15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Endorsal

Collect, display and share customer testimonials & reviews on autopilot. Join 5,000+ businesses automating social proof with Endorsal!

Learn more about Endorsal

Pros:

The UI is very intuitive and easy to the eye even if you are a newbie to the platform.

Cons:

Right now reviews are limited to Facebook and Google, and only pull from those posted there. So for now, there's no way to post a review with their form and then automatically post to those two.

Endorsal ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.6
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.8

Likelihood to recommend

9.1/10

Endorsal has an overall rating of 4.7 out 5 stars based on 29 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Endorsal before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (29)

Ferdinand
Ferdinand
Digital Marketing Specialist in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Love Endorsal for our Ecommerce stores

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: This aids us in handling all of our reviews for two ecommerce sites. We've been using it religiously for the last 2 years and won't even consider using anything else. Very happy with the results, the click through rate and conversions of the forms they let you customize.

Pros:

The ease and use is the best plus being able to cname it and white label it is amazing. Being able to monitor all the reviews and make sure non are being left from a competitor is important and Endorsal has our back on this. As soon as we see a review come in from the email notification we can monitor it and login to make sure it's either featured, or we fix the issue if a customer has one. The customization options for the review pages and links are incredibly easy and extremely professional and effective. You can basically brand the entire software to your own companys brand.

Cons:

Nothing really that I can think of. The white label setup was a little involved but that's the only thing I can really think of.

Egor
Egor
Owner in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Every business needs it!

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

- fully automated review getting is great - the requests forms look professional and optional personal info fill via Facebook is very helpful - the Wall of Love is a great feature for your websites, easily to implement, easy to customize to look extremely professional and gets new reviews posted there automatically as soon a customer submits their review - with white label you can run your own reviews business to coffee to your customers!

Cons:

- Learning curve - Can be a bit complicated and overwhelming to set it up for not techie business owners especially those who don't have the access to their hosting server or don't have a basic knowledge of cPanel

Sushil
Sushil
CEO in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Unable to Endorse the utility of Endorsal

1.0 3 years ago

Comments: Got attracted for its fresh nice looks. But have been frustrated with an unending bad attitude of the founder(s) and their unending carelessness.

Pros:

It has a simple configuration and installatin routine. A decent testimonial collection form and few different ready formats for display of testimonials on your website will come by easily.

Cons:

Very poor coding: The Dom Tree depth and the number of DOM elements shoot up and balloon up immediately causing a huge bloat and destroying website speed and performance tests. They are a bit careless even after such a good long time since launch to not even accept easily that they need to : a) Spend an hour to activte HTTP2.0 protocol, b) Deploy carefully a proper CDN c) Optimize the images Worst of all the founders have bad attitude. They will delete any postson their facebook group if you point out the basics missing and ask you to post on support chat. From their they will play ping pong with you for weeks and weeks trying to deflect the issue and claiming that since GTMetrix is not a perfect tool they will not be willing to commit any timeline on by when they will do these basic efficiency improvements.

Paul
Paul
Business Owner in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Paid for its self within a day

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Exceptional

Pros:

backing up all your reviews from all third-party platforms, keeping you in control at an affordable price, widgets to showcase reviews is fantastic. Functionality is always expanding, active development, responsive team

Cons:

sms pricing to gather reviews is marked up

Jeff
Jeff
Maintenance Technician II in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Food & Beverages, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Reviews Software

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: This software has allowed me to offer a new product to my clients in a very affordable way. I've gotten to experience it in every aspect as both a user and a supplier.

Pros:

Endorsal is one of those tools you never knew you needed until you did. It allows you to easily setup and import new reviews from Facebook and Google automatically based on your criteria. Then you VERY easily add it to your website so visitors can see. They offer a variety of ways to display from a grid style to carousel, to the FOMO popup. Great tool overall.

Cons:

It's new, so it has a a few very minor growing pains. Right now reviews are limited to Facebook and Google, and only pull from those posted there. So for now, there's no way to post a review with their form and then automatically post to those two. Also, it's only those two platforms that are supported (although I know more are in the works).

Carin
Carin
CEO in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Highly Recommend Endorsal

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Fantastic experience, support is there when I need it

Pros:

Endorsal is a top-notch product, and under continuous development. The support is fantastic, and even when I got stuck on an issue, they were there for me! I highly recommend

Cons:

Not the products fault but integrating with multiple facebook logins can be confusing, I think its more a function of facebooks login policies.

Kejda
Kejda
Founder in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great platform for collecting customer reviews and running reputation management on autopilot

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

How much thought there was put behind each feature, and the user experience. The number of options for customization, generally stellar UI, API and web hooks available, ready built in integration with Twilio to auto collect reviews via SMS, the way it can be used for any sort of business (b2b / b2c), the white label options

Cons:

Little bugs here and there (not about important things, but little tweaks to copy etc. don't seem to be robustly tested in some areas). The documentation could be better, especially when it comes to advanced settings. It seems to be consuming a lot of resources in the browser when you do the original setup but this doesn't affect user performance of course.

Michael
Michael
Owner / President in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Excellent Software

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Endorsal is easy to use, does exactly what it claims to do and the support is excellent!

Cons:

I can't think of any cons for this product. Maybe just a better flow for set up in the back end to make it easier during set up.

Anton
Anton
CEO in Russia
Verified LinkedIn User
Hospital & Health Care, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Greatest feedback widget of all existing in the market

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Happy with it and dont plan to ever change it for something else. Its fast and doesnt slow down the website. Looks solid and respectul.

Pros:

Widget looks awesome and shows our reviews which we want to be seen by our clients. We also use wall of love and other website widgets available. Everything is neat and simple to setup.

Cons:

Missing video reviews feature, but that is being currently worked on.

Daryl
Daryl
Owner in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great Review Software

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Endorsal makes gathering testimonials, on your own system, or on 3rd party systems such as Google, Facebook, and Yelp extremely easy.

Pros:

Endorsal is very easy to get setup and going! The interface is well thought-out and the system is feature rich.

Cons:

I'd love to connect to pixels and other re-targeting or tracking systems and be able to add extra content to the review form page.

Matthias
Matthias
CEO in Spain
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Checks all our boxes, but has a nasty font problem that we have never been able to fix

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

We like that reviews can be approved and the process can be automated.Multiple source platforms can be integrated.The widgets are pretty flexible to configure - with the exception mentioned in the cons.

Cons:

We have had a long and multiple exchange with support to resolve the issue of their widget font not being customizable. There seem to be technical reasons for this, but basically from a user perspective it just does not work and it looks bad to have a serif font on a sans serif page. It is just bad branding and extremely annoying to even have to talk about something like fonts!We have no problems with other iframe embeds. Some things others just do differently.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Leverage the trust and reviews from your best customers on autopilot

4.0 2 years ago

Comments: I've used endorsal for over 2 years and wouldn't build a website without it. The trust and increase in conversions it generates are priceless.

Pros:

The most important feature of any review app for me, is the ability to integrate with trusted 3rd party review platforms like facebook and google and display those reviews on my clients websites. Endorsal makes it simple to connect and display these reviews in a variety of ways using widgets, badges and a wall of love which all my clients use with great success.

Cons:

It would be useful to be able to integrate with Yellow Pages so reviews can be also displayed across the various endorsal widgets etc.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Graphic Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Best software for collecting testimonials

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It has give my business credibility in the eye of my clients. It makes me look legit and professional.

Pros:

I love how you can add your company brand like logos and company colors to the Endoforms .Really makes your brand standout and makes look professional. The form field from the Endoforms is very customizable and gives you the opportunity to remove some unnecessary items which eases the time constraints clients have in filling the form The UI is very intuitive and easy to the eye even if you are a newbie to the platform. It's self explanatory. Ability to pull old reviews from GMB and Facebook is surprisingly impressive cos i have been struggling with this challenge for a long time.

Cons:

I can't seem to get it to display properly on my WordPress site even with the embed code from Endorsal which gave me the more reason to ditch WordPress. No white label agency program.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good Testimonial Software but slow pace of development

4.0 2 years ago

Pros:

Endorsal was possibly the first review management software of its kind and they innovated with lots of features such as review request forms, pulling reviews from different platforms, embedding testimonial sliders and the wall of love on your website.

Cons:

When Endorsal was first launched as a LTD, it had a very good pace of development and new features were launched quickly. The roadmap was full of feature requests and things looked very promising. But development of features has been very slow (pulling reviews from Twitter has been in the "development" stage on the roadmap for 3 years) and copycat competitors have now surpassed Endorsal's early advantage and are more full-featured and have better overall UI/UX.

Sandy
Manager in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Full Featured - Easily Pays for Itself

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Great! I'm glad I found Endorsal.

Pros:

Endorsal streamlines the process or requesting, getting, and displaying testimonials by fully automating it. This saves me time and money and Endorsal does a better job than I would!

Cons:

There were a few bugs at first, but they fixed everything and I really can't think of a con at this time.

Jock
Jock
Author, Medium and Marketing Constultant in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Media Production, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

A Necessity To Wow My Clients

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Endorsal is a service that allowed me to wow my clients and serve them even better. It has become a necessity to my organization. It far surpasses any review marketing or reputation management app online today. The support is the best!

Cons:

only the forms and the ability to offer video reviews

Larry
Owner in US
Entertainment, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Solution

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I never use to get reviews for my past event because I didn't have the time or the know-how to get them. So I look around and found one company and evening thought their help. It was too expensive... $2,000 a year expensive and my business was not making that to say it was a great deal. Then came Endorsal with its cool dashboard, easy set-up, and website integration. I can't believe I was paying a fraction of the price with more features... CRAZY!!! ENDORSAL 4 LIFE!!!

Cons:

Not much problem with the software. If anything more video instruction to help other users understand the process.

MK
CEO in Malaysia
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Best Review Tools for Website And E-Commerce Site

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

With the Wall of love, it directly show the best review from customers. It show the best social proof which collected Facebook and Google review into one place!

Cons:

Some of the UI need improve which too much of up and down sliding

koen
coach in Slovenia
Health, Wellness & Fitness, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great way to verify and automate your testimonials

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: I have a flawless experience with Endorsal. I bought a lifetime deal and has been worth every penny.

Pros:

It's a great way to verify and automate my testimonials. the plugins are easy to instal and always work. Even someone not technical as I am has no problem using it.

Cons:

I honestly have no negative feedback based on all the functionalities I have used and what I use Endorsal for. it does all I expect it to do.

Roberto
Director in US
Graphic Design, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Endorsal Review

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very good solution for business in need to collect reviews and testimonies from customers

Pros:

Excellent service and solution for collecting reviews, helped us to promote our reputation and as media agency very affordable for our clients, easy way to collect their clients reviews and display it in the business website.

Cons:

None at this moment is been working fine,

Rob
Owner in Spain
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Endorsal - the ultimate review app

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: By using Endorsal, I am able to provide a very powerful review marketing option to my clients.
My clients love the hands-off approach of collecting reviews whilst I get recurring money with very little effort on my part.

Pros:

Endorsal is incredibly easy to use and creates passive income for my marketing company month after month.

Cons:

I think some of the tutorials could be better.

Courtenay
Owner in UK
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Endorsal review

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Endorsal has been brilliant at providing my clients with a service that allows them to settle customer complaints before they make it to their social (public) channels

Pros:

To begin with, I love user friendly interface. It is clear what everything is and there is no coding required to set everything up. The support is brilliant and any minor problems were sorted within 24 hours.

Cons:

The thing I like the least is that can cannot post directly to Facebook, but I understand that there is no API that provides the capability for this at this time

Benson
Designer in Canada
Retail, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Perfect for getting reviews

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Easy to use and the widgets look amazing. I also like that reviewers are able to upload self-image (thumbnail). You could also get an image of the review.

Cons:

No ability for reviewers to add lifestyle images.

Sri
Sri
Owner in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great tool for any business who have a website!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: I've got several clients who wanted the ability to automatically import new reviews. Endorsal solved this issue with ease. The user experience is excellent, interface is friendly and support is fast and helpful. Cool and nice interface. No-nonsense clutter-free setup. I really love the simplicity of Endorsal.

Pros:

Fully automated testimonial collection and display. Ability to automatically import new reviews from Google and Facebook. Incentivized requests for providing feedback. The design of the UI is very easy to use and navigate. Great integration by fetching Avatar from their Social Media Accounts.

Cons:

No white-label feature yet. A short URL for the form would be a great addon.

Joel
Founder in US
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great product, Easy to use, Makes a difference.

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very responsive and helpful team.

Pros:

"I really like this product. It's simple. It works. It looks great on any website and provides that little bit of social proof that can really make a difference. On top of all of that, there is a great team behind it. I officially endorse!"

Cons:

I wish that users could submit google reviews directly from the app, wouldn't that be grand!