15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About CloudTalk

CloudTalk is a cloud-based phone system for support and sales teams. We make calling easy and fun! Get your FREE trial today!

Learn more about CloudTalk

Pros:

Its seamless integration with various platforms, like CRM systems and helpdesk software, has greatly enhanced our team's productivity.

Cons:

Inability to leave comments on a call for posterity.

CloudTalk ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.5
Customer Service
4.3
Features
4.3
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.1/10

CloudTalk has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 263 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used CloudTalk before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (263)

Eyituoyo
Eyituoyo
Linux System Admin in Nigeria
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: Free Trial
Reviewer Source

intruitive for Both Admins and Users

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: There are few companies that earn our respect in both terms of service and after-sales support and Cloudtalk has really impressed us. We see ourselves doing business with them for the foreseeable future.

Pros:

One of the most difficult issues with adapting to new software is not just getting the administrators to like and accept the software but to also get the final users of the solutions (support team) to use it with minimal setup and a short learning cycle. It was so easy for staff to make use of it right out of the box that we were running literally within minutes. Also as a Systems Administrator, nothing is better than having a clean interface to work with, you get a quick summary right on your dashboard and any function or feature you need is within easy reach. Plus with the support staff helping to iron out any and all issues that pop up, which was very few (was mostly our fault - a bad internet), we were more than happy having it as our default solution moving forward.

Cons:

For now, I don't think there is anything negative I have to say about Cloudtalk. Would love to pick a number from a selection but that's not a con.

Pedro
Marketing & Growth Ops in Portugal
Financial Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Best All in One tool regarding communications

5.0 8 months ago

Comments: Very good. Execelent Integrations and support.

Pros:

In our company we try to always automate everything. And with Cloudtalk, using their integration with Hubspot / Make.com / API, we can easily do multi touch using their services: Send automatic SMS's, voicemails and even call dials.

Cons:

The option to send MMS inside Europe. It's not possible yet.

Andres
Recruitment Manager in Colombia
Outsourcing/Offshoring, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Unreliable tool for small businesses that do not work 24/7

2.0 last year

Pros:

The waiting time for the phone lines is short. That is the main positive thing

Cons:

Reception is unstable.assigning a caller ID takes over one month.they will do unexpected maintenance during the middle of the night, without asking/advising their night-users about itCustomer service is awful.

CloudTalk Response

last year

I'm sorry to hear about your disappointing experience with us. It's always our intention to provide great customer service and useful, transparent advice. Please accept our sincerest apologies that we didn't live up to your expectations on this occasion. I'm thankful that you reached out to share your experience as your valuable feedback helps us to improve our processes and better serve our clients. Please reach out to us at [email protected] to discuss how we can make this right.

Enrico
Customer Service Manager in US
Information Technology & Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Best Business Phone - CloudTalk

5.0 3 months ago

Pros:

I like that it is a great business phone system It comes with amazing VoIP features and also makes call tracking easy

Cons:

With CloudTalk, it has been smooth managing business calls.

Victor
Customer service developer in Finland
Accounting, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Well functioning and good integration with HubSpot

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: We are able to better document our communication with customers in HubSpot. We are able to get more data on our communication

Pros:

Integration with HubSpot allows for all of the information to be documented in HubSpot. This allows for recording calls on tickets and getting call analytics for the reports dashboard in Hubspot

Cons:

The customer service was sometimes slow to respond or did not have answers for my questions. We have encountered some bugs with the service but they have not been critical and were fixed very quickly after giving information.

Stefan
Stefan
Sales Manager in Germany
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

CloudTalk offers the best solution to our small team

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: With CloudTalk we are solving the cold outreach via phone to potentially interested customers. The benefits of the software are: Monthly payable (no annual membership required), great customer support(!), intuitive handling and easy to use. Plus, CloudTalk works very well with most existing CRMs.

Pros:

The most incredible feature about CloudTalk is the function to autorecord convesations and to integrate them into our current CRM (we are using HubSpot). This is very convenient when reaching out to potential clients once again after several days or even weeks have passed because I can always go back into the frame and the vibe of the previous call and seamlessly go on to the next.

Cons:

There is nothing in particular that comes to mind. Maybe the call prices per minute are a little higher than for other cloud telephone systems.

Joey
Product Manager in UK
Nonprofit Organisation Management, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Excellent Cloud Base Phone System

4.0 4 years ago

Comments: Cloudtalk gave us full flexibility over our incoming phone setup. We can easily switch between mobiles, computers, etc wherever we are and it connects with our CRM, so all calls our tracked and connected into our other workflows.

Pros:

I was very impressed with the customer support we received from Cloudtalk. From our first contact to the porting of our number (the reason why we had to leave our previous provider) went fast and smooth. It has all the functionalities you'd want from a cloud based phone system.

Cons:

If you're new to a cloud based phone system, the setup can be a bit confusing and the guiding documentation is quite complex.

Maddy
eCommerce Manager in US
Sporting Goods, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great for remote working!

4.0 3 years ago

Pros:

I love how easy it is to download and integrate. Love that it rings all the operators at once and we all have access to all of the data. Love that is synchronizes with our customers so we can ass that little extra touch of personality.

Cons:

The phone application needs more work. Doesn't seem to "ring" unless the app is open. Would love to have more mobility since working remote.

Daniel
Daniel
sales executive in UK
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

All in one solution that is super easy to use

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: It has been a great experience and the product is solving most, if not all of my needs.

Pros:

It's super accessible and easy to understand. It has a no bs approach where things are simply explained and work the way they should without being unnecessarily complicated.

Cons:

The only thing I didnt like is that the campaign management options are locked behind a paywall but that is fair enough

Yana
Yana
Contract Business Development Manager in Bulgaria
Verified LinkedIn User
Marketing & Advertising, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Great Customer support for Dyslexic sales proffessionals

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: Really would recommend this to anyone wanting to open a call centre and does not have the resources for an IT department

Pros:

I didn't understand anything but they did everything for me. I have not much technical IT experience but they set it up perfectly

Cons:

Mm maybe just 021/022/027/028 numbers for New Zealand would be good to have access to even if it is more costly because I don't want to register the number under my family's name. I would rather it be through a proffessional business who can secure the number for me

Ziya
Advanced Systems Engineer in Belgium
Electrical/Electronic Manufacturing, 10,000+ Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CloudTalk is a Reliable Communication Solution

4.0 last year

Comments: My experience with CloudTalk has been highly positive. It has revolutionized our communication processes, enhancing efficiency and customer interactions.

Pros:

CloudTalk stands out as an efficient and reliable communication solution. Its seamless integration with various platforms, like CRM systems and helpdesk software, has greatly enhanced our team's productivity. Access to customer information within the platform has streamlined workflows, and the call quality is exceptional, ensuring clear conversations.

Cons:

The pricing may be costly for small businesses. The user interface could be more intuitive and visually appealing. However, these minor drawbacks are outweighed by the platform's overall performance and reliability.

Joe
Vice President in Canada
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Support / Sales not at level it should be

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: I love the product and would love to continue to use it, I wish it was less expensive and had better support.

Pros:

The software has great potential to do everything you need. We love the integrations and the IVR. The call quality is also great with no drop outs.

Cons:

After signing up, it wasn't originally clear that the features we were using were not on our plan. Even though we had purchased a plan all the features only unlocked because of the trial. So we used the IVR, then months down the road after we tried to make changes, we couldn't. The system won't allow you to upgrade your plan on our own. So we had to wait 48 hours for a sales person could connect with us. The support time on the system is very slow. If you're a company who needs answer quick, be prepared to wait. Also if your a Canadian company the price is going to be about 30% higher because of the exchange. I also didn't understand you needed to buy a seat, then you need to pay for minutes on top of this for out going calls.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Entertainment, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easiest phone system to start with

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Everything went smooth from the very beginning. CloudTalk team was very helpfull with the setup and onboarding. Solved our pain. We can more focus on doing our business and still have whole overview of it.

Pros:

Our goal was to integrate simple and easy to use phone system for our customer support. We needed couple of international numbers from around the world, integration with Help Scout and Intercom, possibility to manage our team and tag the calls to have our customer support easier and quicker for us.

Cons:

We started to use CloudTalk more than 2 years ago, back then it was quite basic product with lots of features missing. But they managed to grow and add a lot of stuff and fix most of the issues.

CloudTalk Response

5 years ago

Dear client, We are so happy to hear that you work with us for more than 2 years. Thank you for placing your trust and confidence in our abilities. Your comment shows us the importance of this though:"Without continual growth and progress, such words as improvement, achievement, and success have no meaning." We always try to listen and adjust our product according to the customers needs. Have a great day! Kris from CloudTalk

Esat
Wealth Manager in Germany
Financial Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Works well

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Call monitor helps the most for us training our calls and being able to listen to each other.

Cons:

Sound quality has been sometimes bad, but more likely its due to the clients connection.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Real Estate, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

CloudTalk Is Great Platform!

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Easy integration with Pipedrive, pretty good call quality, logs calls and records.

Cons:

Need an IOS app and names can be wrong on dialer but not wrong in CRM.

Rudy
Territory Account Manager in Spain
Internet, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Great telephony system, great CRM integrations

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: Their support is amazing and their support staff as well.

Pros:

It's very easy to use. Also updating is very easy and fast.

Cons:

Sometimes it would give us an error or say things like call not connected.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source
Source: GetApp

Great telephony service. Highly recommended

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are using Cloudtalk to integrate with our CRM (Pipedrive) and customer support chat (Intercom). These integrations work great. Our sales-people have a much easier time to reach out to prospects. Also with support it is easy to pair a phone call to the user.

Pros:

I like the call quality. From what I understand, Cloudtalk has a lot of their own infrastructure which enables them to make sure the call quality is top notch. Many of the competing services are built-up on a third party API, they just create the UI. With Cloudtalk, they are a telco operator. So this was one of the deciding factors. The pricing is comparable to other services, nothing to complain. Their support was always very helpful and not shy to call me up to resolve my query in the fastest manner possible.

Cons:

Some of the UI has little quirks that you can quickly get used to. It seems to me that the product added a lot of features over time and it may need a little spring cleaning. But maybe it is just the usual process of "learning to use a new app". So nothing to see here.

Lukáš
CEO in Czechia
Cosmetics, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Good price / quality ratio. Customer support

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: With customer support and administrators, we have always solved our requirements very quickly. I recommend.

Pros:

We have been working with CloudTalk for 3 years and have always been satisfied with their services. Good calls, good support.

Cons:

They could lower the cost of fixed line calls within the Czech Republic.

Faruk
Senior Business Development Manager in Poland
Verified LinkedIn User
Information Technology & Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Great solution for our calls with CRM integration

5.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Hubspot integration is super helpful, easy to setup, and fast. CloudTalk offers so many features that we didn't even know if we could implement. We love the reporting section as well. We were offered to pick up the numbers we wanted to use which helped us customise it. Among the other solutions, CloudTalk is also fairly priced. The support team is also responsive.

Cons:

Nothing really. At the peak of the pandemic, there was isues with call quality but it was fixed immediately, we like the tool a lot.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Architecture & Planning, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Avoid! Poor operation and customer support.

1.0 4 years ago

Comments: Very poor. We regret that we signed up.

Pros:

Their sales people is good and the app UI looks good but...

Cons:

The app is full of glitches and the call quality is very poor. We have waited more than two months for them to port our number and they failed! We have left speaking with different support agents to resolve the issue with no luck. They are good at sending emails offering gift cards for reviews but not good at operation or customer care. Avoid at all costs!

Ján
Owner in Slovakia
Verified LinkedIn User
Telecommunications, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

cool program, I definitely recommend

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: great program for good money

Pros:

I like everything that is easy to control that it costs little money

Cons:

small outages, but not often, it was probably caused by the Internet

Meri
Sponsor in Croatia
Verified LinkedIn User
Music, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CloudTalk saved our company!!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: From all my experience I can say that CloudTalk’s second name should be GAME CHANGER. They delivered on all of my wishes and problems in no time!

Pros:

There are so many pros, but the most life changing was the costumer service that help us out in our time of need.

Cons:

The only thing I can think of, and it’s not even a con, is that the technology is so advanced we were weirded out for a few minutes when we started.

sheri
Customer Service in US
Consumer Electronics, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Porting in numbers

2.0 4 years ago

Comments: Call quality is not the best, but the porting it the major issue.

Pros:

I don't feel that anything is positive right now

Cons:

This is an impossible task and no one knows how to help. We have filled out the paperwork over and over and been rejected and the Guy [SENSITIVE CONTENT HIDDEN] who is supposed to help us will not. He either does not know how to do it or is lazy and will not help us. They said it would take about 3 weeks to do and that was 7 months ago.

Verified Reviewer
Verified LinkedIn User
Accounting, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Call center management platform

5.0 2 years ago

Comments: it does the job and is very professional

Pros:

Features like call recording, history, reporting make CloudTalk a good call management application

Cons:

Customer service is not fully available sometimes.

Sophia
Head of Operations in Australia
Leisure, Travel & Tourism, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 1-5 months
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Good support team and great insights and data

3.0 4 years ago

Comments: We've been able to centralise all our phone systems - our company all work remotely (across 7 countries) so it ensured we could keep costs down but be visible on the same number.

Pros:

- Really good data and reports - support team have been good

Cons:

- software is obviously using the internet so if you have a weak connection then your calls will drop out