About Deel

The only global-ready HR, payroll and compliance platform built for the worldwide workforce.

Learn more about Deel

Pros:

The costumer support is wonderful. I had problem with my withdraw twice and in both cases they solve my problem really fast with refund.

Cons:

Deel is making payments delayed so you are forced to get an advance and pay the deel advance fees. If you need your money on time you can not trust deel.

Deel ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.2
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.1
Value for Money
3.9

Likelihood to recommend

7.4/10

Deel has an overall rating of 4.2 out 5 stars based on 78 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Deel before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (77)

Becka
Becka
Chief Operations Officer in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best solution for our small company's global-hiring needs remains Deel

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: We went with Deel, even though they were slightly more expensive than comparable products, solely for their customer engagement and service factors. They have been a boon to our studio's ability to hire internationally and compliantly, and we could not have done this without them. We consider the Deel teammates assigned to our studio as a part of our overall payroll and HR team and chat with them constantly to better serve our teammates, but also to help improve the overall Deel experience for small businesses like us, who are looking to go global and tap into the talent around the world but lack the means to do it themselves.

Pros:

First and foremost, the customer service is top-notch at Deel. Their teams are responsive, knowledgeable, and also self-aware enough to know when they may not have a ready answer, but they do know how to find and deliver one in a timely manner. We love the flexibility of options for hiring internationally - be it as an EOR or as a contractor but without the overhead of compliance and ensuring we're adhering to international requirements and laws we do not understand. They're also always listening to suggestions about how to provide better services and options, regardless of company size, which as a small company, we greatly appreciate.

Cons:

There are still some rough edges with Deel's billing system and fully fleshing out some optionality within different countries, but while this is something we don't particularly see as a pro - the opportunity that the Deel team has taken to turn cons into wins balances these negatives out. They will work through your understanding and take suggestions -- it's never a "this is it, so deal" from them. They remain collaborative and aware of their weaknesses and areas for improvement. Sometimes billing statements aren't the clearest unless you talk to their support team to decipher them, but we've already seen updates on this front and look forward to continual improvements.

Paule
HVAC Contract Engineer in France
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Streamlined Global Hiring & Payroll Management with Deel

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: Overall, Deel has been a game-changer for my company, allowing me to hire and manage my global team efficiently. The platform's features and user experience are both top-notch, and it has allowed me to focus on growing my business rather than spending time on administrative tasks.

Pros:

As a user of Deel, I have found that it significantly simplifies hiring and onboarding remote employees from around the world. I appreciate the streamlined, user-friendly interface and the ability to manage payroll, contracts, and compliance all in one platform. The support for over 150 countries has made it much easier for me to expand my team with talented individuals from different regions.

Cons:

While Deel has been incredibly helpful, I have encountered occasional difficulties with currency conversion rates and minor delays in payments. However, their responsive customer support team has been quick to resolve these issues when they arise.

Adam
BizDev in US
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Like buying a car, everything is nice till the sale point, from there it's a disaster

1.0 last year

Comments: BAD BAD BAD Really bad. Signing up was a pleasure, the pitch sounded perfect, the idea itself is overdue and the promises that were made gave me confidence that this was the best possible solution. Firstly, they charge a calendar monthly service fee no matter when you joined, I joined on the 21st so I still paid in FULL for that month despite getting NO service and no paychecks. Had they disclosed that I would have waited till the first of the next month to join. Their customer service is a non existing joke, they no longer respond at all to my inquiries. The first time I tried to speak to them my message was - "hey, is there a phone number for support?", as I wanted to speak to someone on the phone. Their response was that a ticket was submitted and I will get a response in about 3 days via email....all I asked was if they had a phone number or not...After hours of frustration they PROMISED a supervisor would call me to help, no one ever called. Now, I have a CRITICAL issue with my employee, he got paid his first paycheck no issue, but his next paycheck was due a week ago and never showed up, there is actually a paystub on the Deel platform showing that he got paid on time, but the money was never transferred to his bank. I'm sure these things happen, that's just life, problem is there is NO ONE to speak to, they have not been answering chats in over 4 days, no response at all, no one to email (I tried, got no response) , and they have no phone number...so here we are.

Pros:

I only liked the ideas it promised to do, as it turned out to be a nightmare there is unfortunately nothing left to like.

Cons:

The (lack of) support, very little control over salary, many default options that should not work for most businesses, just one healthcare plan which is mediocre and uncompetitive. The part to least like is simply not getting paid, seeing a pay stub that claims you were paid but nothing to show for in the bank and not a single possibility to communicate with a human about your issue. Also they will charge you a full monthly fee by calendar month no matter what (so you will pay the same for 1 day of service or 30)

Cynthia
Operations Manager in US
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Must have tool for all remote companies

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It's been easy to use and a life saver for remote work.

Pros:

Deel makes compliance easy worldwide for both employees and contractors.

Cons:

It is a bit pricey for having international employees.

Alternatives Considered: ADP Workforce Now and Paychex Flex

Reasons for Choosing Deel: Direct deposit issues with international contractors. Needed an international employee option.

Switched From: Gusto

Reasons for Switching to Deel: The intro meeting and demo covered everything we were looking for with ease of use.

Meimei
Director of HR in US
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Deel makes it easy to manage contractors globally

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I've had a great experience with Deel, from implementation and ongoing support.

Pros:

Deel is user friendly and easy to use, and it has global coverage to streamline the process of managing contractors or employees globally.

Cons:

I wish Deel could provide the local compensation data.

Alternatives Considered: G-P

Reasons for Switching to Deel: Deel's representative was responsive, and the platform is user friendly.

Magnus
HR Director in Norway
Internet, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Modern HR tool to ease remote hires

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: We have been a Deel customer for several years, and are overall very happy with the experience. It has made it easier for us to grow in markets were we do not have entities or benefits.

Pros:

I truly like the EOR model of Deel. We have started using this feature more extensively and it has been a success for our ability to hire candidates remotely. We also use the contractor feature that is helpful to us as well, and is a cheaper option.

Cons:

A company that grows changes a lot, and we have had quite a few CSMs over the years we have used Deel. Making building a relationship a bit harder.

Alternatives Considered: Papaya Global

Reasons for Switching to Deel: Price.

Jasmin
Jasmin
Sr. HR Generalist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Takes the burden off employers to hire globally!

5.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I have had a great experience with Deel and it has allowed me to expand our talent across the world without putting a burden on me and my team. I can easily get any information I need from them and [sensitive content hidden] who I work with are wonderful!!

Pros:

I love the ease of use with Deel and the resources that have to make sure we understand what our employer costs are, and what the requirements are in each country. The support/client success team we have as well are the most responsive I have ever seen, and are so friendly, intelligent, and helpful.

Cons:

It is quite costly when we wish we could hire more people globally but have to keep out budget into account.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Deel User

4.0 last month New

Pros:

Easy to add international employees (EOR), pay management, add reimbursement, edit/create contracts/onboarding

Cons:

I wish there was more "awareness"around international employees and different country laws. For Example, Mexico has a 13th month payroll that we weren't aware of; it would be helpful for Deel to alert us of different laws given we're in so many different countries.

Oscar
Oscar
Finance Manager in Mexico
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best way to Onboard & Pay International Talent

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: It has been great, the customer experience is just wonderful.

Pros:

The platform is really easy to use and allows to do payments seamlessly.

Cons:

The only thing that we don’t quite like is pricing as we consider it a bit expensive.

Lisa
People & Talent in US
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Deel Review

3.0 8 months ago

Comments: It has been OK, to be honest, some of the features are not the best or most intuitive and you do not find out until after you sign.

Pros:

Payroll and benefits management for team is good.

Cons:

User Interface could be a bit better to implement employees, their managers & teams. More access/view features would be nice for the manager. Timing for payroll cutoff could be different as well as the view of the estimated paycheck per day started and/or other variables.

Xiaoyu
HRBP in US
Computer Games, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best solution when you need to hire someone globally

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

1. An industry leader that entered the market early in terms of international salary and compliance.2. The solutions are relatively comprehensive, with both contractor and EOR options available. There are physical entities in Russia and Belarus, and our services are not outsourced through third parties.3.The platform itself is free, and services are charged. The overall price is low, with no startup fees. Compared to several other suppliers, Deel' prices have an advantage.4. The settlement exchange rate is close to our daily algorithm and is reasonable.5. Invoicing is done on the 25th of each month for settlement, and salaries are paid to employees on the last day of each month, which is more convenient for our internal salary settlement and adjustment.6. It is worth mentioning that [sensitive content hidden], the Sales Consultant we are working with, is one of the main reasons we chose DEEL. He is fluent in both Chinese and English, has a very positive and proactive attitude, responds quickly, provides professional services, and has a professional understanding of payment risks in Belarus and Russia. He will be in charge of our entire project and will also provide us with a customer service team in the future.

Cons:

During our usage, there have been settlement issues due to exchange rate fluctuations, but [sensitive content hidden] was very helpful and we were able to reach a reasonable solution in the end. We haven't thought of any particular issues at the moment.

Ashley
Talent Manager in UK
Apparel & Fashion, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Deel Administrator at Start Up

4.0 2 months ago New

Comments: I've had a great experience using Deel. It allows our company to hire employees all over the world.

Pros:

I like the customer service. The live chat function is very useful and all the customer service reps are extremely informative, professional, and helpful. Our account managers are also great and always available.

Cons:

I'd like there to be a way to put in a contract details and see how much the total cost is with the breakdown for that specific person/role. I think it would also be helpful for Deel customer service/HR experts to meet with employees/contractors along with a member of our HR company. There are times that our wires are crossed.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Bad on all fronts

1.0 10 months ago

Comments: Nothing short of bad, a road full of hiccups and disaster.
it was so bad that <2 months in we started looking at switching to another provider.

Pros:

1. it allows you to hire and pay remote employees in a long list of countries and comply with the local laws 2. the onboarding uploading screen of the documents needed is fairly straightforward

Cons:

1. the admin has no clue where each one of his onboarding employees is at in that stage (if they have finished it , if there are bottlenecks 2. the UI is nothing short of a disaster - in order for you to try and find things like trying to resubmit expenses you need to click on your contract instead of actually have a dedicated expenses section. it feels that it was built as an after-thought 3. we've switched from another similar tool where we thought wasn't great but Deel is a freefall (it took me to get the actual counter contract once I've signed mine digitally a week, they aren't really aware of the local legal or much of the regulations so their support isn't really helpful and disconnected form your customer success. 4. we've been on the phone with them daily for over 6 weeks now past the onboarding to try and solve so many hiccups including miscalculations from their end of payments, lack of benefit enrollment

Christopher
Director of Finance and Accounting in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Time Saver

4.0 2 days ago New

Comments: Overall, with normal day to day payments of contractor and employees things go smoothly and work really well with Deel. When there is a hiccup in that, sometimes it can be difficult to resolve. Though at this point the efficiencies improved in day to day operations and payments still outweigh the issues I've run into.

Pros:

Deel setup was done well with a dedicated support person that was incredibly responsive and helpful. To get up and running went pretty smoothly. Their customer service team is very responsive and does their best to solve issues swiftly.

Cons:

There are still some bugs in the software that pop up from time to time.Often teams outside of their customer service team don't have as helpful a mindset.

Alternatives Considered: Pilot ERP and Greenhouse

Reasons for Switching to Deel: Cost, ease of use.

Martin
Owner in Spain
Real Estate, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Streamlined Global Hiring and Payroll Made Easy with Deel

5.0 last month New

Comments: It has significantly reduced the time and effort required for our international hiring and payroll management, allowing us to focus on what matters most - our business.

Pros:

Deel has truly simplified international hiring for my business. Its platform offers seamless compliance and management in over 150 countries, making it easy to hire talent from around the world without the hassle of setting up foreign entities. I particularly appreciate the localized legal contracts and the user-friendly interface.

Cons:

While Deel has greatly improved our global hiring processes, there were times when I felt customer support could have been more responsive.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Consumer Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

If you are small company you don't matter

2.0 8 months ago

Comments: They start by getting your company solely on price comparison and once you sign, the honeymoon phase ends and they disappear which is not cool when dealing with global payrolls. After 3 months of no support or answers, I switched to a competitor and I'm not coming back with them.

Pros:

Initially, they show you the software and possible perks and benefits you could get for a lower price point than other competitors (The Software is not that different from all of them), while stating we would have full support which was attractive vs their cost

Cons:

Once you sign, they immediately leave you alone, with no real support whatsoever and difficulties setting everything up

Alternatives Considered: Papaya Global

Reasons for Switching to Deel: Only based on price point and was a HUGE mistake - cheap things are expensive on the long run

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Almost perfect for my usecase

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I am very satisfied with Deel, as a receiver of payroll, as Deel has various options to withdraw my earnings. I can even choose the currency, which is huge. The Deel card is just the icing on the cake for me, as this has allowed me to create prepaid visa cards on the fly and not worry about it getting leaked, as I can quickly disable the card myself from the portal.

Pros:

Customer support. They are almost always available within minutes. Usually the hiccups are caused by my own trouble-making. They are very patient and will guide you step by step if required.

Cons:

Nothing outstanding, honestly. If I have to complain, it would be the rough edges, that I had to face, but once the team received the feedback, most of the issues would be fixed real quick.

leann
Director, People in US
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good for first-time international payroll runners

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use product that allows our company to hire internationally and compliantly. They are working on the transparency of EOR costs and I can really appreciate that. Customer service is also quick. I'd like to think that I was one of their early customers and I can definitely say they have come a good long way.

Cons:

International hiring can be a headache but Deel tries their best to make it easy.

Olena
Financial Controller in Cyprus
Computer Games, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Playgendary's review

5.0 last week New

Comments: Overall experience is pleasant

Pros:

User friendly interface, good customer support, flexibility with pricing policy, a lot of information on how to use Deel is available

Cons:

EOR with visa support is expensive (one-off 7k+ for visa application looks over expensive)

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Helpful for remote contract management

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

We hire contractors across multiple states and countries. Deel has made it easier to onboard and pay them, as well as manage their contracts. It's nice to have everyone in one place.

Cons:

The user interface can be a bit clunky at some times. Deel is constantly making updates to their platform and revising their workflows. Every update has improved the user experience so far.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Solid product

4.0 3 days ago New

Pros:

Makes it easy to employ people in many countries.

Cons:

The fees are a bit high and the UI isn't the most intuitive

Alternatives Considered: Oyster

Reasons for Switching to Deel: refereall

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Work with anyone, almost anywhere

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Deel was great back when we started using it, and has only gotten better as they add features to make international payroll easier to deploy.

Pros:

Deel's tools save time when it comes to payroll complexities like taxes and labor practices.

Cons:

I wish some of the (compensation estimator) would allow a workflow to create a contract or add a new person to payroll.

Margaret
VP Finance in US
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Much better than the alternatives

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: Significant reduction in banking and currency translation fees

Pros:

We demo'd lots of contractor management and payment platforms and Deel was by far the cheapest! We are just implementing now and its been very easy.

Cons:

nothing! So far we like it very much!!!

Deel Response

last year

Hi Margaret, Thank you for the kind review and we're glad onboarding was an easy painless experience for you. We hope to keep making more and more improvements for the future, to ease Payroll and Employee Management. If possible, we would love to hear your thoughts on how we can further improve our product and services. Feel free to contact us at [email protected] Best, Deel Team.

Twajesh
Twajesh
Head of Finance in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Amazing experience

5.0 last week New

Comments: Amazing product and very helpful in processing international payments

Pros:

Payment processs and contractor management

Cons:

Deel verification before contract creation

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Deel starts off doing a good job, but shortly after they start to hold your money for no reason.

1.0 7 months ago

Comments: Horrible, stressful, ineffective.

Pros:

Nothing, this software is scamming people.

Cons:

Deel is making payments delayed so you are forced to get an advance and pay the deel advance fees. If you need your money on time you can not trust deel. The company I work for pays deel on the 7th, 8th, or 9th, of in order to get paid on the 15th or 16th. My payment has been delayed until the 23rd for no reason. But now the worst part is that they say it should already be in my bank account but it's not and the bank statements don't show the transfer or that they are holding for review. Simply now no one knows what happened to that money or who has it. I am not sure how they can run a business like this.