15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Auditrunner

End-to-end audit process management, which can write reports automatically in IIA standards. Modular structure to expand into GRC SW.

Learn more about Auditrunner

Pros:

Ease of use, detailed scope, data visualization.

Cons:

Problems in data analytics part bank documents integration.

Auditrunner ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.6
Customer Service
4.4
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.7/10

Auditrunner has an overall rating of 4.6 out 5 stars based on 16 user reviews on Capterra.

Filter reviews (16)

Sort by

Have you used Auditrunner before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (16)

Uğur
Internal Control and Risk Manager in Türkiye
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Efficient software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have been using the Auditrunner, which is a product for Internal Control and Risk Management, for about 3 years. The product works in accordance with the basic rules specified in COSO and ISO 31000. The biggest benefit of Auditrunner is that we conduct our work faster also it is easier to follow-up the works. With the action tracking system, we could follow-up all the actions defined in the system in very comfortable way. Together with the risk screen, we observed that the risk awareness significantly increased within the company. In short, it made the business processes of Internal Control and Risk Management Department faster and more efficient.

Pros:

Auditrunner is a tailor-made software which means the supported may revise the software as you like. Internaal Control, Risk Management and Audit departments could conduct their business processes integrated. It allows us to make easier action monitoring.

Cons:

At the beggining it took a short time for them to make the integration between Audit runner and our software. Our company got a unique product, this is the main reason of this problem. EVentually they worked hard and solve the problem.

Mustafa
Manager in Türkiye
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

a smart solution for the audit department

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: It is time & cost effective and provides transparency

Pros:

Auditrunner makes it simple to communicate with different departments, auditors and the executive team alike. Everything is contained within the system. There is no need to send attachments or questions through regular email. It is intuitively designed for the auditor so you do not need to have a tech master to use it. It is an integrated system, so you can run internal audits, risk, compliance and quality audits on the same platform. The automatic follow-up system creates tasks for control owners and sends them to related departments and follows them up automatically. The Dashboard provides a quick and easy way to show info on who completed what tasks as well as the status of controls, in real-time. I like how the controls are associated with risks, opportunity and heat maps are populated on the system. It is designed to save time for the audited department as well as the auditor. Everything is transparent on the platform. Documents are in one place and access control is simple. There is also an information asset inventory. One great feature is that it generates audit reports automatically with all the info attached inline with IIA. All work can be presented for external audits or executive review. This is a very flexible environment. It is possible to add-in new modules as you need them. Auditrunner team is very receptive of customization requests. They have a great experienced team you can reach out anytime.

Cons:

We had been recommended of their work by others in the finance industry. I cannot think of anything that I do not like about this software.

NARINÇ
manager in Türkiye
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

a little comment

3.0 4 months ago

Pros:

while creating a database by entering data step by step, it also creates a simultaneous process analysis

Cons:

I wish it would give a reminder in the next step when something is done incompletely

HAZAL MİNA
LAWYER in Türkiye
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Systematic and organized.

4.0 3 months ago

Pros:

AuditRunner is such a systematic and organized platform. Once you enter the necessary data, the process goes very smoothly.

Cons:

Process of the first data entry is a little bit complicated.

filiz
Partner in Türkiye
Management Consulting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

I Like Auditrunner

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: They were quite quick to prepare a POC for us and we had a chance to test out our unique requests. Their staff is quite knowledgeable and accessible.

Pros:

They are part of a Business Process Management Software company. So they know software very well. This is evident in the ease of use and customization possibilities they offer.

Cons:

I haven’t used the software long enough

Thomas
Global Audit Manager in US
Medical Devices, 5,001–10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

AuditRunner Implementation 2023

5.0 9 months ago

Comments: We have had a positive experience with AuditRunner and the support has been fantastic.

Pros:

Audit methodology employed in the design of the system for audit planning, testing, reporting and follow-up.

Cons:

The hierarchical, task-based nature of the system requires a strict adherence to the process. Limits some flexibility when conducting the audit.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Auditrunner Review

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Report writing and follow-up

Pros:

Action tracking and report writing has become very dynamic.

Cons:

It does not update in some revision cases in report writing. However, the data is not lost because it is recorded.

Zübeyde
Internal audit manager in Türkiye
Airlines/Aviation, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

User friendly easy to adapt

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Consultants know audit processes and ready to help anytime

Pros:

Specialised for internal audit needs, customisation open for specific company requirements

Cons:

Nothing for now, with further usage we can alert

ECE
Business Development Senior Specialist in Türkiye
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Auditrunner User

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Ease of use, detailed scope, data visualization

Cons:

It is a task-oriented system where tasks need to be completed sequentially.

Duygu
Corporate Communications and Marketing Specialist in Türkiye
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Thank for the useful program

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

I liked the most useful interface in this program.

Cons:

There wasn't a feature in the program that I didn't like.

yunus emre
head of internal audit department in Türkiye
Insurance, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Yunus Emre Gürbüz

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We were using manual methods like Office, Excel, Word. Action follow-up was done with e-mail. Specifically, we were having problems to follow-up findings during and after external audits. Now, reports are available anytime, and in a format that can be presented to external audit teams when needed. A few years ago, KPMG audited our system. The only problematic area was the use of manual tools for the processes. Therefore, we decided to look for a solution. We had already collected several proposals but Auditrunner was the only integrated and complete GRC solution. They had a great team that would give us support.

Pros:

We customized and gave constant feedback to Auditrunner according to our needs as the system enabled flexibility. We added AI components and all processes were automated. Reporting and action follow-up dashboard is very intuitive, clear and fast. KPMG was greatly appreciative of our joint efforts and TIDE- IIATurkey, presented us an Awareness Award for using Auditrunner Software.

Cons:

There is nothing to say least about this software

Hicran
auditor in Türkiye
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Head of Auditor

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: In the personalization process, we took enough support from the developers, we demanded some extra functions, we did not face any difficulties.

Pros:

The easy use, its simplicity, and the availability of personalization options were the reasons that we choosed this product. It was easy to set up integration between tools and functions.

Cons:

For us, the use of efective and aoutumatic triggers that would be feeded from the database directly, (such as the automatic alerts etc.) would be an enormous improvement.

Steve
Partner in US
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Updated, solid software

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Auditrunner made us realize that we can set up our workpapers, as well as the final report in different ways, and a different flow by client. So the items that matter the most to our clients can be presented in a way that is beneficial to them. It also allows our auditors to focus on the most important items by client.

Pros:

All the options and features that are available means that the software allows you to be flexible. The presentation, and "feel" of the software is very welcoming as well.

Cons:

Difficult to find something to dislike with all of the flexibility that the software offers.

AYSEL
Internal Control Asistant Manager in Türkiye
Banking, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

analysis

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] helped us with clear explanations. He knows his job well. He was able to answer every question. It is also good that the software program can be developed.

Pros:

-Detailed Analysis with Dashboard and Reports, -To complete all our field work on one screen, -Assigning the findings of the audit to the department managers, ensuring that they specify an action plan and completion date for the findings. -Monitoring and reporting the action plans entered from the central Action Tracking -Corrective actions

Cons:

-Problems in data analytics part bank documents integration

Cigdem
Senior Asset Management Supervisor in Türkiye
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Efficient Platform for Risk Management

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

Intuitive Interface, Streamlined Processes

Cons:

Need for More Customization Options, Limited Flexibility

Gokay
Expert in Türkiye
Public Relations & Communications, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

Auditrunner

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

I like the most about this software is simplicity of software

Cons:

Help option/ easily accessing to user manual