15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About LOVAT

All-in-one solution for global VAT/Sales tax liabilities. Online and automated VAT/Sales tax registrations and returns filing

Learn more about LOVAT

Pros:

To save my priceless working time, this is exactly what I needed.

Cons:

At first, it may seem that the road to filing reports is a thorny one cause I've never done this before, but after a while with Lovat, I got used to all of the points of a reporting period.

LOVAT ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.8
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.8/10

LOVAT has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 17 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used LOVAT before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (17)

Anna
Anna
Business Development Manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The best solution for us

5.0 10 months ago

Pros:

We had a smooth onboarding experience with Lovat. Their team of experts guided us through every step of the integration process, giving us clear and simple instructions. They were also very kind and responsive to our needs, addressing all of our queries quickly and thoroughly.The API is also very user-friendly, which has made it easy for our team to incorporate Lovat into our product. We have a consistent understanding of how to use the API, which has helped us to prevent any implementation errors.

Cons:

We are very happy with Lovat so far. We love using the product and we are excited to keep working with them.

Yuliia
Sales manager in France
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

With Lovat all a breeze

5.0 8 months ago

Pros:

We've been using Lovat for about six months now. VAT calculations, tax returns, and tracking tricky threshold values are all a breeze with Lovat. A special shoutout to [sensitive content hidden] from Lovat. He made the software seem so easy to use, walking us through all the features and customization options. I'm pretty tech-savvy, but having [sensitive content hidden] guidance was invaluable.

Cons:

The mobile version of Lovat software is not user-friendly. Although Lovat has released a mobile app for this program, I sometimes need to access the program through my mobile browser. I would like to see the mobile version improved.

niki
sales manager in Singapore
Luxury Goods & Jewelry, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

irresponsible & inefficient

1.0 3 months ago

Pros:

NONE EVERYTHING IS BAD

Cons:

I engaged [sensitive content hidden] for VAT services. Initially, she assured me of a maximum one-month waiting period for VAT reactivation. However, after making payments, communication became slow. Two weeks later, she requested my company balance sheet, delaying the process further. When I inquired about the promised waiting time, there was no response. After over a month, she requested an unexpected deposit, indicating the process hadn't commenced. Despite assurances of a full refund, I am yet to receive it almost two weeks later. This lack of transparency, inefficiency, and irresponsibility in service provision resulted in wasted time. I advise against engaging their services.

Lovat Compliance Response

3 months ago

Dear Niki, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We sincerely apologize that your experience with us fell short of expectations. Your return has been authorized. You will need to wait 3 days.

LINDA
Senior Accountant in US
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Partnering with LOVAT is the best thing for confident reporting and compliance

5.0 4 months ago

Comments: Exceptional - highly exceptional (In this day, a lot of times it is hard to find this kind of exceptional service.)

Pros:

LOVAT is a partner to help make reporting and tax reporting easy and less time-consuming, knowing that (even if you are new to reporting) Lovat will be there as a partner to ensure compliance and answer any and all questions that arise.

Cons:

I don't think there is anything I don't like about LOVAT... they are the best!

Daria
Global Marketing Manager in Russia
Computer Software, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Solving my tax matter with ease

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: "Through LOVAT platform I have solved the following problems:
- correct calculation and preparation of declarations,
- easy online filing of VAT returns,
- reminders of all due dates to avoid fines and penalties
- correct communication with tax authorities whenever it's needed
All of this really made our concerns about taxes to be gone and allows us just to fully focus on our business while LOVAT deals with our taxes."

Pros:

LOVAT was easy and comfortable decision for my business. There are Manager and IT support 24/7, a lot of instructions regarding VAT registration, adding info in my personal account, filling and filing VAT returns. Also many other features like dashboards with my sales revenue, due dates and the reminders, possibility to fill the additional reports like Sales List or Intrastat when needed. The pricing plans are also very nicely done and you can choose between different according to your revenue as they are flexible.

Cons:

I should have provided a lot of documents for VAT registration my company in a few countries, and waiting for some time for verification thereof. It was not very quick, but with high quality standards, because in result I had VAT numbers without any problems.

Lovat Compliance Response

2 years ago

Appreciate your comments Daria, thank you!

Aleksandra
Aleksandra
Marketing & PR in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Really easy to use the software. It couldn't be easier to stay so compliant with my tax

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Tax filing may seem like a really tough business, but with the very fast help of the support team and simple to use tax filing Lovat platform, I ended up having no problem with all of my transactions and reports

Pros:

Everything is accessible and understandable. If any point of the process still causes difficulties, then it will not take much time to solve these problems, because there is always a hint or help. To save my priceless working time, this is exactly what I needed.

Cons:

At first, it may seem that the road to filing reports is a thorny one cause I've never done this before, but after a while with Lovat, I got used to all of the points of a reporting period.

Lovat Compliance Response

2 years ago

We love to hear that we are solving the problems of tax filing for you. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, Aleksandra!

Inna
Inna
Marketing manager in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Lovat helped to understand the obligations under the EPR directive

5.0 6 months ago

Pros:

I was already planning to close my online store and leave this business. Every year the authorities come up with new obligations for sellers. Here we go again, a new extended producer responsibility initiative. A million questions and a minimum of answers. It’s good that I found Lovat, wonderful guys work there who were able to explain to me in detail where and what I need to register, and how much to pay. I will also submit reports on the EPR using the Lovat platform.

Cons:

There have been no problems at the moment

Alexey
Alexey
CEO in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
E-Learning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My Lovat experience

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

The customer support of Lovat is excellent. They always answer quickly and kindly, and they try their best to solve problems, even when they don't have an immediate solution. The software is also very user-friendly, with a simple and logical interface.

Cons:

Sometimes the system can be slow or freeze when there is a lot of VAT filing activity. This can be annoying when I want to test or set up customers who are exempt. But usually the issue is fixed by logging out and back in.

Dmytro
Dmytro
Head of Marketing in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

All about automation!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Lovat helps me to calculate VAT to various countries. Since my business operates in multiple countries, it's not easy to calculate them accurately. But with Lovat, VAT calculation does not bother me anymore.

Pros:

Automation equals to timesaving. In Lovat, all my VAT reports are filed automatically, VAT calculation – also automatic. It saves me time and effort.

Cons:

Payment methods are limited in the present.

Lovat Compliance Response

2 years ago

Dmytro, hi! Thanks you so much for your positive review. We are happy to hear that you have positive experience with LOVAT platform.

Russ
Russ
Head of Sales & Marketing in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

I've found my favorite tax software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Before LOVAT, the process of calculating the taxes was too lengthy and complicated, now we can file and submit them in a few clicks and avoid mistakes.

Pros:

With this software, the VAT return becomes very simple. You can easily find all your transactions in the Merchant account, click "Fill VAT return" button, answer some questions regarding the activity, and your declaration is ready for submitting.

Cons:

So far everything completely satisfies our needs.

Lovat Compliance Response

2 years ago

Russ, thanks for sharing your experience. So glad to hear that reporting is helping you be more efficient!

Zalina
SMM in Ukraine
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

This software and platform are better than you can imagine

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It's great that now I have the slight feeling of being VAT compliant since I moved to LOVAT, whenever me or my colleagues need anything related to taxes we will always think of LOVAT taking care about our taxes.

Pros:

it's really easy to register into their platform and establish contact with their team, offering a high quality service for a very reasonable price LOVAT's software is all I need in order to do any of my tax-related procedures. The guys helped me starting from VAT registration and then we successfully moved on to VAT reporting and we haven't missed any deadline ever since we always get notifications from Lovat Software.

Cons:

It can be a bit difficult to understand how the system works or experience some technical difficulties eventually, but their professional team will always be ready to help

Lovat Compliance Response

2 years ago

Dear Zalina, thank you for taking the time to share your experience using LOVAT software!

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Networking, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A convenient tool to manage VAT liabilities

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This platform helps me to solve the problems of tax reporting within a short time. I am able to handle with VAT compliance even not being a specialist in tax questions.

Pros:

The platform has good calculation system. It is well integrated with other platforms. Helpful system of reminders prevents from missing up the deadlines. Good value for money

Cons:

For the moment, I haven’t faced any big problems. Just maybe the unavailability of support during weekends.

Lovat Compliance Response

2 years ago

We're glad you found LOVAT! Thanks for sharing your feedback.

Vira
Sales Representative in Ukraine
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

LOVAT take care of your taxes

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We use LOVAT for tax compliance purpose. LOVAT does all of VAT returns and helps us register with new taxing authorities. Tax compliance is a real headache and we could not do it without LOVAT software.

Pros:

LOVAT platform calculates VAT files my VAT returns accurately every month. Support team responds quickly to all support cases. Great customer service from account managers. It is easy to use, and self explanatory with helpful guides. U think it is wonderful for any size or type of company. Since we use LOVAT for our VAT returns as well, it has taken that responsibility off of us.

Cons:

I think it will be great if they provide theur customers with more training at implementation and webinars.

Lovat Compliance Response

2 years ago

We're happy to hear that you no longer have to worry about VAT with LOVAT. Thanks for taking the time to write this review!

Olha
Content Manager in Spain
Design, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Super helpful software if you sell in several states

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: LOVAT makes sales tax compliance process easy and understandable. Really good resource for your sales tax needs.

Pros:

We loved a dashboard where we can monitor deadlines and threshold tracking feature is really useful. Also I received a personal assistance. LOVAT support team is superheroes!

Cons:

Unfortunately, it doesn’t have sales tax payment option.

Denis
CEO in Germany
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Timesaving software!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: With the help of LOVAT, our company obtained VAT numbers in serval countries in a convenient and easy manner. Thanks to the automatic LOVAT platform, VAT returns do not bother me anymore.

Pros:

VAT returns used to be a quite troublesome stuff for me, but now, with LOVAT, I can deal with it just after a few clicks. All the procedures are automatic. Highly recommend this easy use and timesaving software!

Cons:

Things seemed to be complicated at the beginning phrase, I needed to fill in forms and provide many documents. However, with the help of customer service, all the stuff became clear very soon.

Lovat Compliance Response

2 years ago

Thank you for your review! We're happy to read your satisfied feedback!

Dmytro
Dmytro
Co-Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Automatization of tax reporting saves the time for business

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Tax reporting is not a problem when it is done automatically. I like the way this platform is integrated with my shop and the easy way of data uploading. I can be sure my tax reporting is done on time and in a proper form. Good support team with a short answer time.

Cons:

Some technical problems occur from time to time but are solved quickly. That is not convenient is case it happens on weekend. The support is not available on weekends and is only in English.

Lovat Compliance Response

2 years ago

We're glad that LOVAT has been working well for you. Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Dmytro!

Maryna
Maryna
SMM Specialist in Ukraine
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Simple and amazing. Thanks for your great support.

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Takes some time to discover all features.

Pros:

Everytime tax period is stressfull for me. But using this soft, I liked tax filling process. Super easy and time reduction, effective to do my taxes. I will continue to use LOVAT software.

Cons:

It was my first time using this soft and I love it. Love their pop ups with explanations certain things. Their support team is really great, they navigated me throught everything. It automated my VAT calculations and I I have good control on my taxes.

Lovat Compliance Response

2 years ago

Thanks for taking the time to write this review, Maryna!