Commusoft Reviews

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About Commusoft

All-in-one web-based business software for the field service industry, suitable for small and large companies.

Learn more about Commusoft

Showing 157 reviews

Kerry S.
Administrator
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/7/2019

"Commusoft Feedback"

Comments: We have had a brilliant experience with Commusoft and all the staff we have come in contact with. In particular, our trainer was exceptional. Very patient and thorough when explaining processes. Nothing was too much trouble and queries were responded to promptly and in detail. The only comment we have about training is that it would have perhaps of been useful to split the training sessions to have some before we went live with the new system and then the remainder post live to go over the finer details etc.

Pros: The automated functions within the system such as service reminders and, feedback notifying customers and engineers of bookings. Having the ability to build and brand templates so we are more effective with resource and helps to reduce error giving a more professional image. The reports and costing functions are extremely useful and again will save on resource and enable us to focus our business more.

Cons: It would be useful to preview emails (e.g. service reminders) before they are sent. There have been a few items we have raised that would improve the functionality but these have been taken on board and being considered for future development.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/7/2019
Georgina W.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2019

"Fantastic Software! Amazing Support!"

Comments: Our experience with Commusoft has been first class in all aspects including the informative and comprehensive documents provided to help with the migration to the new version and the brilliant software. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Commusoft to anyone looking for a fantastic, easy to use system with plenty of functionality!

Pros: We have recently upgraded to the most recent version of Commusoft and absolutely love it! The software is very user friendly for both office staff and engineers. There is a lot more functionality within the new version which makes everything much easier and quicker. We were a bit apprehensive about making the leap to the new version however the support we have received in both the pre and post migration calls and the training calls has been absolutely fantastic and we couldn't have wished for more!

Cons: There is nothing about the new version of commusoft that we don't like and we can't wait to keep discovering all the new features and learning how to get the best from the software (all of which is provided by the amazing support team).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/8/2019
Karen H.
Company Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/7/2019

"Job Management Software"

Comments: Saves us time which obviously saves money Customer communication with regard to jobs/diaries is more up to date Easy to use app Great training

Pros: After extensive research into various job management software we found that a lot of software which looked good on the surface was actually only good for basic functions and once you started looking more in depth it became clear that they were built for smaller business with only a couple of staff. Commusoft was very different, yes it looks good on the surface and does the basic functions BUT more importantly it also has much more in depth and comprehensive performance in the background. It enables diaries to be updated easily and quickly with full details, it enables text/email messages to both engineers and customers. The customer intergrations from Xero worked smoothly and the link works well. We now also use it for tracking vehicles and it has saved us money from the seperate tracking software we used to use. With any software there are also things that we would like improved and any comments and improvements suggested are email in and the staff behind the scenes as such seem to welcome these and put them in the mix for potential updates in the future.

Cons: The next package up is more expensive BUT does allow for auto input of suppliers invoices, we would like an option of having this available for office staff without increasing the monthly price for engineers who only have app access and engineer capabilities on the app so never use some of the brilliant features of the software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/7/2019
Karl T.
Office Mananger
Utilities, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/8/2019

"Excellent Service, Fantastic System."

Comments: My overall experience with Commusoft has been very positive, the pre-migration call and post-migration call where very easy going and enjoyable, and I must admit, I was quite concerned it would be awkward, not at all, the reps are very supportive, understanding and patient, and put you at ease. Any concerns are quickly dealt with in a clear and easy to understand way.

Pros: The leap from version 3 - 4 was night and day, but it didn't take a whole lot to learn the new system as it still felt familiar, but significantly more polished. The customisation options and the settings in the new software are it's biggest selling point compared to the old one. I remember initially speaking to one of the reps and them saying, in the old system we are only using 5% of what Commusoft is capable of and thinking... well if there are more features... they are not readily available or are very hard to find. This is not the case in V4.

Cons: I would struggle to find anything I really dislike, If anything I would like to be able to get an event booked into the diary before putting in the information of the job, as it keeps the customers hanging on, but I am still learning the system and so there might be a way I can actually do that, which I have not yet found, it's still early days.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/8/2019
Calvin S.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2020

"Software our Company couldn't be without"

Comments: A Fantastic piece of Software that our Company has been using for 5 years and wouldn't be without!

Pros: Commusoft is loved by all its users from the Office team to the Engineers it is simple and easy to use.
The history and notes section saves our Engineers allot of time, and monitoring the diary is very easy.
The fact that it can be linked to our accounting package has been an added bonus too!

Cons: Regarding Notifications it only deletes for one person not everybody who was assigned which makes the process longer when clearing your own Notifications.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/9/2020
Greg C.
Director
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/1/2020

"Electricians"

Comments: I can say the overall use of this is fantastic and have and would always recommend the software.

Pros: 1 - All jobs sent to our electricians.
2 - No lost paperwork.
3 - Pictures of all jobs.
4 - Easy to use

Cons: I do not have many cons about this other than. If you have more than one person with the same name and you have a lot of people, you can not see the second name fully when adding jobs. You can not bulk delete notifications do if you have a big build up. You can not use this feature.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/1/2020
Rosey B.
Office Manager
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2019

"Excellent Migration"

Comments: CommuSoft allows us to keep track of all our jobs, both ongoing and completed. The history is always there to look back on to see how long we were at site previously, if required. This has been especially good for us when returning to carry out testing etc, which is only done annually or 5 yearly. Overall a good package to use.

Pros: The software is easy to find your way around, but should you need assistance, there is always help available.

Cons: There is nothing that comes to mind about the software that we don`t particularly like

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2019
Anthony C.
Boss
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020

"Plumbing & Heating Software Review"

Comments: We have been using Commusoft for around 5 years. I would recommend this software without hesitation, the impact this platform has is instant. My only regret is that I didn't implement it sooner.

Pros: The diary system on this software is second to none. From booking, attending and completing a job report there really is no other software currently on the market that can tick all the boxes for us.

Cons: A phone integration mod would be a great addition to this software.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2020
Perri B.
Office Assistant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2016

"Getting to grips with Commusoft"

Comments: Entering new customers onto the system works well and booking in estimates onto the calendar.
I like the ease of booking jobs on the system and the fact that our workmen have access to information about the job and the customer, including the make and the model of appliance they are going to repair/service/replace.
The sending out of service reminders is extremely helpful, but it would be helpful if there was the option to send a reminder to just one customer, not the whole group for that month.
Creating invoices works very well, being able to email them out to the customer upon completion of the work.
This system is being improved and we are happy to be part of trialing the new software, which hopefully with fix some of the things that we have asked for.

Pros: I like booking in jobs.

Cons: I don't like that you have to click boxes to see information about a job, ie, diary events.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2016
Natalie O.
Managing Director
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2018

"Huge help in making us more efficient. Customer support is fantastic"

Pros: The software has amazing functionality, once you have gone through the training and understand how to use everything.Team ran our training programme and clearly knew the software inside out. She helped us create workflows that were specific to our business, and was patient throughout. We particularly like the ease of use on the diary page, the scope of info you can record against a customer and job, and how easy it is for our engineers to use. It's also encouraging to see how often they are making improvements and adding new features to the software. The customer support we have received has been the best of any company we work with. Response times are fast, and they are very knowledgeable about the software

Cons: The Quickbooks Online integration is not seamless; we have encountered a few issues there with passing information across. Commusoft are looking into this. Some of the webinars in the training could do with being re-recorded. The service reminders one is great, but some of the others have echoes/ pass back and forth between people speaking etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2018
Jacquie S.
Office Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/7/2019

"Excellent software"

Comments: Good

Pros: Very easy to use. Real time updates so the engineers can see what has been added to their jobs. Easy invoicing and sales records.

Cons: We changed from the older system to the newer version and it did take a bit of time to get familiar with the new functions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/7/2019
James H.
Owner
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2019

"Huttie"

Comments: Fantastic.

Pros: Commusoft is easy to use and very intuitive and has enabled me to grow the business by the numerous different functions offered. The team behind the scenes are also constantly upgrading the software enabling me to continue meeting my clients' needs.

Cons: Limited disk space because run on the cloud.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2019
Louisa G.
Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2021

"Feedback/review"

Comments: Commusoft is a great tool for our business, great to use and great to operate.

Pros: Commusoft is very easy to use, it's the 'bible' for our day to day work!

Cons: Only con for the software is not being able to 'drag' photos to other places.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/3/2021
Drew T.
Accounts Assistant
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Good Software for Plumbers and Electricians"

Comments: Combines several elements into one easy to use software. Somethings aren't covered by it, but there are normally workarounds.

Pros: The integration with accounting software is easy to set up.
The overall UI is simple and self explanatory.

Cons: If the integration with the accounting software goes wrong, you need experience to be able to correct it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Mary O.
Office Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2020

"Comfortable user"

Pros: Have been using Commusoft for about a year now. I reviewed a couple of systems and spoke to other companies that were using it before making the choice. We are really glad we went with it.

Cons: It’s not perfect but I would still give it at least 4**** as I don’t know how we would ever survive without it now! I don’t quite understand why I can’t have telephone support but saying that the email support is very good

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/2/2020
John M.
Director
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2018

"Very good, Customer Support showed a lot of patience and give me a good insight into system"

Comments: I can keep a close eye on money owed and workload done. It also is very good at estimating giving the customers a quote there and then with templates set up making you look very professional!

Pros: Being able to keep a good management on my customers and employees also keeping an eye on invoices and reminders . The training received was excellent

Cons: When I made a stupid mistake there was no way of reversing it also because it was out of hours I had no back up to help

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 28/6/2018
Simon L.
Director
Facilities Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2020

"Commusoft Review"

Pros: Good package, integrates with Xero which makes the book keeping a lot easier. Fast email support and user friendly.

Cons: None as far as we are concerned and have recently upgraded our package.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/3/2020
Justin W.
Operations Manager
Oil & Energy, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/4/2021

"Boilercert Review"

Comments: Perfect tool! I cannot believe how we managed before Commusoft

Pros: Very easy to use and simple navigation. Invoicing is a doddle and saves so much time.

Cons: Sometimes the maps function is slow to respond.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/4/2021
Sally L.
Director
Construction, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Good Experience"

Comments: We are able to give an efficient professional service to our customers

Pros: Ease of use although we are still adapting to the new version.

Cons: Inability to search parts of phone numbers on the new version

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Stuart M.
Director
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2016

"Stuart mac"

Comments: Always had a good experience with commusoft, support is excellent could be available up to 6 pm as trying to get in front of a PC during working hours is difficult otherwise no complaints.

Pros: Ability to complete certificates and invoices at sight

Cons: Does not tell sage how payment was made causing additional work, very pricey to add an office based staff who is only entering jobs

Vendor Response

by Commusoft on 5/1/2017

Thanks Stuart for your review.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 7/12/2016
Jacquie S.
Manager
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/1/2019

"Commusoft Review"

Comments: Good

Pros: The invoicing module and the scheduling side of the software

Cons: Took time to adjust to the new system and still working on implementing some of the products

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/1/2019
Carly P.
Administrative Assisstant
Utilities, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2019

"Review"

Comments: Helping to make the whole business paperless and benefitting the community and environment

Pros: Compatibility with our business and how easy the engineers find it to use

Cons: Some issues regarding third party accounting but always have the support team trying to help us

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2019
William H.
Director
Construction, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019

"Amazing"

Pros: Very user friendly
Organised
Simplicity is key

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Tracy F.
Office Manager
Consumer Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2018

"Commusoft v3 to v4 migration"

Comments: Commusoft is at the core of our business - the diary is at the heart of every job, every day.

Pros: Much-improved features and design compared to v3

Cons: Difficult to say, as still getting used to it - finding it hard to navigate exactly where I want to go and see exactly the information I want to see, but this may be largely down to needing more time on it.

Vendor Response

by Commusoft on 2/11/2018

Hi Tracy,
We're glad to hear you're liking our new features and design of v4. With regards to learning the new system, it can take time but you have plenty of tools at your disposal within need help, webinars, and email support. Please get in touch if you need any help navigating around and out support team will be more than happy to help.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/10/2018
Ben N.
Office Manager
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/7/2019

"Easy to use, and a fantastic tool to run our plumbing and heating business"

Comments: We have been using Commusoft for a few months now and have found it easy to use, and a fantastic tool to run our plumbing and heating business. Their customer service is excellent and very responsive too. We highly recommend Commusoft.

Pros: Easy to use
Functional
Fantastic support

Cons: To be honest, we are struggling to think of a negative thing to say.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/7/2019