15 years helping Irish businesses
choose better software

About CallSource

CallSource helps marketers to prove the lift and value of their campaigns by tracking every call back to what drove them to convert.

Learn more about CallSource

Pros:

It’s also saved me money a few times from customers saying I didn’t approve that work or that’s not what I was quoted.

Cons:

Inability to sort departments...unless you upgrade.

CallSource ratings

Average score

Ease of Use
4.3
Customer Service
4.5
Features
4.2
Value for Money
4.2

Likelihood to recommend

8.2/10

CallSource has an overall rating of 4.4 out 5 stars based on 195 user reviews on Capterra.

Have you used CallSource before?

Share your experiences with other software buyers.

Filter reviews (195)

Kali
Kali
Inside Sales Representative in US
Verified LinkedIn User
Retail, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

No Better Way to Track Calls

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My experience with CallSource has been nothing but positive. I would recommend this software to anyone looking to improving their call tracking systems.

Pros:

I like that can see which of our ads are working best by tracking each incoming call through their source.

Cons:

I had a little trouble, at first, with the interface but the support team walked me through it many times until I felt comfortable on my own. They have endless patience.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Thank you for your awesome review, Kali! We're glad that your team was able to help you out with the reporting system and that you are able to use it to your advantage now. We look forward to continuing to partner with you! - CallSource

Blake
General Manager in US
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Thank you

5.0 5 years ago

Pros:

Customer support staff - were engaged in our account and helpful with set up

Cons:

Cross functionality with how it ties into other programs

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review, Blake! If you need more insight into what we can integrate with, let your CallSource rep know - we can most likely make an integration work with your provider. We have the ability to use ADF XML, FTP or XML to integrate CallSource reporting or provisioning into your system(s). - CallSource

Jamie
Executive Assistant in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not My Favorite Call Reviewing Program, But Effective

3.0 4 years ago

Pros:

Have you ever found yourself in a situation where you needed to know how many UNIQUE callers you received to a tracked phone line? I often do. What's super helpful about CallSource is that they will tell you how many unique callers you had, as well as how many total calls you had. CallSource also offers a veritable ton of different reports to help analyze the calls received, so that is really cool.

Cons:

Unlike other programs, CallSource does not EASILY allow note-taking. One of the things that our agency does is provide detailed summaries of calls that come in on tracked phone lines. Yes, we are the people who are referred to in the recorded statement, "these calls may be monitored and reviewed, blah, blah, blah." It is easier when you can have the recording of the call up while taking notes on the call, which CallSource does not allow. Additionally, you aren't able to access calls that are more than 2 years old, which comes up more frequently than you might think.

CallSource Response

4 years ago

Hi Jamie, Thank you so much for your feedback; we greatly appreciate it. I am happy to tell you that we are rolling out a new product in this next month which allows you to take notes on each tracked call (inbound and outbound) all in one dashboard. Please feel free to reach out to your CallSource rep to learn more about when you can have this active on your account! Additionally, if you need calls for longer than the time frame they are saved for, we can accommodate that request as well; do not hesitate to let your CallSource rep know your needs and we will help you with that. Thanks again! CallSource

Deborah
Sales Manager in US
Printing, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Call Source is the best

5.0 4 years ago

Comments: We have used other call tracking companies in our 40 years in business and Call Source by far is the overall best company. Easy to us to share with our clients on how to use and track their calls with our magazine, ORANGE COUNTY LIVING.

Pros:

Software easy to use and very use friendly

Cons:

Can't think of anything really. I am not the primary user but the person who is has shared with me her total satisfaction with the Call Source product.

Lea
CRM BDC Supervisor in US
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

Call Source Review

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good working relationship easy to get a hold of someone.

Pros:

Calls fall in fairly quickly instead of days later

Cons:

Sources of where the calls are coming from do not come into my CRM

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Lea, Thanks for your review! We do integrate with many CRMs, please reach out to your dedicated CallSource rep to see how we can get your calls integrated into your CRM for a more seamless process. Thanks! CallSource

Nick
Marketing Manager in US
Consumer Services, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

Call Source is a great service at an okay price

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: CallSource has allowed us to better track our marketing efforts both online and in our traditional marketing (print) campaigns for more accurate attribution of leads for a better calculation of ROI.

Pros:

Good functionality of the site Accurate tracking data Provides actionable results Easily to set up and implement

Cons:

Turn-over in account reps makes it difficult to stay in touch Price is slightly higher than competitors The dashboard reporting is not completely relevant, you have to drill down into the reports to receive actionable data

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Nick, Thank you for your detailed review; if you have specific requests on reports that would be easier for you to utilize, please let your account rep know so that we can send that request over to our product team. We appreciate your feedback and are glad to hear that CallSource has helped you get actionable results! - CallSource

Frank
Principal in US
Automotive, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Just the tools our clients need, at a great value, with unparalleled support!

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: In a world of "make the most off a client" we feel that CallSource is an exception in that they work with us to provide the most cost effective solutions for our clients. And, where other companies cut back on support, CallSource support is always readily available to help implement a solution or solve an opportunity. Plus, their sales team has credibility in standing behind what they sell. Great company with a great product!

Pros:

The CallSource solution is easy to administer, implement and use for our clients. We find that it provides the greatest value in the marketplace for the services they provide when compared to any competitors. Plus, their support team is first class... always easy to contact and always available to help. We highly recommend CallSource for your call tracking needs.

Cons:

There are many different call services available today where clients can buy all sorts of bells and whistles. All of that sounds great in a sales pitch, but what is really needed? What is a dealership going to actually use? We find that the capabilities of the CallSource product meets the needs of 90% of the dealerships we represent at the best price and best value in the marketplace. What do we like least? Maybe that they don't have any competitors at the level of service and price they provide.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Frank, Thank you so much for your great and thorough review! CallSource really prides ourselves on our great customer support, so we are very happy to hear that they have delivered on that front for your needs. We greatly appreciate the feedback and look forward to continuing to partner with you! - CallSource

Monica (Nic)
Customer Experience Manager in US
Consumer Goods, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CallSource Is Fabulous!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall from the coaching they offer, amazing technical supper, optional add on's that enhance the user interface I have to give them a 10/10!

Pros:

this software helps me identify missed opportunities, assists with training, allows me to access calls when needed, and especially to recapture missed leads!

Cons:

It dose not record all of our calls and at times there a a few calls that were booked or not an opportunity that we though they were, but a very small margin of error.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Nic, Thanks for your review! We are glad to hear that CallSource has been beneficial for you. If there are some calls we are not recording, we can make sure to get those into our system - feel free to reach out to your CallSource rep to learn more about that process. Thanks, CallSource

Michelle
CSR in US
Mechanical or Industrial Engineering, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

NA survey for a CSR

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall good. The beginning was rough, see above.
I like being told that what I know to be true in phone sales is still an industry standard. Leave messages, be quick but take your time to build value to the client, putting people on hold is not a detriment. etc . We had a time in this company that we were not allowed to go many things in order to crank out outbound calls. Our clients suffered. With CallSource help we were able to show the value of business standards with regard to phone use.

Pros:

I like seeing the data collected. Call volume etc, however as the CSR that is recorded, that is not the portion I see often. They can not record calls on the main line - we have 25 different lines that were a mess until December 2018. My coach didn't have any data for me to here for a month after that. So for having a program that the company pays for on a monthly basis, and not be able to use - it should have been caught far sooner than it was by the company charging a fee

Cons:

I work in HVAV and plumbing as a CSR - drop down doesn't list my industry.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Michelle, Thanks for your review. Each company can choose which phone lines they would like to be recorded, and we can always port in whatever numbers any business owner or manager chooses to be recorded in our system. Though you had a rocky start, we are glad that you are finding value and improving your skills from the call coaching sessions. Thanks again, CallSource

Paul
Director of Marketing in US
Retail, 1,001–5,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Alternatives Considered:

CallSource For Lead Tracking

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall support is great, customer service is quality. The billing is a bit hard to understand and integrating it with certain SaaS can be difficult.

Pros:

Easily setup and monitor numbers and calls Establish what leads source brought in the calls Integration with certain CRMs

Cons:

Doesn't integrate with HubSpot Costly for certain numbers

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Paul, Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that our support is delivering great customer service to you, but are sorry that you are having difficulty with integrations. Feel free to reach out to your dedicated account reps to see if we can work with our API integrations to get you the integrations you need. - CallSource

Jake
Marketing Director in US
Sports, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 1+ year
Reviewer Source

CallSource in Sports

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Overall, Callsource is very useful for us. It is very helpful in tracking the success of our marketing campaigns. The software itself could definitely be more user friendly across the board, and it is expensive, but it does what we need it to do.

Pros:

Ability to implement new phone numbers relatively quickly, ability to create reports with a wide variety of information, ability to change routing easily, ability to have many different phone numbers for many different ad sources/campaigns

Cons:

Having two totally separate interfaces for CS Suite/reporting and provisioning, inconsistency with setting up new users and their accounts not always working, slow and dated interfaces, no way to link interface with other systems (Google Analytics, Salesforce, etc.)

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review, Jake! We appreciate the candid feedback, both good and bad. We do have some newer products which integrate into Google Analytics - if you'd like to hear more, please reach out to your dedicated account reps for more information. - CallSource

Tim
Audiologist in US
Medical Practice, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Ok, but Pricey

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: I purchased a practice that already had it up and running. I like using it to see where calls are coming from. The CallSource team has been helpful getting me used to it the first time I purchased the practice.

Pros:

I like that I have all my reviewed calls ready for me the very next morning. Easy to see which marketing number the caller used.

Cons:

I think it is too pricey. I rarely listen to the recorded messages. I just like seeing where the calls are coming from.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Tim, Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that CallSource has been helpful for you. If you feel that you are not utilizing all the services provided, please feel free to reach out to your account rep to learn how to get more out of your data, or to get you into a better package that may better fit your needs. - CallSource

Vinny
Director Marketing in US
Automotive, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

People are great! Product is average!

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: The people at CallSource are A+ quality individuals who have went above and beyond the call of duty literally. It is because of their efforts, we have remained a client of CallSource. They pushed to get us backend or administrative access that they normally do not give to clients. It has made the transition and the day to day a lot easier to manage.

Pros:

I like the ability to be able to go into the admin area and make changes accordingly and personally.

Cons:

Very clunky system. Built by IT people with no customer-minded people driving the ship! Difficult to navigate.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Vinny, We are so happy to hear the great things you have to say about our customer service but are sorry that the system seems to fall short. If you have any specific requests you'd like to see, pleaes reach out to your dedicated CallSource team with suggestions that we can pass along to our product department. Thanks again, Vinny! CallSource

Shannon
BDC Manager in US
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not bad, but not an outstanding product

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good, but doesn't blow my mind away.

Pros:

The functionality of recording outbound calls and integration with our CRM.

Cons:

I would like to be able to pull reporting right out of our CRM, instead of logging into the back end tool of CallSource.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Shannon, Thank you for your review; we are sorry that you aren't completely satisfied and would love to hear more about what we can do to make you think that CallSource is more outstanding. As far as your reporting from your CRM, you are able to access all of your CallSource reports in the telephony tab within the CRM. If you need help finding out how to do this, please do not hesitate to reach out to your dedicated CallSource rep. Thank you! CallSource

Jeremy
GM in US
Consumer Services, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

A great product at an effective price point

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: They are friendly, courteous, and always find solutions to our questions.

Pros:

They create tracking numbers, listen to calls and within 5 minutes of not booking a call we have a recording and we can follow up to try and save it! We also use their CSR coaching and they have helped our booking rates go from marginal to extraordinary!

Cons:

The reports are not customizable enough for our company.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Jeremy, Thanks for your great feedback! If you have specific requests about customizability, please do not hesitate to reach out to your CallSource rep to let us know and pass that along to our product team. Thanks again, CallSource

Diana
Customer Experience Manager in US
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Phone Recordings

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: My Experience has been very good. The customer support has been very receptive and helpful.

Pros:

I appreciate being able to monitor calls to provide the best customer experience.

Cons:

Having to listen to all calls takes a ton of time.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Diana, Thank you for your review! That is great that listening to calls helps you to provide better customer service. If you do not want to have to listen to every call, we have services that do just that for you! Feel free to reach out to your CallSource rep to learn more about how we can save you time by having our human-analysts score your calls for you for additional insights. Thanks again, CallSource

Joe
VP of Operations in US
Retail, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Not happy

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Unhappy that I was being billed for services that I was not receiving

Pros:

Automated Daily Reporting. Ability to review calls

Cons:

Features not fully utilized due to lack of training and disclosure

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hello Joe, We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with CallSource's services and are unable to fully utilize features. We have contacted your CallSource reps to reach out to you to review how to utilize our reporting services again in case it has been a while. We want to make sure that you are getting the most out of your data and finding value. Thanks for your feedback. - CallSource

Vic
Vice President in US
Construction, 501–1,000 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Business intelligence to use for projecting

4.0 5 years ago

Comments: People are communicative and trustworthy. The staff are helpful and proactive.

Pros:

The data is unified in a concise and organized way. Pulling the information seems easy enough for almost anyone.

Cons:

Some features can be further enhanced to make effectiveness go from 70% to 90%.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Vic, Thank you for your review! If you have any specific suggestions for product enhancements, please contact your CallSource rep so they can send those to our product team. We always want to strive to deliver the best product to help you with your business needs! - CallSource

Jen
Marketing Coordinator in US
Consumer Goods, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great service

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Records calls so we can use for training and to verify what the caller said. Allows us to code calls for follow-up. Reporting is simple and very useful to know how our lead sources are doing.

Pros:

Ease of use and the reporting features.

Cons:

That you can't forward all numbers at once to another #.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Jen, Thanks for your feedback! We are working on updating the provisioning side of the system, so stay tuned for updates on that to make forwarding all numbers easier and quicker. - CallSource

Tom
Administrator and Marketing Director in US
Medical Devices, 2–10 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Extra- Dimensional Marketing

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: We are increasing our appointments and reducing cost. And when we have an issue with Call Source our rep, is really on top of everything. I called him earlier today about one of our Call Source numbers not linking with our office. I then sent him an email. Before he heard the voice message he called me to see how he could help. This man cares about his clients and it shows.

Pros:

Through a system I've developed using Call Source, I'm able to track response from our marketing enabling us to reduce marketing expense and focus on proven TV programs that produce results. The EDM system is accurate and helps me break down our media response to a CPL (Cost Per Lead) which is a way to compare and evaluate our media partners.

Cons:

It is time consuming pulling all the reports but well worth the effort when you can reduce cost and improve results.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Tom, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We are so glad to hear you've been able to reduce your marketing expense and improve results through CallSource. We'd love to hear more about the system you've developed and hope to work with you to figure out a new system to reduce your time pulling reports. Your CallSource representative will be reaching out to you for more information. Thank again, Tom! - CallSource

Jennifer
BDC Manager in US
Automotive, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Easy Tracking of Inbound Calls

4.0 5 years ago

Pros:

I receive a daily update of calls that came in from the day before. It is easy to read and understand which calls were answered and which weren't.

Cons:

It doesn't show me the outbound calls. Tracking of outbound calls would help immensely.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoy the current services you have. We do have outbound call tracking available - please reach out to your CallSource representative for more information on those services! - CallSource

Brandy
Digital Marketing in US
Automotive, 201–500 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great reporting

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: My overall experience with CallSource has been very positive. My representative has been engaging and prompt with communication.

Pros:

The ease of use and reporting capabilities. Rep is very helpful.

Cons:

Only problem I have ever had was a log in issue and it was handeled promptly by my rep.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Brandy, thank you for your amazing review! That is great to know that you've had such a great experience with our reporting and your CallSource rep. - CallSource

Jacob
Customer Service in US
Hospitality, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 6-12 months
Reviewer Source

CallSource

3.0 5 years ago

Comments: Call source allows us to dig a little deeper with clients. It allows us to address concerns while taking care of the customer. My biggest problem is the inconsistency in grading. I also do not like that we use "can I" as opposed to "may I"

Pros:

I like that I am able to improve on my calls. I am able to hit certain things which make me better at my job. I strive to do better during each call.

Cons:

I don't like the inconsistency when calls are graded by different reps. I feel not everyone is on the same page. We have to constantly fix and edit calls to be regraded.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hello Jacob, Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that you have to fix or edit call grades sometimes; we will deliver this information back to our call scoring team. We hope you continue to find value and improve your calls to help more clients! - CallSource

Charlie
Business Developement Manager in US
Automotive, 51–200 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

Great Product

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: It has been a great and seamless relationship

Pros:

Ease of re-assigning numbers... great and prompt customer support

Cons:

Nothing comes to mind at the moment.. reports are easy to read and sent regularly

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Hello Charlie, Thank you for your review; we appreciate you as well and are glad to hear that our customer service is great as we pride ourselves in our people. We look forward to continuing to work with you! - CallSource

Zack
Support in US
Marketing & Advertising, 11–50 Employees
Used the Software for: 2+ years
Reviewer Source

CallSource

5.0 5 years ago

Comments: Good experience over all, always have an account rep to contact, always receive answers to any support requests

Pros:

It does what we require, is easily accessible as a web app

Cons:

Nothing that I don't like about most software as in never enough time to admin it thoroughly, other users never as educated or experienced as could be.

CallSource Response

5 years ago

Thanks for your review, Zack! We are glad to hear that you are satisfied with CallSource.