15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud is an ideal business management solution for growing service and distribution businesses.

Learn more about Sage 300cloud

Pros:

Some areas of the software are easy to use while others not so much. We require a lot of add-ins to get the full functionality of what we need, there by significantly increasing our cost.

Cons:

Difficulty is posting of Discount allowed to customers into General Ledger. Suppliers Inquiry reports drill down -NOT flexible.

Sage 300cloud ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
3.8
Customer Service
3.8
Features
3.9
Value for Money
3.7

Likelihood to recommend

7.2/10

Sage 300cloud has an overall rating of 4.0 out 5 stars based on 167 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Sage 300cloud before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (167)

Dominique
Dominique
Pédiatre in Cameroon
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

sage 300 cloud business management

5.0 last year

Pros:

It is a cloud business management software combined numerous function. In other words it cans be called a Total business management software because it can handle the inventory management, financial management such as paying salary, management of inputs and outputs, bills management. Finally it can produce a report of the activity anytime and the different statistics.

Cons:

It should be set by a trained used tu take in to considering Anny important details of the business. Out of this it is a complete clouds base business management software

Patricia
Controller in Canada
Wholesale, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sage 300

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall the program is satisfactory.

Pros:

The modules are easy to use . The screens are easy to navigate and they are user friendly. there is excellent audit tracing for each module.

Cons:

The reports are minimal. The more useful reports require you to purchase a separate license for Sage intelligence which is very expensive. the stock reports require another software program (Crystal reports ) in order to modify them. The set up screens for the customer and vendor screen do not allow for more than one email address which reduces the ability to email directly from Sage. The payroll module does not email EFT check reports to employees. You have to buy another program in order to do this (Print Boss). Overall there is a hefty price tag to purchase all the modules and add on programs to use. If you can stay with Simply, then you should.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Construction, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SageCloud vs Procore

4.0 2 weeks ago New

Pros:

It is a very user friendly software that allows you to create and manage your jobs with ease

Cons:

There are afew things in the software itself that could be tweaked to make navigating more efficient.

Elastol
National Procurement Officer in
Philanthropy, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

The work of SAGE 300 ERP with Me in Lusaka, Zambia

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: We were trying to address the issue of going green meaning working in a paperless environment.
We benefit in many ways as we had reduced on stationery cost, and work become faster as processes were integrated in the systems.
It still requires improvement and the environment in which it works does not fully support or become compatible with local Vendors.
The advice I would give to others is that they need careful planning so that they only ask for installation of packages suitable for their environment.

Pros:

It automates manual work of processing purchase orders and eliminates physical postage of paper documents to third party (Suppliers). It integrates separate pieces of transactions into one, making work easy and shorten the overall time spent on processing one simple transaction e.g. Purchase requisition is generated by someone else then converted into a purchase order without altering many details. The system is able to make basic or advanced calculations of cost and taxes hence eliminating the burden of errors and omissions.

Cons:

It is somehow expensive to run as it requires a perpetual subscription to be made. It is a system that cannot just be installed on the PC for a lifetime. Room for improvement is still available because it has a lot of steps (clicking is too much). We could not achieve the go-green aim as most of the time we were printing out physical copies of contracts as the environment in which we used the system did not have many vendors connected to the internet.

Andrea
General Manager in Colombia
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Ideal tool to organize your business

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: Sage 300cloud, you allow me to give an order to my organization, officials know what exactly to do and in what execution time the assigned work should come out

Pros:

Sage 300cloud is your best ally to organize your business, in the focus of priorities, roles in tasks and ensure better results

Cons:

The technological tools are not perfect and Sage 300cloud, is not the exception need to improve leverage in finance, for much faster decision making

Ken
President in Canada
Wholesale, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sage 300 Cloud - Works OK - Does not feel like true cloud software

3.0 3 years ago

Pros:

It account principles are sound. It is fairly ease to use.

Cons:

Clumsy to Use. Needs to be re written to be true cloud software.

Martin
IT Manager in Canada
Hospital & Health Care, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Sage300 and why you should use it

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We use it as our basic accounting package for dealing with all of our vendors and all of our clients.

Pros:

It has all of the basic features of a full accounting system including AP, GL, AR, Sales order, Inventory mgmt.

Cons:

Customization is not simple to do. It is not simple to add new forms or understand the table structures. Table names are very short and obsure.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ultimate cloud financial application software

5.0 last year

Comments: good

Pros:

Connection from the cloud server where Sage is hosted to workstation is smooth.

Cons:

2factor authentication should be enforced to login on the client side

Kannan
Director Client Solutions in India
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

a product to evaluate for SMBs that cant be ignored

4.0 9 months ago

Comments: I would recommend this product for CXOs evaluating Sage 300 for its simplicity and robustness

Pros:

Ease of use, error free/bug free, there is hardly something that can break the Application. The Sage 300C with its modern UI is good for organizations that wish to control in their own infrastructure or private cloud.

Cons:

Innovation: The features of Sage 300 have traditionally remained the same overhauling the client/server interface into a web interface, apart from that there has been very less features introduced into the product while its competing products have been able to offer a lot more capabilities for SMBs

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 300Cloud review

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Pros: Solid audit trail, Easy to use, Reliable business logic

Cons:

Virtually No capability of exporting Master Data (Customer, Vendor, Items) to Excel Virtually No capability to import transactions (Orders, Purchase Orders, Invoice, Payment, etc) from Excel. Not enough default report (Most of the reports are there from Accpac DOS!!!!, where there was no capability to store the data more than 1 year.) Frequent price increase (Netsuite is cheaper than Sage 300)

George
Info Systems Business Analyst in
Government Administration, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Functionality

3.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Strong Data entry features - Sales order, ICT, AR, AP Customer Inquiry reports drill down - flexible

Cons:

Negative stock quantity can be entered at order detail line and goes undetected so long as the order total remains positive Lack of restriction on Stock Warehouse selection during Order Processing-- There is l no control in place to restrict users to access stocks in specific system warehouse that they are assigned. A user can receive, transfer, sell stock in any warehouse in the system without any restriction How to handle PO Cancellations not available Reporting (supplier activity reports) not detailed as like provided in Accounts Receivable Difficulty is posting of Discount allowed to customers into General Ledger Suppliers Inquiry reports drill down -NOT flexible

Ryan
Accountant in Canada
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

REVIEW

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

RECEIVING-PAYMENT EASE USING THE SOFTWARE FOR THESE FEATURES IS EASY

Cons:

REPORT FEATURES i WISH IT HAD MORE REPORTS AND FASTER LOAD TIMES

David
MIS Administrator in Canada
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Full Ledger Accounting Package

5.0 7 years ago

Comments: I work in the IT Industry and I've worked at a company that sold Sage Products to multiple customers. Sage300 is a great system for workplaces that need a Full Ledger accounting package. It is sold in the standard modular state, if you need a feature, you buy it and add it on. AR, AP, GL, Bank Reconciliation, etc. It can integrate with multiple database solutions if I recall. They started out producing for Pervasive SQL, but I think you can get it for MSSQL now too. A bit of a learning curve to get used to it. One of the nice features is the security of it. You can limit any user's rights to a very fine level.

Pros:

Modular, great security, solid product. Fantastic support from the manufacturer.

Cons:

A bit of a learning curve for both use and administration.

Dylan
Financial Manager in South Africa
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to navigate and understand, good for a medium size company where pastel is to small.

4.0 6 years ago

Pros:

We have quite a complex business and as such required alot of custom setup luckily we had a very good company called Devote who could assist us with it. Being able to work anywhere at any time with a central server and handle the number of transactions with our reporting requirements is very handy.

Cons:

The batch system can be frustrating at times if someone incorrectly deletes a batch. The crystal reporting system can also be hard to work with but if you intelligence reporter its fine.

Jean-Marc
It manager in Germany
Retail, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great of custom Coding

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: I Like how to configure and how all is easy for a programmer to add some software to help end-user, if you not add custom coding it will respond our demand

Pros:

I like the possibility to link Custom coding to sage with AVB macro

Cons:

Slod product by unit or by full case, it seen not very user friend to understand doing this

DaisyCheng
CONTROLLER/OFFICE MANAGER in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User Friendly

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: Been using different version of Sage. Very easy to use and easy to train new staff with. Our company continues to upgrade to newer version when needed.

Pros:

easy to use and display of icons are easy to access. easy to train new staff. The security features are easy to set up as well.

Cons:

reports need to be customized by third party.

Robin
Controller in
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Sage 300 name change only

3.0 7 years ago

Comments: Thought you would have updated better drill down functionality and better reports in the system.

Pros:

Hopefully once fully set up the reports in buisiness intelligence tools will save me time. Otherwise more cons than pros.

Cons:

System set up is tedious and arduous and ever step of the way is manual. Reports still terrible I was expected much updated and improved from 7 years ago when I first worked with it.

Kimberly
Controller in Canada
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Works well for our accounting purposes

4.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I like that it is intuitive and easy to use for an accountant. The system is reliable.

Cons:

Customer service has not been able to answer 99% of our questions. We are often referred to a sage business partner - even when we had paid for gold level support. I wish there were detailed user manuals available - especially for SAGE intelligence.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Graphic Design, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

There's better options out there

1.0 2 years ago

Pros:

I started my business accounting using this software and quickly realized it had way more features than I needed for a sole proprietor. If you run a large organization with lots of employees you will probably utilize more of those functions.

Cons:

There's a huge learning curve, it's not intuitive, and it's very expensive. There are lots of accounting programs available that are easier to use and a lot more affordable (ex. Wave is free and gets the job done).

Jene
TaskForce Controller in US
Hospitality, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Full Year as a End User

5.0 6 years ago

Comments: Easy Reporting. Can send different for different uses. Hotels want certain information different than a our Corp Investment Team.

Pros:

I love the ability to get the information immediately. I like the report setup and the ability to customize reports for different groups with out alot of hassle. Also Acumen does our support and they are fantastic when needed.

Cons:

It took our staff a few months to feel comfortable about the change in software but after a year using it they find it easier than previous software.

Spud
Controller in US
Pharmaceuticals, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage Acc Pac Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Overall a fine experience

Pros:

For our company the aging trial balance and customer transaction history report are most commonly used features

Cons:

Wish the customer transaction report had a slightly different presentation. Appears many times if we present this format to our customers they are confused

James
Management Information System Officer in
Insurance, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source
Source: SoftwareAdvice

Array 3rd Parties Modules

4.0 7 years ago

Pros:

Has large array of 3rd parties modules that are industry or process specific. Sage 300 is modular and seamless integration of 3rd modules makes it fun to work with

Cons:

Needs to improve on graphics and increase support for more database engine. Database engines such as Postgre are great open source engine and can't just be ignored.

Debbie
COO in US
Staffing & Recruiting, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Payroll

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: Just the price is the major problem with us, but worth it.

Pros:

Payroll absolutely loves this product, so that makes it worth the price. the effort of ease of the product

Cons:

The price is a little high, although the product, is a very productive software. if you are a small company.

Derrick
Director of Finance in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Sage 300 is awesome 👏

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

It is really good for a large scale company with over 20 employees. Compliance and control measures are very strong

Cons:

You need a Mac version for Mac users in the office . They are not able to submit timesheet and produce purchase order on a Mac

Fazal
Finance Manager in Pakistan
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

SAGE review

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: SAGE 300 need to add more ready to go financial reports.

Pros:

power full and reliable database. Good controls in place.

Cons:

few ready to go financial reports and tax functionalities