15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About PrinterLogic

SaaS print management solution that helps businesses keep print jobs on local networks and support native print drivers.

Learn more about PrinterLogic

Pros:

It is a centralized place to manage all printers across multiple sites and makes it easy to let non-admin users manage their own printers. Also it integrates with Entra ID for an SSO experience.

Cons:

The browser extension was a bit difficult to get deployed correctly to all endpoints.

PrinterLogic ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.9
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.7
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

PrinterLogic has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 63 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used PrinterLogic before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (63)

Chad
Chad
Support Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Consumer-Friendly Print Setup System

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Fantastic! The easy-to-use GUI interface makes PrinterLogic ideal for any company. Its seamless integration and intuitive design simplify print management and enhance overall efficiency.

Pros:

What I liked most about PrinterLogic is its user-friendly interface and centralized control, making print management easy. The self-service portal allows users to install printers without IT help, reducing support requests. Additionally, its robust security features ensure data protection, making it a reliable solution for any organization.

Cons:

What I liked least about PrinterLogic is that its scanning features and Azure integration are still in development or beta status. This limits some functionality and can be a drawback for organizations relying heavily on these features.

Darin
IT Manager in US
Farming, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Making Print Management Easy

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

It is a centralized place to manage all printers across multiple sites and makes it easy to let non-admin users manage their own printers. Also it integrates with Entra ID for an SSO experience.

Cons:

There are no Cons. We really like the software and it has made our lives so much better.

Vasion Response

last month

Thanks for your kind review, Darin. Please let us know if you ever need any support—or any ideas on how to do more with the tool!

Ashley
Network Administrator in US
Farming, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great product but expensive.

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: We have several issues in the past, but tech support really never fixed them. Even though, every year they charge us more for the same product.

Pros:

That all printer drivers can be stored in one place.

Cons:

Very expensive price and extra stuff that my company doesn't utilize.

Vasion Response

last month

Thanks for your review, Ashley! We're happy you've had a mostly great experience with PrinterLogic. For clarification, is your company not finding value in the extra features? Or do you need support in optimizing the tool so your company can find benefit? Feel free to contact your CSM. We'll be happy to make sure you're getting the most value from the platform!

David
LAN WAN Specialist in US
E-Learning, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

We finally found a printing solution we love!

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: The support has been great and the product itself has worked as advertised. It was quick and easy to implement and staff have been able to use it easily. It has an intuitive printer install page that is easy to customize.

Pros:

It is very easy to setup and get started. We were able to import many of our current printers from Windows servers and get them setup quite quickly and easily. Managing printers are easy and we love the webpage that staff can go to for printer installs.

Cons:

There really isn't any cons that we've seen, but if I have to list one, it would be the cost. It isn't free or necessarily cheap. You do get a lot for what you are paying for and other solutions are in the same ballpark for cost.

Mayson
I.T. Manager in US
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great solution for easy deployment

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Easy deployment. Support has been amazing. We had some initial issues with the browser plugins and some of our printer models but support was knowledgeable and responsive to get us through those issues and we have had no issues since.

Pros:

We were experiencing driver deployment issues because of the print nightmare bug in MS printing. Printerlogic installed very easily and solved our printing issues.

Cons:

I am not super fond of the browser extension installation but it is working well. Cost of course but it was necessary and I have been very happy with the results.

Vasion Response

last month

We're happy to hear that—in the face of Print Nightmare— PrinterLogic was able to save the day! I'll also be sure to relay your comments about the extension installation process to the appropriate team -- but I'm glad it's working well for you! Let us know if we can support you in any way.

William
VP Helpdesk Manager in US
Financial Services, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

No Print Servers

4.0 2 months ago

Pros:

The fact that it is easily rolled out and users become more independent when adding printers

Cons:

The reporting isnt very good. We have too many problems with the SNMP trap messages and it generates tons of alerts.

Amy
Director of Technology Asst in US
Education Management, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PrinterLogic works great in our environment!

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: PrinterLogic has made our job on the back end of IT so much easier as it allows for our front end users to set up and manage printers on their own. We love the server-less remote printer management!!

Pros:

Ease of use and user friendly! We love the server-less remote printer management!!

Cons:

No cons whatsoever!

Vasion Response

last month

Wow! Thanks for the great review, Amy! We're committed to always exceeding your expectations, but if you ever have an issue, please don't hesitate to reach out and let us know.

Dean
Server engineer in US
Medical Practice, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It works, no headaches

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

We removed an entire print server environment thanks to this product. It works well with little issues. When there are issues most of them are global and the vendor will resolve. I typically go weeks without even thinking about this environment and that's exactly what I want.

Cons:

At this time I cannot think of something I dislike about this product

Vasion Response

2 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your glowing review, Dean. We love hearing that PrinterLogic by Vasion is supporting headache-free workdays! ;) Please let us know if there are any additional features you need that aren't currently available.

Luke
Sr Cloud Engineer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Printer Logic Review

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use, print driver management, reporting to show if office is utilizing the printers and how.

Cons:

Overall no complaints. The application is reliable and makes printers no longer a headache.

Vasion Response

last month

Thanks for your review, Luke. We're so glad everything's working as planned. All the same, we're here for you if you ever need us!

Edward
IT Manager in US
Logistics & Supply Chain, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

Resource allocation in a multi user environment and no need for a print server and it's single point of failure

Cons:

Can be a bit of a learning curve for end users

Vasion Response

last month

Thanks so much for your review. And if you spot ways we can accelerate end-user onboarding, don't hesitate to let us know. We're always committed to improving!

Edwin
Senior IT Engineer in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Printerlogic has turned print management from a time consuming task to a cinch

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Printerlogic has been pivotal for our healthcare organization managing our 3,000+ print devices across multiple campuses. We are completely dependent on Printerlogic for all of our printer needs at Cambridge Health Alliance. There has been numerous times when we had to deploy 50+ printers to a new location (especially during COVID), where our old method would have taken us multiple resources, multiple days to deploy these printers to workstations, but leveraging Printerlogic, it was as easy as updating a CSV spreadsheet and importing it using the Administrator Data Manager, the entire process took about 15-20 minutes.

Pros:

The ease of use of the management interface, deploying printers to each workstation, which is how we deploy printers here at CHA (based on workstation proximity to print devices).

Cons:

I think the product would be more helpful if there was an "Overview" window available, where we could check the status of all of the printers at a glance.

Chad
Chad
IT Systems Engineer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

PrinterLogic has been flawless for us and a great value!

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: The impact is great on our help desk team as printing is no longer a real issue in our day to day functions. Yes printers still act up on a hardware level but as far as not having to manage a traditional print server has freed up alot of their time and efforts of not having to respond to why a document will not print due to the server being hung or a jammed print queue. The ability for users to add their own printers is a great services as well that is greatly appreciated form the user standpoint. Also lowing attack surface of our on prem environment is a nice bonus and not having another server to update and keep track of regarding vulnerabilities.

Pros:

We have deployed Printerlogic in our company for over the past 6 years. We were tired of the centralized Windows print server and issues that came along with it. We started with the on prem server and have since moved to the Cloud instance of Printerlogic. This has been such and easy way to manage our printers, printer rollouts and dynamic way of adding printers for when people travel to our other offices. The product has worked flawlessly for us and is really a set and forget service unless we are adding a new printer or updating drivers. When our employees log in for the first time all the printers are added automagically based on their group membership and region they are located. We have no plans to change service or even look for other services due to the great customer support and service. It is a valued product in our environment.

Cons:

Honestly we don't have any cons for what we needed to use it for and how we use it.

Vasion Response

2 months ago

Thanks for this glowing review! Even though it's been smooth sailing, please know you can always reach out to us if anything goes awry. Plus, lean on your CSM to make sure you're getting the most of the product, from automated reporting to workflow automations in Vasion. We appreciate your loyalty!

Drake
Desktop Support Specialist in US
Computer Hardware, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Printer logic Michigan Medicine

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: A good upgrade from what we originally had, and is still improving with features.

Pros:

The ease of setting up remote printers via DHCP and setting each computer to install.

Cons:

Integrating it with our in house image. And some technicalities with printer renames.

Vasion Response

2 months ago

We're thrilled you've had such a great experience switching to PrinterLogic. If you want to share more about the technical issues you've had, please feel free to reach out to me directly, and I can share your feedback with the proper teams.

Spencer
Sr. Systems Admin in US
Hospital & Health Care, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great For Printer Management

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Love Printer Logic. However, the learning curve to set it up and get it underway is a monster. Also, if your environment has a mix of physical and virtual desktops, there's more than one easy solution to the endpoint agent. The web browser plugin will give you the biggest fits. Be sure to keep everything current - plugin, browser, agent, etc.

Pros:

* Printer organization across multiple sites * Easy to implement driver packages * End users don't need to think about drivers or maintenance * Can print from anywhere

Cons:

* Initial setup is difficult and time-consuming. Especially if printer fleet is large * Finding answers to simple troubleshooting issues can be troublesome * Virtual desktops don't play well unless configured exactly a certain way

Vasion Response

last month

Thanks for your thorough review, Spencer! We're glad you love PrinterLogic—and we hear you about the learning curve. Based on similar customer feedback, we've launched a new onboarding program. We hope this addresses any issues customers face with setup moving forward.

Aaron
System Administrator in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great versatile solution for deploying printers in various environments

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: This is a great product. I've administered it in 2 different environments, and it just works. Whenever there's an issue with printer deployment, it's almost never an issue with PrinterLogic. Usually an issue with computer name or wrong OU in Active Directory. PrinterLogic is extremely consistent.

Pros:

We can deploy printers to any OS (Windows & Linux. We use non-persistent virtual desktops, and this solution is probably the only way we could deploy printers based on physical location, to be honest.

Cons:

I wish we didn't have to install an agent, but that's not the end of the world. Also not crazy about requiring a browser extension for Edge and Firefox to load the portal. Again, not too big of deal.

Steven
System Engineer in US
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent product if printing is critical in your organization.

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

PrinterLogic is a highly customizable printing solution that allows you to tweak your printers and printing infrastructure to your exact liking. We utilize and highly praise PrinterLogic for the MANY options of deploying printers to end users. We use PrinterLogic to deploy printers based on subnet/VLAN/IP range, as we have several "floating" users that go from branch to branch, and PrinterLogic assigns them the default printer that we select for their particular VLAN. Another awesome feature that we use is assigning printers by Active Directory group, and it even scales down granularly so you can assign printers by Active Directory username!

Cons:

I really don't have anything bad to say about PrinterLogic. Any time we've had issues with any functionality of PrinterLogic, their support was always prompt and very helpful.

Kaystan
System Engineer in US
Construction, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

AVD printing saving grace!!

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

When we moved from on prem Citrix to Azure AVD, printing was a nightmare. We use both published apps and published desktops. Worked with support and followed their guide and setup in AVD space and printing was solved. Extremely easy to setup and maintain, as well as troubleshoot and see printer statuses all from a single portal.

Cons:

We have not had a single problem that we couldn't find a solution to with their knowledgebase or a ticket with support.

Nigel
Programme Manager in UK
Environmental Services, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent secure cloud based printing solution

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: We have had a great experience with Printerlogic, they have always been quick to support if we have experienced issues and have evolved the product.

Pros:

Cloud based and can print to any printer, it also has remote printing, as a Business we moved to Chromebooks, but Google then sunsetted Google cloud print, so we needed a truly cloud based Printer solution that worked with Chromebooks, after rolling this out successfully to Chromebooks we have now moved our Laptop estate to this product so that all devices use the same solution.

Cons:

There is nothing to dislike about Printerlogic, the product is great, feature rich and they provide great support.

Vasion Response

last month

Thanks for your glowing review, Nigel! We're glad you've had a seamless experience, but we're still here for you if you ever need us.

Yasin
MandA Service Desk Analyst III in US
Financial Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

PrinterLogic Review

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: PrinterLogic helps with our company as it makes it easy to add and change up different sites. When adding new printers to a same site, all you have to do is just change a few settings and not remove the whole thing.

Pros:

I like how you can monitor many different sites at one time and the ease of adding different site by IP address. It also makes it easy for devices to remove those devices automatically when not connected to the same IP.

Cons:

Even if you are working on the same site, you have save the change before you can move onto the next tab when setting up a site/printer.

John
IT Support in UK
Chemicals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Printer Logic

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall I would rate printer logic an 8/10, very nice software to use, making printers easy to manager and I dont want to pull my hair out every 10 minutes

Pros:

Fairly easy to deploy, really easy to install new printers, print remotely and track print queues for people Support has been good for it, and it is very reliable. We have never had a problem with printer logic

Cons:

There was a few snags about installing printer logic for the first time on our machines, when installing I would need to use command prompt and have the exe in the 'public users' folder and run with a batch file with a key, then another command and it was installed. Im not sure if that was due to the way the business is set up as I came along after the adoption of printer logic here so it may be easy for you.

Sean
Supervisor in US
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great application to get rid of print servers

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: Overall Printerlogic is a great app. Once setup there are very little maintenance to it.

Pros:

PrinterLogic is a great app to get rid of print servers. It uses IP Printing. We also love it for print secure release for print jobs to be held and release with only a badge or login. It is a set it and let it app

Cons:

There are not fax feature in the product like other applications

Rhett
IT Analyst I, Executive Support in US
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Key Business Office Program

5.0 2 months ago

Pros:

The ability to map out the printers across our floorplans and have that view available for our employees is amazing. Along with the easy management of removing/deploying/troubleshooting printers based upon the web console, there are few programs and companies that could out perform PL.

Cons:

Previously, we have had an ongoing issue with authentication failures with faxing when we transitioned from on-prem to SaaS. We are still going through troubleshooting since originally posting our ticket back in September '23

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Print logic chromebook use

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

It works well with chromebooks and most printers

Cons:

The windows support is not quite as clean as the chromebook side

Chico
VP Technology in US
Banking, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PrinterLogic Review from a financial institution

5.0 3 months ago

Comments: It has been great since we first implemented it. We lease our printers so the physical printer issues are taken care by that vendor. With PrinterLogic and the ability for users to install any printer that they need, our support requests in IT have dwindled to nearly zero. The only thing we really do in IT at this time is to walk them through installing a printer through PrinterLogic if they are new employees.

Pros:

The ability for users to install any printer at any time themselves.

Cons:

Nothing, PrinterLogic does exactly what we needed in a solution.

Brandon
Director of Infrastructure and Security in US
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Efficient, easy to use

5.0 last year

Comments: Overall, very happy. We've gone from dozens of helpdesk calls per day to set up printers to zero.

Pros:

The ease to add printers, deploy printers, and visually see them gave us everything we needed. Also, being able to deploy those printers without end user intervention was key.

Cons:

The location maps feature could use some tweaking, possibly with multiple floor support in one map.