Sage 100cloud Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.7 /5

About Sage 100cloud

Sage 100cloud is an ERP platform for growing and medium-sized distributors and manufacturers.

Learn more about Sage 100cloud

Showing 25 reviews of 263

Kristina A.
Office manager
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2019

"Sage 100cloud Review"

Comments: Way better than peachtree older version. Have not had any issues other than it's kinda slow

Pros: I like how everything is linied together kinda of like quickbooks. It's pretty simple to use and has step by step guidance

Cons: Its kinda slow at times. We upgraded from peachtree so it's way better than that. Honestly nothing I can say bad other than its slow

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/11/2019
Brittany S.
Management/Bookkeeper
11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/7/2018

"Accounting and Inventory Ability"

Pros: We went with Sage because we needed an accounting software that would also keep inventory stock. The fact that Sage has build able modules and customization available is pretty much the biggest asset available. I use Accounts Receivable, Payable, Sales Order, Inventory Management, Purchase order, General Ledger and Paperless office. I like that it allows me to more permanently close out accounting days and keeps track of all reports for later use.

Cons: It is a time consuming software to learn, definitely keep a professional on standby when installing and learning the system. Although I like being able to close out days and orders, it does make it a little harder to fix any mistakes. There are occasional bugs with the system but nothing that hasn't been able to be fixed with a phone call to our Sage installer.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/7/2018
Doris H.
accounting manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020

"Great product overall"

Comments: overall, it works for accounting purpose except for software technical issues from time to time.

Pros: straightforward, easy to understand and coach any new comers to use the software. I have been using this software for 8 years and I have been able to do annual software upgrade myself. This tells the system upgrade, data migration and conversion is quite simple.

Cons: Data may disappear, detail and history under account may not agree, all applications are close but still getting error message what posting is in use etc. strange issues like could not conduct account balance recalculate.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Kara L.
Accounting Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Sage 100cloud Software"

Comments: Sage100cloud takes a bit to get used to; but the every-day functions are not difficult to maneuver. When you get into deeper more complex functions (which Sage offers) then it becomes quite difficult to learn how everything works together. It's a muscle machine and can handle a lot of data (we are in the manufacturing business).

Pros: We have used Sage for over 10 years. Our primary business is manufacturing. Sage has a wide range of tracking and amazing functions that can be done. If you need a robust program and have the budget for it, this is the one to go with.

Cons: Learning how to use all the completx functions proves to be difficult and training & software are very spendy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Joy N.
Controller
Real Estate, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Reliable Accounting Software"

Comments: Remote access is seamless

Pros: It is reliable and we have used it for over over 25 years.

Cons: Lack of multilingual options.
Lack of flexibility with regard to output
Expensive

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Sefa D.
Engineer
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2019

"My daily must at work"

Pros: I have been using Sage Mas90 for more than 9 years. We are a manufacturing company and many of our data are entered or stored in this program. We have our Bill of materials, accounting stuff, customer information in this program and we update or write data in daily basis. I use it mostly for pulling data and using it for building our product. Without it things would be very unorganized and hard to manage.

Cons: For the purpose i use it as an engineer, i have no problem.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/7/2019
Trey D.
HR Manager
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017

"Easy and productive"

Pros: Easy to maneuver through it and all the modules. It can do everything I need it to do and it provides me with all of the reports and data that I need.

Cons: I get a lot of errors and have to sign out. Things get complicated with multiple users doing certain things at the same time. I think it may be more of a computer issue and not a program issue, but often times I have to wait 10-20 seconds for modules to open which can be frustrating when trying to get things done quickly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/12/2017
Leslie S.
Finance Manager
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Long Time User"

Comments: Helped with project costing. Just started using Scanco and Avalara integration, so hopefully this will add some more features that we did not have previously.

Pros: Easy layout. Have been using over 20 years. Good for a small business

Cons: Integration with other programs. Customization usually has to be done outside. Have to be an expert in crystal reports to make up a report to suit your needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Theresa F.
CFO
Machinery, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"I love Sage!"

Comments: We are able to successfully work remotely thanks to Sage 100c!

Pros: I love its integration with Sage Intelligence!

Cons: I think Sage is a software you learn by using - not expressly intuitive for new users. It's really great to learn deeper features as you go along and start to see connections!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Bernadette O.
president
Packaging & Containers, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"changes that are hard to make"

Comments: it is good. we just upgraded and I am sure there will be more likes and dislikes as i get through it all.

Pros: i like the ease of use. i can usually find what I am looking for

Cons: It is hard to read in the blanked out spaced ie. where the customer number is and it is a shaded box You can not read the text in the box. Very hard on the eyes when you are on the computer all day.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Laurie S.
Accounting/Software Development Manager
Computer Hardware, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019

"Sage is a true leader in the ERP Industry"

Pros: I have used Sage for over 20 years. I am impressed with the easy of use. The online training and Sage City make it easy to resolve any issues

Cons: Support calls take to long to get through. Spend a lot of time on hold on the phone.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019
Alvari B.
Consultant
Management Consulting, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2018

"Great Financial Information Software"

Pros: It's a total solutions software for your organisations financial information needs providing great solutions capable of aiding your growth

Cons: The software is designed more for professionals and not laymen. It would get more market share if that was considered.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2018
Anthony G.
Controller
Philanthropy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/1/2019

"Used as ERP system."

Pros: Enjoyed the feel and look of a typical Windows application, much better than previous to Microsoft acquiring them.

Cons: Unfortunately it felt too "out of the box' program with limited customization opportunities and options.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/1/2019
Aimee B.
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2018

"Complex but easy to use."

Pros: I use the General Ledger, Accounts Receivable, Sales Order, and TimeCard Modules. I find that they work proficiently.

Cons: If you make a mistake, it is very complicated to correct the problem. It takes a lot of research to fix it and in my case it was irreversible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2018
Tara D.
Operations Manager
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020

"Good solid product"

Pros: Easy to use module based ERP. Quick to learn, and offers lots of tools, webinars and Sage University. Good support staff.

Cons: Needs lots of customization, not an "out of the box" ERP

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Faith V.
Office manager
Chemicals, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Sage 100"

Comments: It meets our needs and we can modify it as our needs change

Pros: The product can be modified to fit our needs and industry

Cons: Has become more complicated to use over time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Ann D.
director
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/2/2019

"sage 100"

Comments: it gives me a chance to see how the company is running on a daily basis it pops up any outstanding monies owed and gives you plenty of options to retrieve this money with letters etc

Pros: just starting using this after being used to using the uk version and its great easy to understand and plenty of tools at hand to help if unsure of anything and of course their helpdesk is there too if there is something you can't find

Cons: very little it has always been an easy software to use self explanatory

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 22/2/2019
Brad S.
I.T.
Medical Devices, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020

"Review"

Pros: I've been using it since about '92-93 so very familiar with it.

Cons: Would like to see some integration with major commerce solutions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Anthony G.
Controller
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/8/2019

"Great Small Business Solution"

Pros: Easy to implement and setup without need of IT professionals.

Cons: Its ease of use can also be its downfall.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/8/2019
Allyson C.
Sr Accnt Assoc
Consumer Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2017

"MAS 90"

Comments: This is a wonderful accounting software for small to medium sized companies and organizations.

Pros: Ease of month to month comparison/entry

Cons: Could be a little more user friendly

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/4/2017
Brandy S.
Jr Accountant
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Sage 100"

Pros: It is very easy to use and simple to figure out

Cons: Cant pull certain reports after they are updated

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Jennifer E.
Customer Service / AR
Food & Beverages, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018

"Amazing all it can do"

Pros: Very easy to navigate, just amazes me how much Sage can do. I have only used a handful of the modules too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018
Verified Reviewer
Billing Specialist
Accounting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018

"Excellent software"

Comments: I enjoyed using Sage. It was very easy to learn and easy to navigate. Within a week of training, the employees were able to use the software fully. I like how there is so much you can do with the program. I would highly recommend this software.

Pros: Sage is easy to navigate and easy to learn. There is so much that you can do with the program, it was very useful in my Billing Department.

Cons: I don't really have any cons about the software

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2018
Getina C.
Recruiter
Food & Beverages, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2018

"Sage"

Pros: We currently use sage for in our business. It's pretty easy to use. You can make custom reports in the system.

Cons: Sometimes the reports made within the system can be hard and confusing. However, it does store the report set up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2018
Verified Reviewer
Senior Tax Accountant
Financial Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/8/2018

"For simple and portable accounting needs"

Pros: Sage is an accounting software with more than enough features for simple accounting tasks. It is highly recommended for small inputs. It is applicable for tax management which I think, most software lack. VAT reports and filing is possible with this software. Expense tracking and cash management, amongst other features of this software, are another features of this software that I use both personally and for work. Sage is just easy and simple. Its app availability is also a great plus.

Cons: I have found that slow internet connection also slows output for this software which is really hard if you are trying to reach a quota. But it is still highly capable of its work depending on your internet connection.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/8/2018