15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About Callbridge

Callbridge empowers virtual collaboration with high-quality video and audio capabilities, from any device, anywhere in the world.

Learn more about Callbridge

Pros:

Easy to use, quality video and speech, compares very well to other packages.

Cons:

Participants freezing and echoeing even double echo.

Callbridge ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.7
Customer Service
4.7
Features
4.5
Value for Money
4.6

Likelihood to recommend

8.4/10

Callbridge has an overall rating of 4.5 out 5 stars based on 26 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used Callbridge before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (26)

Kapil
Kapil
Managing Director in India
Verified LinkedIn User
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

The Best Conferencing Solution

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Our overall experience with CallBridge has been excellent. They are refreshingly different and deserve to go places.

Pros:

I have been with the conferencing industry since 1996 and have used almost every other product in the market. Compared to their competitors, Callbridge is the best product. It is robust, sturdy, and has excellent support. It is also continuously updated and enhanced with new features. It is also inexpensive.

Cons:

I would have preferred open API access to help us integrate applications.

iotum Response

3 years ago

Thank you Kapil!

Pastor
Pastor in US
Religious Institutions, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

A great communication for online church activities and team collaboration.

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: The product is really great. The thing that helped make my decision was the fact if I need help, I can call up and talk to someone. That is a big thing with me. Some of the companies, you have to send in a email or submit a ticket and they wait a day or two. I like being able to pick up the phone and call support.

Pros:

I like to be able to schedule a meeting and send out the invites.

Cons:

If I want someone to use the product, I have to log them in first and they can have a meeting on my behalf. If not, I am relegated to do everything.

Frieda
President in Canada
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Streaming issues

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: We don't use the system very often, and typically it works OK, however, lately, it's been VERY difficult to the point that we may no longer want to use it. We had an Annual General Meeting on Nov 17, and EVERYONE (26 participants) was freezing all the time, some people could not hear us, and voting (hands up) was impossible to assess as the chair of the meeting. We had another committee meeting yesterday Dec 13, with 5 participants only, and the echoing was impossible. So we switched to a Zoom meeting and had no problems at all. On another note, when copying the meeting details, why does it not copy the title of the meeting, but only the organization name?

Pros:

Initial training we received was adequate.

Cons:

Participants freezing and echoeing even double echo

Julie
Executive Director in Canada
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Board Meeting

4.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Easy to use. The directions are easy to understand

Cons:

I think that zoom does everything that is needed and not as expensive

Greg
President in Canada
Civic & Social Organization, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great for Small Business or Organizations

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Initially, we had problems with sound quality. This was eliminated with the use of headsets. The service CallBridge provides is great.
We use teleconferencing about 25 times a year with less than 20 participants. CallBridge has fulfilled our needs admirably at low cost.

Pros:

Simple to use. Great quality sound and video. Ability to use computer or phone to join the conference. A lot of local call-in numbers across the country and world with more being added often.

Cons:

Maximum participants is 100 online and 100 phone-in. Not enough for our AGM.

iotum Response

4 years ago

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review, Greg! We're very happy that you liked the conferencing experience on Callbridge!

Kelly
Pastor in Canada
Religious Institutions, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Grateful to use Callbridge four times a week

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: We are grateful for this product and I have no trouble recommending it. May I recommend that new users know how to teach their members how to mute and unmute themselves considering that land line phones have different features.
I am aware that people have left our call because of background noise. I should state that we never use the video feature. Many of our members have been very grateful to be able to participate in our services during a time when they could not attend a local church so for that we are immensely grateful.

Pros:

I can open a meeting from my cell phone in less than 60 seconds. With the touch of three points I am fully running. The ease of access is commendable. Several have remarked that they like being able to dial a local number to access our call even though they are in different provinces.

Cons:

My greatest challenge is when I open the meeting and I am aware that others are on the call but no one can hear me. I leave the meeting without ending the meeting, come back in, enable my speaker, unmute everyone, again and again. There are times when I do not have to do this but there are times when I do it three and four times. Sometimes the other people on the call can hear me saying hello but I do not hear their response back and there are times when they do not hear me but they know I am on because they hear the automated voice saying that the calls are on muted, now unmuted, and muted etc. Several times I have ended the meeting and begin at the beginning to start a new meeting. What surprised me was that when I would “End of the meeting“, and start a new meeting, that I would re-enter the same call that the other people had not left. So even though I ended a call and started a new one but the people had not left the first call, I was able to join them without them having to dial-in again. We are not sure why but different members will have different sound quality. Some tell us that there is static on the line while others are saying their sound is perfect. Land line users seem to have better reception. While using my laptop I can still have the same problems but I found it disturbing when in the middle of a call my camera turned on without me touching my computer. This last Sunday during our service a member texted me advising me to mute everyone but nothing worked.

iotum Response

3 years ago

Thank you so much Kelly!

Sara
Contracts, rights, and administration manager in Canada
Publishing, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and super supportive!

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with Callbridge has been excellent. The support staff is always extremely helpful when you have questions. They are also always improving it by considering feedback as I have seen the addition of some suggestions members of our team have made.

Pros:

Callbridge is very easy to use. I really appreciate that it does not need to be downloaded to your computer, you can use it from your browser very effectively which makes it much easier when setting up meetings with external contacts. The recent addition of the google calendar add on feature is also very appreciated as it has streamlined our meeting scheduling process.

Cons:

When we first started using Callbridge there were occasional technical issues when external contacts were trying to join the call, it would sometimes stop them from connecting to audio. The technical support team however was always extremely responsive and investigated all of these issues thoroughly. A small thing that I would love to see happen is the ability to remove your own video from your screen when in gallery view (an option that I know exists on other video conferencing platforms) as I find I sometimes distract myself when in a galley view meeting.

iotum Response

3 years ago

Your support is so appreciated Sara!

Miranda
HR Coordinator in Canada
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product and Ease of Access

5.0 12 months ago

Pros:

Callbridge has many great features! We use it for conducting interviews as the recording feature is crucial to maintain our records. It is very easy to chat with all of the participants or privately as well. It is useful to be able to chat with the participants in the waiting room to let them know if the meeting is running late, starting shortly, or any other information they may need before the meeting starts.

Cons:

A previous feature on Callbridge was that you could change the waiting room music - there used to be holiday music around the Winter holiday season. I believe this feature was removed and it would be great to have it back!

Mike
Mike
Digital Marketing Specialist in Canada
Verified LinkedIn User
Computer Software, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Callbridge is the best conferencing tool for online meeting

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Callbridge is an easy to use all-in-one audio and video conferencing tool that I use to meet with team members, clients and prospects. It has a browser-based technology so you don't have to download anything and it's very easy to set up. It has a bunch of features like screen sharing, meeting recording, whiteboards and ets and it's my default video conference software.

Cons:

I use it daily and have not found any specific aspect that I don't like. It has been excellent for my needs and meetings.

angel
VP in Canada
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Callbridge: The Meeting Software you didn't know you need! (But you do!)

4.0 12 months ago

Comments: Great customer service!

Pros:

I love that it records and transcribes, allows breakouts and chat, and that it has the ability to set several hosts. Well rounded software

Cons:

The chat lags, and sometimes the recording of a session WILL NOT CLOSE.

Rita
Therapist in US
Mental Health Care, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Customer Support

3.0 12 months ago

Comments: I have been somewhat satisfied with Callbridge. Their customer support keeps me here, but I wish that my sessions didn't freeze up as much as they do.

Pros:

I was drawn to Calbridge due to their great live customer support

Cons:

The video is not the best, frequently the person freezes

Tim
Pastor in Australia
Religious Institutions, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Church using Callbridge

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We have been using Callbridge for church, and I love it. People can connect with us on their computer or on the phone. It has been fantastic for us during the Covid Season. I have also appreciated Callbridge prompt service. A few times, we have had some problems with the program, and Callbrdige were quick in fixing it. Great product, and I highly recommend it for any church.

Pros:

Callbridge is easy to use, and it's great to have a local phone number that many of our church members who do not have a computer can still join in. It has worked well for our church services and Bible Study and prayer where everyone can be involved.

Cons:

Sometimes the connection drops out, but this is more about peoples internet connection.

Allison
Director in US
Religious Institutions, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Evolving

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Control and recognition of the participants and who is allowed to speak There are more that one number that can be used to call into the conference

Cons:

That you cannot recognize or identify any of the speakers who are on as only the logo appears Also when someone is unmuted the screen move up to those unmuted and if there are several participants to unmute you have to keep moving the screen down each time The time when a participant join is not seen

iotum Response

3 years ago

Thank you Alison, we appreciate your review and your support!

Felipe
VP Business Development in US
Telecommunications, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Solid and robust video conferencing and collaboration tool

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

The ease of using the online portal to schedule meetings, download recordings, and invite participants made this product attractive. Clean and concise interface.

Cons:

I do not think there is anything I did not like about it, perhaps integrations with mail client would be good.

Moshe
Orgeniser in Canada
Education Management, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great Conference Recording system

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: The clarity of the recording is amazing

Pros:

The Schedule daily meetings are great, Getting a recoding code for each time, and a email.

Cons:

The audio for background when you call in doesn't work the upload properly, and SMS reminders for participants are not working well

iotum Response

3 years ago

We appreciate your business and support Moshe!

Dennis
Pastor in Canada
Religious Institutions, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Callbridge

4.0 11 months ago

Pros:

The ease of using phone conferencing with video conferencing. Not every person has access to data for video conferencing. So, in this case some require to join conferences via the dial-in option.

Cons:

Audio quality is poor with sharing music.

evan
CEO in Norway
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Easy to use video conferencing services at the right price and quality

4.0 3 years ago

Comments: A good experience. Compared to Zoom and others it is as good and the pricing is easy to understand.

Pros:

Easy to use, easy to deploy and excellent quality.

Cons:

Issues with IOS backgrounds (Safari not available from time to time).

Radha
Founder in India
Financial Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Using Callbridge is a Cakewalk

5.0 12 months ago

Comments: We have been using it for more than 2 years and are pretty happy with the product, features and overall service.

Pros:

It's pretty easy to setup and use. We like it as it is web-based and effortless to use.

Cons:

nothing that I can think off. For us it serves our need very well.

Kirk
CIO and CTO in Canada
Government Administration, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Inconsistent

3.0 12 months ago

Comments: Hit and miss.

Pros:

Ease of use and good support. Very easy to install and deploy. We also like the Text Messaging notification system.

Cons:

The product is OK, but would be great if the call quality and connectivity was better and consistent. Some days the product works great and then the next day it is horrible.

Richard
President in Canada
Computer Software, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Very Easy to Use and Reliable

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: We primarily use it for group conference calls with individuals that have never used the service and have never had an issue with and end user understanding what to do. Our experience has always been good.

Pros:

I was drawn to this software as I find it the easiest to use and most intuitive

Cons:

There is nothing that I dislike about the software

iotum Response

3 years ago

Thank you Richard, we so appreciate your support!

Grant
CEO in Canada
Mining & Metals, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Easy on line meetings

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: Getting information easily to and from our business partners and employees, in a relaxed friendly manner even with those you are not inclined to use electronic media due to health or age problems

Pros:

Easy to use, quality video and speech, compares very well to other packages

Cons:

More interaction with the user initially would have been helpful

iotum Response

3 years ago

Thank you Grant!

Jeff
Founder in Canada
Marketing & Advertising, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Strongly recommended

5.0 3 years ago

Pros:

Excellent audio and video quality; quick and intuitive to set up and use.

Cons:

Haven't found anything to dislike. The software has always worked well and is very user-friendly.

Matthew
Pastor in Canada
Religious Institutions, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Call bridge is excellent for video and audio quality

5.0 3 years ago

Comments: It has been positive. It is by far the best platform for teaching music lessons due to its superior audio and it’s high quality recording

Pros:

Callbridge is excellent for video and audio quality

Cons:

I have had difficulty setting it up and using it, but your tech-support is fast and superb and they helped me get up and running

iotum Response

3 years ago

Many thanks Matthew!

Ann
Educational Director in US
Education Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Enjoy Callbridge and AI transcript

3.0 3 years ago

Comments: Very Satisfied.

Pros:

The technical staff worked with me on some distortions on several lectures. It was finally fixed and I will keep Callbridge. Customer Support and Technical Support is great.

Cons:

I had distortions on several Lectures and that required some re-recordings. Very time consuming.

iotum Response

3 years ago

Thank you for the feedback Ann!

Jon
VP in US
Oil & Energy, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Gulf Coast Western

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been useful

Pros:

Callbridge us easy to use.

Cons:

I wish the administrator could play the names of each participant.