Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Customer Service
    4 /5

About Zoho Creator

Zoho Creator is a low-code application development platform that helps you build a custom, mobile ready apps to run your business.

Learn more about Zoho Creator

Showing 121 reviews

Natalie W.
managing director
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2020

"Just what we needed!!"

Comments: A cost-effective way of designing your own CRM, great for non-profits who need to store specific information relating to their service users.

Pros: We had been looking for a CRM to meet out needs for a long time, trial and many errors left us frustrated and with limited funds, we didn't have the money to have one designed for us. We then met Zoho Creator...WOW! we were able to make our own customised CRM that is exactly how we want it, using forms and subforums. Affordable subscription, ability to make any changes to the layout and always the option to upgrade or add moe users.

Cons: It took us a while to get to grips with the layouts and moving around fields but once we checked the tutorials we were well away.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/3/2020
Nadeemur R.
Tier 2 Lead
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2020

"Wonderful Software to Create an Application"

Comments: Undoubtedly, Zoho Creator is a very useful tool to make an excellent application. I like to use it as it has the entire necessary feature in it which is essential for creating an application. It works seamlessly well. Only thing is that I would love to see enhancement in the interface of this software.

Pros: Zoho Creator is a very interesting tool. I can create a perfect application as per my requirement using this software. It is a very helpful tool. There is a drag and drop interface which helps a lot while creating an application; I use it a lot.

Cons: Zoho Creator is an extremely wonderful software to use. However, I don’t like its interface. It is very basic according to me. There should be more improvement in it. Except for this problem I don’t have any other problem with Zoho Creator.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/9/2020
Verified Reviewer
Business Group Head
Media Production, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2019

"Best Database software for beginners"

Comments: Easy to use and great value for money for a small business. The companion iPhone app is also excellent and you can easily enter data from the app. The iPad app is perfect as a POS (Point of Sale) companion.

Pros: The things I like about this software are - 1. It is best for beginners who don't have much knowledge of building complex databases
2. It has a superb way of building databases from the excel sheets. I used to use excel sheets before and when I switched to Zoho, it turned my excel sheets into forms and tables with data in no time at all
3. The types of variables are very good. Every variable a small business owner would need is there. And it automatically selected the best variable type from my excel sheet.
4. The reports are also there easily and are very customisable.
5. There is an excellent knowledgebase also for support

Cons: The UI could be better. It still feels clunky like a 90s software. Does not take away from the ease of use and functionality, but this is not the software I look forward to using. The colours and general design could be better.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2019
Colin M.
Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2018

"Powerful App Builder for Non-Programmers"

Comments: We have used Zoho Creator for both internal and public facing apps. It is probably the quickest way to get data collection forms on a web page. Power users can make use of Zoho Creator for simple data collection and reporting apps that need more than a spreadsheet but don't warrant the involvement of the development team. Great value, especially when included as part of the Zoho One bundle. Good solution for the right business applications.

Pros: While there is a bit of a learning curve, Zoho Creator can be used by non-programmers to create quite sophisticated applications using a drag and drop form builder and report builder. There is also a scripting language for more sophisticated requirements, but many simple apps can be created with no coding at all. Customer support is generally good and responsive. If you are already familiar with other Zoho products (CRM, Survey, Forms etc.) you should be able to get productive right away.

Cons: Can be tricky to brand exactly as you might like; lots of settings and interface isn't as intuitive as it could be. You'll likely want some oversight from the development team for anything that will be public facing, but that would be the case for any app in the wild.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/10/2018
Irv V.
Service Provider Manager
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2017

"Build applications quickly and instantly improve your team!"

Comments: The applications I have built and also help create have been essential in reorganizing our management team, allowing everyone to track issues and leads in a centralized location, removing the reliance of email trails and phone calls. Without this software, our processes would be completely differently and likely lacking in structure and reliability. It is important to understand that this software is primarily learned on the go, though it is user friendly for non-programmers. There are several missing scripting functionalities I found were not available at this time or the coming future. My biggest issue was the field number limit which caused issues when creating surveys with multiple drop down options.

Pros: Easy to learn and allows free flow scripting for advanced users
Perfect for building your own web based applications
Ability for multiple users to edit applications simultaneously
Great community of supporting users

Cons: Maximum field # for forms is 70, anything else will break the app
Very slow load time for multiple "on user input" field actions
Poor internal support (several outstanding tickets without a response 1 week plus)
Deluge script is only used for Zoho to my knowledge

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2017
Jeremy S.
CEO
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 5/2/2019

"Zoho creator the best bang for the buck application database"

Pros: This was the best replacement we founds for SharePoint Access Applications. With this quick web interface for collecting and entering data you can be up and running quickly with a basic knowledge of excel

Cons: The user security leaves a lot to be desired. You can control who has access to each application however you can not control access to the specific lookups and data entry form in an application

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 5/2/2019
Verified Reviewer
Technology Support Specialist
Retail, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018

"Zoho Creator is a Winner in Running Applications"

Pros: This software is a winner with what it has to offer. I like the fact that it can check and monitor if there are bugs in the system. We work from our desktops, tablets and phones, and this software is able to run applications without giving me any headaches. I love the graphics and I know that are gadgets are always protected and secured.

Cons: The customer support department is quite inept when it comes to issues and concerns. They need to train their staff to be quick to resolve issues so we don’t have to wait that long.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2018
Randall R.
president
2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2018

"Zoho Creator"

Comments: Great piece of softwar overall,,, for any competent software user.

Pros: Flexibility and Customization capabilities, to define it's parameters, to match your Business Processes, customer tracking and Scheduling Flow of your business

Cons: needs more ease of use, help, dialogue to specific tasks necessary to program correctly it's "rules" of useage

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/3/2018
Verified Reviewer
Founder and Chief Strategy Officer
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2018

"Decreases Product Time-to-Market"

Pros: - Low/No-Code Application Development
- Easily and quickly build applications to match internal use-case of client specifications
- Identify issues quicker and make faster changes to rules or form layouts

Cons: - You become highly dependent on the subscription of Zoho Creator.
- Scaling (internal users or customers) with Zoho Creator can prove to be very costly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/12/2018
David T.
Media and Content Developer
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/9/2019

"Good App Making Functionality"

Comments: We needed unique software, and was able to make it happen with Zoho Creator, and integrate it with the other essential apps on their platform. Very happy.

Pros: Lots of great and intuitive ways to increase productivity within the Zoho suite of products. If Zoho doesn't provide an app to do what you want, there's a good chance you can use this toolset to make one. It breaks down the functionality used within Zoho, and gives you the customization and power you need to make things work for you.

Cons: I would like some more accessible and robust documentation for some of the options, but was otherwise pleased with the generally intuitive nature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/9/2019
Steve S.
CEO
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2016

"The BEST Online database development platform bar none..."

Comments: We built solutions in days (NOT MONTHS) and had staff working on custom solutions in no time at all. The support is excellent and you can build a database for nearly anything you can think of in no time. Wow Wow Wow

Pros: Easy drag and drop form and table creator
Extensive reporting
Works on Web and Native apps
Very affordable

Cons: Interface was a bit older looking but they have just upgraded that...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2016
Jonathan K.
Senior Network Administrator
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/3/2017

"I love it!"

Comments: I started using Zoho's emails first and then gradually other features. Great company, cheap and effective. Their interface is better than Google Apps for sure - Put the two side by side and compare, you will see.

Pros: Great value for money.

Cons: Their live ticket generation system takes way too long.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/3/2017
John P.
Information Technology & Services
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2015

"Zoho Creator is as complicated as it is useful"

Comments: If you're looking for a tool that will help you create an MVP with absolutely no technical background, then Zoho Creator is for you. It feels like the people at Zoho threw all their products into the blender and Zoho Creator came out. It can be truly valuable for testing a market and gathering information as well as defining processes but odds are you will fell frustrated at first with the steep learning curve, then again when you can't find the exact data types and fields you need.

Pros: Absolutely no technical background required.
You can build an "app" in a few seconds.
You can define a process and trust Zoho Creator will be very consistent in keeping the order.

Cons: No CSS or JavaScript editing.
No easy way to inject and/or extract information to use in third party software.
Creating functions and Zoho Code can seem very daunting for a non programmer audience.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2015
Muhammad A.
Manager
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2019

"App;ication Made easy"

Comments: We had made professional business application through it very easily.

Pros: Now we can make our business professional application very easily using zoho creator and it have very good tools that makes your application look professional.

Cons: One of the least thing about zoho creator is its customer support I am very disappointed from them because the don't reply on time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2019
G S.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2012

"Zoho Creator"

Comments: I've been building business applications in MS Access since 1992. But sharing and collaboration via the internet requires a lot of .NET programming and constant troubleshooting. Or a sharepoint server. I have stopped working in Access and have been using Zoho Creator to design and publish commercial web based applications for two years now and its a fantastic platform that is functional, usable, and gets the job done right everytime. See a sample at www.sdturtle.org/listings.htm

Pros: Flexible with numerous features. Easy to learn and use... but the Deluge Script language will open up even more opportunities.

Cons: Everytime I have found a con, the Zoho team has published an upgrade or fix soon after.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 31/3/2012
Andres J.
Founder - CEO
Financial Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2017
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 9/8/2017
Lucy B.
Director & Zoho Certified Consultant
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2015
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2015
Ryan N.
COO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2019

"Good for A Simple DB App"

Pros: It's good for building a simple DB. It has some odd limitations if you are trying to make something truly relational, but it's easy to use and, like all Zoho products, very competitively priced.

Cons: It lacks much integration with the rest of the Zoho Suite.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/3/2019
Terri D.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2016

"License renewal tracking system"

Comments: I use Zoho to track license renewals and continuing education requirements for a large design firm. I used to have to use multiple Excel worksheets to track all of the variables involved in this task. Zoho allows me to have all of my info in one place, but I can still create specific spreadsheets on request.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/11/2016
Fabian C.
Consultant
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/6/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 15/6/2018
Jennifer K.
District Manager
Cosmetics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016

"Crashes"

Comments: Phone app crashes, frustrating on a long report
adding pics in the app while reporting do not save to phone
I can not save a report as I am inspecting

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/10/2016
Erick M.
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2018
Al B.
owner
Law Practice, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/7/2017

"Simple and flexible custom database creator."

Comments: Versatility and ease of use. I was able to start using right away.

Pros: very intuitive. You can get started quickly and build the application you need. Easy to enter information. There are enough options to be useful but not so many that it becomes so complex that you cannot use it.

Cons: There is one feature, importing a image into a separate field (a copy of a portion of a pdf file) that it cannot do, but I cannot find any other database app that allows this.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 27/7/2017
Michael W.
President
Publishing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019

"Extremely Versatile - Perhaps Too Versatile."

Comments: All in all, I would rate my experience as a 9 out of 10. Building basis databases and creating reports is very straightforward and by and large you can do a lot of things with their drag-and-drop interface quite easily. I do admit to not being very impressed with their support, and occasionally we've had issues with server uptime, but their pricing is fair and the tool is powerful. In spite of the shortcomings I have expressed, I still wouldn't hesitate to deploy Zoho again in another enterprise. It continues to drive our daily production schedule with hundreds of projects simultaneously in motion.

Pros: I ran a web development firm for nearly 20 years prior to moving into a different industry, so I knew the power of databases and the importance of them in day to day processes. Moving in to a startup with zero infrastructure, one of my first tasks was to get a production database going. We struggled along for awhile passing Excel spreadsheets back and forth for a few months and quickly outgrew that. I did not want to create a web app from scratch with mySQL. We didn't have the developers, time, or budget to do that. So, I started looking around for a tool that would let me do what I needed to do. Zoho Creator was a perfect match. To be honest, there's not much you can't do with this tool. It will probably handle 90% of what most mid-sized businesses need. It's totally customizable, and their Deluge programming language lets you do special things that most basic web-based drag-and-drop solutions wouldn't be able to handle. To be honest, Zoho is almost too powerful. It fits our needs and we've barely scratched the surface of its abilities.

Cons: The documentation for Zoho Creator is fair, but if you can't get your questions answered through their knowledge base, finding an expert isn't easy. Their support email is not too helpful. And while they do have a database of experienced Deluge developers that you can call on, it seems a little cumbersome to have to bring in a third party. Also, there are a couple of different versions of Zoho Creator currently in deployment. So, depending on which version your account is on, the documentation might differ - the features certainly do differ. It's a very very powerful product, but because it is a closed-source, proprietary solution, you're somewhat at the mercy of Zoho to get answers to your programming questions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/11/2019
Verified Reviewer
Web Developer
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2019

"Good for administrative apps"

Comments: Overall I found that is quite easy to build a stable, clean and powerful app in Zoho creator, it's a big deal to be able to write my own code and customize the form definition as well.

Pros: I found Zoho creator easy to use and developer friendly as well. They made things quite simple, for every app the users will need to input data (forms) and view that data (reports), to create both is really easy and the new editor lets you create custom HTML pages so extend your app to any possible layout. I like to be able to write code for the app, Deluge does quite good. The syntax is quite easy to understand and the error hints are most of the times really accurate. Is good to be able to communicate between forms and apps, making Zoho creator apps quite versatile. I also use Schedules often to collect trash, organize records or upgrade records based on a time variable; the reports can go from barebones to complex pivot charts, is useful that you can see underlying data clicking on each segment of the chart.

Cons: I have had some issues with the introduction of the new editor, I like the Old editor to code and the New editor to create custom pages (you are forced to do so), it's often confusing to remember that you have to switch in order to perform one task or the other. Another issue I have had to cope with several times is the lack of a time-only field, not date-time. I had to use workarounds when I needed the user to input time. Same with try-catch functionalities or being able to edit the fields labels dynamically. Is also strange that most of the answers in the forum are only visible for the user that asked the question, making it almost useless for users trying to troubleshoot an error. The charts might take a while to load if the report has a big volume of data.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/4/2019