy administrator and user.

Petra
HR Director in Czechia
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Useful software for small and middle size companies

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I love the customer oriented approach of Sloneek team. The implementation of software is easy and support is extra friendly - anytime we need to improve or change anything, we always get fast and proactive answer. System is easy to use, no long trainigs for employees needed. Sloneek is my favourite supplier, I always feel as a client.

Cons:

Few times we experienced small bugs... but they were always fixed fast.

Iryna
HR Specialist in Czechia
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Sloneek review

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

The most I value customer support and their ability to solve each problem you have.

Cons:

Sometimes it takes longer to develop new features.

Soňa
HR Generalist in Czechia
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Our experience with Sloneek

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We've been using the Absence module since January this year, our overall experience is very good. Sloneek team makes frequent updates/upgrades adding new features based on clients' inputs. Sloneek's customer service reacts promptly to our queries.

Pros:

Sloneek is a very user friendly application. The data conversion went very smoothly and quickly. We were able to start using the Absence Module of Sloneek within few days. It is very intuitive, there was no need of training for the users.

Cons:

Just a few features we find less practical, but overall no negative experience.

Petra
HR Consultant in Czechia
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Pros and cons of the system

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

We use Sloneek for tracking time off and other absences and it works perfectly for us. The application is online, intuitive and easy to use. Customer support is really fast. We are planning to implement additional modules soon. I would recommend this software to anyone looking for easy to implement and use software.

Cons:

I find the software to provide us with all the features I would expect from such software so I dont see any cons of the software at the moment.

Lukas
Account Director in Czechia
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy nad helpful

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to use and quick problem solving.

Pros:

Easy integration, users friendly, many features. Updates reacting to current company needs and problems.

Cons:

When we start using Slonnek couple years ago there were frequent updates, so it was little bit confusing.

Nikola
e-shop administrator in Slovakia
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review for Sloneek

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: For our company is very important HR and tasks for colleagues.

Pros:

Easy to use, everything is in one place.

Cons:

We like everything about this product and we are satisfied with everything

Michaela
HR specialist in Czechia
Pharmaceuticals, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Sloneek is a big help when it comes to HR management. Sloneek is fun.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Being in HR, we always appreciate fast, structured and nice communication of Sloneek team. Our insights, comments and feedback on some functionalities are always accepted by Sloneek as a challenge or stimulus for improvement. Sloneek and us got along nicely, and even though we sometimes complain, we like it

Pros:

We mostly appreciate the fact that this system puts together attendance, asset management and guidelines. Colleagues are able to see the org chart and other colleagues’ contacts. System is user friendly and easy to navigate.

Cons:

We like everything because we have the ability to use only the modules that we want. We pay for each module separately and that is a big advantage.