Average Ratings

  • Overall
  • Ease of Use
  • Customer Service

About HubSpot Service Hub

Service Hub is customer service software that helps teams scale their support and delight their customers efficiently.

Learn more about HubSpot Service Hub

Showing 117 reviews

Joshua R.
Director of WIX
Marketing & Advertising, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/7/2021

"A great way to manage support tickets!"

Comments: Overall, once we got past set up, it has really streamlined our support processes! Would recommend.

Pros: I love how easy it is to manage tickets. Tickets come in through our website and our support team is automatically notified, the tickets are assigned a team member and populated on a nice workflow so no request falls through the cracks. Roping in team members is easy for behind the scenes communication and the analytics are really cool how they track monthly tickets closed, tickets closed by team members, how long it takes to close tickets on avg, etc.

Cons: Set up can really tricky. We had to hire a 3rd party team that met with our team and walked us through set up. With the potential for all the hubspot offers, there is some complexity.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 15/7/2021
Brigitte S.
Operations Coordinator
E-Learning, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/1/2020

"Great choice for scaling up your Support Teams"

Comments: I have really appreciated the Customer Support provided by HubSpot; they are quick to find resolutions to problems, and their support team is courteous and friendly. The ease of use of the product, despite some shortcomings, will allow our Support team to automate more and scale up faster and more effectively.

Pros: I love how convenient it is to make filters to see your tickets, change the status or update ticket fields, add "Snippets" for responses frequently used, and how easily conversations are looped together without creating duplicate tickets. Even duplicate tickets can be merged together seamlessly! I also love how easy it was to create and edit a "Contact Us" form, along with creating the workflow for the response email. It really gives us the power to do more with fewer technical skills needed.

Cons: I would like for them to improve how companies are added to inbound customers who may not already be in the CRM; it is harder to automate/add to pipelines, as we are a B2B company, and the users of our product are most often not already in the CRM. I would also love to be able to edit the email content previous to my responses; oftentimes our Client Success Managers will send emails forwarding a request from a customer, and I have to copy the previous email sent to exclude the instructions from the CSM. It takes a little extra time. The other item I would like to be able to do is to paste small excel tables into the body of an email; I've had to switch to attaching the excel documents or reformatting the content to be in the style of bullets.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/1/2020
Verified Reviewer
Marketing manager
Sports, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/2/2021

"Great software"

Comments: Great experience and hard to find any faults as the features continued to be improved over time

Pros: It’s a great continuation of marketing/sales hub and provides a central place for cross team customer management and a central contact record.
The knowledge base and ticketing/pipeline feature also provides and easy way for customers to self answer or find the help they need

Cons: There aren’t many downsides to the software. It might have some limits compared to a dedicated service tool but the fact it’s part of the hubspot suite makes up for it

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 9/2/2021
Alissa T.
Product Owner
Real Estate, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Great way for our team to stay organized!"

Comments: Our experience with Service Hub has been great. The transition from our previous product was fairly painless (and they've added even more features to help with that transition since we've switched), and we've had outstanding customer service when we've had questions or issues arise.

Pros: Hubspot Service Hub has allowed our small team to stay organized and give our users as much support as possible without always being available to help in person within a few minutes. The knowledge base setup is super easy, appealing for our users, and customizable.

Cons: Hubspot definitely isn't the cheapest option when you weigh all the platforms out there, but you definitely have to weigh ease of use, centralizing everything you need to do for your business and level of customer service.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Maxwell C.
Head of Education
Legal Services, 1,001-5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"HubSpot's Knowledge Base Prioritizes Ease of Use"

Comments: HubSpot's Knowledge Base has allowed my company a place to collect important information for contractors nationwide. It is a place for them to turn to with questions or clarifications, and to learn more about their expectations. I feel like it really stepped up my company's ability to provide on-demand assistance.

Pros: As a creator and a user, the interface is very easy to navigate. The focus is very much on text - HubSpot's knowledge base ends up looking like an encyclopedia. This focus on text keeps thing simple and straightforward. Developments are carefully added, not to shake up the use of a knowledge base, but to streamline the delivery of text information.

Cons: The focus on text keeps customization options minimal. For the first few months of using HubSpot's knowledge base, there was nothing you could do to change the look of the home page. That has been (thankfully) updated to allow for a few different templates. The implementation of images and other media is a far second place to the focus on text. Lastly, the search option leaves some to be desired. It searches strictly for language contained in the articles. I would like the option to add metadata tags.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Ilir S.
Growth Hacker
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Hubspot Service: Work in progress but getting there"

Comments: Like many other SaaS services, they are always updating and adding new functionality. For companies that are using other modules from Hubspot should definitely consider using Hubspot Service, it will only get better. Businesses need to incorporate all elements of the flywheel in order to ensure the best possible user experience. Keep up the good work Hubspot.

Pros: - Integrating with the website is easy and done simple steps. You don't need any technical background to do that. - Setting up the knowledge base with articles and documentation is a simple process. Creating categories and subcategories is easy. - If you have used the CRM, Marketing modules in Hubspot, you are quite familiar with the tickets. Some of the features have gotten better and improved.

Cons: Hubspot has much to learn from the established players in the game such as Zendesk. They lack much on the automation and since Hubspot is a preferred solution in Europe, they should have multiple language support on the knowledgebase. They should also add a smarter layout to the conversations (inbox) to not to seem as cluttered as it is now. More features are needed on the allocation of agents and have more integrations with third-party.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Erin F.
Admissions
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    Unrated
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    5/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2019

"Neutral"

Comments: Overall, it has been a fairly good experience. We don't use all the features, but the ones we do use are seamless and beneficial.

Pros: Some of the services we really love! For example, the templates and sequences raise productivity and automate everything for you! Conversations and chats have been a huge hit on our website and people seem to love connecting this way. Also, the ability to set up meetings through Hubspot has made the process quicker and easier.

Cons: We did not enjoy the team inbox- it was confusing and we were unable to define who was actually responsible for the mails or had multiple people answering emails for the same contact. We also found the calling feature to have some issues, as it didn't work correctly with our office phones that required extensions.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 18/9/2019
Chelsey R.
Dir Sales
Logistics & Supply Chain, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    3 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"Delighting"

Pros: Tickets are simple and streamline our support process.
Chat bot is a game changer for people raising their hands.
Knowledge Base will help sales and support.

Cons: Lack of easy customization--- Wish there was more flexibility for the look of the knowledge base, more types of chat bots (we had to pay someone to make ours the way we wanted it).

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019
Helen B.
Senior Sales and Marketing Operations Analyst
Financial Services, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Hubspot Service Hub"

Comments: Easy to customise and make relevant to your business, easy for end users too.

Pros: Easy to navigate, especially as it has the same set up as the sales hub, making it an easy to implement addition to the tech stack. The fact that it comes with built in tools of inboxes, surveys, and the knowledge base, all with really easy implementation is a bonus as we would otherwise have to procure these externally and integrate them with Hubspot which would be time consuming and out of the box integrations or APIs are not always reliable, and time consuming.

Cons: Some basic UI could be improved in reporting. j

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Andraea P.
Director of Customer Success
Internet, 2-10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    3 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2019

"Great all in one platform!"

Comments: HubSpot Service Hub is helping our team become as efficient as possible, freeing up time to connect with more customers and build relationships. It has also allowed us to build out a self-serve Knowledge Base right through HubSpot that empowers our customers to learn and explore Hio on their own!

Pros: My favorite thing about HubSpot Service Hub is that it puts all of my previously scattered tech needs in one place. Not only can customer emails/calls be captured and assigned to their contact as history, but every ticket can be seen and responded to easily as well. The personalization tokens and snippets are fabulous pieces of automation. I also love the ability to house all of our self-serve information and FAQs in the Knowledge Base. This is the perfect way to link customers to an article that can help them quickly.

Cons: The only con we have had with this software has been the customer support. It is hard to get anyone to reply to you quickly from HubSpot in my experience. Luckily they have a robust community forum and Education series where you can figure out most problems on your own.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2019
Nicollette J.
Customer Success Specialist
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"Best Tool For A Growing Business"

Comments: I have had a great experience with HubSpot Service Hub! We are so much closer to our customers and with the Service Hub's help, we are able to stay on top of service tickets, struggling customers and even provide extra resources for customers to help themselves if they choose to.

Pros: Hubspot Service Hub is the best way to oversee all customer stages and interactions. Being part of a small company, every customer interaction is crucial to moving forward. It is easy to be there for our customers every step of the way with the help of the ticketing system. Another great addition to HubSpot is the Knowledge Base! This is an amazing tool to have, especially since we are a tech company trying to give our customers the opportunity to learn about our platform and troubleshoot through issues themselves.

Cons: The only downside to the service hub would be the intermittent outages. We rely so heavily on HubSpot Service Hub that when something does occur, it affects us greatly. Since we are a tech company, we understand that those instances do happen.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Luvo V.
Customer Success
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Customer Relationship Management"

Comments: We use HubSpot as our CRM and it has been very effective tool.

Pros: - Contacts and companies filters
- Dashboards
- Workflows
- Calls

Cons: - Project Templates - I think it should be an option to see or turn on project templates created by HubSpot Team. This makes it kinda time consume to look for templates when I am not sure who created the template in my team.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Noelle M.
Customer Support Coordinator
Retail, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"HubSpot is a Game Changer"

Comments: Hubspot ensures that no customer support issue is going to get "lost in the shuffle". It has really helped my department with processing support tickets efficiently.

Pros: HubSpot is giving our company the tools we need as we continue to grow. It helps us stay organized and allows multiple departments to view the stage of the sale/support.

Cons: There have been a few times when I have lost my work due to screens closing. It would be great if emails could save automatically.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
Alex Q.
Digital Marketing
Utilities, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2019

"Excellent Hubspot tool to supplement its to your Hubspot platform"

Pros: The feedback survey which was easy to implement on the site and did not require much time to implement it.

Cons: Only a minor issue where I can't put a hyperlink on the thank you pop-up. Other than that, everything works great.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 21/10/2019
Danielle W.
Receptionist
Computer Software, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019

"Great switch"

Pros: Hubspot has allowed us to keep our channels of the business separate, but still contained in one site. It makes tracking sales and implementations very easy. The website as a whole is very customize which is helpful for any company. We were able to import a bulk majority of our contacts easily.

Cons: The chat feature will create a contact based on what the person responds with to the first and last name question. Giving us the option to create a contact based on that would be better; some customers don't pay attention and write their email or issue and then we have to filter the contacts. Importing photos to the knowledge based help docs proves very difficult.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 17/10/2019
Sean S.
Customer Success Advisor
Internet, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Powerful and multi-functional"

Pros: HubSpot Service hub provides a great one-stop solution for a cross-functional team.

Cons: Some of the terminology describing product features isn't intuitive.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Julia T.
Marketing CRM Coordinator
Law Practice, 201-500 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/7/2019

"HubSpot Service Hub"

Comments: The service hub allows you to focus on areas that require your expertise, while allowing you to use HubSpot to organize your marketing goals and strategies. They make it so much easier to meet client expectations and stay on top of marketing trends.

Pros: HubSpot is a user-friendly application that is easy to navigate and with a platform intuitive for users. The service hub makes it a simpler process to connect with clients and follow up ticket tracking. There are three parts to the hub: client feedback, tickets for a help desk experience, and knowledge base to provide resources for clients.

Cons: It's available only through the upgrade to service professional and not currently available through our Enterprise subscription.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 1/7/2019
Patrick M.
Sales Manager
Recreational Facilities & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"One of the BEST OVERALL EXPERIENCES"

Comments: Great value for the money. You will be able to integrate marketing, customer service, sales and have them communicate across all teams seamlessly.

Pros: This software will run your sales process for you once implemented.

Cons: None. I love this product and will be a user for life.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Takahiro K.
Customer Success Lead
Information Technology & Services, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    8/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019

"Good review"

Comments: It is alright. Still a lot of things that need to be worked on but a great start.

Pros: Easy to use.
Good automation and reminder system.

Cons: Lagging and some bugs.
Unable to reproduce surveys, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/10/2019
Verified Reviewer
Engagement Strategist
Management Consulting, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
  • Overall Rating
    2 /5
  • Ease of Use
    2 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    1 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    0/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/6/2020

"Expensive, clunky, and feature-poor"

Comments: We chose HubSpot Service Hub because we were already using HubSpot's other products. Using it was a mistake. It was difficult for us to use, lacked necessary features, did not integrate well with our other services, and was way too expensive for what we got.

Pros: HubSpot's Service Hub's strength is that it integrates directly with everything else HubSpot does. That makes it easy to keep track of tickets/issues in association with specific contacts/companies/deals.

Cons: The Service Hub is clunky and does its job less well, and for more money, than other standalone products that perform the same function.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 30/6/2020
Violeta L.
Educational Sales Specialist
Education Management, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    4 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    5 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    9/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"A great tool"

Pros: hubspot is really easy to use and it makes my daily routine much more efficient.
It really helps when you need to call or make a note o create a task while you are out of the office, so you never miss a thing.
On the other hand, the sequences and scheduled emails opcions are a plus.

Cons: Sometimes when i make calls from the browser it is really difficult to end the call or report and i finally have to close the window.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Keith O.
Customer Experience Specialist
Health, Wellness & Fitness, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    5 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    10/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019

"Hubspot Knowledge Base"

Pros: I am really impressed with how easy it is to use. I love the feature of being able to upload images, videos and links on the pages that I am creating. They enhance the whole experience of creating and also makes the knowledge base itself dynamic and interesting, with varied content.

Cons: Perhaps the thing I liked least was the lack of options regarding modification of text. There didn't seem to be a lot of options regarding colours, fonts, etc.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 13/11/2019
James S.
Business Development Executive
Computer Software, 51-200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    3 /5
  • Ease of Use
    3 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    2 /5
  • Customer Support
    4 /5
  • Value for Money
    2 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    4/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Good, but could be better"

Comments: Hubspot has some great features and I come from using Salesforce, the only down size is the quotes are not great on the way we do business and as far as I’m aware cannot be changed. So for customers they were more likely to place an order from our old system I believe.

Pros: The tracking of e-mails, marketing features, full visibility from where enquires come from

Cons: Quotes, been told they can only go out one way

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
David B.
Director of Marketing
Music, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    4 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    3 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    4 /5
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019

"Very Good But It Is Young"

Comments: You can tell that this software is still young and has some features/annoyances to be ironed out. All in all, I am very happy with it.

Pros: Easy to use. Customer support is great.

Cons: The knowledge base is simplistic. The forms cannot go on a Shopify thank you page. The forms notifications can only be sent to Service Hub users.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 12/11/2019
Greer S.
Marketing Automation Specialist
Consumer Goods, 11-50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
  • Overall Rating
    5 /5
  • Ease of Use
    5 /5
  • Features & Functionality
    4 /5
  • Customer Support
    5 /5
  • Value for Money
    Unrated
  • Likelihood to Recommend
    7/10
  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019

"The Knowledge Base tool is a great feature!"

Pros: It's super intuitive and easy to use. You can draft and format articles quickly and formatting even carried over nicely when copy and pasting information into the articles. Our team is only using this tool internally, but there's a great option to connect the knowledge base to a page like your company FAQs.

Cons: I wish that the Knowledge Base allowed you to create categories and sub-categories. For our use case, it would be helpful to be able to group the categories and you can't do that, so we ultimately had to create a category for every topic because each product is unique.

  • Reviewer Source 
  • Reviewed on 16/10/2019