Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About EcoOnline Platform

Empower your entire workforce with highly intuitive EHS software tools, to promote behavioral change and, build a strong safety culture

Learn more about EcoOnline Platform

Showing 54 reviews

Maria W.
Safety & Security Leader in Sweden
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy way to ensure safety and compliance when working with chemichals

5 10 months ago

Comments: The customer service is very friendly, fast reacting and customer oriented. We received excellent support in setting up the system and in training the users. Any questions we have had have been answered very quickly and helpfully. The system guides the users in facilitating risk assessments very well and over all we have liked working with it. The only very small hickups we've had have been connected to prices and invoicing.

Pros:

The software helps us to in an easy and effective way fulfill our legal requirements to log the chemichals we use, have the Material Data Sheets easily accessible to all, assess the risks connected to every chemichal and store the information for a minimun of ten years after we've stopped using a chemichal. EcoOnline has made us work in a much better way with chemichals and we really appreciate the support as chemichals are not our core business.

Cons:

The pricing and therefore the invoicing are a bit challenging from a customer point of view, allthough understandable from the vendor point of view. The cost is formed from the number of users and the number of chemichals in use. I would rather see a fixed price than having to expand the contract on a regular bases.

Gro vibeke K.
Virksomhetsleder in Norway
Government Relations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

It has to be easy!

5 9 months ago

Comments: Serving more than twenty buildings with stores and use of chemicals in each of them, the platform make it easy to have control with storing situation. The employers have access to the platform and they can easely have have the information that is needed regarding to safe working-environment.

Pros:

It is very easy to understand the path in the platform. Even for a user who has been employed just av couple of months.

Cons:

Maybe because we are up-runners we haven't met the opsticle yet.

Aaron A.
Senior Scientist in US
Biotechnology, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

ONT ChemDoc review

4 last year

Comments: ChemDoc staff very helpful and respond very fast to all queries. Overall system is quite user friendly, especially for COSHH assessments. I would say it is less user friendly for process risk assessments.

Pros:

The automatic extraction of data from SDS. The product search feature with SDS and COSHH assessments attached.

Cons:

Would like to extract more data from SDS. Would like to be able to add the risk rating (rainbow system) into more of the customised fields, currently you have to have the standard ChemDoc table for this to happen. No email notification for managers once selected as approver for COSHH. Copying approved COSHH assessments between departments requires a new approver/sign off. The departments on ChemDoc correspond to different labs within the company which users mix between quite regularly between so quite tedious if someone wants to use for example methanol in two different labs they need to copy RA and get approval (sign off) twice. To duplicate a process RA in the copy field the name of the assessment doesn't appear just the chemicals that appear in that RA. Which makes it quite difficult to select the right RA to copy if several RAs contain the same chemical. For example, 10 risk assessments contain chloroform then chloroform is listed ten times in the duplicate tab and i dont know which is the RA i want to copy until i select one of the chloroforms and press duplicate. Be good if admins could control read and understood function. Since our departments correspond to different labs some experiments are conducted across multiple labs but to copy process RA all the chemicals in the RA need to be in both labs. Whereas, sometimes we store the chemicals in one lab then use them/formulations of them in different labs.

Martin A.
SHE Advisor in UK
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

ALTRO Group

5 5 years ago

Comments: An easy to use and access module with superb support if required. The team are readily available to help and all users benefit from other users experiences and upgrades.

Pros:

The module is easy to use with either options to follow the set template, enter free text or both where required. It can be used by any number of users with little training required. Is easy to update and amend, especially with the cloning option which saves enormous amounts of time and effort, removing the need to continuously enter the same or similar data over and over. It also has the ability to share with any user involved in the process/activity and notify them when changes have been made.

Cons:

The COSHH pictograms require updating to current legislative standards

David M.
Training & Audit Manager in UK
Utilities, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy to use and everything in one place

5 3 years ago

Comments: Everything in one place makes tracking training and audit requirements so much simpler than numerous spreadsheets.

Pros:

Easy to access from any PC makes this a useful tool both in the office and out and about in the field. Its easy to add staff members and allocate their requirements right from the start and manage requirements going forward where changes may be required. The ability to set up reports for individuals or groups across different training requirements is very useful. Easy to see records and track requirements for training and audits.

Cons:

Inability, without creating a template, to schedule/record multiple training courses for a group. Having to add group members to potentially 10 different courses is very time consuming.

Michelle L.
Corporate H&S Cordinator HCS in UK
Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Very helpful piece of equipment it keeps everything in one place.

5 3 years ago

Comments: It streamlined the reporting system keeping everything in one place.

Pros:

Very intuitive piece of software easy to navigate. Support system prompt with help and advice. Regular reviews given on usage. Updates sent out of upgrades regularly. Webinars available as well as conference calls to sort out issues and have telephone training.

Cons:

The email notifications are a bit messy and hard to navigate for occasional users, but I know this is being looked into.

Matthew H.
Regional EHS Partner in UK
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Great tool to look after coshh management

4 last year

Pros:

Sourcing the SDS on our behalf has been a huge support and selling point of the system.

Cons:

It would be good for assessments to have multiple fields/columns on one line instead of there own, it would condense the form down.

Erica I.
Heath and Safety Advisor in Ireland
Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Review

4 last year

Comments: Very positive, excellent support, the system does what is required in legislation without over complicating users interaction with it

Pros:

SDS are provided and updated, the mobile app is very easy to use

Cons:

the requirement for a product code causes difficulty

Mikiel H.
Ireland
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Fantastic company

5 5 years ago

Comments: Have been a customer of Effective Software since 2015. Fantastic company, always willing to listen, help, and develop their products. Would highly recommend their services.

Eamon O.
Ireland
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Innovative company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with.

4 5 years ago

Comments: Innovative and forward thinking company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with.

Luna V.
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp
5 3 years ago
Remy H.
Senior Engineer in Norway
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

User friendly Chemical Inventory list with easy access to SDS

5 9 months ago

Comments: The ecoonline is a good software for keeping track of your chemical inventory list and chemical risk assessments.
The customer service is easy to contact and customer friendly and seek to solve any issues you encounter.

Pros:

The software is web based, so possible to log in to the Ecoonline platform wherever you are. Easy access to (relatively) updated safety data sheets and chemical risk assessments performed in ecoonline. The software is user friendly and there is no need for a chemical background to use the software. The software can be used for chemical risk assessments and to initiate risk reduction actions. It also includes the option for exposed employees (Ecoexposure). You can use the software to check your chemical inventory list against a number of laws and regulations (e.g. Candidate list) and create a number of reports.

Cons:

Not all chemicals in your inventory that are listet in e.g. the Candidate list show in the search. I suspect the reason is that ecoonline search for CAS-No, and since not all suubstances included in the candidate list have a CAS-No. they will not show in the resulted search list. The new ecoonline platform has some pros and cons itself. The risk assessment is more thorough, but is more difficult to use. We still use the old ecoonline platform on the daily basis, which most often cover our needs.

Megan C.
Quality Control Analyst in Ireland
Philanthropy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

MSD Dunboyne Biologics review

3 last year

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been super helpful and proactive to work with. Her replies to ad hoc emails are almost instant and shes been a great representative.

Pros:

The automatic generation of a chemical risk assessment

Cons:

Having to have different new chemical approvals for products which are the same but have different manufacturers has been difficult for us. Also its not easy to search for a chemical risk assessment unless you know for definite a chemical that's in it.

Bruce H.
EQHS Manager in Ireland
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Adaptable and easy to deploy

4 10 months ago

Comments: Great service and support. Powerful off the shelf software with a fair degree of adaptability to ones needs and at a very reasonable price.

Pros:

Integrated platforms with an all-round support offering of multiple Safety modules to select from and use depending on your needs and ability to onboard and release them in stages so your staff can take them on board in bite sizes.

Cons:

The reporting module is restricted to Administrative staff and audit scoring features are limited. Also features in some Smartforms modules are not available in other modules. But i’m sure as the software develops these areas will too.

Alternatives Considered: Q-Pulse

Reasons for Switching to EcoOnline Platform: Cost and ease of deployment.

Alex L.
EHS Engineer in Ireland
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

EcoOnline review Stryker Tullagreen

5 9 months ago

Comments: This platform is easy to use, fast and efficent while searching, and the support network team behind the scenes are always willing to help and take any call even at short notice to support and queries and explaining systems. Oveall fantastic support structure

Pros:

Easy quick radio buttons and fast link to internal link. Clear concise layout of folders and functionality.

Cons:

It may have the functionality already but maybe it could send an email reminder to the chemical requestor that a COSSH assesment needs to be completed after inital approvals. Maybe send reminder requests until completed?

Paul M.
Health & Safety Specialist in Ireland
Airlines/Aviation, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Chemdoc

5 5 months ago

Comments: From demo stage to companywide use it is a great asset to te organisation.

Pros:

Gives easy access to safety data sheets and we can always be assured the most up to date version is uploaded.

Cons:

Risk assessment templates but in time I'm sure they will be modified to suit our needs.

Emma B.
H&S Adviser in UK
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Chemdoc software

4 last year

Comments: Chemdoc- Easy to use, good database ,have the right information as per COSHH regulation, provide compliance , good search engine & reporting system

Pros:

Chemdoc -Reporting system helps to identify information easy and helps to manage the control of hazardous substances. Assessment process is staight forward.

Cons:

Chemdoc -There is no version number on the assessment form that can cause confusion.

Ian W.
H&S Manager in UK
Farming, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

This has been an easy system to use, and easy for new users to learn

4 3 years ago

Comments: Whole company view of H&S and Training compliance, supporting the development of an improved safety culture and engagement

Pros:

Quick view of training compliance, using RAG buttons - very clear. Simple hazard reporting, now also with smartphone apps

Cons:

Inflexible reporting. The default menu of options is too limited and it isn't easy to create regular reports to match our needs

Trevor B.
Senior Health and Safety Advisor in UK
Construction, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Effective Software and Engage

4 3 years ago

Comments: For the modules in use we are quite happy, impersonating of further modules will take time, perhaps with the new interface this will be simpler

Pros:

Auditing, hazard spotting and accident investigation process.

Cons:

Clunky interface, modules desperate for revision and simplification.

Rafael B.
QEHS Executive Engineer in Ireland
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Excellent software, which I have expanded its access to seven bus garage locations.

5 last year

Comments: Easy to navigate and to locate documents.

Pros:

Very easy to use and with friendly easy access. Easy to find what you want. Excellent customer service support and rapid to reply my queries and to upload new SDS for products that we use.

Cons:

Nothing to complain on here. Great system.

Cian C.
SHE Specialist in UK
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Wyeth

5 last year

Comments: Chemdoc provides a very easy solution to manage chemical data sheets and risk assessments. There is very little maintenance required from the user and the system is user friendly

Pros:

The software is easy to use and very quick to pull up SDS and CARAs

Cons:

The function to add SDS for new chemicals is not as easy as other functions

Gerry D.
Ireland
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

Inexpensive, flexible and easy to use H&S compliance system.

5 5 years ago

Comments: Effective Software have provided us with an inexpensive, flexible and easy to use H&S compliance system. With it's intelligent approach to safety management we have drastically reduced the time spent on H&S issues and all our needs are now on one platform.
The sales and tech back-up teams were excellent and provided perfect solutions to all our queries.

Declan B.
Ireland
Used the Software for: Not provided
Reviewer Source

A pleasure to work with

5 5 years ago

Comments: It has been a pleasure to be working with such a forward thinking company over the years. Their work ethic and passion to help customers is second to none.

Bill D.
Bill D.
Senior Site Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

I really find this a great and easy user-friendly system, easy to teach new users.

5 3 years ago

Pros:

When Hazards are spotted/identified and logged I find its very easy to close out/ track the said hazards.

Cons:

The drop-down box (housekeeping, hot works)and the like could do with more options, this would cover more site topics /hazards

Verified Reviewer
Process Safety and Quality Manager in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Intuitive and easy to use

4 4 years ago

Comments: Strong acceptance and buy-in across all users leading to high levels of reporting and investigation

Pros:

Easy to use and very easy to train new users. The software is willingly used at all operational levels which enables us to maintain a high level of event reporting. Dashboard and reporting functionality is easy to use and produces accurate and visually attractive output, reducing the time and effort taken in exporting data for presentation via spread sheet or other apps. Standard product is highly configurable allowing you to tailor the product to speciffic company and site requirements

Cons:

As with any 'off the shelf' software solution, there are some limitations to configurability that may require some clients to adapt some processes to fit the software. However, this has not caused us any big issues and would be the case with any standard software solution.