Average Ratings

  • Overall
    3.9 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.7 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About Sage 300cloud

Sage 300cloud is an ideal business management solution for growing service and distribution businesses.

Learn more about Sage 300cloud

Showing 152 reviews

Martin N.
IT Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Sage300 and why you should use it"

Comments: We use it as our basic accounting package for dealing with all of our vendors and all of our clients.

Pros: It has all of the basic features of a full accounting system including AP, GL, AR, Sales order, Inventory mgmt.

Cons: Customization is not simple to do. It is not simple to add new forms or understand the table structures. Table names are very short and obsure.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Justin N.
CFO
Business Supplies & Equipment, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Sage 300 review"

Comments: Positive, but needs more work on the "cloud" components to make them more functional, especially for reporting and querying.

Pros: Sage Intelligence is critical to our operations. We use it for all of our reporting and does a great job.

Cons: The web screens version is not quite functional enough, especially in regards to using Sage Intelligence. The only reports we can currently run in Sage Intelligence are financial statements. We use Sage Intelligence mainly for operational reports (Non GL reports) and have many customized reports however we cannot run any of these reports in the web screens. The querying features in the web screens are also much less functional than the desktop version.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Harris H.
Controller
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Average performance"

Comments: It is an average accounting system but need to offer more user-friendly reporting features,

Pros: It is good upgrade from ACCPAC when we moved over to Sage 300. Some sort of continuity is allowed for the users. It performed generally satisfactorily.

Cons: Need to do more customization on financial reporting and daily transaction processing reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Karen M.
Sales Associate
Wholesale, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018

"Room for improvement but does what it needs to & reliable! Excellent customer service"

Comments: We have worked with Sage for many years and will continue to. They are always improving and building on existing features. Customer service is excellent.

Pros: Design / layout is organized, easy to find what you're looking for. I love the items wizard for adding in parts. It catches errors or omissions very well. Customer service is always excellent when troubleshooting. They have helped us recover lost data when errors were made.

Cons: Difficult to customize features.
Can't email invoices or order confirmations directly from this program, have to export every single time which is more time consuming than it needs to be for accounting.
Notes function is very buggy, freezes often. Also freezes often when creating an invoice or receiving a PO.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Violet R.
Manager, finance
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020

"SAGE 300 Review"

Comments: Using SAGE over the past ten years have been good, the upgrade to SAGE 300 is great. It has better features and better aspect to use.

Pros: The General Ledger, Payable, and Receivable and bank module are very useful and fit out needs. I like new upgraded features. The reports are more powerful

Cons: Not able to produce customized reports we can only used the reports that are produced by SAGE. it would be valuable if we customized some reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020
Michael M.
Network Admin
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Its ok."

Comments: its works for us day to day and after 3 years of customizing this software its at a place where we like it. However I'm not sure it is something we will stick with long term.

Pros: It has great security features and can include a lot of customization.

Cons: All these customizations are very expensive and some features feel like they should be out of the box but are not.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Verified Reviewer
Contract Management Support
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/5/2018

"Sage 300 is a good accounting software for job costing and capturing an enormous amount of data."

Pros: The ability to quickly search through data using conditions and parameters is what I like most. If you're unsure of how to retrieve data, the Knowledgebase gives a wealth of How-to information.

Cons: While you can customize a tab with specific fields, you cannot organize those fields. A new field is automatically added to the bottom. If you want to regroup fields at a later date, it is not an option. However, it did not prevent me from using this tool.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/5/2018
Stephanie K.
Director of Finance
Individual & Family Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    1 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    1 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020

"Unreliable, frustrating, and not a true cloud system"

Comments: Sage 300cloud is not really a "cloud" software system since it is still in essence an onsite ERP. Overall our experience has been frustrating with both the product and the product support from Sage. If you are looking for a cloud-based software or accounting system, Sage 300cloud is NOT what you want to go with. Also, if you are looking for a software that will reliably function as it should, Sage 300cloud is NOT a product I would recommend to anyone with a business larger than 50 employees or with more than $5,000,000 in revenues.

Pros: Sage 300 is fairly easy to use and can do basic accounting transactions. The costs of the software are reasonable and there are a number of add-on applications that make it a little more automated then it has as a stand alone ERP system.

Cons: Reporting options are limited and customizable reports need to be written in Crystal Reports, which makes it hard to find support and the support can be expensive. We have regularly occurring problems where the Sage 300 system does not function properly and the system makes major errors such as not deducting income taxes for payroll even though the employee profile was set up correctly. Sage customer and tech support has never been able to explain or solve these multiple errors. Very frustrating and makes Sage 300 very unreliable.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020
Verified Reviewer
undergraduate
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2019

"Best accounting software for enterprise resources planning"

Comments: Due to my experience in using this application, I can recommend this for intended users.

Pros: This application is important for the small and medium scale business entities who are engage in retail or wholesale, distributing companies, trading companies as well as other private and state organizations.
The transactions from multiple currencies is a great advantage for the organizations who are engage in different types of currency for their operations. This application is facilitating its users to manage their inventory levels at different locations effectively. It will help them to maintain a proper stock levels and decide the time for ordering. Month end bank reconciliations can be easily done.

Cons: Nowadays, women employment is increasing. Hence, they are willing to work with home through logging in to their smart devices such as mobile. However, it is not possible with the AccPac. It takes a considerable time to generate reports when users requiring more information
It need to have a proper knowledge on the application when generating reports
It can easily import the files from other formats such as excel.
All the required changes may not done by the users, some changes need to be implemented by obtaining the service assistance from the experts.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/8/2019
Donnetta A.
Controller
Real Estate, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2018

"Sage - A great way to begin the year."

Comments: I have been using Timberline/Sage since the "gold" product. I have been impressed with Sage's continual improvements throughout the years. I am hopeful as more property management company's hear about the product that additional R&D will go into the PM module.

Pros: Sage 300 is an excellent product for both the Construction the Property Management Industry. The PM module integrates extremely well with GL, AP and CM. It's easy to enter rent, charge fees and view tenant balances. The ability to add custom fields is superb. They are easy to add and easy to include on inquiries.
I really like Inquiry Designer and the ability to export to excel.

Cons: Setting up properties requires that you set them up in both GL and PM. I understand the need for each but it would be great to set them up in PM and then the system interface with GL.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/1/2018
Denise D.
Accounting Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020

"Sage 300"

Pros: We use the General Ledger/ Accounts Payable & Purchasing / Asset Management modules of the Sage 300 product and everyone in are organization that works with this product responds on how easy it is to work through. My favorite part is the transfer of data to excel for reconciliations and reporting.

Cons: have not found anything that we do not like yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2020
Robin B.
Controller
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/4/2017

"Sage 300 name change only"

Comments: Thought you would have updated better drill down functionality and better reports in the system.

Pros: Hopefully once fully set up the reports in buisiness intelligence tools will save me time. Otherwise more cons than pros.

Cons: System set up is tedious and arduous and ever step of the way is manual. Reports still terrible I was expected much updated and improved from 7 years ago when I first worked with it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 28/4/2017
Kimberly C.
Controller
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Works well for our accounting purposes"

Pros: I like that it is intuitive and easy to use for an accountant. The system is reliable.

Cons: Customer service has not been able to answer 99% of our questions. We are often referred to a sage business partner - even when we had paid for gold level support. I wish there were detailed user manuals available - especially for SAGE intelligence.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Jene C.
Taskforce Controller
Hospitality, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/1/2018

"We began working with Sage 300 in June 2017"

Comments: More detail reporting. Also the ability to personalize the reporting to the property and company.
Bank Reconciliation is quicker. JE are easier to use.

Pros: I like the idea that the Software can grow with our company. After a short learning curb I am able to create reports that are needed with little assistance. With Acumen assistance it was a pleasant change from our previous software. Many things are just easier to get done in less time. Bank Reconciliation is a major factor.

Cons: It took a a couple of months for our staff to feel comfortable with the change. Looking for information in reports and understanding the software. But once they got over the change all has been smooth.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/1/2018
Ron K.
CFO
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2017

"Good accounting package with lots of easy to use excellent features"

Pros: Ease of use, lots of good features, simple reporting works very well. For the price it tracks job costing very well.

Cons: We have tried some of the new features such as business intelligence. We have ran into issues that do not seem to have easy solutions. I would wait until it has been up and running for a couple of years next time.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 10/8/2017
Venkat ganesh K.
Chief Accountant
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Sage 300 ERP"

Comments: For support, have to engage third party support provider. Costly.

Pros: Reports can be generated to pdf or excel or other formats. Useful when doing data analysis.

Cons: Few reports are tailored into the software. For others, required to buy or engage support provider to create report which is expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Derrick A.
Director of Finance
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020

"Sage 300 is awesome ­čĹĆ"

Pros: It is really good for a large scale company with over 20 employees. Compliance and control measures are very strong

Cons: You need a Mac version for Mac users in the office . They are not able to submit timesheet and produce purchase order on a Mac

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020
Josh J.
Director of job Cost
Construction, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/5/2018

"Shouldn't be web based"

Pros: If you used Timberline before, you'll love this. It's basically the exact same thing, just web based. It is a complete software package, and can do everything you want it to do. We run a multi-trade, construction company on it with no issues except...

Cons: It's web based. This is the programs only fault, but it's a big one. Do yourselves a favor, and get a program that actually runs off your own hardware. The internet is too finicky, and it allows them to blame your own internet security any time something goes wrong. We have issues with connectivity several times a week. Also there is a huge delay in the use of functions. As I said above, it's EXACTLY the same as Timberline was, but since the programs functionality isn't on my local machine...a click that used to open something nearly instantly, now takes 15-20 seconds. No amount of faster internet is going to bring it down to local hardware speed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 30/5/2018
Jeff P.
Financial Director
Construction, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    2/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020

"One of the most popular options"

Pros: A very popular option, Sage 300cloud has lots of 3rd party support and is the next logical step in upgrade along the Sage path.

Cons: The software is too unintuitive and poorly integrates with the changing digital world, relying too heavily on 3rd party modules and plugins that, while apparently vetted, don't seem to do what they claim to do.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020
Roxanne C.
CFO
Philanthropy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2017

"Reporting customization"

Comments: Impossible to customize reports or checks without Crystal Reports editor or paying for the customization.

Pros: Can export to Excel easily.

Cons: Exported reports contain numerous additional and unneeded columns and rows which make it time consuming to sort and edit reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 23/2/2017
Ravi M.
Dir of Finance
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2019

"A lot to a little"

Comments: currently it's slow and crash too much

Pros: easy to use and straight forward to use each module

Cons: Report options is not appealing too much. Each time, I need to work with partner to create new one

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2019
Teresa W.
Finance Manager
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020

"User"

Pros: I really like that the software is so versatile!

Cons: I donÔÇÖt like Auto allocations, starting at the beginning of each year and going through the year.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020
Karuna K.
Software. Engineer
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/8/2020

"Best accounting software ever"

Pros: This is easy to use and the best product in the accounting market.

Cons: Some troubleshooting stuff is very technical with limited information.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/8/2020
Sarah S.
Controller
Farming, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/2/2018

"Good basic accounting system"

Pros: Cheap and easy to use. This is a very basic system, great for our accounting needs but not for our manufacturing needs.

Cons: Not great visibility. Hard to run reports and drill back into details of what hit each account. Not great for our manufacturing needs

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 8/2/2018
Verified Reviewer
Accounts Payable
Furniture, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019

"I really like the ease of Sage"

Comments: We are a small company, so we don't need anything with bells and whistles. I fell like Sage 300cloud, fits the needs of my company well.

Pros: I like how easy it is to navigate through the program. Everything is clearly organized, and you don't have to search for what you need.

Cons: There are a few minor things I don't like, nothing to make me want to switch to a different software program.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/11/2019