Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.6 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About Promoly

Send music to your recipients' inbox. Track when they play, download and leave feedback.

Learn more about Promoly

Showing 41 reviews

Tom G.
Music producer, Composer , Author , Remixer , Label Owner
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020

"Great Promo.ly !"

Comments: Very good overall until bugs been fixed

Pros: Very efficient, very friendly people , very useful

Cons: -Impossible in certain positions to individuate / remove / change people IN groups
-Audio downloads diseappeared many times due to system bugs putting my customers in rage and my credibility in balance ( very painful )

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 7/12/2020

Hey Tom, thanks for the review!

I wanted to let you know all audio upload bugs are fixed. Sorry for the stress caused!

Also, we're building some better filtering, which will make it easier for you to remove people from email lists.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020
Riho I.
The Dude
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2020

"Great Tool."

Comments: Great.

Pros: Simple, neat looking, easy to go around.

Cons: Few things did not work as intended on the beginning, also the audio file upload seems thing to sort out. One thing is to add audio preview into promo pack/mail, another thing is the files that people want to download, do you really need to present wave and mp3 separately for preview, I wouldnt do it that way personally. Maybe that is now allready different. Still tho works fine as it is.

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 7/12/2020

Hi Riho,

Thanks for the feedback and the review.

Unfortunately, we had a bug which caused some difficulties. That bug is now eliminated, and audio upload works with no issue.

Thanks for the suggestions about improving Promoly. I'll pass these back to the team. We're always looking for ways to improve, so it's appreciated.

Cheers,

Pete

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2020
Declan G.
Label Manager
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020

"PromoLy SWR Review"

Comments: Awesome

Pros: The easy accessibility for clients to listen to the track and leave feedback and downloadability.

Cons: The jump between tier 1-2 £15 for 750 sends and £30 for more than double more. There needs to be a tier in the middle like £20 for 1,25k sends as £30 send limit is way too much for me and will never get used.
Also PromoLy sometimes ends up putting the email in the spam folder

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 7/12/2020

Thanks for the review Declan.

Pricing is one of the most difficult aspects to get correct when building a company. What may suit you might not accommodate someone else. I don't think we'll ever find a happy medium, but I appreciate your comments.

If you need more sends but don't wish to upgrade your entire account, we have an email credit addon. Head to your account and checkout /billing. You can purchase extra for a one-off fee.

Thanks,

Pete

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020
Keron Y.
Music Producer
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020

"Review"

Comments: I only had the opportunity to use it once, I may not be able to afford it until further on

Pros: I like the analytics features, also it had a section where you could reach out to a community of producers, radio personalities etc that you could send your music to for listening or playing

Cons: I don’t like how people receive the email. They have to click to go in and see everything. Therefore, some people saw it and ignored because it appeared to be spam or phishing

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 11/12/2020

Hey Keron,

Thanks for the honest review.

We have to provide a link in the email to the promo, as email does not support audio streaming. Also, the more information and links embedded in the email, the higher chance of it landing in spam. We have to find a balance, and currently what we have works well for our customers. That's not to say it will always be that way. We improve and make things better all the time.

Hope that makes sense,

Also, watch out over the coming months. We have some great updates that are in line with your needs.

Best,

Pete

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020
Tony E.
Owner
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020

"Worth checking out"

Pros: Promo.ly us constantly working to innovate their product and improve the work apps workflow. Whenever a question arises, they are quick to respond and solve any issues that may arise. Overall the support that the promo.ly team supplies is unmatched and they always strive to do better. Even when they do a great job already. The analytics in the app are great.

Cons: Sometimes critical bugs are encountered (however corrected very fast). Cost per available sends in the basic tier is a bit high for an independent label, but it doesn't make sense for us to jump to the next tier give our market reach.

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 11/12/2020

Thanks for the great review!

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020
Adrian B.
Dj/Record Label Owner
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020

"Great Value"

Comments: Happy user, however I would love if you will support AIFF files. Most international touring DJ's are asking for high quality files for them to play in their sets. As a DJ is very important to be able to see the COVER of the music that i am playing; WAV files does not have that support. Thank you

Pros: Easy to setup campaigns, the ability to send promos to different lists.

Cons: lack of AIFF format support. Also the emails metadata - text & image sometimes are not being displayed properly.

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 10/12/2020

Hey Adrian, we'll see what we can do with respects to AIFF support. Your request is definitely in the front of our brains. Thanks for the review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020
Kojo O.
Music & Education
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020

"Promoly"

Comments: Good. Very helpful team on hand o help with any issues & queries.

Pros: Ease of use & efficiency. I also like the fact I can use Promoly for multiple campaigns.

Cons: Its integration with Safari as a browser

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 31/12/2020
Nima M.
CEO
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2020

"Amazing Product & Unparalled Customer Service"

Pros: This simple yet powerful interface allows any member of our staff to operate within the platform with ease and navigate the many resourceful tools promoly has to offer!

Cons: Initially, we couldn't schedule delivers on a PST time zone. However, it seems they have now updated and allowed the feature.

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 23/10/2020

Thanks for the kind words Nima. You are correct. The time zones scheduling are now correct.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2020
Roy E.
Owner
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020

"Good Service"

Pros: An in depth promo service that allows you to customize your promos as well as giving you deep insights about how it was viewed by your contacts.

Cons: Was a bit convoluted to get started as a symphonic client.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020
Andrew P.
Plumber
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: Good service

Pros: Able to use with ease on phone and daily updates

Cons: That you started to use sends for reminder

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/12/2020
Gil E.
Director
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2020

"Easy to use"

Pros: Easy to use and clean layout

Cons: Not enough sophisticated filters or functionalities to do analytics or review data in a multi-dimensional format. Need to have these functions to slice and view data esp when similar applications have this.

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 7/12/2020

Hey Gil,

Thanks for reviewing Promoly!

We're building some better filtering right now, but I'd love to hear your thoughts in more detail.

Cheers,

Pete

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/12/2020
Jerrod B.
Ceo
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2020

"My Promoly Experience"

Comments: My experience with promoly been great in the industry of music if used properly you will see good results

Pros: I like it overall it’s very helpful to me and especially in the world of music because you can link with others in different geographical.

Cons: Add more networking options maybe to direct to all walks of life could use. Other than that it’s great and for my industry field it’s perfect for me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/12/2020
Niek S.
Label Owner
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"Easy to Use"

Pros: It is very easy to set-up and keep track of the results.

Cons: There is actually nothing that I don’t like about the software. I would like to see more response on the promo’s, but that has nothing to do with the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020
Joao B.
Dj/Producer
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020

"review"

Comments: Overall experience with Promoly was good and will use it again.

Pros: Favorite feature is the send scheduler.

Cons: Missing email notifications each time someone leaves feedback. Option to download mp3 or wav

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020
Daniel P.
Designer
Design, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020

"Good option if you want get control :)"

Pros: Easy integration and this have multiple options

Cons: Mmm maybe need a best interface and more features

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 11/12/2020

Awesome! Thanks Daniel. What features are needed? Can you let us know on support.promo.ly?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020
Alexander B.
CEO
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020

"INVASION"

Pros: Like a ease of sending and activity graphs.

Cons: the service does not have its own mailing base like inflight.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/12/2020
Ted R.
label owner
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2021

"review"

Pros: it was easy to use and effective but I'm going to try another service

Cons: the price was a little high for me xxxxxs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/4/2021
Max S.
Label Manager
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020

"An Okay Alternative to Label Engine (But, with time, will be just as good)"

Comments: Overall, I had a very positive but often frustrating time with Promo.ly (both as a software and the team who run it). I think it offers a great alternative to Label Engine in terms of its cost and user interface, but it certainly has a long way to go before I would recognise it as a serious competitor to LE. The team I spoke to for support were incredibly helpful and very responsive. At the time of using Promo.ly, there were a number of problems I encountered which, with the help and speedy replies of the team, were either resolved soon after the initial conversations or were on the list of things to update. It seems the team behind Promo.ly are really passionate about their product and offer a much more personal touch than, say, Label Engine. As much as my feedback may be perceived as negative, I would certainly recommend it to a friend or colleague. I can see a lot of potential for it in the future.

Pros: The cost was definitely something I liked. It's a good software with a good price point. Each update seemed to make the cost more impressive, but, alas, updates and few and far between. The software's interface, although often buggy, was easy to use and allowed for a somewhat visually appealing product.

Cons: The software, for what the service is (a promotions software), is very buggy. When I joined Promo.ly, the internal clock of the software was wrong and often lead to my promo's being sent out at the wrong time. Uploading tracks to the software regularly resulted in the software crashing. More generally, I feel like the accessibility of the interface was overshadowed by the buggy software. Even at the relatively low price point that Promo.ly is offering, the problems I encountered at the time of using Promo.ly sometimes made it not worth it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020
Harrison D.
Record Label Co-Owner
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2020

"Can't fault promoly"

Comments: Amazing support, fantastic softwaree, would definitely recommend to other similar businesses if they weren't already using it.

Pros: All the features on promo.ly are easy to use and their customer service has been on point whenever we've needed to contact them. This website is such a useful tool for our business, allowing us to interact with a select audience of artists that we choose to send our pre-release music too. Really can't fault this fantastic service.

Cons: Nothing I can really mention, there used to be a few issues with dates etc but those got fixed in a recent update a couple of months ago, since then we've had no issues.

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 10/12/2020

Thanks, Harrison! We listen to our customers and adapt where needed :)

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2020
Matej C.
artist, Label Manager
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020

"I'm satsified"

Comments: nice really like it something different from the others, you can arrange whatever you like.

Pros: very good communication with the clients!

Cons: good transfering and image mails!, colors changing

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 11/12/2020

Thanks, Matej! Appreciate it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020
Ben A.
Label owner
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2020

"Great music promotion platform"

Comments: Good

Pros: Easy to set up and use
Good pricing platform

Cons: Not many other labels have adopted this platform over others - which made it difficult to access better response rates No easy and separate way of making both mp3 and wav downloads available to receivers

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 10/12/2020

Thanks for the review, Ben. We're continuously growing and your review helps shape Promoly.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2020
Kirill G.
Music Label Owner
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020

"8\10 Promoly"

Comments: Overall, I like the service.

Pros: 1. Cost. I'm sure you can do it a little cheaper. Or, come up with different promotions and discounts much more often.

Cons: Track names on the release page. There are underscores between words. "_"

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/12/2020
Michael K.
Label Manager
Music, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/1/2021

"Best promo service around"

Comments: I've been with them for years and never had any major issues. When I have had issues, I've just emailed them on their support and they fixed the issue immediately.

Pros: Absolutely love the ease of use, it's easy and simple to setup.

Cons: Some extra options to customise the emails would be nice

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/1/2021
Tedri L.
Label manager
Entertainment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020

"The page security"

Comments: Decently good at beginning

Pros: Overall has decent options. I used it before when there was a free option that you send promo to few email.
I was planing in near future to consider it being main promo tool for my label.

Cons: Page security, the connection is not encrypted to a ssl level. Google chrome users find this site flagged as fishing page and most email promo could not be open. Also other antivirus browser protection flagg it too. I dont have much information on other browsers , because users on my mailing list use chrome. This problem is seriously and a deal breaker for me.

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 11/12/2020

Hey Tedri,

Thanks for the review.

All Promoly domains are encrypted with SSL, and everything is secure from a customer point of use. I apologize if something wasn't quite right when you were using Promoly.

I don't remember you reaching out and telling us about the problem though.

Could you head to support.promo.ly and message us on the chat so I can take further details?

Best,

Pete

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/12/2020
Tj C.
Label Owner
Music, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2020

"TJ's Review"

Comments: It's been really nice and the team have been really helpful when i've had issues.

Pros: It's been changed and developed over time showing that they listen to people and that they are adapting to the times, the new colour schemes are modern and the new button and set up lay outs are really nice.

Cons: The payment page is hard to refresh. Ive spoken with the team BTS.

Vendor Response

by Promo.ly on 23/10/2020

Thanks TJ!

We're currently upgrading our real-time technology. Soon the billing will automatically refresh without you manually needing to do it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2020