EcoOnline Platform Reviews

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Service
    4.8 /5

About EcoOnline Platform

The simplest path to a safer workplace. Software for a safer workplace - tailored to your needs.

Learn more about EcoOnline Platform

Showing 31 reviews

Aaron A.
Senior Scientist
Biotechnology, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"ONT ChemDoc review"

Comments: ChemDoc staff very helpful and respond very fast to all queries. Overall system is quite user friendly, especially for COSHH assessments. I would say it is less user friendly for process risk assessments.

Pros: The automatic extraction of data from SDS. The product search feature with SDS and COSHH assessments attached.

Cons: Would like to extract more data from SDS. Would like to be able to add the risk rating (rainbow system) into more of the customised fields, currently you have to have the standard ChemDoc table for this to happen. No email notification for managers once selected as approver for COSHH. Copying approved COSHH assessments between departments requires a new approver/sign off. The departments on ChemDoc correspond to different labs within the company which users mix between quite regularly between so quite tedious if someone wants to use for example methanol in two different labs they need to copy RA and get approval (sign off) twice. To duplicate a process RA in the copy field the name of the assessment doesn't appear just the chemicals that appear in that RA. Which makes it quite difficult to select the right RA to copy if several RAs contain the same chemical. For example, 10 risk assessments contain chloroform then chloroform is listed ten times in the duplicate tab and i dont know which is the RA i want to copy until i select one of the chloroforms and press duplicate. Be good if admins could control read and understood function. Since our departments correspond to different labs some experiments are conducted across multiple labs but to copy process RA all the chemicals in the RA need to be in both labs. Whereas, sometimes we store the chemicals in one lab then use them/formulations of them in different labs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Maria W.
Safety & Security Leader
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2021

"Easy way to ensure safety and compliance when working with chemichals"

Comments: The customer service is very friendly, fast reacting and customer oriented. We received excellent support in setting up the system and in training the users. Any questions we have had have been answered very quickly and helpfully. The system guides the users in facilitating risk assessments very well and over all we have liked working with it. The only very small hickups we've had have been connected to prices and invoicing.

Pros: The software helps us to in an easy and effective way fulfill our legal requirements to log the chemichals we use, have the Material Data Sheets easily accessible to all, assess the risks connected to every chemichal and store the information for a minimun of ten years after we've stopped using a chemichal. EcoOnline has made us work in a much better way with chemichals and we really appreciate the support as chemichals are not our core business.

Cons: The pricing and therefore the invoicing are a bit challenging from a customer point of view, allthough understandable from the vendor point of view. The cost is formed from the number of users and the number of chemichals in use. I would rather see a fixed price than having to expand the contract on a regular bases.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/2/2021
Gro vibeke K.
Virksomhetsleder
Government Relations, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"It has to be easy!"

Comments: Serving more than twenty buildings with stores and use of chemicals in each of them, the platform make it easy to have control with storing situation. The employers have access to the platform and they can easely have have the information that is needed regarding to safe working-environment.

Pros: It is very easy to understand the path in the platform. Even for a user who has been employed just av couple of months.

Cons: Maybe because we are up-runners we haven't met the opsticle yet.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Martin A.
SHE Advisor
501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/9/2016

"ALTRO Group"

Comments: An easy to use and access module with superb support if required. The team are readily available to help and all users benefit from other users experiences and upgrades.

Pros: The module is easy to use with either options to follow the set template, enter free text or both where required. It can be used by any number of users with little training required. Is easy to update and amend, especially with the cloning option which saves enormous amounts of time and effort, removing the need to continuously enter the same or similar data over and over. It also has the ability to share with any user involved in the process/activity and notify them when changes have been made.

Cons: The COSHH pictograms require updating to current legislative standards

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/9/2016
Matthew H.
Regional EHS Partner
Mining & Metals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2020

"Great tool to look after coshh management"

Pros: Sourcing the SDS on our behalf has been a huge support and selling point of the system.

Cons: It would be good for assessments to have multiple fields/columns on one line instead of there own, it would condense the form down.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2020
Erica I.
Heath and Safety Advisor
Civil Engineering, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020

"Review"

Comments: Very positive, excellent support, the system does what is required in legislation without over complicating users interaction with it

Pros: SDS are provided and updated, the mobile app is very easy to use

Cons: the requirement for a product code causes difficulty

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020
Remy H.
Senior Engineer
Medical Devices, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021

"User friendly Chemical Inventory list with easy access to SDS"

Comments: The ecoonline is a good software for keeping track of your chemical inventory list and chemical risk assessments.
The customer service is easy to contact and customer friendly and seek to solve any issues you encounter.

Pros: The software is web based, so possible to log in to the Ecoonline platform wherever you are.
Easy access to (relatively) updated safety data sheets and chemical risk assessments performed in ecoonline.
The software is user friendly and there is no need for a chemical background to use the software.
The software can be used for chemical risk assessments and to initiate risk reduction actions. It also includes the option for exposed employees (Ecoexposure).
You can use the software to check your chemical inventory list against a number of laws and regulations (e.g. Candidate list) and create a number of reports.

Cons: Not all chemicals in your inventory that are listet in e.g. the Candidate list show in the search. I suspect the reason is that ecoonline search for CAS-No, and since not all suubstances included in the candidate list have a CAS-No. they will not show in the resulted search list.
The new ecoonline platform has some pros and cons itself. The risk assessment is more thorough, but is more difficult to use. We still use the old ecoonline platform on the daily basis, which most often cover our needs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 5/3/2021
Megan C.
Quality Control Analyst
Philanthropy, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    6/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2020

"MSD Dunboyne Biologics review"

Comments: [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] has been super helpful and proactive to work with. Her replies to ad hoc emails are almost instant and shes been a great representative.

Pros: The automatic generation of a chemical risk assessment

Cons: Having to have different new chemical approvals for products which are the same but have different manufacturers has been difficult for us. Also its not easy to search for a chemical risk assessment unless you know for definite a chemical that's in it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2020
Alex L.
EHS Engineer
Medical Devices, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021

"EcoOnline review Stryker Tullagreen"

Comments: This platform is easy to use, fast and efficent while searching, and the support network team behind the scenes are always willing to help and take any call even at short notice to support and queries and explaining systems. Oveall fantastic support structure

Pros: Easy quick radio buttons and fast link to internal link. Clear concise layout of folders and functionality.

Cons: It may have the functionality already but maybe it could send an email reminder to the chemical requestor that a COSSH assesment needs to be completed after inital approvals. Maybe send reminder requests until completed?

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/3/2021
Bruce H.
EQHS Manager
Hospital & Health Care, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/1/2021

"Adaptable and easy to deploy"

Comments: Great service and support. Powerful off the shelf software with a fair degree of adaptability to ones needs and at a very reasonable price.

Pros: Integrated platforms with an all-round support offering of multiple Safety modules to select from and use depending on your needs and ability to onboard and release them in stages so your staff can take them on board in bite sizes.

Cons: The reporting module is restricted to Administrative staff and audit scoring features are limited. Also features in some Smartforms modules are not available in other modules. But i’m sure as the software develops these areas will too.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 29/1/2021
Emma B.
H&S Adviser
Aviation & Aerospace, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"Chemdoc software"

Comments: Chemdoc- Easy to use, good database ,have the right information as per COSHH regulation, provide compliance , good search engine & reporting system

Pros: Chemdoc -Reporting system helps to identify information easy and helps to manage the control of hazardous substances.
Assessment process is staight forward.

Cons: Chemdoc -There is no version number on the assessment form that can cause confusion.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020
Rafael B.
QEHS Executive Engineer
Transportation/Trucking/Railroad, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2020

"Excellent software, which I have expanded its access to seven bus garage locations."

Comments: Easy to navigate and to locate documents.

Pros: Very easy to use and with friendly easy access. Easy to find what you want. Excellent customer service support and rapid to reply my queries and to upload new SDS for products that we use.

Cons: Nothing to complain on here. Great system.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2020
Cian C.
SHE Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2020

"Wyeth"

Comments: Chemdoc provides a very easy solution to manage chemical data sheets and risk assessments. There is very little maintenance required from the user and the system is user friendly

Pros: The software is easy to use and very quick to pull up SDS and CARAs

Cons: The function to add SDS for new chemicals is not as easy as other functions

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2020
Bernard O.
EHS&S Officer
Pharmaceuticals, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2021

"Great product for building a chemical register"

Pros: The system allowed for the integration of vital safety information on chemicals for multiple work environments, templates can be made to make chemical risk assessments site and area specific. Reports on chemical hazard groups, OELs, etc can be generated easily and exported to excel.

Cons: When uploading new chemicals you must go through the Eco Online team, which are great to deal with, but would like the capability of doing this myself.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 20/4/2021
Richard H.
Health & Safety Advisor
Renewables & Environment, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/1/2021

"Chemdoc services"

Comments: I switched to Chemdoc so I could better manage our chemicals on site on a day to day basis and it worked we have up to date information when ever we need it and the ability to question just backs it all up.

Pros: This product is so easy to use and the availability of the support and assistance from the team is just great to date no complaints what so ever

Cons: At this time and after using the service for 12 months I have no negatives and I cannot see any reason why this should change

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/1/2021
Jenna G.
Regulatory and Safety Tech
Oil & Energy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/2/2019

"Larger Company EHS System"

Comments: Very excited company with great energy.

Pros: Customization. There are some many great features with this product but the ability to customize to fit your companies EHS system is fantastic. The two click feature is great especially for management if they are looking for information it is available in two clicks.

Cons: Expensive and definitely meant for larger companies looking for multiple modules. Not for small companies only looking for one or two modules.
Cost is charged on a per user at a time basis which sounds great in theory. However, if all users input their data at the same time your user number shoots up. We had a problem with operation employees making their updates at the end of their shift and what could have been a 10 user account then became 50 users at one time.

Vendor Response

by Airsweb on 11/3/2019

Thanks for the great comments. Just a couple clarifications. Airsweb is considering how to address the smaller company economic limitations of 5K or less a year. We know that our user pricing is very competitive and in addition we only charge based on the average concurrent users, and spikes are ignored. If the average concurrent user count over a reasonable time frame increases, then we have a discussion on price adjustment. We also believe that our value based on the latest technologies, is extremely attractive and a reason for our recent growth momentum.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/2/2019
Patricia O.
Occupational Health and Safety Specialist
Medical Devices, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2020

"Review of Chemdoc"

Comments: Very friendly to use and support available very helpful

Pros: I like the ease of looking for a chemical and the hazard symbols on first page

Cons: There are some fields not applicable to our site and I would like to hide these as it is confusing.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/10/2020
Dermot C.
Technical Staff Engineer
Semiconductors, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2020

"Easy to use software that relieves the SDS management burden from the user"

Comments: This has simplified SDS management including revision history. SDS are now easy to access at dedicated stations for all employees. We are using tablets which are available to our ERT team at any time.

Pros: Quick easy access with an efficient search tool.

Cons: It took a little longer to set up on android tablets as we had to make these safe on our network, but our IT dept was able to assist in setting this up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/10/2020
Mary D.
Safety Officer
Civic & Social Organization, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2020

"Easy to use system"

Comments: very good and has limited the number of chemicals within the organisation

Pros: Desired features with tablet and computer
ease of use for our outdoor staff
Support on the set-up

Cons: there was no items that did not meet our requirements

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2020
Bjørg M.
HSE-ing
Consumer Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2021

"cemical management"

Comments: a database for registration and risk assessment of all our chemicals. It also serves as an exposure register for carcinogenic / hereditary substances and as a risk assessment tool for chemical handling.EcoOnline ensures that all employees know how to handle the chemicals in line with the recommendations in SDS.

Pros: Easy read access to all our chemicals with SBD and risk assessment

Cons: The risk assessment could be easier to use

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/3/2021
Nadia K.
EHS Specialist
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2020

"Feedback"

Comments: i) overall I found Chemdoc satisfactory and happy to continue to use it

Pros: i)EHS information (i.e. CRA/SDS) on each Chemical in one place, ii) Quick access, iii) Logical flow to navigate and find information

Cons: i) Took a while to learn how the Process flows for review and approval of new chemicals

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/10/2020
Micheal O.
EHS Specialist
Biotechnology, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020

"Chemdoc Customer Survey"

Comments: One repository for all chemical related compliance aspects is the main benefit

Pros: Intuitive , easy to navigate and well supported by Chemdoc admin and account team

Cons: I did not encounter too many issues - I would be aware thta my experience tith the CRA section might need more exposure / Training

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020
Sean W.
EHS Director
Pharmaceuticals, 501-1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020

"Chemdoc"

Comments: Good customer service. Easy to use and to run reports.

Pros: Straightforward user interface

Cons: No an issue with the software per say but SDS can go out of date and need prompts at times to update

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/10/2020
Teresa F.
EHS Maanger
Dairy, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2020

"Chemdoc Review"

Comments: Overall positive experience

Pros: Easy to use, support from company in initial set up

Cons: Nothing really that disliked about this product

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/9/2020
Mark T.
H&S Trainer
Hospital & Health Care, 5,001-10,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020

"The future of COSHH and Operational Safety Management"

Comments: There are always going to be teething problems when you completely change your operating systems. Our confidence in EcoOnline grew very quickly, we were supported and guided throughout the installation process. We are looking forward to working with the company over (at least) the next few years.

Pros: Modern software systems that are adaptable to suit our needs. Both Chemdoc and Safety Manager can be tailored to meet our demands. We have been using Chemdoc for a couple of years, but are new to Safety Manager. We originally registered for the free trial, but ended up committing to a three year contract. It did take a lot of effort to set the software up, but we were fully supported throughout. The rewards of using both friendly and fit for purpose systems are great; our end users are very happy with both products, reflected in their positive feedback.

Cons: None. Although there were a couple of 'snagging' issues at the start, most have been ironed out. The support team and our account manger are very knowledgeable and quick to react.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/10/2020