15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Elfsquad

Elfsquad is a CPQ platform designed for manufacturing companies that sell, engineer, and manufacture customer-specific solutions.

Learn more about Elfsquad

Pros:

The ease of integrating our products into Elfsquad.

Cons:

The software is becoming bulky which may discourage people to start with it.

Elfsquad ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.5

Likelihood to recommend

8.5/10

Elfsquad has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 13 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Elfsquad before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (13)

Aik
Business Improvement Engineer in Netherlands
Machinery, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Would recommend, happy customer for a few years now!

5.0 last year

Pros:

Just a great CPQ solution that helps us to improve our quotation- and pre-production process:- After one workshop able to create our own configuration models- After a few workshops able to work independently- Short reaction times from the support department- Easy and intuitive tool for our users- Integrations with our CRM, BI and ERP- Uniform quotations without errors- Bill of materials without errors- Application continues to be developed

Cons:

Not many things to not like about this software. But sometimes we would like to see some specific things to be developed. However, Elfsquad develops based on the needs of all customers.

Tim
Project Manager in Netherlands
Online Media, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Very happy with the software and the collaboration with Elfsquad

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: The overall experience with Elfsquad has been outstanding. As most people who are involved with the implementation have no experience with CPQ, it is key to have a company like Elfsquad that can help you with the proces of implementation.

Pros:

When selecting CPQ software some things are going to make the difference. Which are: good price, knowledgable and friendly support, easy to set up configuration models, and obviously that it works exactly as it should. I found Elfsquad to have all of these.

Cons:

During the setup-phase, when creating templates for quotes, you will need a computer running Windows.

Wietze
Assortimentbeheerder online in Netherlands
Glass, Ceramics & Concrete, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Highly customizable and maintenance-friendly

4.0 last year

Pros:

It's customizable to a very high degree, and once you have built your system it is built to last.

Cons:

Takes a while to learn and to build a system.

Herwin
Plant manager in Netherlands
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very nice low code software with a lot of possibilities

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: Elfsquad provides us a great tool to configurate our wheelchairs and get the complete quotation in our ERP system.

Pros:

You can make everything yourself. And a great custmerservice

Cons:

Feature Add in software from Excel. This is pretty detailed, but I don't think it works very well

Cor
R&D Manager in Netherlands
Industrial Automation, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

product to project configurator

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: easy to operate.
rich in configuration options
project configuration is possible

Pros:

As an implementer of logistics systems in the industrial laundry we need a tool in which we can build complex systems with standard building blocks. The flexibility to simply and clearly click together a complete system in the configurator is the most appreciated part

Cons:

The software is young, and still in development, so it is not yet that rich in features, but there are updates every week, and the wishes we submit are also quickly realized.

Tim
Project leader in Netherlands
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to set up even with difficult products

5.0 last year

Comments: Professional company that knows how CPQ software needs to work.

Pros:

Very easy to setup the rules and a powerful solver that can handle (almost) every situation we have.

Cons:

The software is becoming bulky which may discourage people to start with it. It is not clear what features are available.

Sven
Quality in Netherlands
Machinery, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Create quotations quickly

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The configurator is a powerful tool for creating quotes quickly.

Cons:

One difficulty could be the integration with the ERP system.

Ane
Manager in Netherlands
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review of Elfsquad

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My experience is very positive. It has given us a lot of efficiency.

Pros:

The ease of integrating our products into Elfsquad

Cons:

in the beginning there were some bugs. But that was quickly resolved.

Ted
System owner in Sweden
Machinery, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great CPQ tool with a lot of potential

4.0 last year

Pros:

User-friendly, easy to understand.

Cons:

CRM and the sub-organizations could be a bit more improved. and the user-friednly of making quotation documents dynamic.

Laurens
Sales manager in Netherlands
Industrial Automation, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Elfsquad, een prachtige jonge dynamische club met een prachtig product!

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Goed bereikbaar, erg bereidwillig & erg kundig.

Pros:

Flexibiliteit van het product desondanks de complexiteit van de functionaliteiten.

Cons:

Wij (ECI | Ridder) leveren ERP software voor bedrijven welke eventueel met een PCF werken. Zelf werken wij niet met het systeem.

Sander
Lead developer in Netherlands
Computer Software, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Elfsquad CPQ

4.0 8 months ago

Pros:

Gebruiksgemak en goed ondersteuning van de organisatie

Cons:

Soms te veel mogelijkheden waardoor het snel te complex kan worden.

Richard
Sales in Netherlands
Program Development, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Samenwerking HiCAD vs Elfsquad productconfigurator

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Zeer vriendelijke laagdrempelige benadering en denken mee wat het einddoel moet zijn voor desbetreffende onderneming

Pros:

Snel en efficiënt toe te passen, klantvriendelijke inrichting , overzichtelijk

Cons:

Nog niet ervaren , dus nog geen minpunten

Jeroen
Sales Consultant in Netherlands
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Elfsquad als partner aansluitend op onze CAD software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Elfsquad is een ideale partner als het gaat om configuratoren. Eenvoudig inzichtelijk voor de eindklant en legio opties om te verbinden met andere systemen binnen het bedrijf. Zoals onze CAD software HiCAD van ISD Benelux. Fijne sparringspartner en veel mogelijkheden.

Pros:

Open systeem Inzichtelijk Gebruiksvriendelijk

Cons:

Naamsbekendheid mag toenemen De implementatie wordt overgelaten aan de gebruiker (voor- maar misschien ook nadeel)