About Dusk IOP

Smart work management, from complex projects to simple jobs . Plan, Schedule and Complete work using a smooth user interface and apps.

Learn more about Dusk IOP

Pros:

Not Available

Cons:

Not Available

Dusk IOP ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.8
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

9.6/10

Dusk IOP has an overall rating of 4.9 out 5 stars based on 14 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Dusk IOP before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (14)

Dane S.
Account Director in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Fantstic product, wonderful team

5 last year

Comments: Overall experience has been excellent, from concept through execution. We're very early into our experience with the final program, but believe moving forward it will allow us to be proactive as a business rather than reactive, which is the biggest benefit.

Pros:

The best thing about the software was it's outstanding breadth of ability, and the vast amounts of customization available.

Cons:

What we like least would probably be how intricate the back end is, and that sometimes it can be slow to load information, but that may be because we have so much information.

Dusk Mobile Response

last year

Thanks so much for the review Dane and your feedback. We've enjoyed working with the team over the years and your collective feedback is what keeps us improving as a business and adding features, that translate to direct benefits into the platform. Looking forward to more great years ahead. All the best for now!

Ray P.
Operations Manager in US
Aviation & Aerospace, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

The Best of Both Worlds With Room To Scale

5 6 months ago

Comments: Overall I really like Dusk and see a ton of potential for us in the UAV industry. As a company we cater to various industries all the time and Dusk allows us to not only see a 5000 ft level but get into the fine details very quickly to see the lack of communication or the perfect execution. Nobody in your team can hide from the project from forms to tasks to even the job features in the app when they are on the field. Love the potential and scalability Dusk will be able to do with us here at Ozone.

Pros:

I like best about this software is the ability to tailor it to your own operations from pre planning, accountability, visibility and client delivery. Dusk does it all.

Cons:

The learning curve of Dusk is very steep though if you have been around other project management software's you will be able to navigate the various windows, features and options. Word of advice take your time and go through each feature and test implement that into your daily workflow as it will reveal either the lack of or expand into your operations scalability.

Dusk Mobile Response

6 months ago

Thanks for the feedback Ray and your skills in setting the platform up were most impressive. We've enjoyed working with you through the trial and excited to have you and the team onboard as full paid customers.

Jon R.
Rental & Sales Manager in Australia
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Allowing insights into our business and highly accommodating development team

5 4 months ago

Comments: Whilst we are in the very early stages of rolling out Dusk IOP to the workforce I have been continuously impressed with the responsiveness of [SENSITIVE CONTENT]
and the team. We have been informed of all progress and any issues have been resolved within a quick timeframe.

Pros:

The customer service has been great. We've had a few features added to tailor the platform to our business and having the ability to change/add features to the software (where possible) is a huge plus to us. The gant chart overview of all projects is a great feature for our management to overview progress as well as the availability of personnel and how this is highlighted with any conflicts.

Cons:

We are still getting used to the platform and it does take a little while to remember where things are and what they are called but over time this will become second nature.DU

Dusk Mobile Response

3 months ago

Thanks for the review Jon. You and the team have been fantastic to work with and we've loved solving some complex challenges! Looking forward to many more years.

Keith G.
VP, Strategy & Innovation in US
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great Tool

5 6 months ago

Comments: Alan was great and negotiable. Met our needs and worked with us on pricing.

Pros:

The ease of use, compatibility to other software, and applicability to our needs.

Cons:

More USA compatible. Needs updated maps of US and metric conversions.

Dusk Mobile Response

6 months ago

Thanks for the review Keith and you and your team have a been a pleasure to work with.

Lara B.
Field Coordinator in Australia
Marketing & Advertising, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly Accommodating and Easy to Work With

5 last year

Comments: IOP has given us flexibility in the way we collect information, and more efficiency with the collation of that information. IOP has helped streamline aspects of our business that we were struggling to manage.

Pros:

This software allows our business to collect data from our field, with integrity and meaning. We are able to run our Field Force more efficiently, whilst also getting the best results for our Clients.

Cons:

The administration to output using the software is quite detailed and intensive, however as a business, we made the decision to bring more administration in-house, so our users will have a better experience using the App.

Dusk Mobile Response

last year

Thanks for the review Lara and the team have really enjoyed working with you to deliver the project, a lot of fun! Appreciate the feedback also, thank you!

Dominic B.
Managing Director in Australia
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Increased output

5 2 years ago

Pros:

IOP's integration with our businesses exiting systems and processes made workflow and productivity increases immediately. The efficiency across the program from onboarding a task through to completion has enabled growth within our business and suported increased work load.

Cons:

Coming up over 2 years since migrating to IOP, we are yet to encounter any issues to report on that would deter us from recommending this program to others.

Dusk Mobile Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the review Dom, we love working with you and your team!

Louis L.
CEO in Australia
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

IOP Business Benefits

5 2 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience has been amazing as it has really help us stream line our program and delivery governance to our customer.

Pros:

The software was easily implemented and configured to meet the needs of the business. It is multi purposed to cover all streams of a program both internally and customer facing.

Cons:

During the deployment and working with DUSK Mobile we had no negative experiences re IOP

Dusk Mobile Response

2 years ago

Thank you for the great review Louis. You and you team have been superb to work with from the start. Looking forward to the continued growth!

Mark S.
ICT Manager in Australia
Facilities Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Dusk IOP

4 10 months ago

Comments: Fantastic support throughout the journey. I like that there the modules are interconnected and that the date flows easily. I really like the strong API capabilities. Dusk's industry experience is evident when conversing with them and they really understand client need.

Pros:

The simplicity and easy of navigation. Dashboards have also been very well thought out and are relevant to a large majority of industries.

Cons:

I did not see any cons with this product. My needs were met.

Dusk Mobile Response

10 months ago

Thanks for the review Mark and you and your team have been a pleasure to work with!

Alex G.
Head of IoT Practice in Australia
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

From Dawn to Dusk

5 3 months ago

Comments: Pretty easy to use even for new users, features and options are easy to select and the ease in scalability provided by the software is intuitive and seamless.

Pros:

The ease of use, seamless scalability, compatibility to other softwares, applicability to our needs and great degree of customisation.

Cons:

The software is perfect for our organisation.

Dusk Mobile Response

3 months ago

Thanks for the review Alex. Your team are great to work with and your input to the platform has been greatly appreciated!

Francisco G.
Operations Manager in US
Civil Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Dusk and Drones

5 6 months ago

Pros:

I really liked being able to assign skills to my teams. Each person has a certain area of expertise and I could match that to the job I had to complete.

Cons:

We worked with the dusk team to better incorporate the routing features for our use.

Dusk Mobile Response

6 months ago

Thanks for feedback Francisco and hope you like the US centric routing now.

Arjun J.
Digital Marketer at MageComp in India
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Ease of use and increase productivity

5 3 weeks ago New

Pros:

As i was an admin and my most loved features was access and permission feature, it helps in providing the permission to your selected employees. Overall the experience using the software was smooth and easy.

Cons:

I really expect more fast and quick response from the support team.

Stephen P.
CFO in Australia
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Web Site Setup and maintenance

5 2 years ago

Comments: Great, works well once established.

Pros:

The ease of setup by Dusk who lead us in a logical and systematic process which made it very easy to get to the end goal we wanted to achieve.

Cons:

We were hands off and only looked at images or data until the completion; therefore we were not directly involved with the software just the end product.

Dusk Mobile Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the kind review Stephen, you team made the process seamless and we're looking forward to delivering the next phase.

Grant B.
Apps Engineer, Tech & Integration in Australia
Mining & Metals, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and unlocked insights from data

5 2 years ago

Pros:

Really easy to setup and deploy. Connected to our environment and drove business insights quickly.

Cons:

Be great to have notifications pushed out from the platform. But not difficult to build your own.

Dusk Mobile Response

2 years ago

Thanks for the review Grant and we're glad the platform continues to deliver on the benefits promised for your team.

Andrew M.
Change Manager in Australia
Telecommunications, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Great product, easy to navigate and provides up to date information on resources in the field

5 2 years ago

Comments: Would continue to use this product

Pros:

Ease of use and intuitive functionality

Cons:

No issues, look forward to the updates and functions

Dusk Mobile Response

2 years ago

Thanks Andy! You're one of the fastest adopters of the platform and the feedback from you and your business unit has been greatly appreciated.