SuiteCRM Reviews

by diligent technology & business consulting AG

Average Ratings

  • Overall
    4.2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4.1 /5
  • Customer Service
    3.5 /5

About SuiteCRM

SuiteCRM is the open-source alternative to established (proprietary) CRM systems.

Learn more about SuiteCRM

Showing 25 reviews of 40

Carlo B.
CEO
Marketing & Advertising, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/9/2019

"Simple and Effective"

Comments: We work everyday with the CRM (I can't imagine to work without) all the departments: Sales - Customer Care - Administration find their info and help to keep the data up to date.
Collecting data a tacking activities help us to create a richer and richer database.

Pros: It's easy to use and to customize. We've adapted to some of our internal processes and at the same time we adapted some processes to the SuiteCRM way.
Has a a lot of features and some new one are released frequently enough.
As an Open Source project is easy to integrate with other platform.
Ii love the "no license" approach because I can't think of a CRM solution not to be used by all the peopple in a company.

Cons: Community support is not always very quick, but is part of the game.
Some integrations (Google calendar) are still not completely working well.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/9/2019
David G.
Director of Stuff & Things aka Sales & Marketing Director
Internet, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/9/2018

"SuiteCRM is the only way to go for full-blown CRM"

Comments: Fantastic experience since the software was 'forked' from the SugarCRM Community Edition 3-4 years ago. Sales Agilty who are the driving force behind SuiteCRM have really taken it by the scruff of the neck and turned it into something that can compete head on with cloud-based or enterprise CRM systems.

Pros: 1. open source
2. so no per user per month fees
3. customisable. Either using the Module Builder or via bespoke customisation
4. easy to integrate with other systems using tools like Zapier or by doing bespoke work
5. that I can take my time rolling it out across my business as there are no massive 'software investments' to make

Cons: Nothing. We love using it and use it EVERY SINGLE DAY. It is one of only three 'line of business' applications in my business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/9/2018
Verified Reviewer
human resource manager
Hospitality, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2019

"Amazing Suite"

Comments: We have been using this program for several years now - and it has been a valuable tool. We just recently upgraded the program to one of the newest releases, allowing us to do more - with less steps. The ability to create a workflow is invaluable. We run the program on a Mac server, and have not had one bit of problems with it. If you are looking for a smooth running CRM suite, check this app out.

Pros: The ability to use SuiteCRM and customize it to your needs is FANTASTIC. We needed a catering management tool, everything on the market was out of our price range, or did not provide what we wanted. With a few modifications and adding of fields, SuiteCRM was ready to go. It even have the ability to print PDF's and email them as well.

Cons: The lack of mail merging or publishing to a word document is about the only thing that is lacking in this system. There is an add on - but it is a little pricey.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 8/5/2019
Dinesh S.
Co-Founder
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2019

"A complete sales and marketing management system, easy to use"

Comments: Suite CRM is the best self-hosted, open source and customizable CRM. In fact, this is one open source CRM that can face head on with any other enterprise or cloud based CRMs. Right from importing from traditional database or importing from excel, Suite CRM also allows to add custom fields.

Pros: -Allows you to create your own modules based on your needs
-Comes with freely available modules
-You can either customize using a modular builder or go for bespoke customization
-The best part is it does not ask for any expensive software add-ons unlike others
-Out of the box, functionalities makes troubleshooting a lot easier

Cons: - Too much of customization and hence make sure to take notes accordingly as every customized module interacts differently with the backend.
- All you need is a little tweak by the developers and you are good to go for using SuiteCRM as per your needs. A must use for start-ups who are looking for substantial growth in business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/7/2019
Dj N.
Managing Director
Information Technology & Services, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/1/2017

"Complete CRM Solution"

Comments: I've been using SuiteCRM for 3 years. It is module based so that you can remove features not needed. It takes some skills to administer and is for more advanced organizations. Easily integrated and extended.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 2/1/2017
Verified Reviewer
Senior Technical Support
Financial Services, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/3/2018

"Works just like SugarCRM"

Pros: Was able to import data from old sugarcrm and load into suitecrm. Looks just like sugar and data was able to move over

Cons: If you have a version of sugar past what they require, you need to ask for paid support to move data from sugar to suite.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/3/2018
Bill B.
Owner
Information Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/8/2018

"Customizable, Extensible, Self-hosted CRM"

Pros: When self-hosting was a requirement for storing my customer details, SuiteCRM was a primary candidate. It was fairly easy to install and begin using. You can choose which modules to implement, everything from inventory and reports to Outlook plugins and project management. I just needed the basics, customers, contacts, appointments, notes. With the API I was able to integrate it with my time tracking app and save work done into the CRM customer notes.

Cons: I started with version 7, where the UI had just had a major revision. It was more responsive but much less efficient in terms of screen real estate. Because I had the source, I was able to tighten up specific styles so I could view more information per screen. SuiteCRM is a huge application. There are a myriad of options, however they are well organized and I didn't find it difficult to locate what I needed.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/8/2018
Nathan E.
Director of Marketing
Farming, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017

"Wonderful and Expandable CRM Solution"

Comments: If you are comfortable working with your own website, I recommend trying out Suite CRM. It can end up saving you a ton of money. If you are tired of SalesForce and would like to try a different option, look no further. This is an excellent product.

Pros: I absolutely love that this CRM is fully opensource and if you are confident enough free to use. You can have a CRM as powerful as SalesForce for the opportunity cost of self installation. That being said, there is a network of people who can help you install and manage it. Plus there is an affordable paid version which in my opinion outshines that of SalesForce or Infusionsoft!

Cons: It is a little difficult to get this up and running if you are trying to install it on your own. Additionally, the idea of opensource software doesn't appeal to everybody and should be taken with a grain of salt since you can have others install for you.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 14/11/2017
Sarah P.
Account Manager
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/2/2018

"My former employer switched from SugarCRM to SuiteCRM. They are identical."

Comments: There was a lot of customization available that had not been available in SugarCRM. The trick is having an IT team that can devote time and resources to tweaking it to make it work best for your company.

Pros: Having used SugarCRM for a couple of years before, SuiteCRM is almost exactly the same. All of our client information transferred over to the new system easily. You can keep notes, cases, tasks, schedule calls, contact information, revenue, etc. all in one easy system.

Cons: There were a lot of bugs in the system when we switched over, particularly with reporting. Much of this was evidently due to information fields not quite being an exact match, as well as a completely different flow of logic in building reports than the way it had been in SugarCRM. We spent many man hours testing, screenshotting, and attempting to correct system bugs.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 14/2/2018
Simran K.
CRM Development Executive
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2018

"Best Open Source Customer Relationship Management"

Comments: SuiteCRM Integration features is the best part.

Pros: I want integrate Techesperto official SuiteCRM Twilio SMS Service plugin with my SuiteCRM Open Source, As a CRM expert. It is very easy to integrate Twilio bulk sms plugin to my SuiteCRM Platform. During use of Suite, I notice some major pros.
Customer self-service
Sales portal
Flexible workflow
Easy to use
Easy to Integrate
Finance management

Cons: I’m working with SuiteCRM since 3 month. So, I did not found any special type of cons with SuiteCRM Customization, Integration & Migration. Sometime have Implementation code error.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 1/8/2018
Chris C.
CTO
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    Unrated
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2015

"The affordable open source CRM app, originally based on SugarCRM 6.5 Community Edition"

Comments: Pros:
* SuiteCRM is developed and managed by Sales Agility a UK based leading global SugarCRM implementation expert, module developer, and hosting provider.
* SutieCRM has all the features of SugarCRM Pro, in a free open source AGPL license.
* Compatibility with any SugarCRM 6.5 compatible add-on module, hundreds of which are available for purchase on SugarOutfitters.
* Install SuiteCRM on any commercial hosting or cloud provider, on a local sever, or in Sales Agility's online managed SuiteCRM hosting service.
* Do it yourself customization for your organzation, tailor SuiteCRM with your own custom modules.
* Contract with any of thousands of experienced SugarCRM and SuiteCRM developers to create customized modules to provide specific functionality for your organization.
* Responsive user interface that automatically adapts to work on any screen size desktop, tablet, and smartphone.
* New features are under development and updates are released on a regular basis.
* Bugs fixed rather quickly after reporting an issue on the SuiteCRM github repository.
* Millions of users, tens of thousands of organizations, and thousands of developers.
Cons:
* Not yet compatible with SugarCRM 7 modules. Only 6.5 modules are currently compatible.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 3/10/2015
Konstantinos L.
CEO
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    Unrated
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2018

"Nice features at no cost. You just need to set it up correctly."

Pros: It has many features and they are provided for free.
it can be hosted on your server or it can be served from your computer.
It is similar to leading CRMs.

Cons: You need to do alot of customizations to make it work for your business.
I am afraid of the time i will need migration to another system because i cannot find a foolproof method yet to do it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/7/2018
Verified Reviewer
Marketing Assistant
Public Safety, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/2/2019

"About What You'd Expect From A Free CRM"

Comments: I am the admin of Suite CRM for my work place. Our sales team uses this platform to track leads, opportunities, and to generate quotes and invoices. We have imported our part numbers from Excel. It has allowed us to add custom fields and also allowed us to create custom pdf templates for the quotes. We use Suite CRM every day. We like that it is free and that we can host it in house as opposed to in the cloud. Overall it is easy to use, but not a perfect solution. Only certain fields can be flex related to other fields in other modules, so sometimes certain custom fields do not auto-populate. It does have nice in depth reporting and searching functionality. It has a lot of flexibility to make it work for your own unique business needs. The biggest draw back is lack of support and a ton of bugs in the code of both Suite CRM and the optional modules. A lot of time is spent debugging the platform and we are not programmers so sometimes fixing one bug leads to other bugs or can quickly cripple the system leaving it down for hours while we try to solve the bugs. Because it is such an important part of each call our sales team takes, it is a big deal when the system goes down. Because my main job function is not maintaining the CRM, it also means taking time away from other projects. Overall though; what do you expect for free? We are still satisfied and have been using Suite for several years now because it is free and full of flexible functionalities.

Pros: It's Free
Able To Host It On Your Own Server Instead of In The Cloud
It's Simple To Use
Ability To Create Your Own Modules
Lots Of Other Modules Are Available For Free or Paid In The Community
These Modules Allow You To Do Just About Anything With This CRM

Cons: Their Support Is Not Very Good - I Have Posted In Their Forums Seeking Support And Never Heard Back
They Don't Provide Phone Support For The Free Version
There Are A Lot Of Bugs In The Code
Sometimes Updates Fix One Bug and Break Another
You Have To Know Code To Fix All These Bugs
If You Don't Know What You're Doing You Can Mess Up The Code and Cripple The System

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/2/2019
Tom V.
President
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2020

"SuiteCRM flexible and dependable CRM"

Comments: We use SuiteCRM as the central repository for Customer Care. We keep track of all contacts we have with them, planned and complete. This is an essential hub for our team to make sure that any contacts with customers are well-informed, including the latest communications that have happened. Emails flow into and out of SuiteCRM, so those streams are included, along with the Calls, Tasks, Campaigns, etc. SuiteCRM also connects with our sales automation platform (Act-On) so that leads can be followed up on, making the Customer Journey visible within one place.

Pros: SuiteCRM allows us to add custom fields and change practically every screen and view, as well as data exports. This is critical as we refine our processes and change direction, we are able to reflect those changes in the CRM that we are using. Because of its Open Source foundation, we can change things pretty deeply, if we choose to.

Cons: There are sometimes slowdowns that make for a bit of "click and wait" syndrome. These have usually resolved themselves; in some cases we've had to have our sysadmin dig in and adjust some things to speed it back up.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/2/2020
Verified Reviewer
Software Engineer
Information Technology & Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2019

"Review of SuiteCRM"

Comments: Using SuiteCRM has helped on tracking activities in places of work which I have customised for and even in its usage in the company

Pros: It's ease of usage and its customisability

Cons: There are some restrictions to it's customisability which limits design options

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 26/6/2019
Verified Reviewer
Founder/Licensed Real Estate Broker
Real Estate
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2018

"I have been a heavy user and administrator of my SuiteCRM incidence for over 5 years."

Comments: And entire suite of CRM capabilities without being nickle-and-dimed for every user or add-on.

Pros: Out of the box it is a great program that replicates virtually all of the needed tasks of others CRMs that have monthly user subscriptions. It is also very easy to find programmers to add additional functionality, even if you personally do not know programming. I have been able to add an almost complete company workflow into the software as well as have it connected to other large datasets related to my business. And I own all of the customizations, code and data while not being overly locked into another company's proprietary system.

Cons: The email module is its weak spot and the UI could be improved - although it has come a long way over the past few years.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 6/7/2018
Verified Reviewer
Software engineer
Telecommunications, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/2/2019

"The best open source CRM for SMB"

Comments: CRM systems for Telco and Travel industries

Pros: It has free version that is highly customizable to meet requirements for any industry. Even free, it has updates and security fixes on a regular basis

Cons: Lack of support and documentation for a free version. API needs to be renewed with a modern one.
There is no official app for a mobile phones.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/2/2019
Till F.
President
Computer Software
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4.5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3.5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4.5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2016

"It's a great CRM but you need someone experienced to manage it"

Pros: It's all open source which allows you to customize pretty much anything you want if you have some software development experience. However, simple adjustments like creating additional fields and workflows can be done through the Admin interface and is pretty straight forward.

Cons: It breaks easily. Moving servers or performing updates often requires trouble shooting. If you are not up for that you should use their hosted service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/8/2016
Kyle W.
Office Admin
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2018

"Slow and hard to multi task"

Comments: Able to put more in depth account information. Easy to use.

Pros: Suite CRM has a been an okay software. I like that it has a "change log" so you can see who has made any little change to an account. This comes in handy when management has to dig deep into an issue with notation and wrong account information that was placed on the account.

Cons: This software has always been pretty slow. It can take anywhere from 30 seconds to a minute to pull up account information. Crashes about every other month and requires our IT department to fix it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 4/4/2018
Verified Reviewer
Solution Designer/Business Analyst
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2018

"need a good dev team for implementing this"

Pros: it's free, not too much investment needed
features are good enough for a small business
give users a basic flow on how a CRM should be implemented in a company

Cons: our team only uses 5% of the CRM feature, because we don't have a development team to customize this product, suggest if you want to customize the product, find someone with PHP experience and make it customized to your business.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: GetApp
  • Reviewed on 6/6/2018
Leilani grace D.
Sales Agent
1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/7/2018

"Sweet SuiteCRM"

Pros: Their website provides an online demo for users so it is easy to use. It is cheaper than salesforce crm.

Cons: This is less popular compared to other CRMs in the market so less people use this. They need to invest in marketing to promote their services.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 11/7/2018
Elias M.
CIO
Retail, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018

"Top Open Source Software"

Comments: It's a great CRM with almost every feature of a premium paid CRM but fully open source.
I'll recommend to find a tech partner that can implement this for you.

Pros: Open Source
Premium Features
Easy to use

Cons: Need your own server
You will need expert help to get it running

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2018
Tuval G.
Developer
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    3/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/1/2019

"Very old system"

Comments: Find another alternative.

Pros: Has a lot of features and modules, possibility to extend modules from the admin panel, very easy to install.

Cons: Bad UI/UX, cannot be customized without touching the core codes, bad code structure, just use it as is, adds on are very expensive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Source: SoftwareAdvice
  • Reviewed on 17/1/2019
Vernessa T.
Freelance Writer
Information Technology & Services, Self Employed
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019

"Drop in Replacement for Similar CRMs with Both Open Source and SaaS Versions"

Comments: Contact management, email marketing, calendaring, and integrated phone call followup.

Pros: Without going feature by feature I think it's fair to say SuiteCRM is a drop-in replacement for popular open source and SaaS CRM (customer relationship management) applications. I use the open source community version on an in-house server for internal operations. I've also set it up for a young non-profit organization to manage constituent, board and funder relationships. The software is popular enough that it is included in the group of softwares that can be automatically installed on a hosting account. I'm happy that the developers update it on a regular schedule as well as pay close attention to bugs that crop up.

Cons: SuiteCRM is not as polished or aesthetically pleasing as some of the others in this space. Feature for feature it's a good alternative but many of the features either lack intuitiveness or depth or ease of use. They feel rushed and would do better with maturation.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/12/2019
Eric M.
CEO
Computer Software, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    1 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020

"Excellent CRM at $0 cost"

Pros: SuiteCRM has all of the features that most SalesForce users actually use, and a good deal more to boot. Unlike Salesforce, SuiteCRM is free if you install it yourself and run it on your own server. There's no limit to the number of users you can have. Where SuiteCRM shines brightest is in its ability to manage Targets, Leads, Contacts, Accounts, and Opportunities. Customization is easy. You can add your own custom fields to existing Modules - Leads and Contacts are examples of "Modules". You can even create completely new custom Modules. You can create, run, and track campaigns, including automated email campaigns with SuiteCRM. Although setting up your first campaign can be a bit of a challenge, it works quite well. Reporting is another strong suit. You can configure your dashboard to get a quick high-level overview of your sales history and projections, and see what parts of your business are the most profitable. Besides the traditional CRM functionality, SuiteCRM is loaded with other features usually found in ERPs, like Quotes, Contracts, Projects, and much more.

Cons: SuiteCRM includes a Quote, Contract and Invoice feature. Depending on your business, it might be all you need. For my service business, writing custom software to automate businesses, it's cumbersome enough that I don't use it.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 11/12/2020