Compulink Healthcare Solutions Reviews

by Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.8 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.2 /5

About Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Compulink Healthcare Solutions is an integrated hybrid medical solution that provides medical service providers wide functionalities.

Learn more about Compulink Healthcare Solutions

Showing 256 reviews

Perry L.
Optometrist and Managing Partner
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2020

"Highly recommend."

Pros: Compulink is a company that shares our values. They believe in providing the best solutions so their clients can be the best. Changing practice management software is an investment in time and resources, so we went with Compulink. We are confident they will continue to be the best solution in the future as we grow from a medium organization into a large organization.

Cons: Change is always hard, but the Compulink team is easily accessible during the implementation process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/10/2020
Judy G.
Owner
Hospital & Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/8/2020

"Great Software for Optometry!"

Comments: Overall Compulink does the job for my line of business and I’m satisfied with the software.

Pros: Easy to use for billing, EHR and scheduling. I’ve used other EHR systems and softwares and Compulink is simple to use with many features. It’s can be customized to an extent for the cloud option.

Cons: The software goes through update so far once a year. Usually the updates in improvements are not as noticeable to me as the glitches that result from the updates. A little annoying.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/8/2020
Frederick W.
Pediatric Ophthalmologist
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/8/2020

"AN INCREDIBLY WELL DESIGNED EHR. It makes my life much easier!!"

Comments: We use Compulink for all aspects of our office including, scheduling, billing, EHR, and employee hours. It has been efficient in all dimensions. We also interface with their appointment confirmation liaison.
Compulink has certainly added to our bottom line with their efficiency. Their phone service for technical support is always very responsive as is the Compulink design team.

Pros: This software allows me to quickly, and in great detail, review, document findings, and make plans for patients. It saves me an incredible amount of time and generates all of my consult letters. Screens are arranged in logical sequence and layout. As a pediatric ophthalmologist, I appreciate the ease of recording multiple gaze measurements and the inclusion of special sensory testing. There is rapid and easy interface with all of our machines ( e.g. autorefractor, lensometer, document scanner etc.). The self-made templates are invaluable, speeding along the record keeping process. Medical histories and review of symptoms are "one click" if normal. Data including acuities, refractions , strabismus measurements, IOPs, etc. is kept in easily reviewable longitudinal tables. The multiple dropdown menus greatly add to ease of use. Prescribing spectacles is very easy as one may choose any of the refractive measurements ( autorefractor, lensometer, etc.) as a starting point. Included is drawing software for external or retinal documentation which is very easy to use. Printed reports and records are very professional looking and organized. The communication tab allows one to easily record data from a phone conversation. I hear my colleague's complain about how their EHRs slow up their days, mine allows me to see more patients. I highly recommend this EHR.

Cons: There is certainly a learning curve to unleash the power of this EHR. This is especially true of the customizable templates known as Encounter Favorites. Once these are established however, your EHR works for you in a smooth and efficient way. Compulink has excellent tutorials to get you through this process.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/8/2020
Caitlin F.
Provider
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/8/2020

"Great customer service with Compulink"

Comments: It was a lot of work to set up, but that is the case with any EHR. The transition was smooth and they are constantly making updates to the system.

Pros: The customer service of Compulink is outstanding. There is a help icon that you click and submit a question or problems. The Compulink IT staff will call you back and login to your computer if necessary to fix the problem. The online registration is very helpful especially during COVID. Patients can fill out their paperwork before they come into the office and save time and exposure to COVID.

Cons: All systems have their glitches and technical difficulties which can be annoying at times.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/8/2020
Carrie A.
Owner/Therapist
Mental Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/1/2018

"Consistently Great Experience with Compulink"

Comments: Total practice management with reliability and ease of use

Pros: The functionality, flexibility, and extensive nature of the software is impressive to say the least. It
is an affordable option that makes practice management and billing simple. There is a bit of a learning curve, but every person from sales to customer service has gone out of their way to help in all areas needed and to consistently respond to support requests. Training new people on the software has gone well. It is a powerful program that Compulink is consistently working to improve, listening to user feedback. I am relieved we went with Compulink, as we recently had Tsome rather extensive growth. the program has handled our growth without a hiccup and allowed things to continue running smooth. Perfect? No. Worth it? Definitely. Overall, they are highly recommended. There is not one area where Compulink promised and did not deliver. Their staff is professional, the tech support is knowledgeable, and everyone works hard to ensure our success. So thankful for Compulink!

Cons: Learning curve is moderate to heavy depending on experience, but comparable to the powerful nature of the software. Having some minor issues with insurance information no importing from the web registration.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/1/2018
Raymond H.
Ophthalmologist
Hospital & Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/8/2020

"Longevity"

Comments: We implemented electronic medical records many years before it was mandated. I can not imagine going back to paper charts since Compulink in infinitely better. The compulink team has always helped us with any updates or transitions in the software or hardware that we needed to make and they work closely with our IT provider.

Pros: We have been using Compulink Software in our office since 1997. Compulink was been a solid company then and has continued to be one of the best options over the years and that is why they are still around when many others have gone out of business or were taken over by other companies. The software is very customizable which allows the user to adapt it to their way of working rather than having to work the way the software forces you to.

Cons: The software (like most) occasionally has indexing issues that can cause some down time. These can be the result of power outages and backup timing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/8/2020
Joseph S.
Physician/Manager
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/8/2020

"Compulink Advantage Ophthalmic Software"

Comments: Software has been very stable and reliable. Has improved over the years. Management has been stable. Price increases have been reasonable and not frequent

Pros: The company was and still is run by the head programmer

Cons: Sometimes the default layouts and information are too general- slanged towards its origins in optometry

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 12/8/2020
Pamela A.
Account Specialist
Mental Health Care, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/9/2020

"EHR"

Comments: the reporting is awesome. I have been able to run a graph for every aspect of the business that my administrator asks for. There is so many reporting opportunities it is actually difficult to decide which report would work best sometimes.

Pros: posting information in the EHR is quite simple. We were able to design a few templates for unique information gathering. We have gotten help with the templates in a timely manner just as we would have for the compulink owned templates. The only issue is that they are little more difficult in correction if something has not laid out correctly in our own templates. sometimes will need to have a call back but always the representative did work as quickly as possible

Cons: I am uncomfortable with the form design as it is very technical.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/9/2020
Ronald M.
Optometrist
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/8/2020

"A great product for those who want quality and are willing and able to learn"

Comments: Over the past 23 years, Compulink has been a stable framework upon which our practice is built. The software allowed us to integrate medical records (including equipment interfaces), billing, insurance, correspondence, demographics, aspects of human resources and quality measures in one program. During those few times when we had a true emergent situation, Compulink support has always solved the problem quickly.

Pros: We began with Compulink in 1997 when it was in DOS form. Compulink has always been highly customizable, which is important to us. The software is capable of doing nearly anything you would like to do.

Cons: Compulink can be complicated for those who are not tech-savvy.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 3/8/2020
Michael S.
Optometric Physician
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2020

"Compulink Eyecare Advantage Software"

Comments: EHR was a subject that seemed to be a hurtle no practice wanted to initiate. This mountain was reduced to a
hill which my practice accomplished with their software.

Pros: The ease of use in a busy practice. The conversion of my previous data to Compulink. Great instruction of software online at times convenient to me.

Cons: There were not any dislikes since all of my boxes were checked

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2020
Patty T.
Administrator
Mental Health Care, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/4/2018

"Changing over to Compulink's Advantage, Addiction has been a good decision. We now have the opportunity to provide significant reporting on the population we serve and deeper financial outcomes to be used for Quality Improvement."

Comments: Our switch from an electronic health record, specifically developed for primary care to Compulink's Advantage Addiction that provides documentation around behavioral health has been a good decision.There are few options available in this service field that is as flexible as Compulink. I look forward to more in-patient treatment facilities coming on board so that a consoritum of users can work together and provide additional support.

Pros: Advantage provides an immediate snapshot of a client for easy lookup and editing. Compulink's Coordinator and Trainer has been readily available to all staff to answer to the issues and any questions that come up, allowing for limited downtime or productivity. I am sure as we gain more experience, our utilization can only improve. I expect that Advantage will provide us with the necessary work process mandated by state statutes and optimal business practices.

Cons: I understand Gookomis Endaad may be the first in-patient treatment facility, which has been somewhat challenging to meet our basic needs. However, Compulink perseveres in modifying the product as we gain more experience. There are also some basic modifications that will be shared for consideration to process billing more efficiently. I would also recommend modifications to the training process. A better initial discussion regarding the implementation timelines in layman's terms would alleviate many of the pressures on the customers side, especially when there is limited IT support.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/4/2018
Lisa B.
Practice Administrator
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2020

"A Compulink user since 2013"

Comments: Financial reports have good flexibility. We have one location but 3 businesses under one roof. We like to track many revenue streams and we are able to do this very well.

Pros: The support team is amazing!!!!!!!!! Physician schedules can be as intricate as you need. Images easily stored in the medical record. Financial reports have good flexibility.

Cons: The web registration is very unfriendly for patients and the practice alike. We are unable to access the information other than importing. Maintaining the tables is cumbersome, not friendly, would like to hide unnecessary stuff or remove. Would like to remove or hide schedule templates we no longer use, cannot because is tied to previous schedules. Would like to return to having schedules that are applied be able to replace what is there, very time consuming to have to delete one by one. Changes made to schedules do not show up unless you close the cloud and re-log in. sorting items in tables is difficult and must be exported , sorted in excel and then re-imported. Would like a patient portal with useful functionality, access to prescriptions, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2020
William M.
manager/owner
Medical Devices, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2020

"Eyecare softwear"

Comments: We have been using this system since the early 90's. It has been improved many time over and has made it easier to use every time. Our Dr is not a computer geek but he works well with it.

Pros: The system is easy to use. They update periodically and make things better. The icons and labels hel newer associates learn the system easier

Cons: Some items cannot be copied and pasted which is a little more difficult when you are trying to move stock numbers from one place to the other

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/7/2020
Elisa D.
Optometrist/ Owner
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020

"Fully-functional system"

Comments: We got Compulink to stream-line our inventory and it is doing its job so far. I am very pleased with the customer support teams.....they are very knowledgeable, courteous, and answer all questions in a very timely manner.

Pros: My practice came off a previous system which was "appointment" based - we had to revamp our flow to accommodate it. With Compulink, we had a very easy transition and a system which meets all of the office needs - EHR, Inventory, Billing.

Cons: Since the software has many capabilities, there is a longer than usual learning curve for all the users. Also, I am an "older" user so I find the font & icons on the small side and difficult to read.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/11/2020
Brittany R.
Optimetrist
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/8/2020

"Great functionality, tedious implementation and easy day to day!"

Comments: It's been a great experience and has helped drastically with my billing and reconsiliation.

Pros: I have been using compulink over 4 years now. At the time of my implementation it was very one consuming to get trained. I must say it has been easy training new staff and customer service response time has drastically improved in the past 2 years. the simplicity from chart to billing to resolution of claims makes all the time learning implementation worth every minute.

Cons: I dont like so the little charges for pulling eligibility.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 7/8/2020
Holly H.
COA/EMR IT
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/8/2020

"Loving Compulink for over 11 years!"

Comments: I have loved working with the software... it is easy to use, easy to train folks on, and easy to customize.

Pros: Customization... even though the level of customization has decreased over the years, it is nice to be able to "make it our own" to make things easier for the doctor and staff.

Cons: That the level of customization has decreased over time, and that tables update randomly to reinsert things that we have hidden (ie: diagnoses and orders).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 24/8/2020
Eric B.
Owner
Mental Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/8/2020

"Great Software for Me gal Health"

Comments: I found all individuals to be covert helpful and going above and beyond with their support.

Pros: The ease of use and customization for mental health services and scheduling.

Cons: Customization could be easier and more intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/8/2020
James B.
Optometrist
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2020

"Compulink for Optometry"

Comments: Overall experience has been good.

Pros: Comprhensive software, integrates with our equipment.

Cons: I feel there is too much clicking at times and the process could be streamlined.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2020
Katie B.
Office Manager
Medical Practice
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/7/2015

"Full Compulink Integration - EMR, PM and Optical"

Pros: Software is fully customizable. We can make changes according to what works best for our practice, and Compulink support staff will help with virtually anything! Their representatives return calls promptly and work with us to get almost any problem solved.

Cons: Customization is tough to learn. There are a lot of steps involved, but it can be done. Updates generally make unwanted changes, but we've come to expect it and know to test the software after updates. Other offices "warned" us about the same thing; it's just a necessary evil of any EMR system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 29/7/2015
Shannon B.
Operations Manager
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/6/2015

"I am an Eyecare Advantage with 10+ years experience in a multi-doctor multi-location practice."

Comments: Eyecare Advantage is geared for the optical industry and customization of the software makes our jobs much easier. Compulink offers excellent support six days a week which puts my mind at ease that help is only a phone call away. I like the fact Compulink offers various support departments depending on my question or issue and I do not get a random CSR. If I have a meaningful use question, I get directed to a meaningful use expert. If I have a billing question, I get routed to the EDI department, etc. Compulink offers a wide variety of training opportunities from live webinars to pre-recorded courses on every aspect of the software so companies can train as they see necessary and the training is available 24/7. As milestones happen in our industry such as implementation of ICD-10, Compulink keeps clients updated with resources continually available. Compulink offers a variety of a la carte features in addition to their software product such as Demand Force for automated texts and e-mail reminders to patients, etc. The software is overall user friendly and easy to program on the back-end. I do wish I had the capability to customize reports from within the software that was much more specific to the information I want to be on one report but having said that, I can pull the information needed from the built-in reports, I may just have to run two reports instead of just one. Overall very happy with this product and the functionality of it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 24/6/2015
Shawn B.
Owner
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2020

"Compulink EHR review"

Pros: Tech support is fast to respond
We like the ability to customize our exams to suit our needs

Cons: We have had no negative issues with Compulink.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2020
Vicki L.
Owner/Optometrist
Medical Practice, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016

"No System is perfect"

Comments: The good and the bad is that they are constantly updating things. I know that you need to have that done but we go along with them begrudgingly because I would really like to learn how to use everything well, but with the constant updates, just as soon as I get used to something, they are updating the software and I have to learn new stuff. It feels as though you are on a treadmill sometimes because it's never-ending. Then again, when we complain about things in the program, they do take our complaints into consideration when they do the updates.

Pros: We've been with them a long time so their support staff knows who we are. They triage their support calls so if your system is down, you will go to the front of the line. This doesn't happen to us too often so we do have to wait for a return call.

Cons: Scrolling back to look at old records is not as easy as it seems. Having paper to look at is still preferable to me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/11/2016
Terrance D.
Practice Manager
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/8/2020

"Compulink ease of use"

Pros: Ease of use has been strong with Compulink

Cons: Updates have been a struggle at times and have not always had realized improvements from a practice side.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/8/2020
Troy W.
Owner
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/8/2020

"Compulink review"

Comments: Very good

Pros: Easy to use, Technical support availability and knowledge is great

Cons: Occasional glitches that require waiting for an update to fix

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 20/8/2020
Sarah C.
Audiologist/Director
Medical Practice, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2017

"Just getting started"

Pros: Very easy to customize. Company is open to adding features. Has been around for quite a while, which is reassuring. Cloud access is a big plus for our multi-site practice. Audiology integration with NOAH right out of the box was a big selling feature. Was able to do an unlimited claims option that made for higher, but level monthly costs, which made the change easier for our practice owner to swallow. Our old billing-only software was grandfathered in an unlimited plan. Search functions seem particularly robust on this software.

Cons: Learning curve for our staff is steep, but appears to be manageable. Could be more colorful for the staff who look at it for 8 hours a day. A few staff members were hoping we chose a system that looked more like an app., though that one was priced much higher and did not have EHR.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2017