Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud is an ideal business management solution for growing service and distribution businesses.

Learn more about Sage 300cloud

Showing 153 reviews

Tobias S.
IT Manager
Primary/Secondary Education, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018

"Very Dated from IT Analyst's Perspective"

Comments: I would love to blame this application on being dated but I have even older software than this running with no issues on Windows 10. Unfortunately this was badly done 20 years ago and they have not bothered to invest much in it ever since.

Pros: Our users don't complain about it too much, unless it breaks. It has run our School's finances for years

Cons: Its so badly written and dated. The program has real issues with installing and conflicts with Windows basic securities. For example it does not like being installed in the usual programs folder, you have to run a batch file after the install to overwrite the DLL security, there is another registry hack you have to use to allow a non computer administrator to run the program. When it sends emails out it is seen by the Outlook as a virus and blocks it. I was hoping the latest versions but their annual upgrade just gave the ability to add notes in some fields. Despite building a clean Windows 10 build I have never got their dated reporting to work on it, even though the exact same install procedure worked on Windows 8.1. We have a supposedly good support contract with them but they basically told me they have it working and blamed Microsoft and me.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 9/10/2018
Anthony A.
President
Construction
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    1 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2016

"Archaic not user friendly late keeping up with new technology"

Pros: The project management portion of the software appeared at first to be a good tool. the more we worked with the product, the more we disliked it. Very difficult to find information, not good reports to show complete picture of job profitability, have to assemble different reports to come up with good clear picture of job cost status.
the accounting software portion is archaic, again extremely hard to work with, archaic system, very ineffective and incurred substantial loss of productivity.

Cons: Must spend on training to understand how to navigate through the software and find the information we need. It is evident that the software provided neglected reinvesting in this product and making it user friendly and up to par with other software on the market today.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/9/2016
Verified Reviewer
Account Manager
Insurance, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2019

"Sage 300 Cloud review"

Pros: Ability to transport business info/data anywhere in the world with a quick click

Cons: Connection errors can sometimes slow or stop access

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/2/2019
Sarbjit B.
Director of Finance
Accounting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/8/2020

"Review"

Pros: Easy to use
Easy to drill down information

Cons: little expensive
Needs more than basic training to customize templates

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 23/8/2020
Bob C.
Administrator
Civic & Social Organization, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018

"SAGE is user friendly with great customer service"

Pros: Very User Friendly with a great HELP function as well as customer support at your fingertips! Should you have an issue their on-line support is extremely professional

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2018
David V.
Sales Admin
Plastics, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019

"Great Functionality"

Pros: I love the functionality and the ability to customize to our business' needs

Cons: Not really anything. Any issues that come up are usually easily solved by contacting our Sage provider.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2019
Coadya C.
Controller
Plastics, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"review"

Pros: User friendly and can add modules and customized reports.

Cons: The errors such as journal entries in locked period and batch numbers are too complicated to trace throughout the process

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Verified Reviewer
Accounts Payable / Contract Administrator
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/6/2018

"Great product for a smaller sized company"

Pros: This is a great tool to have for a smaller company. It's very efficient in tracking any accounting.

Cons: The least thing I like is the time it takes to communicate to other programs that it is supposed to be compatible with...

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/6/2018
Kim E.
Accounting Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Simplifies Our Job!"

Pros: This software is very user friendly and our accounting team uses it constantly throughout the day. We couldn't function without it!

Cons: It's hard to find a complaint.........its easy to learn and use. We all love it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Petea V.
Controller
Utilities, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2017

"Cost-effective, quick to implement, and simple to use-Sage 300 ERP provides best-in-class solutions to automate workflow throughout your organization."

Pros: Sage 300 ERP offers all the features you would expect from a powerful software solution: accounting, distribution, warehouse, manufacturing, sales, marketing, customer service, and business analytics-through business intelligence and real-time key performance indicator (KPI) dashboards

Cons: Payroll and inventory unavailable as 300 components. No hard timetable for adding modules. No flowchart/process navigation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/11/2017
Fazal K.
Finance Manager
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"SAGE review"

Comments: SAGE 300 need to add more ready to go financial reports.

Pros: power full and reliable database. Good controls in place.

Cons: few ready to go financial reports and tax functionalities

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Jaspal P.
Production Controller
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020

"Very helpful"

Comments: Very good and helpful specially for generating custom reports. Functions good with MISys although fragile with MISys version 6.4.3.3

Pros: Integrates good with MISys, Order entries, reports generation works fine.

Cons: Fragile with MISys version 6.4.3.3, not sure MISys issue or Sage's.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Michael G.
IT Director
Logistics & Supply Chain
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3.5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2016

"Sage 300 ERP review"

Pros: Sage ERP 300 has long been one of the most reliable ERP solutions in the market place for many years. It is a well known brand represented by an enormous number of consultants. It is also one of the most supported solutions with respect to third party developers, providing solutions to address any market or close the loop on the purchasing / distribution cycle.

Cons: technical support is far better with individual VARS than with the software developer themselves. This is not necessarily their fault as it is easier for a consultant to have the whole picture of a clients site.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 25/7/2016
Sasha H.
Higher Education Administrator
Higher Education, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2018

"Too cumbersome to meet our needs"

Pros: Purchased this software to manage accounts receivable transactions and inventory. I did like the customization in the setup that was available, in that we were able to fully design the documents generated from Sage and most of the form fields.

Cons: I did not like the fact that most system changes could not be done by me (the administrator). We had to go through a consultant, which of course led to many delays in moving along with the system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/10/2018
Jesusa A.
Senior Accountant
Automotive, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020

"Sage 300 review"

Comments: Overall experience with Sage was awesome. We got what we paid.

Pros: The Intelligence reporting was very useful specially consolidating multiple company financial statements

Cons: The Bank Services module which requires a third party app to upload bank statements

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Debbie T.
COO
Staffing & Recruiting, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2020

"Payroll"

Comments: Just the price is the major problem with us, but worth it.

Pros: Payroll absolutely loves this product, so that makes it worth the price. the effort of ease of the product

Cons: The price is a little high, although the product, is a very productive software. if you are a small company.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/3/2020
Anjani S.
Director of Operations
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Sage 300Cloud"

Comments: Overall it's been easy to use, get help from our Central office if there's any issues.

Pros: It is Cloud based, easy to use. the features it has on saving documents and search feature that has been installed for future use and record keeping.

Cons: Haven't used long enough to identify any upgrades to this

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Jessica C.
Personnel/Accounting
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020

"Easy to use, but not supported"

Comments: Its convenient to be able to access remotely, when there is a major problem you get tossed between who is hosting it and the sage support which is frustrating.

Pros: Easy to use, does a lot of the major accounting work for you with simple data entry.

Cons: Difficult to get support unless you are hosted, help section could use work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Spud D.
Controller
Pharmaceuticals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020

"Sage Acc Pac Review"

Comments: Overall a fine experience

Pros: For our company the aging trial balance and customer transaction history report are most commonly used features

Cons: Wish the customer transaction report had a slightly different presentation. Appears many times if we present this format to our customers they are confused

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020
Kelli B.
Customer Success Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/7/2018

"Doesn't work on a Mac"

Pros: - Lots of different reporting
- Easy to put orders in
- Once you know how to use it, it is easy to use.

Cons: - Does not work on a Mac. I have to remote in to a PC to use it on my laptop.
- I wish the reporting worked where you can run everything in one report and select what you needed. I tend to have to run multiple reports and do vlookups.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 2/7/2018
Daisycheng C.
CONTROLLER/OFFICE MANAGER
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"User Friendly"

Comments: Been using different version of Sage. Very easy to use and easy to train new staff with. Our company continues to upgrade to newer version when needed.

Pros: easy to use and display of icons are easy to access. easy to train new staff. The security features are easy to set up as well.

Cons: reports need to be customized by third party.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Mindy F.
Vice-President
Business Supplies & Equipment, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    1/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Unfortunate Decision"

Comments: There has really been no benefit and I greatly regret sticking with SAGE vs looking at other options.

Pros: The reason we went with SAGE was we had purchased a business with an existing, but badly outdated system. Features we like are the access to historical data. Processing receivables and payables is simple and quick. Fully integrates our inventory and order processing systems.

Cons: Very cumbersome, entering new accounts, updating price list very tedious. The licensing fee is exorbitant.
Reports modules are the worst I have ever seen. Requires expensive consultant support in order to customize what should be readily available reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Kenatu B.
Senior Programmer Analyst
Government Administration, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016

"Getting the Most out of your (ACCPAC) Implementation"

Comments: SAGE 300 ERP Accounting (ACCPAC) is on of the simplest accounting platforms to use out there; however, make sure you have proper guidance when setting up your source files; messing those up or not setting them the way you want exactly upfront can be a real pain when it comes to getting your financial reports. Also make sure to enter all required fields - it won't tell you what all of those are until you see gaps in your data on the financial reports. Hardware requirements won't break the bank and its a simple client-server installation that most can do in their sleep. Training can be accomplished in a few days to a matter of hours depending on your skill level (acumen). The standard package is your GL, AP, AR and your SM. If you have those you are ready to run your business. Add the PO module and you can deal with purchasing as well. This application is for small to medium size businesses. If you reach fortune 500 status or have more than 20 users start looking else where or be prepared to purchase a mega load of third party add-ons.

Pros: Easy to use
Simple hardware requirements
Semi-decent financial reports out of the box

Cons: After 20 concurrent users, cost of ownership becomes pricey
To get enterprise level controls and process flow - you must purchase third party add-ons.
Not enough levels of security for larger accounting departments
No built in auditing - third party add-on required

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/11/2016
Jean-marc C.
It manager
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Great of custom Coding"

Comments: I Like how to configure and how all is easy for a programmer to add some software to help end-user, if you not add custom coding it will respond our demand

Pros: I like the possibility to link Custom coding to sage with AVB macro

Cons: Slod product by unit or by full case, it seen not very user friend to understand doing this

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Ken W.
President
Wholesale, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Sage 300 Cloud - Works OK - Does not feel like true cloud software"

Pros: It account principles are sound. It is fairly ease to use.

Cons: Clumsy to Use. Needs to be re written to be true cloud software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020