Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.9 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.8 /5

About Sage 200

Run a smarter, faster, more connected business with Sage 200cloud

Learn more about Sage 200

Showing 65 reviews

Somari D.
Controller
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"ERP system with integrated accounting software for medium size business"

Comments: We have been using X3 for 6 years now, and we have not had any major problems. X3 is easy to learn and understand. Access to certain functions are easily restricted to give only access relating to job functions of the users. Upgrading to newer versions are very easy, and the constant development ensures the software keeps getting better all the time.

Pros: Production lot tracking for quality control purposes works very well.
There are no differences between the ERP/production and the accounting balances like sometimes happens with add on accounting software.

Cons: The financial reporting software in X3 is not very good at all, but with SEI as an add-in, that problem is solved.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Curtis W.
Analyst
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020

"Sage X3"

Comments: Overall, our experience has been positive. I would recommend that companies ensure to include it in their RFP process.

Pros: Customizable features allow us to get the most out of the product. Workflows allow for controls for authorization where required.

Cons: Adding in some features required a lot of custom coding. Most notably was allowing for automatic allocations of product that is being cut.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 15/5/2020

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you are able to save time through automation using Sage X3.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Sheila P.
Controller
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Sage 500 to X3"

Comments: Sage X3 has allowed us to streamline several processes which improves operational efficiencies and effectiveness. The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue.

Pros: Overall, the system is more user-friendly as far as data entry is compared to Sage 500. We were able to customize what was needed, which have improved processes from the previous software.

Cons: The software is a bit overwhelming with many options that don't pertain to our business and finding tasks is a bit cumbersome and time-consuming, although given more time using the software may improve this issue. We did have to customize quite a bit that we didn't initially think we would have to, and much of what was customized can't be (or not easily) modified by regular users (crystal reports).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Michael M.
CEO
Chemicals, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020

"Sage Review"

Comments: Overall experience has been good with the exceptions listed above. Allowing us to consolidate software is our goal.

Pros: I like the look a feel of the system and ease of opening other functions from the same screen.

Cons: System isn't designed for the chemical industry. A lot of mods or customizations have to be made for the system to support our needs. There is always a solution but there is always a cost as well. will be well over budget once everything is working the way it was presented.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 11/5/2020

Thank you for your review, hopefully Sage X3 will continue to help your business consolidate your enterprise software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/5/2020
Eric B.
IT Manager
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Good Solid ERP System"

Comments: Despite the base technology being over a decade old, Sage have managed to stay current with emerging technology while maintaining and improving many features.

Pros: Reliable and predictable management of standard ERP functions. Easy to customize. Web services integrated. Security is granular enough to cover most situations.

Cons: After login it takes several seconds to see the landing page. It's difficult to determine cause of some issues and error messages can be cryptic, requiring us to contact support in many cases, even for seemingly simple problems. Use on a mobile device is limiting as most screen layouts are designed for a PC.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Matthew C.
VP of IT
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"SAGE X3 for Process Manufacturing"

Comments: Sage X3 has been the engine facilitating multi-site manufacturing capability and scalability.

Pros: Sage X3 is platform agnostic, highly flexible and configurable ERP application that meets the demands of an industry governed by FDA, DEA, cGMPs. The financials at its core are solid, allowing for the inventory and manufacturing transactions to be performed with trackability traceability throughout the life cycle of the product manufacturing.

Cons: Sage X3 has as it's core language a proprietary 4GL language that has been challenging to find skilled resources with experience coding in.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Ed W.
IT Contractor
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Support Model Needs an Update"

Comments: We are a food manufacturing and distribution operation. Our implementation was, at one time, highly customized. M&A activities and switching support organizations resulted in updates overlaying custom code and loss of custom functionality. The excuse of "That is not our code!" when attempting a recovery is not a viable answer for us.

Pros: This is a very functional and complex ERP application.
A robust and expensive to support.

Cons: The support model is lacking in overall expertise. We have used changed support organizations twice due to lack of knowledge on attempting to implement a 3rd party application.
Sharing and collaboration of resources between the organizations is cumbersome and the pricing for this expertise, due to complexity of the application, is very expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Brian P.
IT Director
Food Production, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2020

"Sage X3 Food Production"

Comments: Overall we are satisfied with our decision to move to Sage X3. Being a food manufacturer with multiple sites we have successfully grown with X3.

Pros: Multi-Site features work well, Lot control/QC features are strong, visual process flows make new user training easy. Home Pages / Dashboards deliver easy access to data for production/shipping/receiving.

Cons: Integrated workorder planning functions are not realistic to use in version V9. Online help is lacking in too many areas, error message descriptions are vague.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 18/5/2020

Thank you for your review of Sage X3.
I am pleased that X3 has grown alongside your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/5/2020
Matthew C.
Director of Compliance and Quality Assurance
Consumer Goods, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Pretty good but without advanced features"

Comments: It is good overall, but a little basic for what we need.

Pros: The structure of the software is good and allows for good navigation. It has some standard features that are good.

Cons: It does not have many of the features that I would like to see for Quality Control. It does not have a good place to enter test results. It is not clear how to customize it for compliance with 21 CFR Part 11.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
John M.
Division Inventroy Manager
Logistics & Supply Chain, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Assessment of X3 in real world manufacturing and distribution"

Comments: We are a highly transactional environment which X3 handles quite easily. We've been able to move our planning systems to a level we've not experienced before without a highly modified environment.

Pros: The MRP system, query tools, and the SEI tool.

Cons: Many of the detailed aspects of the system aren't described in enough detail in online help and general documentation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Alexa G.
Accounts Payable
Oil & Energy, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2018

"Easy database"

Comments: Sage is a great software for data entry. I believe that it has everything possibly needed on it and it is simple enough that just about anyone can learn to use it!

Pros: I like that this product has a help button on every tab, I also like how easy this software is to use and how quickly I was able to learn how to work with it and explore everything that it has to offer.

Cons: I do not like how you can easily add or change codes by clicking one wrong button. I do not like how many modules are on it, I feel like they categorize way to much.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2018
Edward K.
Digital Marketing Manager
Wholesale, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020

"X3 In Manufacturing"

Comments: Really good, its the backbone of our business.

Pros: It is fully integrated with our websites and our orders are automated to the point of shipping. We then deliver a tracking number automatically to the customer.

Cons: Entering orders can be clumsy and it's hard to eliminate unneeded steps. For our product it would be ideal to eliminate a number of steps if possible.

Vendor Response

by Sage on 18/5/2020

Thank you for your review of X3 and calling it out as the backbone of your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/5/2020
Francis G.
Director
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2017

"Sage X3 delivers faster, simpler and flexible ERP designed for the cloud at a fraction of the cost and complexity of typical enterprise ERP"

Comments: Transform how your company competes and grows with a faster, simpler, and flexible business management solution, at a fraction of the cost and complexity of typical enterprise ERP systems. From procurement to warehousing, production, sales, customer service, and financial management, Sage X3 introduces better way to manage your entire business, on a global scale.

Pros: Faster, simpler and flexible to implement and quick return on Investment(ROI) and fully integrated to Sage X3 people HR solution.

Cons: Sage X3 should have more verticals for industry specific solutions.More marketing and exposure especially in Africa.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2017
Kriss L.
Accounts Payable
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020

"Accounts Payable"

Pros: We are still sitting up everything. So can not comment yet.

Cons: Do not like seeing the customers and suppliers all together. I hate that I can not print a ageing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2020
Verified Reviewer
ERP Support Specialist
Chemicals
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/7/2018

"Sage X3 ERP has been a useful asset for our company, is great for stock/dropship companies."

Pros: I like that X3 works really well for corporations that are made up of many different companies. X3 has the ability to handle multiple separate companies that each one of can be further separated into stock and financial sites that can all share customers, suppliers, G/L accounts, etc., providing smooth consolidation.
X3 has a very easy to understand and easily navigable user interface.

Cons: I do not like the limited capabilities of the canned reports and queries provided with X3.
I also do not like the slow response time from the support staff.
The program does not work well with customization because it causes a lot of problems when it comes time for patching and upgrading.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/7/2018
Christy S.
ERP Systems Administrator
Chemicals, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020

"A good ERP system"

Comments: I am happy with the product. I administer this product as well as another ERP and this one is substantially better in nearly every way.

Pros: X3 is highly configurable. Its intercompany functionality is substantial. Administrators have a ton of control over the user experience-- what they see, default fields, hiding fields, permissions, etc is all highly configurable without needing to be an IT genius to figure it out.

Cons: The ability to receive help. The help function is somewhat helpful sometimes but is not updated as often as it should be. The user community is lacking. I would love to be able to post on a message board about my problem, but when I have done that I have rarely gotten the answers I need. Solutions to X. problems are not "googleable"

Vendor Response

by Sage on 18/5/2020

Thank you for your review and I am pleased that you Sage X3 helps you run your business effectively.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/5/2020
Keely M.
Controller
Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    2 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"Good Enough"

Comments: Mutual. Its not the worst thing I've used, its not the best either. Its a good enough software to get the job done.

Pros: AP is what we use this for, and it is quite easy to use.

Cons: Set up and customization is hard. There are so many menus in the back, to change or update anything it feels like I have to go into several menus. None of which you could figure out on your own - you will most likely be forced to have a 3rd party research and help resolve issues. At least tell you all the menus you have to go into in order to get something to work.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Tracy P.
MANAGER
Chemicals, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020

"A new look at our sytem"

Comments: We have learned that we have a very robust system that we need to take advantage of.

Pros: Our initial integration team did not our environment correctly. We have been combatting this for years. During this time, our new team is learning of the robust features that we have been missing out on. We are expand and learn.

Cons: Cost. Helpdesk option that is automatically included in our yearly fees. We rarely us the Helpdesk based on past experiences. We go directly to consultants.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 19/11/2020
Shivam R.
Operation Analyst
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: Overall experience is good from the software itself. Easy to use and self explanatory of functions. Field help is also good. Detailed amount of context is written.

Pros: Development of new process and ease of use.

Cons: Some basic development should be supportive from the SAGE support team. Some standard script file we can not see. Support is not available on a good amount.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/12/2020
Raj M.
President
Computer & Network Security, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020

"Heavily customizable for any organization"

Pros: Customizable yo whatever your organization may need. Lots of external modules available to fill any specific needs.

Cons: Lot of modules that should be “standard” aren’t and require customization. Also unless you have someone who is x3 dev certified you can expect to pay huge money for customization and updates.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/12/2020
Amber H.
Divisional Controller
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2018

"I work with mostly all modules of X3 for a little over a year now, it proven to be a good ERP system"

Pros: It's robust and it able to handle our complex intercompany transactions. Some of the processes and steps have made an overall improvement from MAS.

Cons: The tables and the query tool are designed in a very different manner than what we have used in the past, which has taken a while to understand.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2018
Kayla W.
Consultant
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2018

"Sage Business Cloud Enterprise Management (formerly Sage X3)"

Pros: Super easy to use;
Excellent layout;
Extremely customizable;
Great 3rd party companies have services for it (NexTec)

Cons: Sometimes can have JSON or Java Bridge errors;
Sometimes one minor error can cause the whole system to freeze up

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2018