EcoOnline Platform Reviews

by EcoOnline

Filter by:

Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About EcoOnline Platform

Empower your entire workforce with highly intuitive EHS software tools, to promote behavioral change and, build a strong safety culture

Learn more about EcoOnline Platform

Showing 54 reviews

Maria W.
Safety & Security Leader
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2021

"Easy way to ensure safety and compliance when working with chemichals"

Comments: The customer service is very friendly, fast reacting and customer oriented. We received excellent support in setting up the system and in training the users. Any questions we have had have been answered very quickly and helpfully. The system guides the users in facilitating risk assessments very well and over all we have liked working with it. The only very small hickups we've had have been connected to prices and invoicing.

Pros: The software helps us to in an easy and effective way fulfill our legal requirements to log the chemichals we use, have the Material Data Sheets easily accessible to all, assess the risks connected to every chemichal and store the information for a minimun of ten years after we've stopped using a chemichal. EcoOnline has made us work in a much better way with chemichals and we really appreciate the support as chemichals are not our core business.

Cons: The pricing and therefore the invoicing are a bit challenging from a customer point of view, allthough understandable from the vendor point of view. The cost is formed from the number of users and the number of chemichals in use. I would rather see a fixed price than having to expand the contract on a regular bases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2021
Gro vibeke K.
Virksomhetsleder
Government Relations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"It has to be easy!"

Comments: Serving more than twenty buildings with stores and use of chemicals in each of them, the platform make it easy to have control with storing situation. The employers have access to the platform and they can easely have have the information that is needed regarding to safe working-environment.

Pros: It is very easy to understand the path in the platform. Even for a user who has been employed just av couple of months.

Cons: Maybe because we are up-runners we haven't met the opsticle yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Aaron A.
Senior Scientist
Biotechnology, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"ONT ChemDoc review"

Comments: ChemDoc staff very helpful and respond very fast to all queries. Overall system is quite user friendly, especially for COSHH assessments. I would say it is less user friendly for process risk assessments.

Pros: The automatic extraction of data from SDS. The product search feature with SDS and COSHH assessments attached.

Cons: Would like to extract more data from SDS. Would like to be able to add the risk rating (rainbow system) into more of the customised fields, currently you have to have the standard ChemDoc table for this to happen. No email notification for managers once selected as approver for COSHH. Copying approved COSHH assessments between departments requires a new approver/sign off. The departments on ChemDoc correspond to different labs within the company which users mix between quite regularly between so quite tedious if someone wants to use for example methanol in two different labs they need to copy RA and get approval (sign off) twice. To duplicate a process RA in the copy field the name of the assessment doesn't appear just the chemicals that appear in that RA. Which makes it quite difficult to select the right RA to copy if several RAs contain the same chemical. For example, 10 risk assessments contain chloroform then chloroform is listed ten times in the duplicate tab and i dont know which is the RA i want to copy until i select one of the chloroforms and press duplicate. Be good if admins could control read and understood function. Since our departments correspond to different labs some experiments are conducted across multiple labs but to copy process RA all the chemicals in the RA need to be in both labs. Whereas, sometimes we store the chemicals in one lab then use them/formulations of them in different labs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Martin A.
SHE Advisor
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/9/2016

"ALTRO Group"

Comments: An easy to use and access module with superb support if required. The team are readily available to help and all users benefit from other users experiences and upgrades.

Pros: The module is easy to use with either options to follow the set template, enter free text or both where required. It can be used by any number of users with little training required. Is easy to update and amend, especially with the cloning option which saves enormous amounts of time and effort, removing the need to continuously enter the same or similar data over and over. It also has the ability to share with any user involved in the process/activity and notify them when changes have been made.

Cons: The COSHH pictograms require updating to current legislative standards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/9/2016
David M.
Training & Audit Manager
Utilities, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2018

"Easy to use and everything in one place"

Comments: Everything in one place makes tracking training and audit requirements so much simpler than numerous spreadsheets.

Pros: Easy to access from any PC makes this a useful tool both in the office and out and about in the field. Its easy to add staff members and allocate their requirements right from the start and manage requirements going forward where changes may be required. The ability to set up reports for individuals or groups across different training requirements is very useful. Easy to see records and track requirements for training and audits.

Cons: Inability, without creating a template, to schedule/record multiple training courses for a group. Having to add group members to potentially 10 different courses is very time consuming.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2018
Michelle L.
Corporate H&S Cordinator HCS
Mental Health Care, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/6/2018

"Very helpful piece of equipment it keeps everything in one place."

Comments: It streamlined the reporting system keeping everything in one place.

Pros: Very intuitive piece of software easy to navigate. Support system prompt with help and advice. Regular reviews given on usage. Updates sent out of upgrades regularly. Webinars available as well as conference calls to sort out issues and have telephone training.

Cons: The email notifications are a bit messy and hard to navigate for occasional users, but I know this is being looked into.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/6/2018
Matthew H.
Regional EHS Partner
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2020

"Great tool to look after coshh management"

Pros: Sourcing the SDS on our behalf has been a huge support and selling point of the system.

Cons: It would be good for assessments to have multiple fields/columns on one line instead of there own, it would condense the form down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2020
Erica I.
Heath and Safety Advisor
Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020

"Review"

Comments: Very positive, excellent support, the system does what is required in legislation without over complicating users interaction with it

Pros: SDS are provided and updated, the mobile app is very easy to use

Cons: the requirement for a product code causes difficulty

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020
Mikiel H.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017

"Fantastic company"

Comments: Have been a customer of Effective Software since 2015. Fantastic company, always willing to listen, help, and develop their products. Would highly recommend their services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017
Eamon O.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017

"Innovative company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with."

Comments: Innovative and forward thinking company with a strong work ethic and great results. Great company to work with.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017
Luna V.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
    Unrated
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 19/12/2018
Bill D.
Bill D.
Senior Site Manager
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2018

"I really find this a great and easy user-friendly system, easy to teach new users."

Pros: When Hazards are spotted/identified and logged I find its very easy to close out/ track the said hazards.

Cons: The drop-down box (housekeeping, hot works)and the like could do with more options, this would cover more site topics /hazards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 25/6/2018
Verified Reviewer
Process Safety and Quality Manager
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2018

"Intuitive and easy to use"

Comments: Strong acceptance and buy-in across all users leading to high levels of reporting and investigation

Pros: Easy to use and very easy to train new users. The software is willingly used at all operational levels which enables us to maintain a high level of event reporting. Dashboard and reporting functionality is easy to use and produces accurate and visually attractive output, reducing the time and effort taken in exporting data for presentation via spread sheet or other apps.
Standard product is highly configurable allowing you to tailor the product to speciffic company and site requirements

Cons: As with any 'off the shelf' software solution, there are some limitations to configurability that may require some clients to adapt some processes to fit the software. However, this has not caused us any big issues and would be the case with any standard software solution.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2018
Mark T.
H&S Trainer
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"The future of COSHH and Operational Safety Management"

Comments: There are always going to be teething problems when you completely change your operating systems. Our confidence in EcoOnline grew very quickly, we were supported and guided throughout the installation process. We are looking forward to working with the company over (at least) the next few years.

Pros: Modern software systems that are adaptable to suit our needs. Both Chemdoc and Safety Manager can be tailored to meet our demands. We have been using Chemdoc for a couple of years, but are new to Safety Manager. We originally registered for the free trial, but ended up committing to a three year contract. It did take a lot of effort to set the software up, but we were fully supported throughout. The rewards of using both friendly and fit for purpose systems are great; our end users are very happy with both products, reflected in their positive feedback.

Cons: None. Although there were a couple of 'snagging' issues at the start, most have been ironed out. The support team and our account manger are very knowledgeable and quick to react.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Emma G.
H&S Strategy and Performance Manager
Construction, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2017

"Very user friendly and business intelligence tools"

Comments: Integrated into our management systems and acts as our business intelligence for identifying emerging trends to be able us to intervene.

Pros: The business intelligence tools are invaluable to our leadership teams. The consistency across the modules and how the data is integrated.

Cons: The development lead times and associated costs for QA. We have recently had something deployed to staging for testing and had to identify several errors which I would have been expected to be picked up by the QA team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2017
Ross R.
Quality Advisor
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2017

"Airsweb is quick and easy to use, but functionality for pulling out audit / NCR data is limited"

Pros: Airsweb is quick and easy to use. The automatic notification system is very useful. It's great being able to upload evidence directly to the actions.

Cons: Lack of functionality in terms of pulling out audit / action data. Whislt reports are available, they are fixed and lack some of the key data, which then needs to be retrieved and added manually to exported reports.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/8/2017
Paul E.
RDM
Package/Freight Delivery, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2019

"Useage"

Comments: Better communication and reporting being completed straigh away rather than completing written form.

Pros: Many of the functions are easy to use and explained well

Cons: The likes of Accident and Incident reports are hard to use, too much dialogue going on

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/3/2019
William H.
Hospital Facilities Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021

"EcoOnline Platform Review"

Comments: Very supportive to the Hospital

Pros: Clear to understand / easy to use .
Well presented as a tool

Cons: I have no issues with this software.
This software works very well for our hospital

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/3/2021
Kevin P.
Health and Safety Manager
Dairy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/5/2021

"Chemdoc"

Pros: Chemdoc is a very user friendly software system which manages all our Safety Data sheets. It provides us with peace of mind knowing that all the documents are up to date at all times

Cons: There are no real cons with the system as is very easy to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 10/5/2021
Belinda T.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017

"The customer service and support is excellent."

Comments: The customer service and support is excellent. The ability to schedule reports for automatic generation and other metrics are brilliant for busy managers. Escalation emails are a good tool. The range of modules and flexibility are great for assisting in health and safety management.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017
Dave M.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017

"The support team are responsive to our needs and couldn't ask for more"

Comments: Good product started on our journey and getting great support to ensure deployment at our sites is an amazing experience. The support team are responsive to our needs and couldn't ask for more, looking forwards to a long future.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017
David B.
Assistant Safety & Systems manager
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020

"Great Platform"

Comments: Great place to acces all SDS and Risk Assessments.
Easy use by roll out to all employees using the smartphone APP.

Pros: Ease of use.
Very well laid out dashboard with a great user interface.

Cons: Initially uploading the products but with greay support service this became a seemless task after a while.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020
Kieran T.
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017

"Highly Recommend"

Comments: I would recommend Effective Software to any company, looking to improve on their Safety Management system. It places a strong platform for you to keep you compliant and also a best in Class EHS management.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/2/2017
Patrick N.
part advisor
Automotive, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2019

"REVIEW"

Pros: easy to use,good support system quick to report incidents

Cons: uploading documents can be hard to do at times

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/4/2019
Mandy H.
Health and Safety Manager
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
  • Ease of Use
  • Features & Functionality
  • Customer Support
  • Value for Money
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2020

"This is a must for any business"

Comments: Overall my experience has been exactly what you would expect from a company who values you as a customer. Any issues I have had or questions I needed answers to has been dealt with quickly and efficiently. The team have been very supportive through the entire journey, especially [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN]

Pros: Before starting to use Engage we used to do everything on spreadsheets and word documents. This now allows easier reporting, better follow through of actions, more staff engagement and a general improvement in health and safety behaviours amongst staff.
It was so easy to put in place and the on-boarding was very well organised and at a pace which suited me

Cons: The only thing I would improve would be the ability to connect with our Housing management software, but i think this is more of an issue with the software supplier rather than Engage.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/3/2020