15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About 360Learning

360Learning is the LMS for collaborative learning. We help companies upskill from within by turning internal SMEs into growth drivers.

Learn more about 360Learning

Pros:

The processes are easy to integrate and the learning curve is fast.

Cons:

The addition of quizzes or exercises can sometimes be limited depending on our needs.

360Learning ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

8.9/10

360Learning has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 385 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used 360Learning before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (385)

Melissa
Melissa
Global Learning & Development Business Partner in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The Best Tool for Collaborative Learning

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Incredible. True partners with Aircall and a pleasure to work with.

Pros:

360Learning is incredibly easy to deploy and use. One of the best things about this software (and in comparison to other LMS) is the fact that anyone can adapt to it easily - the UX/UI of the platform is similar to Netflix or social media - which allows for a quick understanding of where to go to find things. 360Learning was also incredibly helpful in pushing through the initial setup at the very beginning when we need to move quickly to deploy it company-wide (at the time we were 350). Authoring is also significantly easy to use and easy for me to coach/train others into using it. One of the things that are great (and also not so great at the same time) is the fact that they really take in feedback and listen to their customers really well. They make a lot of updates and change things (which can also be an issue once someone gets used to using it!) :) Their support and account managers are reactive, super fast, reliable and helpful.

Cons:

- Search Functionality. The search functionality is really bad and I struggle with this aspect the most. We have issues with our employees finding the learning that they need. - Customization. I would like to customize the design of the homepage more to allow to highlight or showcase specific parts/courses to our organization's needs. - More robust authoring tools. I have to integrate more tools outside to achieve the impact I want with our learning experience.

François
François
CEO in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Outstanding LMS with great flexibility

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Excellent experience, look forward to seeing the product evolve

Pros:

360LEARNING offers a wide range of - collaborative - features while keeping things simple & smooth for both the learner and the admin. It’s the best LMS I’ve used so far for that quality/price ratio.

Cons:

A few bugs along the way but nothing major

Rory
Senior Learning & Development Partner in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Not The Best Yet, But Certainly On Track To Be

3.0 2 years ago

Comments: One of the best things about 360Learning is its customer service. Their CS team is top notch and are always there to help us when we need it. Overall, like many LMS', it is certainly love/hate. We don't love to hate it but we love a lot of what it does but when it doesn't do what it's supposed to or lacks a key feature that some of it's competitors offer, it's a frustrating level of hate.

Pros:

In a fast paced tech environment, the ability to author content at speed is very important. 360Learning allows us to quickly author/build courses that our learners enjoy and have a really great experience with. The user experience is one of the best parts of this product.

Cons:

Its live session feature has A LOT to be desired especially compared to some of it's competitors that offer Events pages, easy sign up and registration, Zoom integrations and more. The other item on my list that floats at the bottom of 'things 360Learning does not do well' is it's automatic timeout feature when learners are consuming content. The feature resets learner progress after 15 minutes of inactivity. Reset, not pick back up where you left off. This is a major pain point for us if we have a video or exercise that is longer than 15 minutes.

Moussa
Moussa
Product trainer and digital learning project manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Electronics, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

interactive, design, responsive & user friendly training tool

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

I really like 360Learning for its easy-to-use, interactive setup where everyone can share their thoughts and learn from each other. It’s great how it works smoothly on both computers and smartphones, making learning convenient anytime, anywhere. Plus, the feedback and data it provides help us keep improving our training.

Cons:

Nothing ! it took me a few days to implement the platform, I had to make it live in 1 month and in 1 week with the help of the team everything was finished. The team is listening and ready to adapt the platform to users' needs. a very customer-oriented team, so well done !

Jon
Global Head of People Development in Luxembourg
Information Technology & Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

360Learning review

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

ease of use, ability to create our own content, how it integrates with 3rd party content and our HRIS

Cons:

I think reporting could be better, although through workarounds I have been able to get what I need

Bassac
Head of Learning&Development in France
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Practical & innovative

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: we have signed for a 3 years plan with 360 learning and aim at using the tool for all our Learning strategy. It is precious to count on their learning experience

Pros:

We wanted to invest in a flexible learning platform, creating engagement with our community (starting from scratch in the deployment of our L&D strategy we needed a flexible approach) The quality of customer support, level of experience and expertise of the learning partners have really been useful to start the project

Cons:

The platform could still improve in the user experience path, especially the emoticons -

Vincent
Vincent
CEO in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

GREAT product, GREAT customer success managers, GREAT satisfaction of our customers !

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

- The UX - The social link with the pupils with the instant messaging - The abillity to implement our own resources

Cons:

NOthinf, really. We enjoy the whole product

Laura
Laura
Human Resources Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

360Learning makes course and path creation a breeze

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: By using 360Learning, we are able to devote more time to our external and internal onboarding and training initiatives. In addition, it promotes individual agency and pride.

Pros:

Our favorite features of 360L are the product's ease of use and the speed with which it can be implemented for internal and external training.

Cons:

The degree to which this product is streamlined and tailored to our needs is difficult to classify, though, because I have never utilized a competing solution. Additionally, like with any SaaS, there is always room for enhancement, and the scheduling can be annoying at times.

Helena
Coordinator, capacity building and solidarity in Belgium
Public Policy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Comprehensive and user friendly

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: We have had a very good experience that suits our organisation's needs.

Pros:

The platform allows for a great variety of content. Its ease of use make it quick in the implementation of new content, as well as in the inclusion of new authors. Learners are very satisfied with the interface and the interactive elements.

Cons:

Some translations into Spanish and Portuguese were automated and did not match the quality we required, but this was fixed by the developers.

Lysiane
Training Officer & Project Manager in France
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Nice and efficient for learners and administrators : I highly recommend !

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

Nice ergonomics, playful and easy to use for learners and administrators, always improving and good customer service.

Cons:

I don't see anything to complain about at the moment, and if we have any suggestion to improve the plateform, the customer service take it into account.

Elise
Advisor Learning & Development in Canada
Construction, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy to build customized courses and great service!

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We acquired 360L in 2019, but as soon as the Covid pandemic hit us our new hires couldn't come train at our facilities anymore. We have quickly turned this around, built courses through the platform and created a virtual training program that includes a combination of courses to be taken through 360L and some virtual classes with a live trainer. Once this program proved to be working our company saw the potential unfold and more projects are now being built within the platform. This has helped bringing the cost down as most travel and hotel expenses have been eliminated. Going through all this the instructional designers were in high demand so we had to improvise. With the help of the support team and our [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN], we have been able to build content and restructure the platform to accommodate our new requirements fairly quickly. It did require a lot of efforts and it wasn't always easy, but to realize great things you have to put in a little sweat! Collaborative learning is a change of mindset; this is not your traditional LMS. You have to believe in your learners to create a great community and enforce collaboration. In this new reality where most of us now work from home it might be just what you need to get colleagues together again!

Pros:

This platform is very intuitive for our learners and it is extremely simple to build course content. We are a customized product company so we have customized processes. It was very simple to create courses using only the platform tools to share content we used to teach onsite at our facilities. It has tremendously helped us get through Covid with little disruption to that side of the business. The support team is very responsive and very knowledgeable. The support articles are beyond what you could ever document yourself, straight to the point with precise steps to accomplish what you need. The Engagement Academy and the regular webinars are also other tools 360 Learning is providing to support their customers.

Cons:

The program sessions are very rigid and if the learner has done an open access course before it has to be redone in the assigned program session. The good news is that this is all going to change with the new learning Path design, and we are very much looking forward to these new features. A true game changer! The mobile app is very minimalist; fine for the learners, but it doesn't allow you to do much more. Another item the 360L team has worked to improve and their new app release, before end of year, looks like it will resolve this issue!

Josh
Digital Learning Manager in UK
Information Services, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

A great product for training evolution

5.0 last year

Comments: In my time using 360 Learning we’ve been able to explore a range of different ways in which to guide the learner experience and create a self driven approach to accessing content which is a refreshing change from the standard click through format that is so prevalent in online learning. Due to the flexibility of the authoring tools we’ve been able to fit a range of different content formats into one seamless experience including interactive guides, videos, outcome based quizzes and a range of engaging questions that break the monotony for multiple choice.Due to the scope of the learning being delivered by our department we’ve really only scratched the surface of the platform capabilities and I’m excited to see the way the other features could evolve the way that we learn. Throughout the course of working with 360 Learning the support has been fantastic. Regular project updates with insightful suggestions on how to improve engagement, fast turn around on any platform or technical queries and probably most of importantly it feels like no question is any trouble to ask the team about.

Pros:

360 Learning has been an amazing LMS to use. It’s integration with a range of different design formats allows for an highly customisable user experience and enables great UX control. If there’s a format you want on the platform then you can have it! It’s easy to use but powerful and has a number of features that are exceptional for supporting a great learning experience, such as truly collaborative learning which facilitates learner/facilitator interaction in a refreshing way and the granularity of the data means you can really dig into what’s working and what needs improvement.

Cons:

The only thing I would really love is a more customisable interface for the learner. Being able to have a more granular control on what they see and where it is placed would be amazing.

Leila
Digital learning officer in France
Real Estate, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

You should give it a try !

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: 360Learning allows us to internally create content focusing on our activities' needs or on a larger scale transversal topics that remain important in our company. These contents are then promoted to our learners, mainly sales representative target. Since we use 360 Learning, we have been to establish a full eLearning integration journey (monthly delivered to our new workers) that goes hand in hand with a presential program. This way, we have a complete approach to ensure that our learners have a full understanding of their activity and get all the keys to succeed in their missions.

Pros:

360 Learning is a real easy-to-use platform. What we like the most is that the 360 Learning teams keep working / editing the platform so our learners can benefit from a nice user experience which gives a thoughtful access to our content. In the same way, the fact that the platform has several partnerships with appreciated creation tools really help to improve and offer modern content to our learners. Since our use is mainly internal, we do appreciate that the dashboards and statistics are easy to analyse.

Cons:

Even if the 360L teams gives qualitative content to have a better understanding (communications, elearning modules, support teams etc.) of their new functionalities, the beta phasis of their functionnalities might last a couple months. In the end, even if the developement of new functionnalities respond to our real user needs, it might be difficult to promote them to our learners. Beside this point, we are really satisfied of the platform.

Greg
Administrator in Canada
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent e-learning plateform solution for small, medium and large businesses.

5.0 7 years ago

Pros:

The front and back offices are incredibly user friendly, truly the best solution I've tested. It's a simple, clear, efficient and robust LMS platform, with a proactive and helpful Customer Support, committed to find solutions and keen to consider any possible enhancements. Easy of use is key. Our trainees can forget the tool so they can focus on what matters most for them: learn. They can check their progress and interact with other trainees or with their trainers whenever they want during the course. Thanks to the functionalities offered, we can mix videos, written texts, didactic exercices with "face to face" sessions, so we can offer to our customers a professional learning journey! Features and Functionalities are also impressive. Our trainers love the way they can easily organize their courses, create exercices, directly upload videos and embed a variety of contents in various digital formats. With regards to the modules, we especially appreciate the free-form answers and the personalized certificate. The stats are exhausive, so we can support our trainees when they need the most. Reading that, you could think that I'm paid to write the pros! I'm not! I'm really impressed by this software and 360Learning 's team really deserves good comments!

Cons:

For small businesses, when starting to delivering online courses, the cost is of course something to take into consideration. May I suggest a friendly starting price up to 50 users? Anyway, I believe quality has always a price and our customers deserve this crucial investment.

Jaren
Technical Writer in US
Consumer Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

360Learning Exceeds Every Expectation

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: 360Learning's interface stood out for its intuitive design and ease of use. They also provided us with a personal contact. This dedicated support ensured that we weren't just using the software but were optimizing its full potential tailored to us.

Pros:

360Learning has been an instrumental partner in revolutionizing our employee training programs. Their learning management system has facilitated our efforts in training our employees and managers in vital areas such as customer service, sales, and leadership. We've also had the privilege of regular consultations with our personal contact from 360Learning. Her insights, suggestions, and hands-on assistance have helped us better utilize the full potential of 360Learning. The frequent updates, which we've noticed come in every few weeks, are a testament to the commitment and passion of 360Learning's development team. It's refreshing to see a tech partner that listens and rapidly innovates.

Cons:

We're eager to see even more advanced analytics features in the future. In some ways, it's difficult for two co-authors to collaborate simultaneously and remotely on a single course for our learners (a feature you can often find in software like Microsoft Excel). But given their track record of frequent updates and genuine commitment to excellence, we are confident the needs we have will be met sooner rather than later.

camille
camille
Digital learning manager in France
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A user centric & collaborative LMS whilst being administrator friendly!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: 360Learning helps me offer strong and efficient trainings to my collaborators with a very appreciated collaborative experience.
The LMS fits my complex organizational architecture and the streamlined management of the various roles on the platform has helped me delegate the monitoring and administration of learners to my regional managers.

Pros:

I work in a training organization and create content daily. 360Learning is truly an easy to use LMS for content designers and enjoyable for users. Getting started is simple and the platform has a truly documented knowledge base that answers many usability questions (and if it doesn't the experts on the support team are always available to help quickly.) This LMS has functionalities for deploying training in environments with complex architectures, offers very fine statistics on the follow-up of learners and proposes a collaborative learning philosophy that is very much appreciated by learners. The user experience is prioritized but without neglecting the administrator side, which makes it a competitive LMS.

Cons:

The LMS could offer new native gamification modalities to make learning even more interactive. A small negative note on the cumbersome process of duplicating modules and courses

Ashley
Global L&D Manger in Canada
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Collaborative, intuitive LMS with 5 star support from the Client Success Team

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My Customer Success Manager has been a fantastic mentor and continues to teach me so much (two years on)! From creative ideas and technical demonstrations, to highlighting different ways I can use the dashboard to drill down into meaningful metrics that show the impact of L&D across our group of companies. Its always a fun, collaborative and inspirational meeting. [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros:

360Learning was the first LMS I ever used - I chose it due to the platforms simple, built in Authoring Tools that promised to make content creation easy and fast! I was not dissapointed, and thanks to the continued mentorship of my fabulous Client Success Manager I have been inspired to use other content creation tools that easily embed into courses to make them come alive for our learners (Vyond, Genially, Vimeo, Tiki Toki, to name a few) I love that I can create learner groups and communities and target learners across our global organisation with specific training, in a social and collaborative way. I love that anyone can make a course! As retailers, the collaborative element of the LMS and 360's 'Convexity Culture' is fabulous and continues to influence my own L&D strategy.

Cons:

I would have said 'New Courses' not being displayed on the home page - but I am happy to hear that this is being resolved with their new update in may 2021! Hooray!

Dany
Project manager on e-learning building tools in France
Chemicals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Project manager for one enterprise : LCMS implementation, for e-Learnings

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Immediate success of this very intuitive tool with administrators, authors, animators, learners and managers.
A sharp increase in the digitalization of training with a decrease in the cost of external development of these contents.
A sharp reduction in the time between construction and publication of contents.

Pros:

Collaborative system both on content (training and sessions) and in groups of learners Tool usable in native, intuitively by the people who have the knowledge with the constitution of simple e-learning but tool able to integrate the more complex elements either with complementary tools (Genial.ly, ...) or external tools (Articulate , ...), built in-house or by external service providers. The speed of construction, publication, live maintenance of e-learning and the ease of animation of open sessions with these e-learning.

Cons:

No elements that I like least, just needs improvements. For example: facilitated the copying of modules, facilitated the recording of co-authors (not only at the module level but also at the program level with automatic attribution of this right on the modules constituting it), facilitated the collaboration between the authors in allowing an easy sharing of the resources (images, documents, files, questions, ...), ...

Brian John
Brian John
Customer Service in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great and efficient learning platform

5.0 last year

Comments: The way this platform improved our learning environment makes it an excellent choice. If any of our personnel have an issue with a course in real-time, they can quickly discuss and work together with their superiors. Participants in these courses immediately and practically benefit from what they learn. We completely redesigned our corporate learning program.

Pros:

The platform has so many wonderful features. Users can score tasks and courses for rapid feedback on the content, and the site includes the capability to capture video and screencasting. There is also a social component akin to Facebook. Numerous branching possibilities are made possible by the availability of private and public groups. Both the content providers and the end user will find it to be very simple to utilize. Due to the system's simplicity of use, we were able to quickly learn it and deploy it.

Cons:

What makes the strong point and the weak point is the diversity of features, which can occasionally take some time to learn.

Alexis
Enablement Manager in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Scaled Enablement in Unprecedented Times

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

360Learning has provided a platform for all of those who are dedicated to developing a culture of learning to gather around and think creatively about how we can upskill and support our organization. 360Learning is a dynamic solution that not only makes training rollouts easier but teaches US how to build engaging and impactful content. In the past 6 months, we have utilized 360Learning to deliver sales enablement campaigns, onboarding programs, university-style lectures, and compliance programs all while keeping our employees engaged with short, bursty content and interactive learning tools.

Cons:

We are anxiously awaiting a new feature launch that will provide us a bit more flexibility in how we deliver our learning programs. We build content for many diverse stakeholders, including those who would like us to make a program mandatory BUT flexible in the sequence of the courses. We have full confidence that there is a path to that functionality (pun intended), so we're excited to see what the 360Learning team has up their sleeves.

Douchy
marketing coaching in France
E-Learning, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

360Learning LMS Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Training and coaching in marketing. New experience for students. They like the Community, interactivity and easy practice

Pros:

Interactivity, style, playful, motivating

Cons:

Training for optimization of the software

Tim
Client Reporting Survey Support Manager in UK
Oil & Energy, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great product with great after sales support

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: 360 Learning is helping us transform to a learning organisation. It's the perfect platform for delivering remote learning and providing an engaging space for all. On-going support from our engagement partner [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] is excellent.

Pros:

The platform is highly intuitive, it looks great and is easy to engage with. 360 Learning are constantly adding new features and evolving in line with our changing requirements.

Cons:

Not much, a few more options for reporting on completed session would be useful

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Orpi had to digitize their face to face trainings.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: They fully understood the specificities of our organisation and network.
Regarding the user experience of the solution, our project managers found it really easy to use and intuitive for everyone.
Collaborative features offered on 360Learning, allow us a high engagement rate.
It also allows us to be ultra-reactive : we can make changes according to learners' comments immediately.
I recommend this platform !

Pros:

Being present throughout the country, we needed to simplify our learning channels. Our partners and employees were wasting too much time to go up to Paris. We also had difficulty delivering and sharing information quickly across the network. Meeting and signing the partnership with 360Learning was a natural step for us.

Cons:

From the conception phase of our vast project including 1300 stores and 7000 employees, 360Learning team was totally involved. Many meetings were essential to define requirements, technical specificities and determine relevant stakeholders : it really went very well. Theirs advices were always relevant, and they were there at every key stage.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Professional Training & Coaching, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

LMS

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are creating online learning courses and programs for clients all around the world. These courses have also allowed our clients to revisit material that they might have forgotten once their program is completed. They can also continue accessing resources once they have completed their program.

Pros:

All of the support from staff is extremely helpful when my team has questions. Things can be a bit confusing when you begin working, but now that I know my way around the system I feel like it has all of my needs for an LMS. Our team has created course work quickly and 360 has helped us deliver content in effective ways for our participants.

Cons:

When I cannot figure something out I have to submit a help ticket and wait for them to respond instead of getting “real time” answers for a chat. Sometimes this can slow down the process of creating new content courses or trainings. One big thing is that sometimes the site is down for maintenance, which I completely understand, but only receiving 24 hours notice can be difficult to work around at times. I would prefer more notice so I can make a plan for my trainings that are happening during that “down time”.

Franck
trainer Europe & Greater China in France
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

360Learning around us...

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: It's a really a new digital learning experience for us but we are happy because it helps our Tribe to learn in a better way with more fluidity. The most important is that this platform doesn't disconnect the human and real link, it just gives another impulsion at the training.

Pros:

A strong interactive and collaborative platform to help people to learn better and connect together. I like a lot the comments and sharing tools to create this big Tribe atmosphere. Everybody is a part of the project.

Cons:

The platform is stable to use it on the computer but it needs to be improved regarding the mobile app: certain function like the preview video post or stats consultation are not available, or the possibility to personalize the template.