15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

Microsoft Project Reviews

4.4 (1,886) Write a Review!

About Microsoft Project

Microsoft Project is a simple, yet powerful tool to manage work from quick projects to more complex initiatives.

Learn more about Microsoft Project

Pros:

As a Microsoft tools it has a great integration with other MS solution as name above, but it’s hard to integrate with externals apps.

Cons:

Simple error in typing the dates or days of activities can lead to complications if not caught immediately.

Microsoft Project ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.1
Customer Service
4.1
Features
4.4
Value for Money
4.1

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

Microsoft Project has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 1,886 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Microsoft Project before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (1,886)

Jeb
Jeb
Project Manager in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Administration, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Project has been big corporate go to for a reason

5.0 3 weeks ago New

Comments: Overall using Microsoft Project has been an easy and efficient way to manage the projects I oversee. It's a breeze to get started and because everyone has to use Microsoft it's easy to connect with team members.

Pros:

I really like the tie in with every other Microsoft product we use in the office. It's been very easy collaborate with the other people on my team and keep everyone on track.

Cons:

I don't love using Microsoft products. Sometimes it feels antiquated and you have to take 2 steps where only 1 should be necessary.

Norzihan
Norzihan
Recruiter in Malaysia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Saves time in planning and collaborating project

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: This software has help me and my colleague to create shortcuts to planning, creating and deploying project.
The task can be marked with time frame and the system will send notification if the task is still not completed before the due date.

Pros:

I really like template that are provided by Microsoft Project, it is highly customized to my project objective and my liking. The feature that i use the most can be pinned on the dashboard interface and keep it organized. Most of the user are using it, and there are no issue to shares the project file to my other colleague and they can open it without any compatibility problem.

Cons:

Microsoft Project is quite pricey as we can't subscribe only the Microsoft Project itself, we have to buy all the software on the Microsoft suite to use it. If only they can let user to separately subscribing it, more user can will use it. Other thing that i dislike is, no video tutorial provided to teach user how to use the feature in the software.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Mental Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

MS Project is good for what it is, but is still lacking in areas

3.0 last year

Comments: We are managing projects across our whole agency. The big problem we can solve is being able to view resource availability and project priority across all project simultaneously.

Pros:

The myriad of features that it has when it comes to project management and tracking. At least if you have a single PM managing a whole project. It's possible to setup project with Sharepoint and PWA to allow for collaborative project access and the ability to share progress and having resources update tasks. There also tends to be a lot of plugins and support for Project.

Cons:

The philosophy of MS Project is a little stuck in the past. There are too many project management software offerings between MS Project Desktop, Project Online, Planner that it's hard to decern what the use case is for each one. It would be great if they had some interaction between them. It would be amazing if Microsoft allowed planner tasks to roll up to Project tasks for updates.

Navin Kumar
Navin Kumar
Marketer in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Review for Microsoft Project

4.0 3 months ago

Comments: As a user of Microsoft Project, I have found the software to be a robust and comprehensive project management tool. Its features for planning, scheduling, and tracking have been instrumental in keeping my projects organized and on track. One of the key advantages of Microsoft Project is its integration with other Microsoft tools such as Excel and SharePoint. This has allowed for seamless collaboration and easy data exchange among team members. The ability to import and export data between different Microsoft applications has been particularly helpful in streamlining workflows and ensuring consistency across project documents.

Pros:

1. Comprehensive project management tool with features for planning, scheduling, and tracking. 2. Integration with other Microsoft tools like Excel and SharePoint for seamless collaboration and data exchange. 3. Robust reporting and data visualization capabilities to track project progress and communicate updates. 4. Scalable for projects of various sizes, from small tasks to large-scale initiatives. 5. Extensive customization options to tailor the tool to specific project requirements.

Cons:

1. Steep learning curve for beginners due to the complexity of the tool's features and interface. 2. Expensive licensing costs, especially for smaller teams or individual users. 3. Limited cloud-based capabilities compared to other project management solutions. 4. Compatibility issues with non-Microsoft software and challenges in data exchange with external stakeholders. 5. Requires regular updates and maintenance to ensure optimal performance.

Faith
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Hospitality, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

What I Experience with Ms Project

5.0 2 weeks ago New

Comments: Real-time project and task management is the main benefit.

Pros:

With Ms Project, I am able to streamline project and task management processes through workflow automation.

Cons:

It doesn’t support offline access, but works perfect over the internet.

Vivian
HR Manager in US
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PPM Tool with Resource Application & Planning Capabilities

5.0 last month New

Comments: Project portfolio management and resource planning and allocation.

Pros:

Microsoft Project automates project planning, tracking and management procedures which saves time.

Cons:

Kudos to Microsoft technical team for ensuring zero errors on Ms Project.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for Project Managers and coordinators

4.0 last month New

Comments: I am not from project management background but was required to help project coordinators with a couple of projects and hence hot the opportunity to learn and explore this amazing software. Initially, being a beginner, it was a little confusing to understand but as I got the hang of it, it’s super simple and easy to use and to manage projects.

Pros:

The best part is how easy it is use to for project management, all the features are right in front and hence provides easy access to all to management ongoing projects, deadlines

Cons:

Interface can be a little more user friendly but overall great tool

Adam
Project Manager in UK
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Project tracking made easy

4.0 5 days ago New

Comments: it is a great addition to office 365 package and allows our small business to easily manage our project workload

Pros:

the dashboard allows for creating projects and managing tasks easily

Cons:

the learning curve can be a bit steep and as it is mircosoft it doesn't work great on MACs

Adam
Transportation and Compliance Manager in Canada
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Microsoft product / Works well with other Microsoft Platforms

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Comments: Like most Microsoft programs, they are very well designed and constructed and share common features so the learning curve was pretty straight forward. Not having a lot of exposure to other programs, it would be difficult to say that it is better or worse than other similar programs on the market.

Pros:

As a Microsoft Office user, it works well with other Microsoft platforms.

Cons:

This is the only program like this that I have worked with, so my knowledge of other similar programs is limited. The learning curve seemed difficult despite my experience with other Microsoft products.

Cedric
Admin IT in France
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

MS Project

5.0 4 weeks ago New

Pros:

This software is easy to use and allows you to plan projects easily

Cons:

Cost can be a barrier if you need to deploy to a large number of users

Francesco
Graduate Assistant/Engineer in US
Civil Engineering, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Three Pillars : Quality, Time & Money

5.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Tracking construction projects, schedule and milestones. Monitoring the work and quality assessment. Cutting costs and risk through accurate planning and risk projections

Cons:

Charts might be overly crowded sometimes specially for extensive big projects.

Cesar
Cesar
Docente asociado in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Higher Education, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Manager for the control and development of projects of great impact in the company

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Based on the experience of the use of the tool, the organizational capacity is more efficient and effective in each task, as well as the security and the status of the results offered by each member of the project. Another element to highlight is communications and how this allows improving the flow of information, thus improving the willingness of managers to take corrective action at the best times.

Pros:

Of the positive things that Microsoft Project & Portfolio Management has, is that you can use a driver prioritization module to develop workshops in which executives openly discuss the issue importance of each business controller and thus be able to prioritize the strategies according to the established objectives. that's why it's an advantage to be able to prioritize commercial drivers at any level within the organizational hierarchy Another element to highlight is the tool's management capabilities, which helps to capture the resource requirements at the beginning of the project's life cycle and all the programmed activities, providing visibility, certainty and assertive predictions about the demand future and the best thing is that it can be accessed from any device available to the members of the company.

Cons:

One of the difficulties is the development of the chronogram of the different projects and the information that is offered to the teams involved in the different projects, as well as the possibility of associating one or more plans for the execution of the project and a baseline for the project. supervision, development and management and thus be able to generate changes in the various levels in a corrective manner. In addition, the implementation of the schedule change and operational capacity is difficult and prevents providing the project teams with an updated map for the execution of their tasks and therefore the delivery of a new baseline to verify progress and manage the change programmed by the bosses.

Abraham
Active Directory Administrator in Fiji
Computer & Network Security, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft PowerPoint - By Abraham Chongkit

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: So far my overall experience with MS Project is a little more unique then expected and I would probably prefer more clarification on its compatibility and uses from Microsoft and their retail agents around the world before purchasing. The installation was pretty straight forward and I have not had any issue in regards to the application functionalities, and features. However, it did take me long to learn how to use MS Project and I would probably suggest that the help and instructional features could be adjusted to accommodate other users similar to my situation.

Pros:

The great thing I like most about MS Project is that it's interface is quiet similar to that of other MS Office products, such as MS Excel. This familiarity gives me the confidence that the product I am about to use, is very similar to other MS Office products that I use on a daily basis. MS Project integrates well with Office 365 which allows me the space that I need to work remotely from anywhere when I'm outside the office, at home or sitting at a cafe having coffee while working on a task. Even when there is no internet connection, MS Project still works perfectly offline because it is a desktop application after all and your files are stored locally which allows ease of access when you need them. In addition to the user friendly interface of MS Project and its well designed features, I also love the built in templates that come with MS Project which is ready for use when I need it. The various templates have different themes and natures which gives you the flexibility to chose from according to the task you are trying to accomplish.

Cons:

The least thing I liked about MS Project is that it took me a while to get used to the menus, and features such as the interface when i first started. It took a lot of practice and further research on how to use the product faster and efficiently because my first impression is that MS Project was not really user-friendly at the beginning. I think MS Project is a bit expensive and you need to plan and make an effective decision before you purchase the full license, and the reason I say this is because if you're a small business with a small budget then you can only afford a handful of user licenses, which means if your business will scale up in the future, then you have to purchase more user licenses to accommodate growth. Another con with MS Project that I found out is that it is only compatible with computers installed with the Windows operating system and you need to install the full licensed version to start using the full features of the application. I normally work remotely and I need an application that is compatible with other mobile devices such as android, apple iOS and Linux. I am unsure if MS Project can accommodate under these circumstances according to the application prerequisites and requirements of use for MS Project.

Fahed
Electrical Engineer in Jordan
Construction, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Tracking Your Work

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: With this amazing program you can create milestones for your projects to plan and determine phases and requirements of each phase of project lifetime. MS Project can give you a clear view to track your project and how it is going off track or doing well, so you well be able to evaluate works and make a good actions due to milestones changes to give an assessment in proper way. It is need a time to do a good plan with MS Project, then you will feel ease to track your project and it will be smooth especially if everyone involved in this work plan know about it.

Pros:

MS Project is one of the simplest programs for project management. To plan, monitor, and evaluate projects in the correct way, which decrease risks and waste of time in work that includes milestones of the project lifetime. We can link Microsoft programs with each other that ease the process of data entry especially with Microsoft Excel tables while we build our plan, we can move these data to Microsoft Project. Create activities are very easy in addition to arrange it according to priorities, and determine resources. You can find the vital path of the program, and choose filters, as needed, among the Microsoft Project things. It is easy to update data, also the percentage of each milestone can be view simply and you can filter activities to know which one is delayed and which one is going in track by using Microsoft Project.

Cons:

Nothing important to talk about Microsoft Project unless sometimes the program hang for a while after making an update for some data then it will move on. I have used Microsoft Project for many years and I did not find any problems unless this one.

Israel Jose
Israel Jose
Hydraulic Engineer, MSc Geological Engineering (Oil and Gas prospecting) in Venezuela
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Is a valuable project management resource suitable for projects of any size

4.0 6 years ago

Comments: Since I have been using Microsoft Project, allows me to quickly adapt proposals and ideas into organized projects. This very helpful when I need to present proposals because I can give a solid overview of the project's idea, estimate, in the early stage, and to control during the execution, all the resources and manage and predict risks. The linkages, not only are easy to use but also help me when dealing with complex tasks. During presentations, the Gannt window allows me to show timelines versus the lines of tasks and clarify any doubt and even make corrections. I am a fan of the shortcuts, and filters, they help me to zoom over critical points. I really appreciate the fact that I can import and Export tasks in excel formats, it makes my daily work and reporting very easy.

Pros:

For any user used to Microsoft's Software Family, the interface and tabs of the software will be very easy to understand and to use. The drag and drop function for schedule makes it easy to modify any resource. It has the most important features that any project management software can have and It is very useful that you can track all the necessary changes, manpower loading, deviations on time, and costs to complete the daily project managing tasks, provide baselines, and formulate all the necessary estimations. The Gantt Chart provides a graphical overview of the whole project and combined with the reports and striking graphics make it easier to understand and present the planning and evaluation strategy. If not the time to start a project from the scratch MPP comes with a very powerful set of templates. Indisputably MPP becomes an ideal first choice for any project manager.

Cons:

The first I must say is that you need a strong background in project management theory (critical path method, evaluation techniques and so on) in order to master Microsoft Project and smoothly use all the features and capabilities of the software without having a complex learning curve. Besides, it's not an intuitive program so it is adviced taking a training course, but yes, you can learn to use it by yourself by dedicating hours and discipline. In the other hand, you need to consider the size of your project and company, and considering that it is a monthly subscription (including access to the cloud) that you should pay for every user, it can end up being relatively expensive at the end of the month. The integration with externals apps is null so you need to do it manually. And well, there are some formatting issues, is really complicated sometimes and printed results are not always what is expected.

Stever Jose
Stever Jose
PMO in Argentina
Verified LinkedIn User
, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Be able to have a clear vision, vision and control to make decision

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Have the possibility to manage the resources, projects carptera from the initiative or idea cycle to the process and project closure. and the collaboration in external offices with the executors or other leaders is very useful to measure impacts and make decisions.

Pros:

Since we implemented it, which is quite easy, it is enough to have a 2010 project server and a professional project for the stations all in collaboration with a sharepoint farm. The implementation process took a couple of months to adjust the configurations and to be able to obtain the greatest possible potential of the solution. in general we could use the graphs and diagrams in order to measure and make correct decisions to be applied in each case the collaborative work increased to have a better follow-up of the tasks and be able to finalize or inform some deviation in time of each project The support of the provider was very specialized for when we had to resort in some cases to the implementation and uses of the platform. a great functionality was to be able to create project templates without having to go through the process of creating formulas within each file, something that is optional for each use but in ours we had formulas applied to be able to measure specific calculations that we needed. Roi's early measurements were accurate in a high percentage which helped to clarify the landscape of the project area.

Cons:

It is a very expensive solution, for which not all companies are willing to invest, not only in the platform but in the hours of R & D that the team must use to manage it, maintain it and work on the solution. Another point is that it is not multiplatform and this in the cases that are needed is important to evaluate it or keep it in mind. It has many features and it is a bit difficult to be an expert because of the number of functionalities that you have and you end up resorting to conventional methods because it is cumbersome to know where to find them.

Majid
Majid
Freelancer in US
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

General porous Project Management tool

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: General porous Project Management tool and not applicable in the complicated projects

Pros:

Windows application is really user-friendly. I love the recurring task facility for creating repetitive tasks without the need of creating each task separately. Supporting the different relationship between tasks including FS. SS, SF, and FF

Cons:

I wished it supports backward resource-leveling. It doesn't support the whole areas of the project management body of knowledge including Quality management and risk management in the best way.

ADEEL
ADEEL
Digital Marketing Assistant in United Arab Emirates
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A review of Microsoft Project

5.0 6 months ago

Comments: Overall I am quite satisfied with the services of Microsoft Project

Pros:

Microsoft Project applications are easily accessible from the MS Office Store and Sharepoint Store and can be used to increase the product's functionality, such as Custom Dashboards etc. The main advantage is large database and well-written documentation, questions and issues can be readily answered within the community. On the other hand, Microsoft offers effective technical help.

Cons:

Although the use is flawless, the configuration is not the easiest, however once configured. User management is difficult and time-consuming.

Hans
Account Supervisor/Project Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The best project management tool in the industry!

5.0 8 years ago

Comments: Microsoft Project is undoubtedly one of the best project management tool in the industry, whether you are working on projects in different fields such as IT, Marketing, Finance, Construction, etc. As long as I can remember, MS Project has been helping me deliver projects successfully. It's a software that is ideal for collaborating with my team and it aids in effective planning as well as allocation of resources. Probably the best feature of this program is the resource management aspect of it notably the workload tracking with everyone involved (team members, client, and vendors). I normally use the Gantt Chart view since this is the easiest to work with and most common as well. I don't think I've ever worked with an easier software that can do simple changes such as linking multiple dependencies. In addition, this is more visually intuitive and you can easily manipulate the shape and colors of the bars (this is very helpful when dealing with multiple tasks). Overall, this software is definitely one of the top ones out there. It takes a lot of practice to get used to it but having templates (especially the ones specific to your company/industry or whenever you are working on similar projects with identical deliverables [ease of use = tasks are populated]). One good advice for people who are interested in project management: learn this software early one if possible. I know many universities teach the MS Project basics.

Pros:

Ease of use, visually presentable (especially when dealing with many tasks), most common software in the industry

Cons:

It takes some time to learn the software so it can be intimidated to new users

Wassim
Associate Professor in Lebanon
Computer Networking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Project: Simple to use Project Management Software for Small Projects

4.0 11 months ago

Comments: I really appreciate the MS Project package as a first step to manage small projects before heading to learn more advanced project management packages such as Oracle Primavera.

Pros:

Microsoft Project is very simple to learn and use in a minimal amount of time. This is why I try to encourage my senior project students in Computer Science to use it in realizing the different scheduling and resource management processes during the various phases of the design and implementation of their project deliverables. Users with basic knowledge of the Microsoft Office suite can easily find their way in using Microsoft Project to manage their project timeline. Simple scheduling mechanisms such as Gantt charts are so simple to implement and track in Microsoft Project. Team collaboration is very elegantly implemented in Microsoft Project which allows team leaders to take informed decisions towards the completion of their tasks. A very nice feature in Microsoft Project is its seamless integration with the different office components such as Excel and Sharepoint. Moreover, it can be easy synched with relational databases via very simple APIs.

Cons:

Although Microsoft Project is supported by Cloud sync features in the 365 Microsoft cloud, still Oracle Primavera is much more capable in terms of cloud integration with better PaaS and SaaS services.

Merve
BUSINESS ANALYST in Türkiye
Education Management, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Navigating Project Excellence

5.0 11 months ago

Comments: My journey with Microsoft Project has been a mixed bag of triumphs and challenges. The software undoubtedly shines in terms of its user-friendly interface, robust planning tools, and resource management capabilities. It has significantly improved the precision and efficiency of my project management endeavors. Microsoft Project has the potential to become an even more integral part of any project manager's toolkit.

Pros:

Microsoft Project boasts a user-friendly interface that simplifies complex project management tasks. The software's layout and navigation are designed to facilitate a seamless workflow, ensuring that both beginners and experienced project managers can quickly grasp its functionalities.

Cons:

Microsoft Project's licensing costs can be quite significant, especially for smaller businesses or individual project managers. While the software does offer a comprehensive set of tools, its price point might be prohibitive for those operating on a tighter budget.

Lance
Freelancer in Canada
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Project is a Manager's Life-support

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've used Microsoft Project on more than a hundred projects over the years - from 5 to 7 figure budgets. This tool will reward the small time investment you supply with a level of control and tracking that will keep your projects running, accountable and 'on time'. Your customer (internal or external) will be impressed with the time, budget and resource management that you can achieve with this tool. It may take a few videos to bring you up to speed on the features you want, but it is well worth the time!

Pros:

Microsoft Project has basic functionality that is straightforward for setting up projects and managing progress on your project. It has an interface that is a "what you see is what you get" with visual representations of your project timeline, dependencies and progress to-date. It is powerful and can be expanded to handle the biggest and most complex projects, or provide easy over-views for smaller projects.

Cons:

Like any software, it has its eccentricities. One of the challenges is that the functionality is so deep that you can get lost with features that you do not need for the level of project you are undertaking. The software is more expensive, but you get what you pay for and the functionality and level of control you can achieve is worth the investment.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Government Relations, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

PPM is a powerful tool for program management

5.0 6 years ago

Pros:

As a Program Manager I used MS Project and Portfolio Management full suite of product quite extensively. I managed multiple projects ranging from small to large projects. Our network spanned across multiple groups domestic and global. Our initial project only used MS Project in the early stages until the full suite of PPM was available. Projects were easier manage and it helped us stayed within budget. The tools were not as easy as I anticipated to integrate, however with the right planning I’m sure it can be integrated fine. It’s important that the program team is knowledgeable about all the capabilities so it can be used in their projects. We used the entire portfolio in all our programs.

Cons:

Setting up the entire system is not as easy as I had hoped. It took several iterations in order to get the right process in place and to make sure the program team are properly trained to utilize all the features that are available with all the tools. All tools must be integrated correctly. It’s best to plan and take your time setting it up right.

Laila
Civil engineer in France
Construction, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Microsoft Project Online is a great tool for project planning

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Microsoft Project is very good for making projects' plans.I enjoy using MS Project in my work and it fulfills your requirements and it is a great tool for organizing the project tasks.
I feel that it's an important tool for every engineer as it saves time and give a clear idea about the project progress.

Pros:

With this great software, you can create milestones, WBS, time schedule and many other project management tools. MS Project can give you a clear view of your tasks and the way you are going to do it right, so that you are properly able to compare planning vs actual performance and make tracking. With MS Project you will feel easy tracking your tasks and take the required corrective action when needed.

Cons:

I have used Microsoft Project for many years and had no problems, but it would be good to watch some tutorials before using it.

Quratulain
Project Head in Pakistan
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Organise projects, manage portfolios and projects

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: If you need Planning Software that gives you visibility into real world timelines, then you cannot go wrong with MS Project. It plans for you as you add in resources, deadlines, holidays, etc. The more information you provide, the better it will be.

Pros:

This is my go to tool for project management. I love how easy it is to plan projects within it. I can interconnect other projects so they will update accordingly and do combined reporting. Project scheduling is the best in the industry. The reports are still a little clunky however, they give the information you need for senior management and/or decision making. I can add some of my own programming to it to get desired visuals etc.

Cons:

Its not easy to integrate this into sharepoint or to make the software email other team members on tasks due on them. I know its there but i havent done this as yet. The KB and/or training is not easily available. I also wish there was an easy way to do cost management within the project(s)