15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Bright Data

Get reliable and structured data from any website with the worlds leading proxy and data scraping platform.

Learn more about Bright Data

Pros:

The customization and ability to edit JS code for the custom built scrapers.

Cons:

LPM local and LPM online are weak when expanding many ports. The price is a bit higher.

Bright Data ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.9
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.4

Likelihood to recommend

9.2/10

Bright Data has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 64 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Bright Data before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (64)

Andrei
Andrei
SEO Tech Lead in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

High quality proxies with flexible pricing

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: We are very pleased of using Data Center IPs for web data extraction. These data is used for competitors analysis of our clients websites.

Pros:

High usage control, pricing flexibility, strong API, goal orientation of proxies, high success rate. Big proxy pool gives a possibility to work on high load.

Cons:

You should explore the product very well to use it effectively. Correct settings and implementations can take weeks to make everything work properly. Otherwise you may fall into unexpected over-spendings.

Martin
CEO in Ukraine
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Luminati : Only good choice for business level scraping solution.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Based on multiple factors we picked You as provider for relatively small ammount of traffic , as time went and our application was increasing in traffic we were met with requirement to move to higher tier proxy. Situation we were in was critical , we had no option to afford higher tier service and lower tier service wasnt functional for our request rate. In that moment of desperation I reached to Your support and I explained that we need higher tier service for lower price to maintain our own pricing for client and ensure stability. That moment was dire because it was basically do or die situation but to my relief Your agent was able to give us favourable pricing which gave us option to expand our operation multiple times within last 2 years. We moved from traffic for around 2GB to estimated 2TB which we will run though unblocker from January , our traffic is constantly rising 5%-10% monthly and our clients are satisfied and sometimes suprised with data speed and quality. From that point I had option to talk with multiple people from Luminati namingly [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]. All of them always provided support and guidance for us for all our requirements and new features which were implemented relatively fast. Within all these years we are working together Luminati became founding stone and symbol of stability and good interbusiness relations. I would like to thank You for You service , for sleepless nights spent by breaching antiscraping protection for Amazon and for Your

Pros:

Luminati is stable service with in average 94.6% succes rate. They had solution to almost any problem or issue we had and also customer support is one of best i have ever seen. They do not care if you are spending 20$ or 2000$ ( we started there :-) ) and You are recieving equal level of support. Also they have that cool stuff called LPM which is app You can use to debug requests and overally provide more controll about Your traffic

Cons:

They are so good that multiple websites ( amazon , ebay etc... ) are writing antiscraping protection exlusively against them so 2-3 times a year service is down for few days. But they are always working hard to get it back online.

Elyahou
Software engineer in Israel
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best provider for residential proxies

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

- BrightData provide complete solution for data extraction: all possible types of proxies (Datacenter, Residential, Mobile...), smart proxy management with the Proxy manager, I did not used the data extraction tools provider by BrightData. - The proxies are reliable, fast - Simple pricing and tools to check usage and cost of the proxies with ease. - Reactive support

Cons:

- Documentation can be improved - Unblocker tool (Very expensive and not always works)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Supporting Startups

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good - we had some minor (and expected) issues re timezones but Luminati soon fixed the challenge. As an early stage start up with little money and tight deadlines we have been very pleased with the team.

Pros:

The system has been clear and easy to use. The team have been very accommodating and helpful given that we are an early stage start-up on a strict budget.

Cons:

Dislike nothing about the software so far.

Niklas
Founder in Denmark
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Brightdata is a higher priced service but the best in class

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Brightdata IP proxies have been excellent, and they charge a reasonable price for their great service. Their service is next level. Ask for [SENSITIVE CONTENT], he is the man.

Cons:

I did have some problems just getting started but it worked out since they have a very intuitive platform.

Gonzalo
Head of Technology in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very competitive, powerful and flexible proxy tool

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: You need to pass throw several layers of security to verify your identity and how do you intent to use the service, which is of the benefit of all, for the common good, in order to avoid your service interrupted by the fraudulent usage of other clients, but once your account is good to go, and your account manager (super reliable) helps you to find the correct tools for your needs, it is really straight forward, and super efficient.

Pros:

- The simplicity, but at the same time how flexible and powerful is. - The collection of products that adjusts very well to any need and budget. - How you can, with the proper tool, configuration and extra costs, use private connections or reserve the traffic to some specific domains, so that you don't get banned by rate limits, as you generally if/when you share IPs. - The latency is not bad, and the proxies barely fails. - Even when you setup the dynamic ips option, you can still open a session to re-use the same IPs. - The support is awesome: personalised, fast and efficient.

Cons:

- There are proxy errors time to time (at least in the residential), which does not make it pixel perfect, but I have also to say that this error rate is pretty low, in comparison with other proxies provider.

Rey
Software Developer in Philippines
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use Proxy Zones for Google and Website Scraping

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: So far it is the best proxy providers we have and we've been using BrightData for more than 2 years.

Pros:

I like the proxy manager the most. I am using this in setting up ports for our google scraping solution.

Cons:

I can't think of anything. We have had issues with DataCenter before due to incorrect geo-targetting but it was resolved pretty fast.

Shajjan
CEO in Pakistan
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Web data platform with best proessional Team

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: My overall experince with them is 10/10. I just faced a little problem while accessing some things in software and from my account manager [SENSITIVE CONTENT] to support team person [SENSITIVE CONTENT] they professionally handled my problem and solved it in less then my expecting time.
[SENSITIVE CONTENT] guided me and solved my technical problem like a teacher and mentor.
Totally impressed by there professional attitude and hardwork they are putting in to it.

Pros:

You can get best technology and updates in the whole bright data software. Everything inside the data plat form is full of technolgy and you can learn alot from it.

Cons:

I can say they can make it more user friendly so a normal person can use it easily like API stuffs etc.

Leigh
Founder in Czechia
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great service for building a wonderful business on!

4.0 12 months ago

Pros:

For us at changedetection.io , we found the customer support to be EXCELLENT, their services are solid, but when you're building a business you really need a good relationship with your provider, because there's always questions and things to resolve, ways to work better together etc.

Cons:

I wish residential proxy prices was lower, but they're on average similar to other providers, so it's no big problem

Alejandro
Alejandro
CEO in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best residential proxy provider

5.0 last year

Pros:

BrightData is by far the best residential proxy provider out there. It's one of the only solutions that offers residential IPs that are not marked as "residential proxy" by IP Verification services. Our account manager, [sensitive content hidden] . has helped us a lot setting everything up.

Cons:

The dashboard could be improved to show the data better.

Balint
Group Product Manager in Hungary
Security & Investigations, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Brightdata x SEON

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: We are sending HTTP requests to certain endpoints of different online platforms to get user registration info and assign a fraud score based on that. Brightdata is one of our main providers to run our social checks upon.

Pros:

Speed, reliability, performance, support

Cons:

Pricing, certain domains (Microsoft) and SMTP are blocked, no SOAX5 mobile proxy

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is a good product which fits our needs

Pros:

Very easy to integrate, many IPs available, this is a really good product

Cons:

The pricing is quite high when you need lot of usage

Ralph
Ralph
President in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great service with great features

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

We have been looking for a good proxy provider for a long time and finally found all that we were looking for in Luminati.

Cons:

They are a bit pricey but it sort of pays off by what they offer and their support.

Juan Pablo
Cloud Solution Architect in Spain
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good proxies most of the time

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: We only use proxies (Residential and Static ones). The rest of the work is in our side.

Pros:

The product is easy to use and very configurable. There is a good support which is very important for us. We had a good help on our last issue from [SENSITIVE CONTENT]. And also when we had others in the past.

Cons:

Sometimes proxies are not working as expected, specially Residential ones. There are days where they are anyway blocked for some companies like Incapsula, Cloudflare, PerimeterX and others. After raising a ticket or receiving an email from you guys that there will be some maintenance, the problem is fixed.

Jim
CEO in US
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Service and Staff

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Has been overall positive

Pros:

Customer service is what they do best. All good.

Cons:

Not always perfect, but much better than any alternative.

Robin
Manager Operations in India
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Insanely Awesome

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I am having a wonderful experience in working with Luminati. Their product, sales and support teams are highly helpful and problem solving.

Pros:

They have a unique and very powerful SaaS Solution which helps companies in market intelligence with the justified pricing.

Cons:

They are just the best, no need to change anything.

Yogesh
Marketing executive in India
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Proxy Service provider

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Dashboard, Functionality, Robustness, Uptime

Cons:

can be more proactive towards ticket resolution

Saúl
CEO in Spain
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Really good service, best support ever.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: My overall experience was good even when I face some issue. Awesome support with very good people managing it.

Pros:

Really good and consistent use. No downtimes, very good quallity of the connections allowing to use our softwares without being blocked. Worth every dollar.

Cons:

Not too much to say. API integration is easy for experienced users but maybe not for all type of customers. Chrome extension can be improved but it's enough for a regular use.

Mervin
Head - IT Infra in India
Information Technology & Services, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Merit's Experience

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I would say fantastic and hopefully to use more of it in the coming years.

Pros:

The ease of use is e what I like about this software and I think we were able to achieve our desired results using this software.

Cons:

Some regions we had challenges but I guess this is something bound to happen in any software.

Todd
President in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Pretty much the best on the market

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Provides a very large set of IP addresses. Easy to implement. Very helpful client support.

Cons:

Cost can be a little high, but our rep is helpful about finding ways to lower costs.

Tai
Software Developer Engineer in Vietnam
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Good customer support and great functionality with reasonable cost

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I have used Luminati for the past 1 year to help to empower our business with Retail by integrating it with our competitiveness management tool. Overall, the quality of the Luminati proxy service provider is good enough and the price is reasonable, with the help of the open-source manager LPM, I can easily mange the number of a proxy, the cost and scaling extremely easy

Cons:

Cost of this product is not really competitive compared to their competitors.

Andrei
JS-developer in Belarus
Internet, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Like a lot

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use, any place you want. Good API for flexible setup and manage networks.

Cons:

Don`t have big complains. From time to time unblocker have issues with sites, but I think it normal way it should go.

Ahamed
Product Manager in India
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

High performance delivered

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Consistent delivery of high performance (experienced just 1 failure in the past year) Highest success rate compared to other products in the market Easy to deploy Quick customer support

Cons:

Slightly more expensive compared to other proxy solutions

Rani
Manager in Vietnam
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Qcodes

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The current luminati for me is good and I use a lot.

Pros:

+ IP rotation a lot and very well Very good management function + Fits my systems

Cons:

+ LPM local and LPM online are weak when expanding many ports + The price is a bit higher

Justin
CPO in US
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great reliable product

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We loved it, they were a huge help is meeting our needs for creating distributed traffic.

Pros:

The ability to leverage large pools of different proxies across many network types without changing the way our code works. A very simple well thought out api, makes integrating, and rotating proxies very simple and reliable.

Cons:

The documentation at times can be a bit confusing when attempting to do more complex tasks with the api. Once you figure out how it works, it works great.