15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Copilot

Copilot is a modern client portal used by service businesses that want to streamline the experience for their clients.

Learn more about Copilot

Pros:

The messaging module is a great place to keep all our conversation organized. Portal lets us use our own branding and gives us a modern presence that is easy to use.

Cons:

I am also very tech savvy, so I picked it up quickly, but training others to use it was tricky.

Copilot ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.8
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.9
Value for Money
4.9

Likelihood to recommend

9.3/10

Copilot has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 20 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Copilot before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (20)

Myles
Myles
Creative Director in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Super friendly company, and easy to work with!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Before portal, I was using WIX to do everything, but it really isn't the best. I needed a marketing page and a separate account system. This way I can make it look simple for future clients on my marketing page, then be able to show my clients everything once they were interested.

Pros:

The portal has made it super easy to navigate with clients that aren't the best with technology or have to rely on something like google drive to share files. For example, I just did some wedding photography and now I can add the Groom as a client and he can invite anyone who wants access to the photos. It was a way easier experience. And my clients have liked the experience as well.

Cons:

Portal is definitely great for small companies like me, but I think they are on the way to being capable of supporting more features like a companion mobile application and more. So it will just take some time. Great overall experience.

Hayes
Owner in US
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best client facing portal out there.

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Overall it has been a phenomenal experience. Marlon got me set up within minutes and the client portal is very easy to customize and prepare for our clients.

Pros:

The client portal is amazing. Fully customizable so you can provide clients with all pertinent information 24/7. No more answering FAQs constantly, just post them in the client portal. Email notifications are sent with every message you send, ensuring your clients are retained and aware of updates regarding their project. On top of all these features, the customer service is top notch. From onboarding to Zapier automation help, Copilot team members will help you every step of the way. If you manage clients and need a way to stay organized, give copilot a try. You won't regret it.

Cons:

The messaging portal could use more features, like snooze and/or team member tagging options.

Liz
Senior Paralegal in US
Legal Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Portal does make good portals.

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I liked the overall use of Portal once I had a good understanding of it.

Cons:

Establishing what exactly we needed was a bit difficult because it wasn't exactly what Portal is typically used for. I'm sure if what the user is going for is a more typical use of it, it would be a lot easier. I am also very tech savvy, so I picked it up quickly, but training others to use it was tricky.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Customer Portal

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: The entire team over at Portal is absolutely incredible! Wonderful to work with and very helpful.

Pros:

This portal software is the best one I can mind on the market. It is absolutely fantastic and beautifully created. Very fast and easy to use!

Cons:

Some features that you are going to want require a higher tier of plan, but it isn't too much to bear with. Customer support is amazing!

Shashi
Shashi
Lawyer in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Law Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best Portal for Files, Billing and Communication with clients

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Everything from starting a conversation in the messaging module to sharing files and finally billing customers is done in single place which really reduces the overhead in working with clients.

Pros:

Portal provides a single place and keeps us connected with our clients. The messaging module is a great place to keep all our conversation organized. Portal lets us use our own branding and gives us a modern presence that is easy to use.

Cons:

A nice to have would be an integration with PCLaw.

Nathan
Nathan
Entrepreneur in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Modern client billing portal solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We were looking for a solution that makes it easy for clients to pay us and that's exactly what we got. Clients can now pay us on our own website with credit card or ACH and everything, including the email notifications, are branded to our company. Some clients have even paid us directly from their mobile phones, which was inconceivable with the arcane software we were using before.

Pros:

We have been extremely happy with Portal. At our company, we frequently invoice customers and in the past the experience of paying us was never as seamless as our product. With Portal, we were able to quickly set up a customized billing portal that captured our brand and made it easy for clients to pay us. We were also able to set this billing portal up on our own custom domain, which made the experience for our clients even better because it conveyed security. So far we have only enabled the Billing module, but one of the things our team is excited about is eventually trying out some of the other modules as well.

Cons:

There is currently no option for clients to make partial payments so you have to create multiple invoices. The team has said they are working on this feature.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing white label file sharing & eSignature solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We were looking for a solution that lets us share contracts with clients and get them signed. Portal excels at this because it makes the experience for our team and our clients really simple. We also love that the solution is completely white label and that we were able to set it up on our own domain.

Pros:

Portal is, by far, the best-designed product when it comes to file-sharing and eSignatures. We especially like how easy it is to use, how little clutter there is, and how quickly and efficiently we have been able to share contracts and get them signed.

Cons:

It would be great if there were more granular notification settings.

Ivan
Ivan
CEO and co-founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Messaging, file-sharing, and billing in one place!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have tried so many customer portal products and what sets this one apart is modern design that is expected in 2021. To us, our portal is a reflection of our brand (just like our website), and so great product design is absolutely paramount.

Pros:

We are very happy with Portal so far. In the past, we used separate services for messaging (Intercom), file-sharing (Dropbox), and billing (Bill.com), but Portal brings all three together in a way where clients just have to manage a single account. The best part is that our portal is fully customizable (log in screens, color scheme, emails, etc.) and that we can connect a custom domain.

Cons:

We are waiting for the QuickBooks Online integration. The team has said will be delivered in the next 6 weeks.

Matthew
Matthew
CEO in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best white label billing solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are very happy with Portal. Now that customers can pay us from our own website, we know that payment experience we can offer our clients is much more professional. We are especially happy with all the attention to details - things like email notifications, mobile checkout, etc. are all done really well.

Pros:

We are very happy with Portal. In less than 15 minutes, we were able to setup functionality that lets our clients pay us on our website. We love all the customization ability (including the ability to use our own domain) because it has helped in reinforcing our brand. Customers are no longer hesitants about paying us.

Cons:

The tool could benefit from more payment integrations.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and feature rich.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Just great, really can't overstate how simple this product is to use and has built in helpers as well.👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

Pros:

Most products are complex and difficult to use, Portal makes it easy to send invoices, share files, message our clients, and we also built our website using Portal.very users friendly.

Cons:

There is nothing to dislike, it has helped me graciously.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent solution for files-sharing and eSignatures

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are very happy with the client portal product. It looks modern and is easy to use. The support has also been some of the best we have seen.

Pros:

We setup a branded client portal in a few minutes and were able to use it with customers on the same day. So far we have only enabled the file-sharing module (which comes with eSignatures) and we have been very happy with it. The user experience is A+ and we love that the whole experience is branded and on our own domain.

Cons:

There is currently no option to request signatures from multiple users at the same company.

Tyler
Tyler
Team Lead in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Nonprofit Organisation Management, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best Solution By Far!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Not only the product but the people who stand behind the product. Portal has a team who provided me assistance from start to finish. Implementation was very quick and I was thrilled we chose portal to take our business to the next level.

Cons:

Portal provides absolutely everything I need to serve my clients. While it’s rare for there’s nothing I dislike.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

By far the best designed client portal product

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are delighted that we now have a centralized client portal and don't need to manage several tools that don't work together.

Pros:

We were looking for an all-in-one client portal product to message clients, share files, requests signatures, and invoice clients. This product does all of these things in a way that is seamless. Instead of long email threads with clients, all of that is now centralized.

Cons:

We hope that the team makes improvement to the Messaging module and adds read receipts and threads.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Farming, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Highly customizable toolset with clean modern design

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are very happy with the product overall and the 3 modules we currently use (messaging, intake forms, file-sharing). The support is also extremely responsive!

Pros:

Portal gives our clients one place to login and message us, submit intake forms, and share files. That is exactly what we need to help grow our business with a professional look.

Cons:

We would like the ability to do intake forms with conditional logic.

Marcus
Marcus
Sales Development Representative in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best tool for onboarding and managing clients

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The product is very clean and our clients are impressed by the simplicity and experience of working with Portal.

Pros:

Portal has made it incredibly efficient to manage new clients. The entire experience of adding a new client, inviting them, and having them fill in a form is so seamlessly setup. The automated emails that are sent our clients are branded with our logo and title, which is a great feature other services dont have.

Cons:

It would be great to customize the portal even further like adding custom fields for all the different modules.

Sean
Sean
Software Engineer in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Covers all of our portal needs

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The Portal team is very helpful whenever I have a question or need some esoteric support and the product itself works great for everything we need. I'm excited for their new features as well.

Pros:

We can interact with clients via chat, file sharing, invoices, eSignatures, use the knowledge base to make announcements or answer questions, and see all of this data for each client in the client details view. The user interface is also great.

Cons:

Would like better invoice data visualization.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Hardware, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Absolutely fantastic, all software products should be this well designed

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My team is satisfied with the whole experience. The development team has made themselves available to us for 1/1 support anytime and we couldn't ask for a better experience.

Pros:

My team was looking for a simple all-in-one solution. I spent a week looking for solutions that were a good fit and couldn't find anything that held a candle to Portal.

Cons:

The landing page module could use some more customization, I spoke to the development team and heard this is coming soon!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Banking, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Best bundle ever

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We were using about 10 different products to interact with our customers and then we came across Portal. I no longer have to juggle so many apps just to interact with my customers on necessities. Very happy with what Portal is doing!

Pros:

Elegant design and simple to use so I'm not bothered when I have to use it all day. Best customer support I've ever seen!

Cons:

I hope they're able to handle bigger traffic soon. Haven't hesitated to recommend Portal to my peers but they simply can't use it because they're so large.

Andrei
Andrei
Owner in Belarus
Verified LinkedIn User
Translation & Localisation, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Clean and elegant solution to common problems

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Easy to get set up and helped solve an issue that I've been dealing with for a long time, so overall a good experience and would recommend it.

Pros:

This is a great solution for someone who wants a simple way to manage files and payments for a bunch of clients. It's also cheaper than creating your own site to do the same thing.

Cons:

Hoping to see a more rich experience for the blogging platform built into the app.

Sharif
Sharif
Physician-Researcher in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Professional white-label solution for communicating with clients and sharing information through art

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Quick to set up and looks really good and professional, inexpensive and way less hassle than building something from scratch. Easy to manage large numbers of clients at a time.

Cons:

Would like more features to further customize my site.