15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About BigSpy

Ad spy tool for people to draw creative inspirations for their new marketing campaigns.

Learn more about BigSpy

Pros:

It has integration of all ad networks even tiktok as well.

Cons:

Not sure yet, need to use the software some more before I talk $hit.

BigSpy ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.7

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

BigSpy has an overall rating of 4.8 out 5 stars based on 2,147 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used BigSpy before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (2,147)

Minh
Minh
founfer in Vietnam
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Good free trial

5.0 last month New

Pros:

BigSpy have a very good user experience and easy to use.

Cons:

BigSpy have a very good user experience and easy to use.

MABROUK
ceo in Morocco
Apparel & Fashion, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

useful and effective

5.0 last month New

Comments: good and easy and fast to implement with amazing results

Pros:

easy of use and good return on investment

Cons:

the designis very basic and was not updated

min
brand in China
Apparel & Fashion, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

easy to guide

3.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

i like different options and metrics that can help me learn the best ads

Cons:

there should be more options and metrics that can help me learn the best ads

Samwel
Samwel
Lead Generation Expert in Kenya
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

The Best Ad spy tool

4.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: easy to use and value for money. I have met my ROIs using this tool

Pros:

The functionality, it is easy to use and implement the search filters to narrow down to specifics

Cons:

The Pricing tiers are not too friendly for a company of less than 5

Sudhanshu
Founder in India
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Amazing Spying Tool For Agencies

5.0 last month New

Pros:

* East To Use. * Fast. * Best Pricing In Market.

Cons:

User Interface Is Amazing And Easy To Use

Mansouri
Coe in Algeria
Environmental Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Its tro share

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

It's very good to spy for a product in facebook

Cons:

the pricing of offre to get the tools is very high

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Internet, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Spy on your competitors

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

The ability to gain insight on all the ads competitive products are running across all platforms is hugely valuable.

Cons:

Perhaps the only downside I can see thus far is that the free trial is quite limited. However, it does show enough of the platform to inform your buying decision.

Deepak
Network Convergence Advisor in India
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Much needed website for Ecom research

5.0 2 months ago

Comments: Very Good experience. I am glad to I got to know about it.

Pros:

I am starting from scratch and BigSpy is the best website doing research and planning fro Ecom.

Cons:

It can be a bit more user freindly or may be BigSpy can introduce some guides to help

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer & Network Security, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Review about bigspy

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

BigSpy's clarity and simplicity make it stand out, simplifying complex data for effective analysis.

Cons:

I'm still figuring this out, so far I'm not finding anythinf

Yoel
Yoel
Assistant in France
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best tool

5.0 2 months ago New

Pros:

Amazing tool to do monitoring on your competitors

Cons:

don't have nothing to say except the UI

Anthony
Principal Consultant in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

BigSpy - Great For High Octane Coffee Ad Aficionados!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: BigSpy has helped identify some great brand marketing campaigns containing highly effective original ads that had great consumer pathway signals, such as engagement, shares and likes - you can guess the platforms (well, maybe not. Twitter, Pinterest, YouTube, Instagram and Facebook). It has also helped sift deeper insights of more traditional ad markets like Google Mobile Ads, and Yahoo for a more responsive robust knowledge bank build up for effective benchmarking and consumer pathway touch point planning when used in conjunction with other tools like SEMRush etc.

Pros:

The ability to drill down into various focus areas. Traditionally we are investigators and researchers, this applications features enable the user to sift through the noise of ads to easily unearth successful marketing campaigns across multiple platform channels (past and current) to which insight may be gained. The user interface is intuitive, easy to use and robust in the filters that you can apply to any ad research query you undertake.

Cons:

Three things immediately pop to mind: 1. The size of the ad database. 2. No multi-select features within the platform channels. 3. 'Available Info' containing category analysis, product profits, engagement, audience, etc. Ad database size will more than likely increase overtime, it currently sits at approximately 60 million records. Multi-select would be a great capability when researching an 'ad campaign' or 'brand reach', presently if you wish to understand a given brands Facebook, Instagram and Google Ads reach you are required to conduct three separate dives. This is not a make or break, its just a little time consuming. Available info can seem a little light on details, with one overview 'product profit' being an empty data field up to this point in our usage.

Asim
Shopify Virtual Assistant in Pakistan
Research, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

BigSpy- Helps to beat the competitor Strategy plan

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I have wonderful experience with bigspy. It helps me most of times to provide accurate , latest and fast results in spying the competitor Ad copy their main keywords spy, their creative and engagements.

Pros:

BigSpy helps me a lot in trendy and in demand low competitive product researching through ad spy on multiple platforms. BigSpy also provides competitor landing page link and Ad performance.

Cons:

BigSpy is quite expensive for initial digital marketer and new startups.

Víctor
Director of Business Development in Spain
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Useful

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

It's very useful to get inspiration and know what the competition is doing.

Cons:

I would like to see more ad intelligence data such as CTR, CR or CPC/CPA; but perhaps that's already in the Pro version.

David
affiliate marketer in UK
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

BigSpy Review 2022

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I'm still learning how to use it

Pros:

BigSpy is an all-in-one FREE ad spy tool to help online advertisers save time and money by efficiently research, analyze and spy on competitor’s ads. BigSpy collects data from multiple online sources and provides comprehensive information organized in one place, making it easy for you to keep track of your competitors’ strategies and find new ideas for your own campaigns. With BigSpy, you can quickly see what’s working for your competitors and replicate their success. Sign up now and get a 7-day free trial. Here are some of the features that make BigSpy the best ad spy tool on the market: -A constantly updated database of over 5 million ads -Search filters that help you find the most relevant ads -Detailed information about each ad, including insights into demographics, platforms, devices, and more -The ability to spy on your competitors’ Facebook, Instagram, Google, and YouTube ads -A user-friendly interface that makes research fast and easy BigSpy is the perfect tool for online advertisers who want to stay ahead of the competition. With its comprehensive database and powerful search filters, BigSpy makes it easy to find the most relevant ads and

Cons:

The only thing I didn't like about bigspy was you need to use bigspy to learn it and you can't do very much at all on the free plan. A 5 or 7 day trial with use of most of the features would be amazing

Pedro
CEO in Peru
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The most cost-effective tool to spy ads on social media

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I already tried a lot of diferent plataforms, and BigSpy was the best for my niche (ecommerce).
The most important point for me is to find good and escalable products to sell worldwide, and this is the best option for me.

Pros:

The software is great. You can search for ads on all kinds of plataforms, like facebook, pinterest, tiktok... The filter is also very good, it make easier to find good ads and the most important, good products.

Cons:

Nothing, it helped me a lot. The have ads from all the plataforms that I use.

Mohammad
Marketing Manager in Jordan
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Amazing

4.0 last year

Comments: very good service

Pros:

You can sign up for free and the amount of data available is outstanding

Cons:

the free version is very limited thereby leaving you stranded sometimes

Shivani
Data entry Clerk in Canada
Furniture, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

A Game-Changer for Advertising Insights!

5.0 9 months ago

Pros:

BigSpy has completely transformed the way I approach digital advertising research. Its robust features are incredibly impactful, especially the comprehensive social media ad analytics. The ability to spy on competitors' ad strategies and dissect their creative approaches is a goldmine for market analysis. The platform's ease of use pleasantly surprised me; navigating through the interface and generating reports felt intuitive. Integration with my existing business processes was a breeze, thanks to the user-friendly design and well-documented API.

Cons:

While BigSpy is undoubtedly a powerful tool, there are a few areas that could use improvement. The keyword research functionality, while decent, could be more extensive and refined to provide deeper insights into trending topics. I also found that the learning curve can be a bit steep when diving into some of the advanced features, and the onboarding resources could be more comprehensive. Integrating certain data streams from our CRM system required some tweaking, making the initial integration a bit challenging.

Van
Marketing in Vietnam
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

My review for Bispy Tool

5.0 last year

Comments: I am very pleased with the service provided. You know the job requires seeing many ads, I have used many tools but the effect is very poor and costly. Once recommended by a friend, I used the Bispy experience and was convinced

Pros:

I am very pleased with the service provided. You know the job requires seeing many ads, I have used many tools but the effect is very poor and costly. Once recommended by a friend, I used the Bispy experience and was convinced

Cons:

I am very pleased with the service provided. You know the job requires seeing many ads, I have used many tools but the effect is very poor and costly. Once recommended by a friend, I used the Bispy experience and was convinced

darshan
Sr manager in India
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very good

5.0 11 months ago

Pros:

google ads feature that feature is more powerfull than other ads spy

Cons:

Nothing , all good , no any cons about big spy

jibran
advertiser in India
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

great spy tool for pinterest

5.0 7 months ago

Comments: My time using this spy tool has been awesome! Right from the get-go, I was like, "Whoa, this is so easy to use!" The user interface is super intuitive, and I love how it's designed to be user-friendly for everyone, whether you're a tech wizard or just starting out. You can tell the creators really cared about making it simple and efficient to use.

Pros:

it has been doing great for me. especially for interest. i would recommend everyone to get this spy tool. the thing that caught my eye was availability of other social media spies too. Absolutely loved it

Cons:

No cons, the spy tool provides in-depth competitor analysis, allowing users to stay ahead of the game by understanding their competitors' strategies and adapting accordingly. The tool's accuracy and reliability in gathering and presenting data is impressive

Festim
Marketing Cordinator in Serbia
Furniture, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Efficient and Insightful Activity Tracking Solution

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

I have been using BigSpy for a while now, and I must say it has become an indispensable tool in my marketing arsenal. What I like most about BigSpy is its comprehensive and user-friendly interface, which makes it easy to navigate and access the wealth of advertising intelligence it provides.

Cons:

In summary, BigSpy is an exceptional advertising intelligence platform that offers a comprehensive suite of features, a user-friendly interface, and excellent customer support. It has greatly enhanced my marketing strategies and provided valuable insights into the competitive landscape. I highly recommend BigSpy to any marketer or business looking to gain a competitive edge in the advertising space.

Nguyễn
Ads in Vietnam
Chemicals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Review

5.0 last year

Comments: Find many new videos with a variety of images

Pros:

very diverse images and videos, difficult to find, fast and convenient

Cons:

not much. But there is a problem that there are many videos with other logos

Ricardo
Editor in Brazil
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

The Best Option

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

BigSpy allows you to spy on your competitors' advertising strategies by providing comprehensive data on their ad campaigns. You can gain insights into their target audience, ad creatives, landing pages, and more. This information helps you understand your competition better and devise effective marketing strategies.

Cons:

While BigSpy offers a comprehensive range of features, a few users have found the user interface to be a bit overwhelming or complex. They suggest that the interface could be more intuitive and user-friendly, especially for beginners who are not familiar with advertising analytics tools.

David
Developer in US
Consumer Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Big Spy for Big information

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

We started using Big Spy weeks ago and we are very happy with our choice of software. The ease of use and the number of variables was very helpful in showing us the information about a product that we were going to represent. The fact that you can make the selection by country is a feature that helps us the most. Of course you can't beat the price!! The free mode is exceptional and saves us a boat load of money. Yes, there are other tools out there but some are very expensive and give you just what you get with this software. Enjoy and make a lot of money. David

Cons:

We wanted to use some of the "paid" tools but then the cost went up and we could not afford to pay the monthly fee at this time.

Obinna
Mr. in Nigeria
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

The best there is!

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Overall, I am well pleased with the entire platform and the functionality to offers to users!

Pros:

I love BigSpy for one major reason which the fact that it opens your thinking faculty with to see what others are doing so as for you prepare well and to prepare hard.

Cons:

Ads in some country are not showing up in the search results.